Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and the express checkout now fully sorted! Good rooms, comfy beds and clean throughout hotel. Restaurant and bar very reasonable. Good value as long as you book a reasonable time ahead. Express checkout was the slight fly in ointment previously but after my previous complaint the staff have got it sorted. Nice personal call from manager apologising and promising to go over the details with the team. Now last 2 stays perfectly executed with an email invoice sent through immediately. Thanks for responding to my compliant and fixing the problem! 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good breakfast Enjoyable stay but website doesn't make it clear free parking only for executive rooms and mini bar was very noisy. 23 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable room we stayed one night and had a comfortable stay and a good breakfast the following morning. The only downside is parking. There is no overnight parking unless you have an executive room and many spaces were taken by coaches. The public carpark opposite cost £3.70 per exit so if you need to go out it gets expensive. We parked onstreet close by for free. 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stevenage Apart from the three single beds instead of one double in the room all was good. 16 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value - book early Very good value with free breakfast when you book really early. Only thing missing was the chocolate pastries which we were looking forward to !! Very comfortable room with everything you need including a safe. King size bed was lovely with plenty of pillows. Would definitely stay here again. 07 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good overnight stay No complaints. Comfy bed. Typical breakfast with average choice but nothing wrong with that. Gym is very small but at least there was one and didn't stop me from using it. Staff encountered were all pleasant. One lift out of action during my stay. And so the wait was sloooooow. But i used the stairs. I would stay again so that must be the best compliment. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The twin room that I was allocated with is very large. The room is comfortable. The décor in the floor corridor is nice and elegant. The Chinese lady reception staff is helpful and diligent. The rest of the hotel facilities/ staff services are pretty usual. 01 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but please sort out the 'express' checkout form nonsense Good stay in a clean comfortable room. Perfect for a mid week business stay. However, it seems amazing to me that in order to organise an automatic checkout you have to fill out a separate form on which you have to copy essentially all the info by hand (address, credit card details etc) that are already on your registration form! Waste of time and duplication and something that I have never had to do previously. I stay in a lot of hotels and I can't remember the last time I did anything other than: check in with a card, check my details are correct, then walk out dropping my door card at the desk or express checkout box. Bill then emailed to me - simple and saves everyone time. Holiday Inn Express do it so why can't you? 27 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Distinctly average Not up to usual IHG standards, a very dated property with 1960s exterior and rooms, However public areas including the bar and restaurant are pleasant. As a loyal IHG Platinum Elite member I have stayied in excess of 300 nights in the past 3 years with IHG hotels world wide and I would rate this property towards the bottom of my experiences. I may try the HI Express next time I am in town to compare, but I just wish there was a Crowne Plaza nearer. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the family room where we stayed is properly prepared 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A WARM WELCOME VAND A GREAT STAY My first visit to this hotel and I was impressed from the moment of arrival. Check in was efficient and could not have been more warm or friendly. Hotel design and decor was excellent, as was the room. Breakfast was superb. As with all Holiday Inns the choice of drinks for a beer drinker like me was limited. Overall, an excellent experience. I will certainly visit again. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel. Our only problem was our visit coincided with 3 coach parties, which meant we could not eat in the restaurant, although we did eat in the bar area. The queue for breakfast was horrendous, about 20 minutes, which was frustrating as I would think that we paid more than the members of the coach parties. 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great English breakfast and comfortable beds I like to stay at the Holiday Inn in Stevenage during my business trips. The staff is very kind and helpful. I like the ambience of the rooms and the beds are very comfortable. Every morning I look forward to the English breakfast. The breakfest buffet is not big, but the quality of the foods is good and that's more important for me - quality over quantity. The only thing which disturbs the wellness factor of the rooms from time to time is the fire department which is located right beside the hotel. 18 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pray you aren't on the second floor if there is a Function I have stayed here many times over the last few months and the staff are fantastic and the stays are usually OK but this week I have the misfortune of my room being on the 2nd floor above the entrance and tonight there is a function going on the 1st floor. All I can currently hear and feel is the thumping bass beat of music coming from the floor below and the volume is has been slowly increasing for the last hour and a half. I am told by reception that the function will stop at 11:00 and I am hoping my information is correct because it will be impossible to sleep. Fortunately this is the last night of my stay and whilst I have an Executive Room which includes onsite car parking (reserved exclusively for Executive Rooms) on 2 of the 4 nights this week when I have arrived at the car park has been full (I have had similar issues on previous weeks). This would indicate that there is insufficient parking for the Executive Room Parking or insufficient controls to ensure that the parking is reserved. I am a little disappointed that the hotel has put a higher priced executive room immediately above the function room and a little surprised that there aren't better noise protection in such a new hotel. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, not so convenient prices! Stayed at this hotel as we were going to Sonisphere. It was ideally located and beats camping! Only problem with staying in a hotel when there's a massive rock festival on is that the prices are then massively inflated! Can't fault the hotel itself in its facilities and staff and I would have no problem recommending friends to stay in any Holiday Inn. Just watch out for the prices if there's a big event on nearby! 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London visit I spent two nights here whilst visiting London I had never stopped at a Holiday Inn and was very impressed. I will be staying in Holiday Inns again for sure! 17 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by internet at last improved Decor drab, room small, but staff friendly and internet at last much improved. A wider choice of pillows as recently offered at another Hotel chain would be nice. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Hotel reception staff always friendly and helpful, they recognise me by name and rewards status. Room service very quick and efficient. 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff but over priced The hotel is really nice, very modern, comfortable and clean. All the staff were really friendly and welcoming and the ladies on the front desk were really helpful. I would highly recommend breakfast which offered good variety and excellent quality (Tip: pay for breakfast upfront). As we stayed during the Sonisphere festival, the prices were quite inflated and for this reason I felt that I had overpaid for a room which would have been 50% cheaper if not for the festival. Regarding the bed, in my personal opinion, I found the mattress too hard and this for me was the only let down for this hotel, otherwise it was an excellent experience. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but expensive. Although the room itself was very nice. The restaurant was very over priced. That said I opted for the burger that was incredibly tasty, so can't fault how good the food was. Just the price was a bit over the top sadly. 08 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Modern Hotel The hotel is centrally situated in the new town of Stevenage. Inside the lobby is of fresh, modern appearance, as are the rooms, with wide corridors that help to ameliorate the usual hotel functionalism. Unfortunately, check-in & general service was poorly organised, slow & mildly careless. By contrast, the waiting staff at dinner were attentive & efficient & the menu & quality of cooking was excellent. At breakfast the rather lax attitude was emerged again. Beyond taking a room number & bringing rather cool coffee, the staff seemed more interested in their own concerns than the guests & it took some time to attract attention to get more (slightly hotter) coffee. Although no upgrade was available, I was given a family room which was comfortable contemporary & well-designed. The strangest hotel offer I have encountered took the form of a card headed, "Why drink water?" which offered a free glass of wine with a meal in the restaurant. Anyone who does not drink alcohol would be disappointed if they asked for water as a substitute on the grounds that the answer to "Why drink water?" is "Because it's better for you!" Oh, well, so much for the Sevenage Temperance Union! 07 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor all round. Poor service, poor food and over priced. Poor parking facilities Poor service Bed headboard coming apart Not recommended 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was a very comfortable place for a good rest before business. 29 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hopeless Reception !! The Reception and Restaurant Staff were rude and inconsiderate 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Experience Great service. Reception staff made you feel welcome and were extremely positive in their manner which was important to me. Set the tone for the whole stay. Room was clean and tidy. Comfortable surroundings. Breakfast kept me satisfied. THANK YOU :-) 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service all round It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The hotel staff are Amazing. The rooms were comfortable I would advice anyone to stay here. 21 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but disappointed. I generally stay with the Holiday Inn Express and find them excellent for a buisiness user. The Holiday inn was good and of a similar standard but with the express brand, you get free wifi, free parking and free breakfast which was not the case with the holiday inn. I did not dine in the restaurant as it looked over priced, I chose to dine elsewhere instead, even the drinks were more expensive than elsewhere. The reveiw may sound negative which would be unfair because everything else was to the usual IHG great standard . The Express is literally just around the corner so I think that would be a better option value for money wise. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with excellant service. very good hotel recommended for its service and locality rooms very clean and tidy reception staff excellent,nice and friendly atmosphere good tea and coffee facilities good car parking arrangments shops very close by, leisure centre local and museum next door to hotel train station close by will use this hotel again. 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room OK, TV prank Room was OK. I didn't like the green light that could not be turned off, though. Probably the previous occupant made a prank: remote control of TV did not work (no batteries?) and at 6:30 there was an alarm. For me it didn't work since I was too tired to watch TV and due to jet lag, I woke up before 6:30 anyway. 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff The staff were friendly and the quality of the hotel is good. The quality of food was excellent and the service was very good. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. 04 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>