Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect weekend 8 of my extended family stayed here to celebrate a family birthday. The hotel is at a great location and we were able to walk into town and we did a river trip from the hotel jetty . We also used the hotel pool which the children loved and celebrated with dinner at the hotel in the evening and the food was delicious, they catered well for the vegetarians in the family. Family rooms spacious as were the standard rooms. We sat on the lovely riverside terrace for afternoon tea. We all said we would definitely return. Ages of party were 10 to 80. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mixed stay Poor room to start with but change sorted quickly with helpful staff. Breakfast good first morning but poorer choices and long queues second morning. 05 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Noisey nights I suspect that most people use the Hotel for a night after visiting the theatre. It is a shame that a good nights sleep is spoiled by various extractor fans and other constant background noises. 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by well located Well located hotel, immaculate reception and facilities, but rooms looking a little tired, with burns on wooden furniture. Alarmingly expensive restaurant with only average food and service, and poor choice, left me wondering if I've been overcharged. Reception staff efficient and courteous. 28 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by husbands birthday weekend we stayed for two nights for my husbands birthday. The room was very comfortable and my daughter liked the fact that the sofa bed was in a seperate alcove (like a seperate room). The pool is nice and warm and the patio area is really nice to sit and have a drink by the river. Cannot comment on the food quality as the prices were too expensive for us to eat there but the carvery certainly looked very nice. Overall we had a very nice weekend in one of our favourite places and had a nice comfortable room to stay in. 27 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our experience.... Whilst the public areas downstairs ie reception,toilets, bar, waiting areas were 4* the bedroom we had was most definately not!! There was no room safe as one would expect in a 4*, one light was not working, the tissue box in the bathroom remained empty until our last day, the lighting was poor for reading. Our room overlooked the restaurant roof and there was considerable noise from extractor units.Wi-fi was £5 per hour - free in most pubs / restaurants in Stratford, Parking was £5 per day. Having said all that the beds were comfortable but overall we would not use the hotel in future. 27 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor cleanliness Sorry yu wouldn't want my review have sent in a complaint....apart from lovely man on reception 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bank Holiday Weekend Warm friendly reception. Arrived early able to leave car whilst went exploring. Nice comfortable room with facility to request extra items(pillows, toothbrush) if required. Breakfast excellent, wide variety of choice and vegetarian sausages on request. All in all a great weekend. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but..... My wife and I spent three days at this hotel and had a lovely time. The hotel has recently undergone a refurbishment and the ground floor is really smart and welcoming. On arriving at the reception at 1.00pm we were told that our rooms would not be ready until 3.00pm and that the receptionist could not see our booking on the computer until then. This wasn't a problem as it gave us time to explore the surrounding area. The hotel is situated very close to the town centre, the riverside/canalside and a host of bars and restaurants so you dont have to travel far to sample the delights of the town. The room was very comfortable and modern with everything you need except for one thing. Free internet access. I am amazed that this is not available in all rooms in this modern age. The majority of the other hotels around offer this as a free service. Cafes, bars and even buses have free WIFI access so why dont one of the biggest chains of hotels provide this. I feel that because of the high cost of drinks and meals and the lack of free WIFI then a number of guest will go to local establishments. We did, as did a number of the guests that we saw at the hotel. The hotel should take There is also a nice touch in that the pillows have a band that tells you the firmness of the pillow and if you want to swap then they will provide you with a different type. We only had breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment on the lunch and dinner. The staff and the food at breakfast were first class. The slection of food covered everything you need and the staff were so pleasant and attentive. Well done. After the first sleepless night with firm pillows we did ask reception to replace them with softer pillows. They did make a note at reception but failed to make the change. 22 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good spot, friendly staff Hotel is in an ideal position in Stratford, easy to get to to, central, by the river, the pub, the market etc. Parking is easy and free for us - I assume for all. Hotel is spacious, not at all pokey, and reception a lovely area. Didn't try the food - we were elsewhere. Lovely people very friendly 21 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of changes not all good I stay in this hotel a lot on business and on the whole i am satisfied with it , as it is in the middle of Stratford upon Avon and walking distance (10 Mins ) to town as well as Shakespare theatre and the boat basin .I have never used the gym so cannot comment but pool is very small .The rooms have had a slight upgrade with a flat screen television ,but furniture has not been upgraded at all and looking very worn .They have spent a lot of money on reception (lot of white marble tiles) / bar area (looks like trendy london bar ) and a sort of library meeting area (which is a bit strange ) , the restaurant has also had a total make over .On one night as it was raining i decided to use the restaurant , what a let down .Firstly it was a buffet only with small area for starters /Sweets and two chefs on duty to carve the meat ,but the price was very steep £25.00 for one , which for a family would be extortionate .The staff although polite were hovering all the time and i felt that i couldnt be get out of restaurant quick enough, will not visit it again unless they start offering a proper menu , also for breakfast which is standard fare , some bright spark has put the coffee machines in the same walkway as the staff use for entry / exit from the kitchens its only time before a cup of coffee goes flying , a health and safety officer would have a problem .The bar prices also seemed to have been raised in line with decoration £4.30 for a pint of lager was very steep .So a lot of money spent but not much improvement in hotel above the ground floor ,pity as they could have done a lot with the money . 17 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Public Relations On arrival,found that major renovation taking place.Unable to use riverside terrace or leisure centre.Basic public relations in this hotel non-existant.I was NOT told in advance of these works..WHY NOT? Also,whose brilliant idea was it to carry out these works in the Summer when the terrace would be in full use.Why not do these works later in year? I despair of common sense sometimes. 16 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a fab place to stay! :-) We stayed at this Holiday Inn on a Saturday night, when visiting family. First impressions were great. The reception area was stunning and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We were travelling with our 1 year old daughter and we were straight away offered a travel cot for our stay. We didn't actually require one as we had taken our own, but it was nice to be asked. We were also asked if we needed help with our luggage, etc - something that many hotels fail to do these days. A great touch! We stayed in one of the Executive Suites, which certainly lived up to the name. The room was bright and airy and it had absolutely everything we needed and more! The toiletries were in abundance and the bath robes were clean and soft; things like this really made a difference. We settled in and then went for a quick drink in the bar - what amazing views! As our little one wanted to explore a bit too much, we decided to eat up in the room, so we ordered room service. The burgers were fantastic and we couldn't fault a thing...the wine was great too! :-) Overall - an absolutely fab stay. Great location, great staff, great place! Shame we didn't get time to have a dip in the pool!!! We'll be back. :-) 15 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round expiriance I've stayed here a few times and I must say that since the refurbishment it really does look and feel very nice. I would recommend the this Hotel to anyone. 15 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough staff for Conference Just stayed over the weekend with a group of friends at the same time as a big conference happerning. Breakfast was difficult as it felt like the breakfast rom was trying to cope with the entire complement of guests at the same time, with just the normal complement of staff. Just one coffee machine working, that had a slow vent cycle. On check several of our party were given rooms already occupied, which left us wondering about security. Staff were helpful in the circumstances but management of the event could have been a lot better. 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall The room, and facilities were generally very good, with some good bonus' for being a platinum customer. However, the service at check-in was poor, and we were told we could check-in early but this did not happen, and was disappointed as I didn't feel my IHG status was recognised. This may of been because we were redeeming points? We didn't eat at the hotel, but did use the bar, and found the prices a little high, considering a local pub is within only a couple of hundred yards of the hotel. Some building works were in progress at the time we stayed, but this did not have any impact on us. A new decking area looking out over the river is in progress and this should be a lovely improvement. I am sure we will visit again. 09 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service 1.I was informed I would recieve a bill by email, as the systems were down. No emailed bill arrived! but plenty of others from holiday inn did!!. I made 4 personal requests for a printed bill the following week before eventually receiving printed copy, (obviously required for business expense claims). 2.As I'd booked early (saving a few pound approx 10 )and cancelled the first night as I could not make it, I was charged the full room rate - hardly worth booking early, and certainly not made clear on website - 'for cancellations a charge will be made' - does not mean full room rate charge! 3.My door of the room wa left ajar on one occasion, as I had some rather expensve equipment in the room this is a bit concerning, but thankfully nothing was missing. Cant say as I was impressed by the level of service etc, got enough to do without chasing bills, pitty because good location and decent enough rooms and hotel 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good all-round service Despite some ground-floor refurbishment work, overall experience was very good. Rooms and beds very comfortable. Service in bar and restaurant attentive and polite. Hotel car park provided adequate parking for number of guests. Price charged considered good value. I would have no hesitation recommending this Hotel to others and intend visiting again. 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This was my first visit to the Holiday Inn Stratford and I am looking forward to returning when ever my travels allow. From booking in to checking out the whole experience was excellent. It is a pity that work on improvements is ongoing but it is being carried out in such a sympathetic manner that you do not really notice it. I am sure that on completion it will only enhance what is already, (in my opinion) an excellent hotel. The staff are a credit, I found each and everyone to be friendly, helpful and professional. If I had to complain about something it would be eggs at breakfast, left under the heat they congeal very quickly. I would prefer them cooked freshly, however I am sure that had I asked I would have been obliged. 03 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DISAPOINTED ROOM NOT READY AT15-00 . SOME DAYS ROOM NOT CLEANED PROPERLY , NO TOWELS , NO TOILET PAPER. NOISY BUILDING WORK . DOOR KEY NOT WORKING. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable and friendly Lovely hotel, staff very helpful. The hotel was located central to everything. The hotel was having some building work going on but it did not affect our stay at all. Would stay there again. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Weekend My partner and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon over the August Bank Holiday and had a really great time. Yes, there are renovations being done at the hotel, but with the minimum disruption to the guests. The staff were extremely helpful when checking in and out. The room was lovely with a view of the river and theatre. We went to the bar for a few drinks and sat outside as the weather was glorious. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding, hot and plentiful with everything you could possible wish for. We will definately be staying here again - thank you Holiday Inn 01 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - will be even better once renovation is finished. We spent a couple of days visiting Stratford and chose to stay at the Holiday Inn, as we'd stayed at Holiday Inns before. No major surprises with the room - adequate - but a long walk from the elevator. At least we were a good distance from the building work. All members of staff were very efficient and friendly. Breakfast was good, but let down by the queues on the second morning, as they had somehow failed to prepare enough cooked food for the guests...! We still had a great time! Thank you Holiday Inn Stratford-on-Avon. 31 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sized family room, very comfy and helpful staff We stayed in the family room which was very large compared with other family rooms we have stayed in. The bed was amazing and the curtain to seperate my son in a bunk bed enabled me and my husband to watch tv without waking him. The staff were very helpful with all questions we had. The breakfast buffet was good 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family experience I booked the hotel using an advanced deal which made it excellent value for our family of four to share. The room was extremely spacious with both children having their own sofa bed. It was very clean and bright and not at all noisy from other guests. It was great to be able to go for a swim in the morning and the handy location with parking makes it an ideal base to explore Stratford and beyond. I would heartily recommend this hotel to families looking for a comfortable place to stay. 30 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed How disappointed we're we on arrival my good lady went to use the toilet no toilet paper in two toilets the third one was filthy hand cleaner two bottles empty on the floor. Finally got the keys at 3-30 No towels or bathrobes in the room. Breakfast well what an experience two long queues for toast and food one toaster out of action food had run out so while waiting for replenishment an extremely rude and arrogant man started to be abusive to other guests in the queue about why we couldn't move out of the way as not everyone wanted beans so a cold breakfast was the order of the day. The strange thing was it was evident that staff and management were familiar with this person as they were on first name terms Also later were in great discussion with him going through and explaining the wonderful renovations that were taking place which I hasten to add we were woken up by drilling at 08-30 on bank holiday Monday had better experiences sorry. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel fantastic staff :) stayed on the second floor overlooking the front of the hotel and have to say we had a really nice couple of days. Staff were fantastic and the room was lovely and clean.. Breakfast was great more than enough to eat only let down was the restaurant in the evenings. For £25.00 per head you have a buffet style 4 course carvery. It was ok but overpriced due to the quality of the food. I would suggest eating in the bar, the menu was better as was the quality of the food and it cost a lot less than the restaurant, Would stay again and would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Stratford 29 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good central location We've stayed here several times & have always enjoyed our stay. We chose to stay this time to celebrate my husbands birthday. Unfortunately we were disappointioed this time. On arrival, the receptionist told us there was a "little bit of a renovation going on". Half the hotel was shut off with workmen all over the hotel, relaying the floor we were walking on! The terrace overlooking the canal was all out of bounds although the workmen seemed to enjoy the view on their numerous cigerette breaks. The outdoor seatin g area was moved to the car park! The TV remote didn't work but the maintenance team were "too busy" & we'd "have to wait". The towels in the room were all frayed & needed replacing. I'm sure the hotel will be lovely once it's renovation is completed but we felt that we should have been informed of the disruptions before our arrival 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ready for the refurb Work is on going to refit the hotel, although visible this had little or no diliterious effect on our stay. Room was clean and spacious. 3/4 bath was adequate. Bed, pillows & linen were excellent. Towels were clean but shabby. General decor tired but in good order. No mini-bar and no facilities for ice. Telephones had a problem which did not allow us to contact house-keeping. Delivery of Iron & board was slow when requested. When refurbishment is completed I'm sure the Hotel will do the setting justice. 28 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Totally disappointed for having booked at this hotel I booked for three rooms when I was charged for four rooms, at the time of booking I was told wifi is free whereas I was I will be charged, no refrigerator or water in the room, light not working, Breakfast for vegetable sausage get non halal sausage. I asked for black berry mobile charger. I was told that it is on order but not yet delivered. What a lie. Mobile charger with small thin head have been in use for nearly two years. I am told that the delivery has not come? S whom are your personnel fooling? I regret having booked at this hotel having paid more than Holidy inn I stayed earlier in Birmingham where room had water and refrigerator. Though there again I was cheated that wifi is free but it was not. 28 August 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>