Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1021 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1021reviews

  • 5 Stars
    560
  • 4 Stars
    290
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    22

Ein netter kurzer Aufenthalt

By

24 July 2016

club

Die Lage ist sehr gut, man ist in ein paar Minuten im Zentrum mit vielen Geschäften und Sehenswürdigkeiten.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Tara50 Great to hear the feedback, thank you for your kind comments Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins
Read More
Read Less

Location, Location

By

24 July 2016

club

If you're going to Stratford I thoroughly recommend this hotel for its city centre and river-side location - easy walking distance to the RSC and historical Shakespeare sites; its facilities and amenities; relaxed atmosphere; and attentive and friendly staff. This was our third stay at this hotel and will be staying there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Grandadchas We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, I have shared your comments with my team and we very much look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay with us Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Well situated hotel

By

23 July 2016

Comfortable hotel with efficient staff. Located in the centre of town with ample parking. Public areas were spacious with good decor. Seating area by the river was lovely. Room was clean and comfortable but overlooked a rubbish area with skip. People were loading and unloading building material and building rubbish was left on the road so it looked like a building site. Pity, as everything else was great. If the hotel was not fully booked it should have been possible to avoid using this room.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear woodpecker5 Delighted you enjoyed your stay and managed to get some time to enjoy the terrace. I'm sorry to hear the view from your room was spoiled by our builders compound, however i am glad you didn't let this spoil your stay. Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

22 July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit which coincided with a heatwave. The room was cool but noisy at night. The area outside the restaurant

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Bluerev Delighted that you had a great time with us Thanks for your review Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

22 July 2016

Excellent location right in the town centre with parking. Upgraded to refurbished room on the top floor which was a big room with a good view of the town/river. Staff friendly and helpful. Only ate breakfast there which was very good, a lot of choice and food was hot. Didn't try the pool etc as didn't have time. The only minus was that the air con in the room was noisy although that's not just a problem with this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Abu Dhabi expat family Thanks for the fantastic review and comments. Follow us on twitter @HIStratford for up to date news Kind regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

20 July 2016

Close to town center, it's clean and staff are very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Gurtie The Team are delighted with your feedback Thank you Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing birthday stay for mum

By

19 July 2016

Our first stay in a Holiday Inn and very impressed with the service, cleanliness and helpful staff. My elderly mother uses a wheelchair so we had booked an accessible room. Although a little tight on wheelchair turning space the room was otherwise well laid out, especially the bathroom facilities (although an accessible shower would have been better than a bath.) We were particularly impressed that we were offered a raised toilet seat (as this is often a problem) and that on request this appeared in our room very quickly.
Although there was a problem with booking a meal in the restaurant (previously being informed by email that we would not need to book a table - only to find that we should have!) the staff were very accommodating and fitted us in for an earlier sitting without any fuss.
The meal and breakfast were both of good quality - although maybe the staff were a little eager to clear tables - hardly time to put down your knife and fork before it being whisked away!
Overall a very enjoyable stay for me and mum and we will definitely be returning.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear xmarymaryx I am delighted to know that you had a memorable stay with us and that you felt warmly welcomed to the hotel from the moment you arrived. We take great pride in our attention to detail here at the hotel and I am glad that the team look after you. Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Improving rapidly

By

19 July 2016

club

The hotel is in a great location, just a short walk from the theatres and has a large car park. During our stay, refurbishment was still in progress - rooms had been done and were clean and fresh, but corridors were being carpeted. This created a little mess, but no real disruption. Staff were friendly, helpful and professional.

The only real problems are the towels (when will hotels realise that fabric softener renders them waterproof and almost useless) and the lack of water pressure for the showers on the 3rd floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear ShakespeareNut Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We also have taken your comments on board in regards to the towels and water pressure. Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location great value

By

14 July 2016

club

Nice hotel, good facilities, great location and value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear ru55ell0 Delighted that you had a great time with us Thanks for your review Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exhausting

By

10 July 2016

club

At 83 it was most inconvenient to have rooms on two floors with no lift

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Janet Spider Thank you fro your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was disturbed by our refurbishment work all work will be completed by the end of September. I'm sure if you stay with us again after the work is completed you will have a much more enjoyable stay. Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

You Get What You Pay For

By

09 July 2016

The Hotel is ideally situated for theatre's, bars, restaurants and sightseeing etc. The Hotel is very comfortable although prices for food and drinks are a little expensive. Breakfast excellent, with plenty of choice. All the staff are very friendly and very efficient. Room very nice, with adequate facilities. Overall, a very nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Gary R Thanks for the fantastic review and comments. Follow us on twitter @HIStratford for up to date news Kind Regards Roxanne Hopkins Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Close to town and amenaties

By

06 July 2016

This hotel is central and has easy access parking. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The room was clean and tidy but the bathroom could do with an upgrade and refurbishment particularly the bath You are asked to use a shower mat if you are taking a shower and told that shower mats are available from reception!!.
The rooms on the second floor were generally quiet but the third floor rooms must have hard floors as you could here the sound of heels walking above you.
Generally a nice hotel but not at the level it is advertised.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We also have taken your comments on board in regards to the bathroom. I am delighted to inform you that the hotel is currently undergoing a refurbishment and I can hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future to see the changes we are making.
Read More
Read Less