• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Solihull

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hungarian
  5. Polish
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and small animals allowed. Charge of 10.00 per animal per night. Assistance dogs are accommodated free of charge, Please advise upon booking that you wish to bring an animal with you.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Touchwood Shopping Centre & Cinemas
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hall Green Dog Track
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Sea Life Birmingham
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces164
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel as a large spacious open car park, located at the front of the hotel which can accommodate 164 cars. Parking charges apply @ £5.00 per car per night. Space for larger vans and coaches
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Solihull hotel for its picturesque location just 5 miles from Birmingham NEC.

Centred around a pretty lake and fountain in leafy gardens in the heart of Solihull town centre. Our red-brick hotel is just a short drive from concerts and exhibitions at Birmingham NEC and LG Arena. Relax with a drink on our terrace and unwind in Holiday Inn Solihull's Fitness Centre with facilities including a gym, sauna and heated indoor pool.

Prepare your presentation with wireless Internet, available throughout Holiday Inn Solihull, and welcome colleagues to an event in one of our 12 modern meeting rooms. We offer ample parking for your delegates and are just 10 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport.

Visit the National Sea Life Centre, where a million-litre tank with giant sea turtles and reef sharks brings the oceans to life. Chocoholics should head for Cadbury World, 8 miles away, to see how the famous chocolate is made and visit the world's biggest chocolate shop. Browse high-street fashions in Touchwood Shopping Centre opposite the hotel.

After a day's business or sightseeing, unwind in our steam room and indulge in a beauty treatment in Holiday Inn Solihull's extensive Fitness Centre. Brookes Restaurant serves an international menu for lunch and dinner, and you can mingle till late in our sociable lounge bar overlooking the lake.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Solihull is situated in the heart of Solihull Town Centre and adjacent to Solihull Touchwood Shopping Centre with great variety of high street stores and restaurants. It is ideally situated the main transport links as we are just off Junction 5 M42 and 4 miles from Birmingham International Airport. The main train station is 5 minutes walk to Solihull Train Station.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money We were seeing a concert at the NIA and the location of this Holiday Inn is ideal, especially due to the regular shuttle bus to the NIA/Airport which is free of charge. The staff were lovely and couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms could do with an update and the beds are a little hard, but the gym and the pool made up for this. We will definitely return. 16 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General Review Meet by curtious receptionist and wellcomed back as I'd stayed there before, also wellcomed as a Platinum Member room was upgraded without request 2pm Check Out was requested and granted bot in event not required Room Service excellamt was told when orderedbe 40 mns arrived just after 20 mins of order Breakfast as usualy excellant and shuttle to / from airport excellant and as always Staff friendly and kind 14 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special but very helpful staff Really small room, bathroom smells of damp, bar food "rubbery" and not good, plus food and drink very expensive. Why no free Wi-Fi it's a bit tight isn't it? The staff are wonderful, the shuttle to and from the Nec/Station is great and the pool area beautiful but surprisingly no hooks to hang your towel in toilet or outside shower so you have to use the floor! No spinner or bags for wet clothes. Breakfast brilliant! No water first morning in any of the rooms some staff said it affected the whole area but some hotel staff said it was just the hotel and we saw the maintenance man signing out. Knowing all of this we would stay again it was in parts brilliant, in others weak and not that cheap so not great value BUT it did the job. With an expection of it just being OK and a place to rest your head it's fine, me and hubby both said 7/10. 09 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not really an airport hotel Close to airport Impossible to find the hotel bus from airport. TV in room from another age. Late breakfast start time for a so called airport hotel. 04 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel....Very Friendly staff..... Overall my stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham International Airport was fantastic. The staff, including the drivers of the complimentary shuttle to and from the Airport/Train Station were fantastic and very friendly. My only criticism and it has been said by other reviewers, was the cost of the food at the hotel. Whilst it was indeed delicious (without being Michelin Star quality), it was in my opinion, over priced. Would I recommend this hotel....100% yes..... Would I stay at this hotel again....100% yes.... 04 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Stayed here on 5th December, had a few issues and reported them. promised by their International Care Centre that I would get a response that day or very soon, I've heard nothing. Notice though that Ryan Y who was to contact me on 18th Jan has thanked someone who wrote a nice review but hasn't bothered to to call me. Great customer Service. Quite frankly this business is a shambles. I've been promised 3 times a satisfactory reply and I'm still waiting after reminding them 3 times. If in town, then run as far away as you can from these people, they just don't care. 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Checked in , a little queue but nothing not expected at rush hour, a surprisingly nice room. After a heavy day used the pool , steam room etc and felt quite normal again....had dinner in the restaurant , food was good service attentive Sleep, got up(good shower) , breakfast and on my way again...refreshed 31 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check out and bill accuracy When I checked out there was an itme on my bill for £9 plus which I did not recognise. I enquired and the slips were produced but there was not one for this amount. I confirmed it was not mine. The staff member went to the bar and came back with a slip - it was unsigned and for two drinks. I was on my own and only bought any drink one at a time as the other slips showed. I fully appreciate these things happen and that is not the issue. The issue is the attitude of the check out clerk. Not an appology, body language and tone of voice was one which quite clearly showed he did not believe me and I was made to feel like a crook - you were overcharging me not the other way around!! I have stayed many times and only challenged a bill once when you took the same amount from my credit card twice. This was put right but I went through a right going on for you to sort it out. I appreciate times are tough but if you want to retain my custom do not treat me like a criminal when you are trying to overcharge me. 31 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by January visit No problems, room very clean with good service at the bar. Breakfast good service 29 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Having spent a night pre and post holiday we were warmly welcomed and felt relaxed. Food was excellent. Taxi service to and from airport was very good. Great location. I recommend this hotel. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and great food Great Staff and great food ................................................................ 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High class service Could not ask for more, very impressive hotel and staff. 07 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay but with Reservations I have stayed at this hotel a few times last year and the service and hotel was excellent. There have been a few changes that have been unfortunate including the executive lounge was closed, no milk in the room, only 1 shower gel and 1 shampoo for a family of 4 and the restaurant was closed for dinner so had to eat in the bar not enjoying football blasting from the screens, No children's menu (3 times I requested this from the staff on reception and in the bar) On the plus side, the rooms are great and clean, the food was good, and the gym and swimming pool are excellent. Another note, I feel that executive club members should not have to pay £7.50 for parking. 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable despite the rain and wind, a nice modern and warm room awaited me service at nreakfast was a bit hectic, but the food was good and hot dinner in the restaurant nor exectly cheap, but good quality the pool is a nice feature, and so is the steamroom 19 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor reception The reception desk failed to deliver IHG's value promise. Priority members do not get the services promised. 19 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Firstly when we arrived there was nowhere to park whilst checking in as there was a party going on and car park was full. Even though there was a security guard on the gate he failed to mention there was overflow parking nearby. Room was clean and tidy but we were one wine glass short that had been left outside the room by the previous occupants and was dirty. Lastly, the TV didn't work properly and the signal failed every 10 minutes, meaning it needed to be turned off and on again. Not a very relaxing stay. 13 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service The shuttle service from the airport to the hotel was unsatisfactory. I waited close to two hours for a shuttle. The hotel finally said call a taxi and they would pay it. I think the property would be better served to put signage in the terminal listing the hotels contact info and then they staff would have an idea who is waiting for them at the airport. 12 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay i had a nice room and enjoyed it, I thought the cabled internet connection is old fashioned now and they should consider wireless, it would make connectivity much easier... Food was good, restaurant was quiet in the begiining, then got very busy by the time I had finished with my meal. The pool was great, and I enjoed the steamroom and jacuzzi, nice.... 11 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If it could go wrong it did Wrong standard of room, no water, NO HEATING, no newspaper, left phone charger and informed them, promised call back still waiting 5 days later. However did refund my food costs, whoppee! Awful queues at check in and out. 11 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible I arrived expecting the normal Holiday inn experience- welcoming staff comfortable room and nice food ( on the new best of british menu). I got bickering staff ( at reception and bar, freezing and scruffy-premises and the old menu-it was like being trapped in the 70's- avoid 10 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Choice for Birmingham International Good standard Holiday Inn. Well appointed room and leisure facilities (though no sauna). Good food albeit served in rather chilly restaurant on cold plates. Complimentary shuttle service to link with Birmingham Intenational (BHI) rail station but very bad signage within station complex to find bus stop (follow taxi signs then walk beyond taxi access road to furthest bus stop). Convenient stopover for those travelling to and from Birmingham by air. 10 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay We arrived at the hotel aprox 4pm and booked in, staff were excellent. Following a coffee we used the spa, very good. We good a meal in the restaurant, staff were very good and the food was nice. We we came to retire the bed seemed uncomfortable. Investigation showed that the mattress had been turned and we had been sleeping on the spring side. In the morning I turned the mattress to find a very large stain aprox half the size of the mattress. On checking out I spoke to the duty manager who told me that the company had a 3 month replacement policy. I said that a member of staff must have turned the mattress to cover it up, He apologised. We would stay again but only after checking the mattress! Room 224 1st December. 07 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stayed here while visiting the good food show. Comfortable room, excellent breakfast. Bar prices a bit steep. Shuttle to station very reliable 06 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional, polite, perfect! Well worth the visit! I've stayed in a variety of Holiday Inn hotels in the UK and abroad and this is excellent. It's not in the best locations (on a busy dual carriageway with other hotels) and due to its proximity to the airport it's classed as an airport hotel. But don't let this put you off. My husband and I had a very romantic break here and it was very very good. The staff are very polite and professional but friendly too. When we tried to check in at 11 am we knew it was too early but they were helpful and advised us we could use the facilities while we waited. However, we'd booked tickets for The Good Food show at the NEC, so we're happy to leave our luggage and make the most of the complimentary shuttle bus. Great driver! On our return we made the most of the spa facilities before our fabulous meal in the restaurant. Good prices too. The bar/ lounge area was modern and relaxing and the rooms were superb. I would highly recommend this hotel especially if you can get a bargain price like we did! 05 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay reception staff very helpfull and friendly. used a groupon voucher, room was great, breakfast and dinner were good, shame about bar prices nearly £5 a pint and £1.75 bag of crisps.shuttle bus to station and swimming pool a bonus. 04 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Evening in November I have stayed at this location on numerous occasions without any problem, but on this occasion I was not satisfied at all. Firstly, I had to wait at least 30 minutes to check-in as they only had one person assigned to this task. I was given a very poor-quality room that was in an urgent need to be refurbished... The air-conditions wasn't working, and the room temperature was almost freezing. I called reception to ask to be relocated, but unfortunately no more were available eventually got a maintenance person to attend to my problem. He was friendly and brought me an electric heater... Needless, to say I have a rough night.... The breakfast was good, but again, I had to wait more than 30 minutes to check-out.... In the future, I'll be looking at staying elsewhere... 04 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, forget the bar,great breakfast. I stayed 3 nights, for the classic car show at the NEC, i would stay again but over 3 nights i used the hotel bar twice, 1 pint per visit. £4.65 a pint is in my opinion outrageous. free bus to the NEC was a bonus. 26 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities This makes a pretty good stopover before catching a flight - there's an excellent pool and gym, the bar food is pretty decent and the rooms are comfortable and very clean. Although it's on the far side of the airport site to the terminal, there is a shuttle bus, and the very friendly driver took us straight to the terminal rather than the usual stop at Birmingham International station because we had our 2-year old with us. Only downsides were to do with information rather than the hotel - it wasn't clear where the shuttle bus stopped when we arrived at the station, we'd requested a travel cot but it had ended up in the wrong room (but no hotel chain seem to be able to deal with cot requests made well in advance!), and the lady on reception didn't tell us about the pool and gym or volunteer much information at all. Luckily the very friendly housekeeper who sorted the cot for us told us about the pool, which was a godsend for entertaining a toddler for the afternoon as there's nothing else at all in the area immediately round the hotel. So overall, good, we would use it again for flying from Birmingham. 21 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Really, good stay overall..... Check in is a bit of a challenge with fairly long queues at around 6.00 pm.... Room nice and comfortable Breakfast good , good food offering, miss some background music in the bar 21 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great overall experience We only stayed one night this time but would definitely stay longer next time. The room was very clean and comfortable, bar area warm and welcoming and all the staff were really helpful and courteous. The shuttle bus service to the NEC was so convenient and the bus stop to Birmingham city centre was just over the road. We'll definitely be back. 19 November 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Entrance Holiday Inn Solihull Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Front Desk Lobby Lounge Holiday Inn Solihull Hotel Exterior With Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull View from Hotel of Fountain & Lake Holiday Inn Solihull
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your Nights, On Us
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading