Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 577 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    23

Clean and Quiet

By

25 July 2016

The room was spacious and quiet. We were a bit concerned about noise at first because we were above the pool (on an upper floor). Room was still quiet. The bed was very comfortable, the air conditioning worked well and the bathroom had wonderful towels. This was just an overnight stop and weren't able to take advantage of the sites in St. Augustine. Overall the hotel was lovely. We would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Fountain of Youth

By

23 July 2016

Excellent location for visiting St Augustine historic sites. Everything was wonderful except the shower pressure which was more of a drip then a shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Thank you for visiting Holiday Inn Historical! While we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the service you received. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations when it came to shower pressure. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the Maintenance management team. We look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards, Roseline Cheriz
Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

21 July 2016

My wife and I wanted to spend a couple of days in St Augustine before school started. We teach about 150 miles from there. I am very glad we chose this motel to stay. It was great! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The entire facility was clean. The room was great. If I could give it 6 stars I would! Close to historic sites and beaches.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to Historic Saint Augustine. I look forward to your return and we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Roseline Cherizar
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable Stay

By

20 July 2016

club

This Holiday Inn was very clean and very comfortable bed. The buffet breakfast was very varied something for everyone but it was cold. The egg, bacon, and potatoes were all cold.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have served you during your visit to historic Saint Augustine. We do apologize for the inconvenience. The proper department have been notified. I look forward to your return and we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Roseline Cherizar
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to stay

By

18 July 2016

I've been to many hotels nationwide and this is one of the best I've ever been in. Everything is new and up to date. Beds are super comfortable and the room is quiet. I think this is one of the nicest places to stay in St. Augustine.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you sincerely for your excellent review! We are so glad that you loved your experience with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Roseline Cherizar
Read More
Read Less

Great but needs a little TLC in the Suite.

By

15 July 2016

Hotel was great and a perfect location. We would stay again with the hope that the room was clean and fixed. However the room needed attention. BAD: Someone had left a dirty diaper in the safe and the room smelled, we didn't find it until the next day-cleaning person should have found this. Maintenance: The sliding pocket door between the couch and the bed was broken off the hinge, so we could not separate the room so the kids for privacy and the carpets need cleaned. GOOD The pool was great and offered pool towels and perfect lounge chairs. The bathroom area and coffee area of the room were great. Beds comfortable with great bed night lights. Great TVs, Microwave, fridge and with a side table to eat at. Great hotel and staff...just needs a little TLC.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
I want to personally take the time to thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Member. I also wanted to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback through our guest satisfaction survey. Your comfort and enjoyment at The Holiday Inn is very important to us. Firstly, please allow me to express my most sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced in your guest room. I sincerely apologize that your stay was less than it should have been. The proper departments have been notified and will also address them to their staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If you should have any questions or require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great front desk staff

By

14 July 2016

club

Very comfortable beds and pillows. Nice to have mini refrigerator and microwave in room (suite with 2 double beds and sofa bed). Close to historic district, about a 20 minute walk. A local nearby trolley/guided tour is available for a fee with a shuttle from the hotel. Front desk staff and most other staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean. There was also a good amount of table/desk area in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the near future! Kind Regards, Roseline Cherizar
Read More
Read Less

location

By

13 July 2016

great hotel to visit all of old saint Augustine. close to all attractions within walking distance

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best Regards, Roseline Cherizar
Read More
Read Less

Horrible hotel. Worst experience ever.

By

12 July 2016

This was a horrible experience from start to finish. Rude front desk staff even rude management. The bed and breakfast package was only good for 2 even though I booked a reservation for 4. When I inquired about canceling the breakfast the staff offered me to book the room at over $100 a night more than I reserved. The manager would not speak to me but sent a message that he couldn't change it. My husband then tried to talk to him and was treated rudely. The breakfast was a joke. I would never pay 12.99 for a slightly better than continental breakfast. It's supposed to include made to order eggs which we received the first morning but we're told was unavailable the 2nd day because only had one cook. All of the buffet items were empty and waitresses untrained meanwhile a group of 3 managers sat in the dining room casually chatting. Poorest management ever. Room was cramped, not very clean, and not stocked with enough towels. People loitering outside pool area smoking and hot tub was cold. Save yourself the aggravation and go to a hotel where management cares - not this dive.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
I want to personally take the time to thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member. I also wanted to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback through our guest satisfaction survey. Your comfort and enjoyment at The Holiday Inn is very important to us. Firstly, please allow me to express my most sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced while dining and with your guest room. I sincerely apologize that your stay was less than it should have been. I certainly hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. If you should have any questions or require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Warm regards, Roseline Cherizar
Read More
Read Less

Fine if you don't have dietary restrictions!

By

09 July 2016

platinumelite

The rooms are great!
The front desk staff is wonderful!
The location is convenient.
The restaurant staff ruined our whole experience!

My recommendation --- stay away from the restaurant on property and you will enjoy your stay. The restaurant staff told my husband they could accommodate my Celiac Disease but when I tried to discuss my options with them they began by trying to avoid me and then gave me an attitude (rolling eyes included) when they finally talked with me. Initially they told me I could have some fruit and that was all they were going to offer. I asked if there was any protein and you would have thought I'd asked them to run to the grocery store for me! All I wanted was some eggs and either sausage or bacon! Just because I have Celiac Disease doesn't mean that all I want is lettuce or fruit! I need protein just as much as the next guy!

Posted byCustomerCare
20 July 2016
Dear GrammieOfEight, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are so pleased to know you liked the room accommodations you had and the fine location of our hotel. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had in our restaurant, specially with the staff. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming.

By

05 July 2016

club

I will returning to your hotel in the future. I love the ambiance and the hotel stuff are very helpful. We are very pleased to stayed that accommodate our needs, like walking distance to see places. Hope will stay to your hotel in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
We are delighted you took the time to share your recent experience while visiting. We will share your comments with the entire team and hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Roseline Cherizar
Read More
Read Less

long trip

By

02 July 2016

We had just gotten off a cruise ship and was driving back home. We used a number of search engines to find a suitable priced hotel for the next two days.We arrived well after 3 pm and the room was not ready, the hotel staff made some excuses, finally we were able to check in around 6 pm. The hotel pool closed at dusk (?), the room was not that big for 2 queen beds. In the morning the breakfast ( which at all the Holiday Inns I have stayed has been free) was about 12 dollars per person. The staff bad mouthed the company in front of the guest, it was just not a great place to stay. we will not be going back there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
The General Manager will be informed as well.
Posted byHotelStaff
10 July 2016
Thank you for staying with us during your trip. Please know that we have taken note of the areas that you were not 100% satisfied and shared these comments with our Food and Beverage department heads and are working hard to ensure that your next stay with us is perfect. Sincerely, Roseline Cherizar
Read More
Read Less