Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special at this Holiday Inn We were disappointed with this Holiday Inn - the food was average and they wanted $15 for 24 hour internet service. This is because they have contracted the service out. - no hotels should charge for wifi these days. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home in Stratford Upon Avon We always stay at the Holiday Inn when we visit Stratford Upon Avon. Despite being in the centre of town it has a lovely quiet outside seating area by the water which is an ideal spot for a drink and snack in the sun after a day exploring. A short stroll to restaurants, pubs and of course theatres, and a relaxing bar and comfortable bed at the end of the night. 15 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recomend Visited with elderly mother who loved the walk in shower room. Staff were really helpful and attentive, room was comfortable and would definitely visit again. Perfectly located for sightseeing and shopping. Only negative was that the pool could have been better signposted - it took me 2 days to find it! 14 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Aircon / Noisy side exit Sorry to write a less than perfect review of this hotel that we have stayed in many times before. 1. Although we booked 4 months early and arrived mid-afternoon, we were not given the Platinum upgrade we requested. 2. Our room, particularly the bathroom was ready for re-decorating. There was black grouting on some bathroom tiles. The carpet in the main room was threadbare at the door entry to the bathroom and the outside window would not open. 3. Aircon did not work. This was probably rhe first hot day of the year and our room was exceptionally hot, particularly as the window would not open. We reported this to reception and an engineer was there within minutes. He fixed our aircon, but it was still too hot for comfort at night. 4. our room was directly above a staff/fire exit and staff were comning and going all night, banging the door as they left. My wife was kept awake until after 04.00am 14 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff! Staff very accomodating considering bridge players are not the easiest to handle. I was impressed. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend break had a great bank holiday weekend here....went cycling down the Sratford way....which is all flat...which was lovely...the hotel is right in the centre of Stratford next to the river..so great for getting out and about...staff were very helpful and there was a classic car rally over the weekend..but the hotel allowed us to leave the car parked until we were ready to leave stratford...which was fantastic....the hotel is extremely clean....and the rooms are lovely...we had an executive facing the theatre.. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable bed,execllent food, We decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Stratford on Avon because it was Bank Holiday and we were visiting the RSC to see As You Like It. And we did like the performance, the motor show that was on that week-end, and the lively atmosphere. In my opinion you can always tell whether a hotel is a good one if they have Black Pudding will small pieces of fat, not large ones, available at breakfast, and it was. As we were going to the theatre the front desk staff checked us in early and let us leave our car. Check the internet also because if you make a reservation sufficiently in advance you get a special discount. 11 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Quality and value for money. Cannot wait for my next stay. 29 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall. Our nights stay was Good Overall, and the staff friendly, the food was good, the room was a good size, our only disappointment was that we had booked a room for four, but were given one double bed and one single sofa bed only, we also had no bath towels. 25 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Although parts of the hotel are not brand new there is a very comfortable atmosphere in a great location for town, river, theatres, restaurants and Shakespeare tourist sites. Room was very comfortable with huge bed. 25 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, needs decorating thou Great location, staff friendly & helpful. The room was large but it really needs redecorating. New bedding and a fresher out look. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating! Had an excellent stay the hotel is quite central to town centre and staff were very accommodating. Allowing us to check in early as our room was ready. Bed was huge and room was very clean. Reasonable price as got a bit of an offer so would certainly use again in preference to some of the other chain of hotels. Did not eat at the hotel so can not comment on food. 20 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and fantastic staff we stayed at this hotel for one night and had a lovely stay. The staff were fantastic and nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast was second to none with lots of choice and the view from the restaurant was nice.The hotel was clean and quiet. ( The only negative was the lack of info on the web site and in the room regarding the menu for dinner and breakfast ) 19 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel Had a lovely family break here. The family room was excellent with separate area with Bunk Beds - the kids loved this. Lovely clean and comfortable. Thanks Louise R 19 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly Staff very helpful, hotel was very clean. The hotel room was comfortable expect the sofa bed that my son had wasn't comfortable and it was very noisy when slept on which kept me awake all night, but the pool & gym made up for the sleepless night. 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by regular customers This was the umpteenth stay at this very comfortable hotel with excellent amenities and very convenient to enjoy the interests of Stratford upon avon 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Theatre Trip One night stay, smooth check-in, helpful staff, easy parking. Large comfortable rooms, short walk to RST and central for town, shops, restaurants etc. Breakfast good standard. Staff in all sections welcoming and efficient, smiles all around. Will definitely stay here again, thank you. 15 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stay The hotel has a great location and is very close to the town. We had a suite as we stayed as a family, which on occasion made some very loud noises via the heating ducts. However the staff here were very good, polite and friendly at all times. Nothing seemed too much trouble. We lost a pair of swimming googles and called to see if they were in the room which they were not. But over a week later they found them and called us so they could send them on. We had a very nice stay and will use this hotel again when in the area. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staff in Stratford! We always enjoy our stay at Holiday Inn Stratford. A very warm and professional greeting from the staff. The rooms are spotlessly clean. Food excellent. Waiting staff take great pride on service and table presentation. We have tried most of the other hotels in Statford, but this one wins hands down! 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very friendly staff. Room was comfortable,clean and warm,food was not up to standard. 05 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed at Holiday inn Stratford on a few occassions and offers value and location. Its 5 minutes walk to the RSC and town. Rooms ( been upgraded twice) are comfortable and spacious, clean and in reasonable appearance. Staff are friendly. Only complaints are additional costs such as breakfast at £10 and a very poor wifi for £15 per 24 hours I know that the hotel group are going to offer free wifi for priority club members in Jluy but most other ICG group in UK already offer this service at no cost. Only these 'extra costs' stop a 5 rating 05 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Quiet too Ideally situated and just a few minutes walk from the theatre, river, park and shops in fact everything that lovely Stratford has to offer. We've stayed before and will do again so happy to recommend. We didn't eat at hotel as we were there for a complete rest so didn't get up for breakfast and there are so many restaurants in Stratford to choose from you will be spoilt for choice for dinner options. Try the Town House pub/bistro early evening - they have a piano playing simple easy to listen to music from 5.30 .....a good place to sit and ponder the day behind you and the evening ahead! Would be a good idea if hotel considered something like this to 'invite' the guests to stay in house. Happy to recommend. 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Great location and great service. Hotel is clean and bed was great. No issues with anything - will go back! 02 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Holiday Inn provides a reasonable assured reliable service. Writing a review is not expected to be ticking boxes. On the night we stayed there was snow and a howling wind and the window in room 1006 did not fully close. On departure we recommended that this room not be used until either the weather warmed up or the window was fixed. 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but pity about the Wi-fi Very good location; easy parking. Rather neutral welcome by front desk - no use of name. Very large hotel - can be a long, long walk to your room. Good room when you get there: comfortable and fairly well equipped. No safe and the charges for wi-fi are extortionate. Almost everywhere I stay now it is free. Even basic price hotels offer 30 mins free. Come on HI - you can do better than this! Breakfast drying out under lamps, but not bad. Staff very helpful and efficient. Parking is £5 per night. 24 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location We had a great weekend in Stratford, the hotel location and quality was excellent, i would definately stay here again 21 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn EXCELLENT as usual Stratford,great as usual,great staff and ambience. Carvery and breakfast,fantastic,usual Holiday Inn standard. Great upgrade due to priority club memebership,thanks Stratford. 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Nice hotel in a great location, was checked in by Dean who answerd all my questions and gave me alot of advice about the local area and seem very knowledgable, very friendly and helpful!!! Would deffo recommend!! 09 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away Good time had, only question is. Why did we have to pay so much for parking? 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent From the first welcome upon arrival to the friendly goodbye the staff at the Holiday Inn in Stratford could not do enough for you. The rooms are lovely and quiet. Very comfortable. The fact that we could linger late was brilliant too. The swimming pool is a little small as is the sauna and steam rooms however it is ample for a quick relax. A lovely quality hotel. 05 March 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>