• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn San Francisco Airport

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

SERVICE ANIMALS ONLY

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Cable Cars
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces575
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $9.95 plus tax per night for overnight guests. Day Meeting attendees and special events in our meeting space will park free of charge. Bus parking is available at 60.00 per night plus tax.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.95  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of accessible rooms:9
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1020
The Holiday Inn San Francisco International Airport is located in the birthplace of Biotech and ideally situated for travelers. We are adjacent to the South San Francisco Conference Center, just 1.5 miles from the San Francisco International Airport, a short distance to Downtown San Francisco, and less than 30 minutes from Silicon Valley. We are right off Highway 101 with easy access to Interstate 280 and 380. The hotel features 224 spacious rooms, offer a thoughtfully appointed setting with modern
View More
The Holiday Inn San Francisco International Airport is located in the birthplace of Biotech and ideally situated for travelers. We are adjacent to the South San Francisco Conference Center, just 1.5 miles from the San Francisco International Airport, a short distance to Downtown San Francisco, and less than 30 minutes from Silicon Valley. We are right off Highway 101 with easy access to Interstate 280 and 380. The hotel features 224 spacious rooms, offer a thoughtfully appointed setting with modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi, free airport shuttle service, a 24-hour fitness room and parking for only $9.95 per night plus tax. Hop aboard BART at a nearby station to discover all the exciting attractions of San Francisco, including Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, Pier 39 and the Golden Gate Bridge.
View Less
Features
Free airport shuttle service runs daily 4.10am- 12.40am. Hotel has completed a major guest room renovation featuring, new furniture, refrigerators in all guest rooms, 37" flat screen televisions, new bathroom vanities, artwork and lighting. Houlihan's Restaurant is a very popular sports bar. South San Francisco Conference Center is adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay This is probably the cleanest Holiday Inn we've stayed in over the past few years. The staff was very helpful on driving directions and letting us know what was available in the area. There is a nice beach adjacent to the facility and a great farmer's market was held the Thurs. we were there. We felt very safe in and around the premises. The hotel provides free underground parking and a fantastic breakfast, which was the best we had on 18 day trip to San Francisco, northern California coast and southern Oregon. The help kept the entire lobby and breakfast area spotless. The only thing we missed was a spa, because I was having lower back issues. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recycling We like Rockaway. The only problem is that there are no recycle bins available for customers at the Holiday Inn. The message they are sending about responsibility is wrong. Especially at a beach front location where garbage is irksome. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service We stayed a night recently on our way to UCSF Medical Center. Due to health issues, my wife had to use a wheelchair. We e-mailed the hotel the morning of our arrival to request a handicapped room. Those arrangements were in the system, but the bath/shower combo is too hard for my wife. Mr. Vijay was helping us check in and offered to upgrade us to a room with a shower for the night. We were so blessed by his kindness and compassion. We have stayed at this hotel before and now this will be the only place we stay in Pacifica. Its proximity to San Francisco and the BART system are just great. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff Really good experience. Vijay is awesome, very nice and very helpful. Fred is really really nice and cool, he himself cooked the very delicious breakfast on his own. Rachel on the other hand was okay, nice but could be better. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent amenities, atmosphere and location! From our last trip to SF we had stayed at a hotel right next door and thought it was a good experience. Three months later we came back and wanted to try out Holiday Inn and we got even more for our money: free breakfast (loved all the variety of choices!), still great beach view and access to hiking trails and beaches, loved the big fridge and wonder of wonder, microwave and plates and utensils in your own room! Everything was nice, bright and clean. Lots of friendly staff ... always smiling and available. Most importantly, the hallway and hotel DID NOT have that stuffy and smelly (old and run-down) odor like the hotel next door from our last visit. Overall, we had a great experience and would definitely come back again! 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room with lovely ocean view. We enjoyed our one-night stay at Holiday Inn Express Pacifica. The room was large and comfortable with a sofa, desk, mini-fridge, etc., as well as a nice view of the ocean and cliffs. There were also several restaurants and shops within walking distance. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem of a hotel Arrived at hotel at 2:30 am after flight delay. Front desk clerk was expecting us, and was friendly and helpful. All hotel staff were friendly and helpful during our 6-day stay. Room was good-sized, clean, well-maintained, and comfortable. Hotel looked relatively new, and in very good condition. Although parking spaces within the hotel were filled, I parked on the street just outside the hotel, which was safe and convenient. Free breakfast is always a plus, and this hotel offered one of the best. Hotel is next to the beach and ocean, which was a pleasant bonus for our vacation in San Fran. Pacifica is just a 30 min drive to downtown San Fran. Although we spent most of our time touring in San Fran, we got back early a couple times to enjoy the beach and sunset. Hotel was also a good value compared to the more expensive downtown hotels, which charged for parking and offered no free breakfast. I would like to commend the hotel and its staff for providing one of the best hotel stays I've had in a long time, and would definitely come back the next time I'm out this way. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay! The rooms are very nice and the Service is perfect. They were able to tell me a lot about the local things and not always the crowded Tourist things. I totally recommend to stay there! 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I'm an elite platinum member and stay at a lot of IHG places while i'm on the road. The Holiday Inn in Pacifica was one of the most satisfying, enjoyable, superbly located places I've had the pleasure of staying in a while. The staff were very accomodating and friendly and got me exactly the room that I requested. I believe Rachel was one of the ladies at the front desk one time. The ocean view (never minding the 1 story right below you) was beautiful and scenery spectacular. What a charming suprise wating in a small town on the coast. Thank you Pacifica people and staff. 31 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel in an excellent location Customer service wasn't the greatest, the hotel was only average. The views outside the hotel were great. I am a Platinum member and I asked for a late checkout they made it seem like it was an outrageous request but gave it to me anyway. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The friendly staff made our visit to this hotel a memorable one. Everything about this property was above par! The service, the location, the clean rooms, etc.... 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. A good option for taking day trips around the San Francisco area. 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A stay worth remembering The Pacifica Holiday Inn Express is one of my favorite places to stay. Top rated staff and General Manger always exceed my expectations regarding provision of guest services. 01 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for the cookies! Everything was perfect except for one little signature item of Holiday Inn Express hotels. The person at the desk said, "Have some nice, fresh cookies straight out of the oven." These cool cookes (at 4:00 PM) were obviously from a package and were not baked onsite. Just that little deception bothered me, because if one tells falsehoods on little things, what about big things. Beautiful location and great view, as we paid extra for the ocean view side. Loved hearing the waves. No recognition for Priority Club Members. 28 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for San Francisco area If traveling to S.F. stay here. The money you save by staying here as opposed to crowded San Francisco is worth it. Sure, you have a "little extra drive" into the city, but, it's not that bad. If you drive the Great Highway you get a nice view. This hotel is one of those little hidden gems tucked away in Pacifica. Friendly staff, very relaxing. The rooms are comfortable and serve their purpose. If you like nature, hike the hills overlooking the Pacific Ocean. 13 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place We love this little hotel situated near the edge of Rockaway beach. It's quiet and clean, and the staff are great. Although it's a completely nonsmoking hotel, the prior occupants must have broken the rules, as there was a lingering pall in our room last time. I'm sure the front desk would have tried to make us more comfortable, but we got in late, and my wife just wanted to crash. The only other negatives are that the prices seem to go up every time we book a weekend, and then there's, um, "Nick's", a dingy motel and lounge where a lot of the surfers stay that's inconveniently positioned between HI and the beach. Except for the panoramic rooms, Nick's is in the way of what could have been an amazing view from the hotel room windows. It's still our favorite weekend getaway location. 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay right off the beach Whats nice about this hotel is the proximity to Rockaway Beach. A few steps out the door and you are there. They have a little patio that you can sit on and watch the surf, surfers, and the sunset. The lounge area is welcoming with plenty of seating. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The windows open enough so that you get a light breeze and can hear the surf. With all of this you can still get a reasonable rate. No complaints about this property. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bedroom good attention and facilities about questions on tourism and trip to do in all around SFC 28 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Ocean View Hotel This is a great hotel very close to the ocean. If you're lucky enough to get an ocean view bring binoculars, you might see whales or seals. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience My partner and I wanted to get away from the city. We chose the hotel because the location was close, the room had a jacuzzi bath, and the was free breakfast. We did not expect the place to be so nice! The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and is waking distance to many things - the beach, a wine bar, a bowling alley, good restaurants. We highly recommend staying here and will be back. 04 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like a King!! This was the best vacation EVER! and HIE in Pacifica made it possible. I want to personally thank LISA and RACHEL for providing fantastic and top notch customer service. Give them a raise!! The hotel was exceptionally clean, very peaceful, outstanding maid service and the location was PERFECT. Thank you everyone that works at Holiday Inn Express for making my trip a memorable one. You have just gained a repeat customer. William 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ocean view hotel This is a wonderful place to stay if you have to be in the area or want a few days of R and R. We enjoyed the proximity to hiking - Pedro State park over one hill and Sharp Park over another. Also several good restaurants in walking distance. The hotel was easy to find - right along 1. Had two small issues - the fire alarm went off twice once night - turned out there was a problem with a water heater. Also, the maid gave us fresh towels each day despite our efforts to "be green" and hang them up. The beds were super comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay here again. 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest hotel I've stayed in Besides having the prime location in the Bay are for an ocean view hotel, this place was clean and quiet beyond expectations. I travel extensively and always try to stay in Holiday Inn Express Hotels. They are all pretty good, this one was exceptional. So clean that were not even water marks on any of the chrome bathroom fittings. I liked the cozy size of the hotel and the proximity to the beach. The room was good sized and comfortable. I liked the covered parking, that was an unexpected bonus. The ONLY downside was the lack of a meeting room. i would have loved to bring a sales team there for a meeting. Still I could house them there, and get a nearby meeting room. All in all it was great ! 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Accomodations in Pacifica We lived in Pacifica for 25 years before moving to Idaho. We visit regularly because of our family and friends that live in the Bay Area. We have stayed at nearly all of the Hotels in Pacifica. After finding the Holiday Inn Express we will not stay anywhere else in Pacifica. It is hands down the neatest and cleanest hotel in town -- one of the very few places I've stayed that has not aggravated my allergies. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome time The hotel and staff at the HIE Pacificia are wonderful. I had a two week stay at the hotel and it exceeded all my needs for business and personal work. As a photographer it was a perfect location just 15 mins. to San Francisco Airport with easy access to downtown San Francisco, about a 25 min drive and easy access to PCH 1 to head south for great photographic opportunities. The sunset from the hotel beach right in front was amazing as well. The staff provided me great assistance to receive several cases from a fedex shipment and holding it for me till I returned later that day. They also provided me great assistance when I needed to have a business meeting with a customer. The staff always a smile and helpful at anytime. The rooms very nice, clean and bright. If I have the opportunity to travel to the area again I will not hesitate to make it my first choice. 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Staff Fantastic location among the rocky terrain with access to beaches, hiking trails surfing, etc. Great room overlooking the Pacific Ocean and beach areas. The staff was very friendly and professional. The hot breakfast choices were very good. The only negatives were that the building itself is small, thus the rooms and breakfast areas are small and no pool. The vents in the bathroom could not pull out the moisture in the air from the shower so we forced the door to stay open with a shoe to keep the bathroom ventilated. Outside of that, everything was great and I would easily recommend staying at this hotel. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect and relaxing I have stayed at many hotels for my Sales travel and this small little property out shined them all. Being on business trip I need to relax and this hotel offered me this opportunity. Very close to San Francisco and easy commute. Service and Cleanliness is excellent. I wanted to thank the manager personally but I did not meet him or her. I am sure he or she was at the hotel and blended in with rest of the hotel staff. For the few days I was there I was able to explore the area's hiking trails after work and enjoy some great food within walking distance of the hotel. Next time I plan on bringing my family and fork up few extra dollars for an ocean view room 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family of four vacation This hotel has an incredible staff that makes you relax and feel at home from the second you walk in the door. The fresh warm cookies and inviting lobby help with the hospitality. It does not have a gym or a pool so the kids and I were disappointed at first, but the location was perfect for taking beautiful, scenic walks right close to the hotel. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was great. 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every thing you need Wow. Finally a hotel/motel that leaves me with nothing to complain about. Room was wonderful with a beatiful view of the ocean and beach. I paid extra for this but it was worth it and more. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. Maid service was thourough and pleasant. Great stay. Five stars. John 23 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Panoramic View was amazing Great romantic getaway. Location was great. Views of nearby beaches were spectacular. Great trails nearby for hiking and sightseeing. 12 February 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior San Francisco Airport Hotel guest lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel elegant lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel-Atrium Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn SFO Airport Lobby Entrance San Francisco Airport Hotel Atrium & Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading