• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Solihull

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hungarian
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and small animals allowed. Charge of 10.00 per animal per night. Assistance dogs are accommodated free of charge, Please advise upon booking that you wish to bring an animal with you.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Touchwood Shopping Centre & Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hall Green Dog Track
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Sea Life Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces164
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel as a large spacious open car park, located at the front of the hotel which can accommodate 164 cars. Parking charges apply @ £5.00 per car per night. Space for larger vans and coaches
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor pool.

Prepare your presentation with wireless Internet, available throughout Holiday Inn Solihull, and welcome colleagues to an event in one of our 12 modern meeting rooms. We offer ample parking for your delegates and are just 10 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport.

Visit the National Sea Life Centre, where a million-litre tank with giant sea turtles and reef sharks brings the oceans to life. Chocoholics should head for Cadbury World, 8 miles away, to see how the famous chocolate is made and visit the world's biggest chocolate shop. Browse high-street fashions in Touchwood Shopping Centre opposite the hotel.

After a day's business or sightseeing, unwind in our steam room and indulge in a beauty treatment in Holiday Inn Solihull's extensive Fitness Centre. Brookes Restaurant serves an international menu for lunch and dinner, and you can mingle till late in our sociable lounge bar overlooking the lake.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Solihull is situated in the heart of Solihull Town Centre and adjacent to Solihull Touchwood Shopping Centre with great variety of high street stores and restaurants. It is ideally situated the main transport links as we are just off Junction 5 M42 and 4 miles from Birmingham International Airport. The main train station is 5 minutes walk to Solihull Train Station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot get better than this Holiday Inn It is fantastic, excellent service and very good value for money. 11 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by For the Price O.K. Free Lobby-WIFI worked also at the room. Nice pub nearby (Little Owl) Other guests are very noisy at night. Airvent in bathroon was terrible loud. 7 GBP for parking was inaccceptable. Breakfast was very poor. I suggest you should charge about 7-10 GBP extra and offer a reasonable breakfast.. 11 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very hot room Stayed for 2 days while setting up our stand at the NEC Autumn Fair. Convenient location but average hotel, nothing special. Room was very hot during the night as the air conditioning for the room didn't seem to work. Couldn't open the window as we were on the ground floor, so sleeping was really uncomfortable. 03 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Hotel was clean and well kept although we felt the family rooms could be slightly bigger. There were 3 of us and we felt it quite a squeeze . The staff were extremely helpful and the manager apologised personally over a fire alarm incident that took place in the early hours. The breakfast is a great added extra and there was a good selection and plenty of it . It also runs from 7 until 11 so you can have a lie in and not miss out. We did'nt use the bar or restaurant in the evening so cannot comment . 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfotable bed and great service. brill hotel loved it verry much will come back verry soon. 28 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Kids Menu!!! Oops yes there is. On our first night we got told that they do not have a kids menu and no food items for kids. I had to buy a large Pizza and chips for them. Second night I mentioned the kids menu and the member of staff gave us the kids menu!! 22 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Basic Hotel The hotel is clean and comfortable. There isn't much choice for breakfast or food but its right next door to a lovely pub that does great food called the Little Owl. 19 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel looked great from the reception and lobby. However the room I got didn't live up to the quality of the lobby area. Disappointed to find I had to pay extra for parking. Even more disappointed that at this Holiday Inn Express I had to pay for wifi where at others it has been free. I'd expect some sort of consistency between all the hotels in the group. I stay at one of these hotels about once a week on business but considering whether to start shopping round. Just a shame the experience from one hotel to the other is so varied. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our fourth happy visit. This was our fourth visit to the NEC for the Festival of Quilts and as at each year we have been pleased with the Holiday Inn Express. This year we were looked after really well from reception through to breakfast and always with a smile. Really pleased with the new breakfast menu too. A really handy base for the NEC.We have booked for next year already! 15 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Member Not a great meet and greet. No acknowledgement of being a Priority club card member. Nor a gift for platinum status - like some hotels. I know it was late at night but staff attitudes shouldn't change!! 06 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service ans excellent value Stayed here recently and have nothing but praise for the whole time spent in the hotel. Very clean rooms and polite and experienced staff made our stay very relaxing. Through in the free cooked breakfast and you just cannot beat the value for money on offer. I would also recommend that you join the rewards system as this also means you get free wifi during the stay. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Spent a night at this hotel recently. The room was very clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Family Experience After been greeted by a very smily and friendly staff, we found the room very clean and comfortable. the beddings were clean and the toilet was tidy. The only slightly down side is the lack of central airconditioning and ventilation whcih made the room a little stale. The fact that the windows could be opened helped alot. The breakfast was ok with varieties and the kids loved it. In all, nice experience and will gladly recommend it. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for the Disabled This Hotel is the 4th Holiday Inn Express we have used and found the NEC Hotel equal and even better in some aspects. Checking in as a priority club member seemed easier. The room was easily accessible, comfortable and the wet room and shower was excellent. An excellent complimentary breakfast rounded of a very enjoyable nights stay and we will almost certainly stay in this hotel again. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, good clean shower room. This was our first stay in this hotel and we were very pleasently suprised at how clean and comfortable the room was, we stayed in room 246. I left my ipone charger there and the staff kindly posted it back to me. we will book again if we are in the area. Thanks 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean. Came to see Rod Stewart at the LG arena. The hotel is just a short cheap taxi ride away. Staff very help full and friendly. Hotel is very clean and the breakfast is very good but I don't like your rice crispies they don't snap crackle or pop. We had a very nice time thank you. 01 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value clean and comfortable Excellent value, professional and Courteous staff good clean quality rooms and great sized bathrooms. the breakfast was excellent and a wide variety of good clean wholesome food to choose from. 30 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely well treated We only stayed one night and have stayed here before, last year. On both occasions we found the facilities excellent. Everywhere clean and well serviced and the staff attentive. Thank you 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice The HI Express Birmingham NEC is exactly what you can expect from an Express. Clean room, free breakfast and some diner possibilities. The hotel is a 20 min walk away from the Birmingham International Railway station, which is connected to the airport by a free train shuttle. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Base for LG We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for one night when we took in a concert at the LG Arena. Our room was clean and modern with a very comfy bed and excellent power shower. Breakfast was included in the price and this was excellent - great choice and very fresh. We would definately stay here again. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to LG Arena Excellent Reception staff very helpful, asked if we wanted a taxi booked before we had thought of it. Ideal location for Arena if you are going to a concert/gig 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room eventually We were first given room 3 which reeked badly of tobacco smoke so we complained and were given room 123 which with breakfast was good value for money. The room was clean and the only problems were a faulty bathroom light and a disconnected sink drain linkage. We reported these items to reception on departure and made sure that he wrote these items down so that they could be fixed before the next occupant. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NEC HI Express Good value well located and functional. There is a pub next door on the hotel site which is OK to eat. The Bar area of the hotel is big and lacks atmosphere however the overall hotel is modern and functional. It is good value however an £8 car park fee needs to be considered. 23 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cheap and cheerful This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel and it is perfect for what we needed it for. There is a nice pub next door to get some dinner and the rooms are quite spacious and comfortable enough. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great times Went up to Birmingham for the gadget show live. Second year we all went had a great time staff were helpful Friendly and always smiled. There were 3 of us in the room and we had key issues So they gave us an extra key to get over the problem I had a fantastic time there and intend to go back to the Same hotel for a third year running. Thanks guys 18 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Excellent Price This was our second time staying at this hotel, and both times we were very happy. The convenient locale to where we were going (LG Arena) is why we chose this hotel, and we've not been disappointed either time. The rooms are basic, but have everything we needed. The free breakfast was great, lots of choices and all you can eat. Comfortable bar area, friendly staff and quiet hotel. 15 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by still improving Stayed for one night as part of the "NEWMARKET INVASION" to see CLIFF RICHARD at Warwick Castle. i have stayed before as a platinum member and I was apprehensive re ENGLISH BREAKFAST, in the past it has been quite poor, I must say I was pleasantly surprised with the effort put on, all aspects surpassed my previous experience . So top marks this time. However why as a platinum member do I not earn points for my visit, I DID PAY!!!!!! 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over Night Stay with Hubby. Booked last minute, as was at a function near by, hotel is very comfortable and clean, i was concerned as i had read a review that talked about ants in the room, i found the room to be very clean and basic but for what you pay, it is well worth it and a good price that includes Breakfast, which we found was very good. Also a bonus is The Little Owl Pub right next door a couple of steps away, its a lovely country feel pub with excellent lunch and evening menu's as we went for both sittings and food was great. We would definitely stay again. 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall great night had with slight snag. I booked this hotel as it was within close proximity to the LG Arena. i booked for myself and my mum. we both had a comfortable night sleep ( minus the noisy fan in the Bathroom). . The breakfast was of great standard and set us up for the day. staff on the reception and the housekeeping staff were polite and friendly. my only one snag is after our concert ( to see Ildivo) we came back for a drink in the bar and it took at least 30 minutes to be served. the queue was getting longer and there was only one guy on the bar serving at snails pace , he kept wandering off the bar and didnt seam to know what he was meant to be doing. he didnt seam to acknowledge that there were other customers waiting and took forever serving each in turn. we did eventually get served by the lady from reception who was much quicker and apologised for the length of time it had taken. i did feel sorry for her as she should have been manning reception not having to help on a very busy bar or deal with complaints of poor bar service. I am sure there were some customers who didnt queue and had decided not to wait all night for the drink. I think there should have been more staff working on that night to compensate for the hotel being busy with an event being on in the Arena. 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Stay Very friendly and helpful staff.... Very close to the NEC LG Arena, where we went to see P!nk in concert...and very close to Birmingham International Railway Station. No restaurants/ clubs/ pubs nearby but I must say that we had a very delicious pizza served at the hotel itself! Very modern and clean rooms! 30 April 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Solihull Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Front Desk Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Exterior With Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull View from Hotel of Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading