• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn San Francisco Airport

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

SERVICE ANIMALS ONLY

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Cable Cars
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Fisherman's Wharf
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces575
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is $9.95 plus tax per night for overnight guests. Day Meeting attendees and special events in our meeting space will park free of charge. Bus parking is available at 60.00 per night plus tax.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.95  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:101
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:221
  • Total number of accessible rooms:9
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1020
The Holiday Inn San Francisco International Airport is located in the birthplace of Biotech and ideally situated for travelers. We are adjacent to the South San Francisco Conference Center, just 1.5 miles from the San Francisco International Airport, a short distance to Downtown San Francisco, and less than 30 minutes from Silicon Valley. We are right off Highway 101 with easy access to Interstate 280 and 380. The hotel features 224 spacious rooms, offer a thoughtfully appointed setting with modern
View More
The Holiday Inn San Francisco International Airport is located in the birthplace of Biotech and ideally situated for travelers. We are adjacent to the South San Francisco Conference Center, just 1.5 miles from the San Francisco International Airport, a short distance to Downtown San Francisco, and less than 30 minutes from Silicon Valley. We are right off Highway 101 with easy access to Interstate 280 and 380. The hotel features 224 spacious rooms, offer a thoughtfully appointed setting with modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi, free airport shuttle service, a 24-hour fitness room and parking for only $9.95 per night plus tax. Hop aboard BART at a nearby station to discover all the exciting attractions of San Francisco, including Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, Pier 39 and the Golden Gate Bridge.
View Less
Features
Free airport shuttle service runs daily 4.10am- 12.40am. Hotel has completed a major guest room renovation featuring, new furniture, refrigerators in all guest rooms, 37" flat screen televisions, new bathroom vanities, artwork and lighting. Houlihan's Restaurant is a very popular sports bar. South San Francisco Conference Center is adjacent to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Its always a pleasure to stay at the holiday inn express. The staff is always accommodating , proffessional and extremely friendly !!!! 27 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Great location for getting to the airport. Free shuttle/tasty free breakfast. 26 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed Your combinations of linens and pillows is to be commended. One of the best nights sleep I had in a long time. Staff were courteous and prompt, and greeted me as a platinum IHG member. Nice property 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Amazing facility ....amazing staff.....enjoy the gym , the internet. Everyone is very friendly and professional. 24 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - park and fly very convenient The shuttle service to airport and parking for length of trip good value. Shuttle was very timely both directions. Will definitely book a room for my next flight out of SFO. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, convenient shuttle We were only here due to an overnight connection at the nearby airport, but received excellent service. Airport shuttle was efficient and convenient. Hotel was clean and modern. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and location This is a great facility with friendly staff and great location 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a one-nighter This place ticked all the boxes I expect in a Holiday Inn experience. Quick and efficient check-in, spacious room, comfortable beds, clean bathroom with nice amenities (Bath and Body Works' soap) and a hot shower! The hotel is located about 10-15 minutes away from the airport, which can be much more during rush hour of course. The breakfast was pretty standard (including the typical Holiday Inn scrambled eggs, which tastes like foam) - I can say that it wasn't too crowded; there was ample seating room. My only negative was that the carpet in the hallway and the room looked dull and worn out. It probably needs to be replaced or at the very least needs a good scrub given all the stains. But if you're the type that doesn't look down while walking, you are probably okay! Overall I recommend staying here for a one-nighter! 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location close to airport and not far from shopping Comfy beds and great location in proximity to airport. Clean room and friendly hotel staff. Breakfast variety was very good, offering hot and cold foods. Afternoon snacks provided including hot coffee/tea all throughout day, a lovely treat. Not too far a drive to local shopping area, with great shops, which you could use the shuttle/bus to get to just by walking a short distance. Though shops close at 8pm, so go early. Overall would definetely stay here again without hesitation. The only problem we encountered was the bath did not drain properly when showering, but we likely could have moved to another room had we not just been staying one night and we couldn't be bothered moving our things. Late check out was provided without hesitation when asked. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always five Stars What makes this location exceptional and my visit quite enjoyable are the personnel that you encounter when you check in and check out. Front desk, Karla, Camillel, Leila, during the busy part of the day. Evening responsibilities are in very good hands with Emily and Sarah. And the early morning with Zeke, big smile that will get you started for the coming day. Well Done ! I was also fortunate during this visit to meet Maintenance Tech Antoine Island. He instructed me on the use of the Heating and Cooling system for my room. Very bright and intelligent with the aspects of engineering on Heating and Cooling systems. And, all of the above was done with a quiet easy going attitude to make you feel he really cares. Well Done ! Also, along with the big smile from Zeke, there is always that Five Star Breakfast buffet that is the best one in the many locations i travel to. The ladies need to be recognized for their continued efforts of making it the best and maintaining that Five star rating. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic breakfast, comfortable room We stayed going on our trip and then returning. I appreciated the driver of the van making sure I was on the van to Burlingame, unlike the driver who went north of the airport. We had a very comfortable stay both nights. The breakfast was fantastic, and my husband loved your cinnamon rolls. Excellent coffee too. 21 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No SLeep Very clean, helpful staff. Door slamming all night and people yelling in the halls to early morning hours. Made it difficult to sleep. Maybe get new flatter pillows. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed there for one night with my 3 kids, it is a great choice for travellers who don't want to miss their flights at San Francisco aiport, yet has a nice neighbourhood. The receiptionest (Sarah) was so helpfull, she is great. 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great stay. Beds were comfortable. Restaurants were close by and the shuttle to and from the airport made it easy to use BART into San Francisco. 18 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This review Cost was too high for one overnight stay. The fact that I had to wait for the shuttle for an hour and twenty minutes at the airport really irritated me. 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok accommodations in Industrial Area. 20-25 minutes from Downtown Close to airport. 20-25 minutes from downtown. Not very scenic from front or surrounding area. Does border water on rear side. Rooms are older, thinner walls. Loud in hallways. Rooms were comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Parking was fair to good and free. Lobby was clean. only one restaurant near by that I could find. A little tricky to locate from expressway but very convenient once found. Did not use pool. Looked clean, but surrounded by industrial feel. No grass, trees, etc. Price was good compared to other hotels downtown. Drive time in highway and airport traffic during peak rush hour could be up to 1-hour to get downtown. Almost worth the extra money to stay in downtown San Fran due to the amount of parking costs/meters everywhere there if visiting. All in all not a bad hotel. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a geat place to stay Great hotel, staff are great as well. I travel to San Francisco at least 8 times a year and always stay here. Home away ffom home. Rooms are always clean and never any problems. I highly recommend this location. 17 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable near SFO The hotel is well situated just minutes from SFO and "downtown" Burlingame. Max's Restaurant, out front, is a local tradition and food is good with large portions (not 5 star, mind you, still reasonably good). Bed and room were comfortable and staff was very helpful. Only minor negatives: - breakfast could be a bit better quality (saltiest eggs ever!), and - workout room could use a bit more equipment (upright bike would've been nice plus some weights), 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Close to SF airport. Very clean and comfortable. Great for a business overnight stay. Breakfast is adequate. Coffee/Tea always available - a plus! 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by floor was softer than the bed Great location. Great breakfast. Never seen an automatic pancake maker. Bay view room the way to go. The other side overlooks the noisey freeway and unused pool. Staff very helpful and friendly. Just that awful bed. I got all the balnkets and comforters I could and laid on those, and it still wasn't enough. I could swear the pillows were inflated. Has no one ever heard of a soft pillow?Ever tried to sleep with a beachball under your head? 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable rest. Great location for very easy access to airport. Hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable, as well as public areas. Breakfast was included and help's one get a quick start. happy to have chosen this property during my San Francisco journey. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay at your hotel Greetings to the folks at the Holiday Inn Airport South!! I tried to write a review but the link didn’t work so I must resort to contacting your directly. My wife and I stayed with you Sunday June 8th and wanted to express appreciation for 1) allowing us to store our luggage while we saw the sights of San Francisco, 2) upgraded us to a Jr. Suite 3) had a very clean fresh European looking property close to the airport 4) courteous shuttle drivers that 5) ran on a precise schedule. Your property seems to be well run, organized and have well trained staff. Kudos to all and you may share part or all of my observation. 12 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good stay, okay experience The Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Enjoyed staying so close to airport and seeing the high and low tide of the bay. However the doors and walls in this hotel are thin. When no one was staying next door it was great. As soon as someone occupied the room on either side you could hear EVERY word of their conversation. If they have little kids it is like they are in the room with you. The doors seem to be hollow as you hear everything from the hall as well. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a nice hotel I enjoyed my stay here. What I liked most, was all the compimentary stuff, like free internet, breakfast and parking. In this area you usually have to pay for one or more of this things. Hotel looked nice and staff was always helpful. They serve 24 hours coffee in the lobby. Room was clean and met my expectations... I can highly recommend this place... 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most excellent stay Comfortable, quiet rooms. Microwave and coffee pot, in-room. Competent, friendly staff. Superb breakfast and snack options. Excellent restaurant on site (Max's Opera Cafe). Definite recommendation! 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy and good This Holiday Inn Express is a good choice for those staying by the San Francisco Airport. There is a gas station within two blocks to fill up your rental car tank. And the restaurant next store is very good. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business travel I checked in late. Emily at the front desk was very helpful. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, service and food This is a great hotel for an overnight stay. It is very clean , quiet with great food choices on site and convenient to the airport. If desiring a room with a view, be sure to ask for second or third floor room as parked cars and vegetation block the bay view from the first floor. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service during illness - Thanks Mike! My sister developed a problem walking while on our trip. Mike saw she was struggling and ran and got her a wheelchair to use during our stay. He even took her to her room and refused any tip. He was a great help! We appreciated his assistance soooo much. All staff was helpful, room was good, breakfast was good, etc. 07 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great service The staff here is amazing and always smiling and greeting guests no matter where you are at the hotel. Bed is comfortable and room was nice and clean. 06 June 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior San Francisco Airport Hotel guest lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel elegant lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel-Atrium Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn SFO Airport Lobby Entrance San Francisco Airport Hotel Atrium & Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading