• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Solihull

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hungarian
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and small animals allowed. Charge of 10.00 per animal per night. Assistance dogs are accommodated free of charge, Please advise upon booking that you wish to bring an animal with you.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Touchwood Shopping Centre & Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sea Life Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Think Tank
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Hall Green Dog Track
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces164
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel as a large spacious open car park, located at the front of the hotel which can accommodate 164 cars. Parking charges apply @ £5.00 per car per night. Space for larger vans and coaches
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor pool.

Prepare your presentation with wireless Internet, available throughout Holiday Inn Solihull, and welcome colleagues to an event in one of our 12 modern meeting rooms. We offer ample parking for your delegates and are just 10 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport.

Visit the National Sea Life Centre, where a million-litre tank with giant sea turtles and reef sharks brings the oceans to life. Chocoholics should head for Cadbury World, 8 miles away, to see how the famous chocolate is made and visit the world's biggest chocolate shop. Browse high-street fashions in Touchwood Shopping Centre opposite the hotel.

After a day's business or sightseeing, unwind in our steam room and indulge in a beauty treatment in Holiday Inn Solihull's extensive Fitness Centre. Brookes Restaurant serves an international menu for lunch and dinner, and you can mingle till late in our sociable lounge bar overlooking the lake.

View Less
Features
Pre-book our Cadbury Experience Package to enjoy discounted entry to nearby Cadbury World. Dinner and breakfast at Holiday Inn Solihull is included when you choose this good-value package.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay We arrived at the hotel aprox 4pm and booked in, staff were excellent. Following a coffee we used the spa, very good. We good a meal in the restaurant, staff were very good and the food was nice. We we came to retire the bed seemed uncomfortable. Investigation showed that the mattress had been turned and we had been sleeping on the spring side. In the morning I turned the mattress to find a very large stain aprox half the size of the mattress. On checking out I spoke to the duty manager who told me that the company had a 3 month replacement policy. I said that a member of staff must have turned the mattress to cover it up, He apologised. We would stay again but only after checking the mattress! Room 224 1st December. 07 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stayed here while visiting the good food show. Comfortable room, excellent breakfast. Bar prices a bit steep. Shuttle to station very reliable 06 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional, polite, perfect! Well worth the visit! I've stayed in a variety of Holiday Inn hotels in the UK and abroad and this is excellent. It's not in the best locations (on a busy dual carriageway with other hotels) and due to its proximity to the airport it's classed as an airport hotel. But don't let this put you off. My husband and I had a very romantic break here and it was very very good. The staff are very polite and professional but friendly too. When we tried to check in at 11 am we knew it was too early but they were helpful and advised us we could use the facilities while we waited. However, we'd booked tickets for The Good Food show at the NEC, so we're happy to leave our luggage and make the most of the complimentary shuttle bus. Great driver! On our return we made the most of the spa facilities before our fabulous meal in the restaurant. Good prices too. The bar/ lounge area was modern and relaxing and the rooms were superb. I would highly recommend this hotel especially if you can get a bargain price like we did! 05 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay reception staff very helpfull and friendly. used a groupon voucher, room was great, breakfast and dinner were good, shame about bar prices nearly £5 a pint and £1.75 bag of crisps.shuttle bus to station and swimming pool a bonus. 04 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Evening in November I have stayed at this location on numerous occasions without any problem, but on this occasion I was not satisfied at all. Firstly, I had to wait at least 30 minutes to check-in as they only had one person assigned to this task. I was given a very poor-quality room that was in an urgent need to be refurbished... The air-conditions wasn't working, and the room temperature was almost freezing. I called reception to ask to be relocated, but unfortunately no more were available eventually got a maintenance person to attend to my problem. He was friendly and brought me an electric heater... Needless, to say I have a rough night.... The breakfast was good, but again, I had to wait more than 30 minutes to check-out.... In the future, I'll be looking at staying elsewhere... 04 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, forget the bar,great breakfast. I stayed 3 nights, for the classic car show at the NEC, i would stay again but over 3 nights i used the hotel bar twice, 1 pint per visit. £4.65 a pint is in my opinion outrageous. free bus to the NEC was a bonus. 26 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities This makes a pretty good stopover before catching a flight - there's an excellent pool and gym, the bar food is pretty decent and the rooms are comfortable and very clean. Although it's on the far side of the airport site to the terminal, there is a shuttle bus, and the very friendly driver took us straight to the terminal rather than the usual stop at Birmingham International station because we had our 2-year old with us. Only downsides were to do with information rather than the hotel - it wasn't clear where the shuttle bus stopped when we arrived at the station, we'd requested a travel cot but it had ended up in the wrong room (but no hotel chain seem to be able to deal with cot requests made well in advance!), and the lady on reception didn't tell us about the pool and gym or volunteer much information at all. Luckily the very friendly housekeeper who sorted the cot for us told us about the pool, which was a godsend for entertaining a toddler for the afternoon as there's nothing else at all in the area immediately round the hotel. So overall, good, we would use it again for flying from Birmingham. 21 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Really, good stay overall..... Check in is a bit of a challenge with fairly long queues at around 6.00 pm.... Room nice and comfortable Breakfast good , good food offering, miss some background music in the bar 21 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great overall experience We only stayed one night this time but would definitely stay longer next time. The room was very clean and comfortable, bar area warm and welcoming and all the staff were really helpful and courteous. The shuttle bus service to the NEC was so convenient and the bus stop to Birmingham city centre was just over the road. We'll definitely be back. 19 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not to comfortable in Winter time All Services good, except the Room. I was never before coming in such a cold Room. Outside temperature 4°C and no heating. Finally I found a mobile plug-in electric heater. Windows dont seal to well and as it seems poor Wall Insulation. I believe there is huge potentiol to economise on Energy. Will not be back during Winter. 18 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for money We found this hotel very expensive, room price is fair but food and especially drinks are ridiculous and due to location there is nowhere else to go. The shuttle service to and from the bus station is a joke, never showed up to take use to the hotel even phoned the hotel who said the bus was on its way! After standing for a hour all we wanted was to get to the hotel so got a taxi, same on the way home told the shuttle wouldn't be leaving for 50 minutes although a full party of passengers were waiting and the bus parked out side, so don't rely on this service add two taxis to your budget. The room was okay although getting dated, the fridge didn't work, no refreshments in the room (tea, coffee etc), air conditioning didn't work although we did have an electric heater. Thumping music from weddings next door to the bar and queuing for everything as not enough staff (not their fault) Overall would have been better staying somewhere more up market as I don't think it would have cost much more. Holiday Inn meant to be budget, value for money..... 17 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel experience This hotel needs more on site parking for people staying at the hotel not just for wedding guests. On two, two night stays at this hotel I have had trouble parking beause of weddings on all nights concerned, and I couldn't book a space before hand. I have trouble walking and need to be able to park on site not in a car park some way away. One of the managers at the hotel was very helpful but this problem needs sorting. Also one female member of the reception staff was very off hand, I booked in and the following morning after breakfast could not enter my room, the key pass being amended twice and still not working, I was then told that I should not have been in the room I was in, the key pass was then amended again and thrown onto the desk in front of me, I then asked for the second key pass which I needed amending and this was also thrown onto the desk in front of me with lots of sighs from the lady concerned, this ladies attitude was something to be desired. NOT A GOOD attitude to greet visitors. I won't be using this hotel again. 17 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shocking customer service When i booked this hotel i thought i was booking the nearby holiday inn express which is where i stayed last year. I had a lovely stay there and i assumed the same standard would run throuh the brand. However, i was absolutely astounded by the lack of customer service in this hotel. I overheard staff speak in a a rude and insulting way to a customer who was trying to get out of the car park. After the receiver was replaced the customer was called an idiot by the staff member. the following night we waited 30 minutes for waiting staff in the bar before being told to go to the bar and order ourselves, they were too busy, we had waiter service the previous night and assumed the same would be the case. In the end we got a taxi to a local Indian restaurant. There were a few other customer service issues over the course of the weekend so overall a very negative experience. 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to start your holiday This is a superb hotel and location if you are flying, this is the second time my wife and I have stayed at the holiday inn this time we had a KGB deal which was great value for money 16 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Experience No recognition as a Platinum Cardholder and no evidence of separate check-in/out facilities. Had to queue 10 mins to get a drink at bar then no ice. 2 weddings were underway so all staff seemed to be diverted to that. Had booked a concert package which includes meal before or after show. However restaurant does not open before 6-30 and closes at 10-00pm so little time to fit in meal around the show times. We managed to eat 3 course set meal in 50 mins- quality was ok but it was rushed. Sunday breakfast was busy. The queue to hot dishes blocked access to cold dishes so not well laid out however food was fine. Executive room was very nice- modern, big bed and nice bathroom. The minibus shuttle is also very helpful but note it does not goes to airport but to the train station. It was a good value stay but the service was average to poor and the staff did not seem aware of the terms of the package or that the restaurant hours does not fit well with the offer. 16 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It could have been better, but I would still go back. Pleased with our upgrade due to membership status, my wife and I had a very large, clean room with free snacks and drinks. Swimming pool and gym were clean and a very welcoming place to relax Shuttle service to and from N.E.C. was well planned and ran like clockwork - with a free backup taxis option if required. Well done! Business centre had indeed a good view of the runway, nice snacks and drinks offered within room price. Thanks for that, a treat that will certainly win you customers! Having booked half board for 4 nights, we were a tad disappointed that the menu was not rotated. However, on mentioning this to management, we were offered additional choices for no extra charge. Again, well done! Breakfast was excellent, although we felt that there could be a few extra staff available to cope better. However, staff cost money. Reception was often only a single memeber juggling 6 things at once, with a pleasant manner, but it certainly lets down the hotel as it is the first image a guest has and there were often unhappy guests waiting quite some time for service/check-in/check-out. Candidly, I did have cause to complain on several occasions due to such poor service. Each time I was aided by a manager and the matter was dealt with more promptly. I received a bottle of wine one evening and upgraded meal over the second issue. Whilst this was pleasing, I wonder how many other people do not mention poor service, but instead do not return? I hope they address current staffing issues to make this good hotel great. Otherwise, I suspect that their good staff will tire of shouldering too much work and compensating for other poorly trained staff and simply leave. Thereafter, a hotel with poorly trained staff will hemerage guests. 14 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed for much needed rest!! I checked into this hotel as I was too tired to continue my journey home to South Wales after a 10 hour night flight from the USA. The room that I was given was very clean and comfortable but not up to the standard of the room that I had stayed in 3 weeks previously. As I only required the room for about 4 hours to catch up on sleep I was more that happy that the hotel could accomodate me at short notice. Will recommend this hotel to my family & friends. 12 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and facilities!! I stayed at this hotel the night before flying to the USA with my 7 year old grandson. The room and leisure facilities were excellent. As my grandson is hyperactive I chose to have room service for our meals so that he did not disturb other hotel users. The service that we recieved from the catering department and the room service porter was also excellent. Although I had forgotten my Priority Points number to give on checking in they added it to my account when I looked it up on my laptop after getting into my room. I will definately use this hotel again!! 12 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Killers LG Arena overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Great value for money, with use of leisure facilities and a good breakfast. customer service excellent especially from the shuttle bus staff. 08 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed the pool ! Hotel is a typical comfortable corporate hotel, but what made the difference is the leisure club, witha fantastic pool and a nice, not to overwhemingly hot stream room, nice after a hard days work,,, good room 07 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND GREAT FACILITIES I booked this room for my son and daughter in law as they were visiting Birmingham overnight , although they only stayed one night they were delighted with every aspect of the hotel and all it had to offer, they would definetly stay again and really appreciated the late checkout. 07 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay good stay, no hassle littlebit of a queue at check-in and check-out, but nothing troubling or long Lovely room, very comfortable indeed 05 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION BUT MAKE SURE OF FREQUENCY OF SHUTTLE BUSES Stayed at this hotel for one evening as part of a 'Concert Package' to see Lionel Richie at the LG Arena. On arriving at Birmingham Rail Station just prior to 14.00 no shuttle bus appeared for transport to the Hotel so phoned Reception to establish what was happening and was informed the next "bus" would be at 15.00. No bus appeared so was obliged to take a taxi #for which I was re-imbursed# and on arrival at the Hotel was then told that no buses were actually running, but taxis were being laid on instead There was no indication of this at the Station however. For the concert we were taken to the Station for the walk to the LG Arena but some confusion was already setting in as it was on a 'first come, first served' basis instead of having to pre-book a time when the bus could take people to the Station as it was when I stayed here before. Coming back from the concert the same method applied and several people were getting quite irate at this as people were pushing in to the queue. On leaving the Hotel the next day, there was a similar problem with the courtesey buses as apprently, a driver had not turned in, so taxis were having to be laid on for people wanting to go to the Staion/Airport etc. Again some confusion occurred as the taxi drivers were not being given correct information as to who they were picking up. In addition to all this the service in the Flight Bar on the afternoon/evening of the day we arrived was less than acceptable as we had to wait for one of the meal courses to be served and then only after a 'prompt' as time was marching on. There seemed a distinct shortage of staff to cope with what was a busy weekend , being half term. That said, this should have been taken into consideration beforehand. We have stayed at this hotel on a few occasions and feel that as an airport hotel the services should be better organised as people catching planes/trains need reliability in getting to their destinations. 02 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were on a KGB stay excellent value. We were first put in room 702 needs a bit updating and the TV did not work we could not get the movie channels so we were moved to 737 WOW what a room far far superior to the previous room really loved it hope all the rooms come up to this standard eventually. Can't fault the stay service excellent and the food wonderful. We will be back 29 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Would definitely recommended this hotel to everyone! The only drawback was the parking that was quite expensive, but i guess it's because of the location. 27 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wake UP! The week prior, I stayed at a hotel in Sweden and did not get my wakeup calls as arranged. However when I spent the night at the Birminham Holiday Inn, I enjoyed superior furnishings, But MOST important, I had a MUST wake up call to catch a flight home and the call came in as expected. My backup alarm was not necessary. I always have 2 systems and it is refreshing to have confidence in the Holiday Inn. 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and relaxing Even though i have give excellent reviews on this hotel it is based on the deal i had.Good as it was i would not pay the price advertised for the hotel. The room was extremely comfortable and clean.The food is good but not much choice on set menu and bar menu is expensive.The quality of food is good.Drinks are expensive ,you would get more trade if you didnt charge £6.50 for a glass of wine.Breakfast was lovely.Only disappointment was we were entitled to a free film and it didnt work and £15 to park when you are staying in the hotel is not on. 26 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I had a very bad problem with my hotel brought via a groupon voucher last week. After checking in to the room, the heating wasn't working, spent an hour and after reporting it a maintence guy visited saying there was a problem and he will try get another room. 10mins later we were offered room cards to another cold room. After half hour or so the room temp hadn't changed. Ater calling the front desk again, my partner went down there. To where he was told that there is nothing they can do about it and no other rooms avilable. Now I know this is nothing to do with groupon, however I was so cold I decided to leave my partner there and go back home till the next morning. I am so disapointed as I've just waisted money on a room I couldn't bare to stop in 25 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of some TLC This seems to be an older Holiday Inn that needs some money spent on it. Corridors smell of damp and the lift had at least two separate incidents of people being stuck for some time - me being one of them. Restaurant prices seem out of kilter with the whole hotel and it's location. Only one person on reception on Saturday morning when phone kept ringing and half a dozen people wanted to check out and/or speak to her. She worked well but needed help. 25 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Better than it looks From the outside it doesn't look much but it was clean and the food was very good. 99 percent of the staff were really good from the pick up to check out. I would definitely use it again. , 24 October 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Solihull Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Front Desk Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Exterior With Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull View from Hotel of Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading