Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HOUSEKEEPING DISGUSTING I thought the reception staff were all very good and very helpful although at times OTT with friendliness. The beds were uncomfortable and from the first day there was a long hair on the lamp on the desk which i informed reception about. 2nd day only 1 mug was washed and the place for teabags was left dirty too. Again i went to reception and complained about both. I was informed that there was a housekeeping meeting and they would be informed. 3rd day still the same and the cleaning staff had left their card in the slot inside and left air con on freezing cold not a nice welcome back plus hair was still there and also i had dropped some pencil shavings on the floor and they hadn't been hoovered up for two days. I had had enough and went to reception and the Operations Manager came to see me 15 minutes later - not impressive either and noted down all i had said. He phoned late that evening to offer me an upgrade on future stays (how can you say an upgrade when all you get is a sofa) or a breakfast worth £10. I am not at all amused at this especially as i was hotel services manager for the Priory Hospital Group and my dealings with this situation would have been a lot better. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel I've Ever Stayed In! This Hotel is lovely, I can't really comment enough on how fantastic this place is. The Hotel is stylish, Staff are really friendly and helpful. Really lovely clean and comfy rooms ( Lovely Big Beds are so nice ) Great views from the bar over the Airport watching planes coming in. Best hotel me and my girlfriend has ever stayed in, We will book this hotel again in the near future. 14 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shame about the restaurant I stayed here in readiness to catch an early flight the next morning, my husband was dropping me off so we decided we would eat in the restaurant before he left. The young gentlemen at check in was extremely courteous and helpful and a pleasure to deal with. The restaurant had been very busy according to him but was much quieter now and he assured us we would have no problem getting a meal. We were shown to our table and our order taken and I have to say the food was excellent. I fully appreciate that the staff have been trained to make sure everything is ok however our meal was slightly spoiled by the constant interruptions to ask this. We were asked on 4 separate occasions by 4 different members of staff. After our meal and before my husband started his journey home we ordered coffee, this is where it all fell apart, we waited and waited and half an hour later were still waiting. The restaurant wasn't busy and we could see the coffee was actually made at the bar which had NO customers at all. After being constantly checked on when eating we could not catch a member of staff to chase this up until another table complained about something else at which point we told them to cancel the order we had waited long enough. It was such a shame as the service at reception and the food were really good but the service in the restaurant let it all down. But on another positive I should also say that the service at reception on check out was also very good, it was really early in the morning but the young man was very cheerful and helpful. I would definitely use the hotel again but wouldn't be so keen to eat in the restaurant. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Upbeat facility Courteous staff and very comfortable room. It was one night but my sleep was fantastic. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overlooks an airport and totally soundproof to outside noise. This is absolutely true and we have been telling everyone. We had a great stay for 2 nights and would strongly recommend it to everybody. Food excellent, restaurant excellent, room excellent, staff so helpful. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and service Fantastic stay and service. Would recommend to friends. Lovely staff. 06 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Newly-opened hotel within walking distance of London Southend Airport's terminal, which is being expanded. Also convenient for travelers arriving by train from London. Excellent soundproofing. Clean, comfortable room and helpful staff. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great booking staff The staff were wonderful. The breakfast was fantastic. The dinning room was child friendly. The beds were very comfortable. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and view We enjoyed our weekend. Room great price fair, overall excellent. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Young Staff Provide top class service The staff at this hotel are young but they provide excellent customer service , without fail they are courteous ,friendly and efficient. Rooms are excellent, the bar area has the unique feature of overlooking the airport. Restaurant food is good and the service excellent. Check in was fast and efficient and I was recognised as a PC Elite member. As I had never been to this hotel before the excellent receptionist Katie explained the hotel services to me. Special mention to Jayne just about the best hotel staff member I have come across. 02 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TRY SOMEWHERE ELSE. The hotel is convenient for Southend Airport, it is about 150 metres away. We have stayed in this hotel twice before and were hoping for a good stay this time around. We were allocated room 412. The room was clean and modern with interesting views over the airfield. When we tried the bed within Rm 412, the mattress was tired and sagging in the middle and offered no support. We checked the turn label on the mattress and it had not been turned since April 2013 (perhaps). We contacted reception and they in turn contacted the Duty Manager. The Manager and I then tried room 413, mattress not turned since January 2013 and was sagging. Room 414 was also checked, the mattress again was not turned since April 2013 and was sagging. Finally room 415, mattress in room 415 had not been turned since April 2013, but was in better condition than the other rooms. We chose to stay in Rm 415, to our error. We awoke at 2am with neck and back pain. The only relief we had was to sleep on the floor. During this exercise of moving rooms we were supported by the Receptionist and the Duty Manager. Well done to them. I cannot recommend this hotel. 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay So fantastic that the hotel was only a short stroll from the airport saving on having to get a taxi somewhere in town just to stay the night before your next flight. Had a well appointed clean modern room with airconditioning. Treated myself to a nice hot bath and had a good nights sleep on a very comfortable bed. Breakfast in the buffet area was fantastic fresh fruit fruit and a variety of things to choose from in an open light and airy room with views of the airport and Southend. Pleasant friendly staff who were very well groomed. I definitely would recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to do a lay over in Southend before heading off to their next destination. 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very comfortable accessable room, a good nights sleep I am disabled and my husband and I were very impressed with the accessable room and the wet room bath room. The staff were very welcoming and we would certainly stay again and recommend to friends. 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make this ajoy If any one from this company reads these then they should contact the staff straight away and ask them to train all reception staff. all staff encountered at this hotel are a credit to it . The young lady receptionist Hanna shone above most staff I meet in my regular buisness stays in hotels throughout UK and abroad and should be commended. Little touches like local knowledge (pointing right directions out ) pleasant attitude and making sure facilities pointed out without the usual teeth pulling question & answer session most regular hotel users like myself are used to were a breath of fresh air ! It must have been good Ive bothered to write this ! would recommend to all. 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Soutend last weekend. It is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The check in clerk could not have been more helpful and was extremely welcoming. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Excellent value My partner and I, along with our two dags stayed for five nights, whilst attending a wedding. We were very comfortable. Our room was very spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were all very attentive and friendly, but were also very professional. We really liked the restaurant, with the views out over the airport, and we enjoyed having our breakfast in there. We liked the fact that the breakfast was self service, with so much choice. We also had dinner in the restaurant, and the food was excellant. Our dogs, who adapt very well to staying away from home, were made to feel welcome. Many places say they are "dog friendly" but mean they are "dog tolerant". This was not the case here. I would definatly recommend Holiday Inn Southend, and we hope to stay there again very soon. Well done to all the staff for excellent customer care. 11 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for the airport Friendly staff with everything in the room being very warmly 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Our Daughter recently had her wedding reception here and the staff made sure that the day went very smoothly.The function room was decorated lovely with great attention to detail the food was plentiful and of good quality.We stayed in an executive room which was very comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast was again plentiful and good quality with lots of options including freshly cooked . 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Location We had an early morning flight from Southend Airport, so the location was excellent a slow 5 minute walk from the station and terminal. All the staff we came across during our stay were very friendly and polite and provided excellent service from the reception staff when we checked in and out as well the duty managers that were on duty during our stay and we spoke to the managers on duty on the Sunday afternoon and Monday morning . The staff on duty in the bar were also very friendly and I couldn't recommend this hotel more. If flying from Southend again this will be the hotel I stop in. 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by airport hotel that makes it worth flying into Southend Lovely, clean, well designed in a modern minimalist way. My only complaint was that wi-fi was limited to an hour or so and then there was an extra charge. The person on the counter waived the charge when I looked astonished, but it is very out of step with any other hotel I've been in in the past 5 years. Waking up in the morning to the sight of Southend was charming - like an airport out of another era. Hotel rooms look over the airfield. Very well soundproofed, so you can enjoy the view without the noise. 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and no aircraft noise Our one night stay was a joy.Hotel opened only recently so everthing was fresh and sparkling. Room on 1st floor overlooked the runway but as flights took off, we heard no aircraft noise,brilliant and as it was a warm day the air conditioning was very welcome. Cannot give food a rating as we did not eat here. Would recommend this hotel to everyone, thanks Holiday Inn and the young, friendly an helpful staff on reception. Max 22/6/2013 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy & Relax with excellent service. We were going to a large family party, so were recommended by family who live in the area to Holiday Inn. We were not dissapointed, the staff were amazing, service and rooms were first class. We can't wait to go back. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What no Eggs? This is a lovely hotel, the views overlooking the airport (which is well sound proofed) make it an unusually get away. It's brand spanking new so everything is spotless the only thing that let it down was breakfast on the Sunday, we went down at 10 and they had run out of eggs...... let me say that again......Sunday morning, buffet breakfast..... NO EGGS!!!! the service of the other breakfast bits wasn;t great but you could cobble together a bit of breakfast if you hung around for long enough but still no Eggs!!!! 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view Flying early from Southend,and having read good reports,gave it a try.Quite frankly came across the most enthusiastic hotel staff I have yet to meet. Well done ! I hope you all manage to keep it up.Dining experience good value ,and of course the airfield view second to none.I shouldn't really pick out one staff member,but Becky in the restaurant has what it takes.As I have said well done all of you ,keep it up! No more Stansted for us,Easy Jet and Southend have gained our custom ...but it 's not their service it's yours!!! Thanks again the Frere brothers. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Only stayed here for one night but would certainly go back. Usual comfort from Holiday Inn and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. I had made an error when booking but the staff took it all in their stride and changed the booking at no extra cost which was wonderful, especially as my husband and I are both senior citizens and we do have to count our pennies. So a big thank you to all. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and great restaurant view The room was pristine and the staff friendly and helpful. We stayed overnight before getting our flight the next morning and it was a 5 minute walk to the check in desk so very convenient. The restaurant is a few floors up so you have a view over the airport which is cool. Breakfast had a nice selection of fruit and good hash browns- both important! We booked in advance online and it worked out very good value given the quality of the room. The gym was nice too. 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High expectations achieved This is my 3rd stay here in a relatively short time and after 2 enjoyable stays I wondered whether the hotel could continue to meet the expectations I had. They delivered again. Lovely room, friendly staff, good food...I will be back again! 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our purpose I live in Cheltenham, my sister in France and we were attending our nephew's wedding in Southend. Perfect place to stay, easy to get to and attend family lunch in London following day. Very helpful staff. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Helpful staff.Very clean and comfortable.Well equipped,had hair dryer,iron with ironing board.Good location for pubs restaurant,and of course airport. 03 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Duty Manager that didn't know his duties What a mixed bag this hotel is... Its a brand new hotel situated next to Southend Airport. I picked the hotel because it looked good value and that as a new hotel I could rely on the facilities... All of that was true. The room was comfortable, clean and well presented. On arrival we were bombarded with information from the person on reception, and while it was a little excessive, it could be interpreted as the hotel's efforts to provide good service. If we had any worries before settling into our room it was the possibility of planes taking off and what sounded like an open air music festival that could be heard across Southend. However, both of these worries were unfounded and as my wife pointed out, a hotel airport probably pays attention to sound proofing. The problem we didn't think about was the sound proofing from the other guests and this was where the terrible night began. We returned to our room at about 10:30 pm. We followed another guest in the lift who entered a room only 2 doors down... it was encouraging to hear the loud cheer that greeted him as he entered his room. That tipped us off that this might be trouble. Their little party continued up to midnight at which point my wife asked reception to resolve the noise problem as we thought it was about time that sleep could be sought in our room. We were assured that something would be done. Based on us not hearing any phone ringing or a knock on that rooms door suggests that this wasn't attended to, but that's speculation on my part. My wife sleeps better than I and wasn't woken as early as I was at about 2 to 2:30am when more guests returned and started their party through the night... Shouting, banging of doors, people moving up and down the corridor asking for lighters... By 3 to 3:30am both of us are fully awake... my wife goes physically to reception to speak to the duty manager. Not only does she report the noise, request action and a move to quieter accommodation, but also reports that there's a strong smell of cannabis. (Must be what the lighter was for) Whether its here or during our third complaint I can't be sure, but this is where the duty managert informs my wife that 'you can't do anything about noise'!!! We've never heard anything like it... I'm pretty sure any manager worth their job CAN do something about noise. It just requires the manager to do what they're being paid for. Anyway... the upshot is a rude rebuttal, no chance of being moved as they are 'full' and we have to hope the other guests quieten down when they're ready. At 4:00 to 4:15 am... I assume other guests are making complaints now. As its starting to go crazy on our floor. Through the door I heard 'do you want to call the police?'... (That's always nice to hear when you've paid for a room). The noisiest of the guests (seeking justice?) then starts knocking on doors including ours... for what, I can't say. My wife makes a 3rd call and issues an ultimatum... which she's told 'is there no-one up there sorting it out?'... It finally dies down 10-20 mins later and we drift off... My wife makes sure she's up at 8 am to catch the outgoing duty manager and demand a refund and finds he's already done it. The very least he could have done after everything that's occurred. He also says that he had to escort someone off the premises... well here's some advice... get to grip with problems at the beginning and it may never have to get that stage. The attitude, the lack of action and the blind-eye to criminal activity detracts from what should be a very nice and comfortable hotel. Additional training is needed for the staff to know how they can make the stay for their guests as pleasant an experience as possible. If staff don't think they can or be bothered, do something else with your career... its not the job for you if you don't feel committed to wanting the best for your customers. Just as a final comment I can recommend the restaurant (good views of the airport) and the breakfast was very good. Service and quality excellent... its just a shame some of the guests and one member of staff ruined our stay. 02 June 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>