• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: STRATFORD UPON AVON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 16
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Dutch
  7. Polish
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Only

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Shakespeare Houses - Birthplace
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Shakespeare Houses - Hall's Croft
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Shakespeare Houses - Nash's House & New Place
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces350
  • Car Parking Available
  • 350 on site self parking spaces are available at the hotel this includes accessiable car parking at the front of the building. A car park charge of £5.00 per night will be added to your Hotel account. CCTV is in operation
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:259
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:124
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:259
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Book the riverside Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel for conference facilities in the heart of Shakespeare country.

You can relax on the banks of the River Avon at the Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel. Surrounded by the historic sights of Shakespeare's birthplace, the hotel is set in landscaped gardens, and has parking for up to 350 cars. Stratford train station is 1 mile from the hotel, and Birmingham Airport 20 miles away.

The Holiday Inn
View More

Book the riverside Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel for conference facilities in the heart of Shakespeare country.

You can relax on the banks of the River Avon at the Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel. Surrounded by the historic sights of Shakespeare's birthplace, the hotel is set in landscaped gardens, and has parking for up to 350 cars. Stratford train station is 1 mile from the hotel, and Birmingham Airport 20 miles away.

The Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon hotel offers extensive conference facilities, with 14 meeting rooms for up to 550 guests. Take advantage of the wireless Internet in the Conference Café between sessions, and the support of the 24 hour Business Centre.

Our dedicated 24-hour Concierge will help you make the most of your proximity to Shakespeare's birthplace and Warwick Castle, 10 miles away. Children will love splashing around in our indoor heated swimming pool.

View Less
Features
Book our Shakespeare Package at Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon, which includes accommodation, a river cruise and tickets to Shakespeare's Birthplace.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel and great location for touring Cotstwold area Fantastic hotel, rooms, staff, service, grounds and facilities great. Fantastic location for touring the area. This was our second visit here and will come back again. Only negative is the expensive cost of breakfast (even the discounted price if bought on arrival @ £14.95) the problem is it is per person per day not per room and as we were 6 people it would be excessive. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent The service was very good as was the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. We ate in the bar and the food was of a very good quality, just not that comfortable as there were not many tables, mainly sofas and low coffee type tables. The breakfast was served in the restaurant, which is lovely, and there was a good selection of hot and cold food. 28 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and grounds, dinner expensive,not child friendly We were really looking forward to our break as had not had a holiday for a while.The Hotel and grounds are beautiful, however very disappointing menus, no childrens menu and the options are limited and expensive, not good for vegetarians. To sit in the lounge area and have a coffee, tea and soft drink would cost nearly £9, we ate out as was cheaper, The leisure centre is a fair walk from the hotel, and if weather is bad then its not a good idea. The pool and spa were supposed to be state of the art, but very disappointing, was dark green in one end, obviously needed cleaning. The staff were mostly unfriendly, we would say good morning and they just either ignored you or looked as if they didnt want to be there. Car Parking is also a way from the hotel, so best to park at the back of the premises and walk through the ballroom entrance,not on directions or staff instruction. 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Superb Grounds Great rooms . Good breakfast. All the staff were really good. The bar needs some additional beers and I would eat earlier rather than late in the restaurant. Really good surroundings and close to Woodstock, Stowe 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location First time stay at this impressive hotel with extensive grounds. This was overnight for a corporate event. Very impressed with the running of the event and the standard of food at the evening dinner in the Ballroom. Dining Manager was excellent and responded instantly to any requests from the attendee's. 25 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wedding anniversary treat Excellent hotel but staff need to relay information fully to guests on arrival This was an anniversary for us an a little bit tainted with th evening dining experience 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Weekend Myself and my partner has a wonderful weekend at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park. Everything was perfect, great food, great room, beautiful surroundings and great staff. I had 2 spa treatments which were great. Will definitely be returning soon! 22 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We were very disappointed with our stay for the following reasons: 1. Pool and spa not part of the hotel 2. Lack of information from check in staff 3. Room very small. 4. Bar area very cold and there was a lack of choice of food and quality was very poor 5. We had booked a package inclusive of breakfast. Every morning we were told that breakfast was not included, every morning we were told at reception that it would be sorted out. It was not and no apology in any form was offered 6. The quality of breakfast was poor and the restaurant was understaffed. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal venue & good value This venue was chosen as we were playing Heythrop Park Golf Club but if you are in this area I would recommend it as the rooms were comfortable & a good breakfast. There is also a very good local pub / restaurant just outside the grounds. 16 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great nights sleep Room was clean but bathroom a little dirty. Brilliant nights sleep. Was not happy with the cost of £60 for 4 breakfasts, my 13 year old child was classed as an adult for the breakfast but was classed as a child for the swimming times. The hotel is in a lovely setting and was close for the Cotswolds. Great modern interior. 15 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and location, but poor breakfast Hotel location was excellent with lovely way marked walks in the estate. Maps were provided at reception, which was a nice touch. Hotel was modern and clean throughout and staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. The room facilities were very good, although bed was too soft for our liking. Air conditioning was noisy and sent a cold draught into the room making it very uncomfortable.. Breakfast left a lot to be desired - food was not hot enough, there was no choice of eggs and on 2nd day there were none at al! In summary, the hotel was good, but fell short of expectations for a Crowne Plaza.. 15 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No twin beds available! Felt a little too corporate. I was unable to get twin beds, so had to share a double with my adult son, a little embarrassing and not much sleep. We we're there for a wedding are we're supposedly offered preferential rates, although I find that hard to believe. next door hotel looked lovely! 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel in beautiful surroundings. We have chosen to stay several times and each time we have enjoyed our stay. Our upgraded room was large,comfortable and a pleasure to spend time in relaxing. The breakfast was very nice and the view over the gardens fantastic. We will be back soon! 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 leisure break in the Cotswolds Very nice hotel , great location and very friendly hotel staff 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Having parked immediately walk past the tennis courts which were overgrown and in a state of disrepair. Not a great first impression - would have thought better to maintain/offer as a leisure option or clear the site. 08 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Rubbish Room Service Menu If I was on holiday with my family, this would be near the top of my list of hotels to stay at. Great location, comfortable spacious rooms and a good ambiance. But on business I also need good room service so that I can do some work in the comfort of my room and this is where this hotel lets you down. The room service menu is probably the worst menu I have ever seen in any hotel, which is particularly galling when you consider that this is supposed to be an upmarket hotel. It is also only the 2nd time that a hotel has refused to serve me food to my room from the main restaurant menu. This is a shame as the hotel is excellent in all other aspects. 07 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Leisure Stay Being a Platinum member, I had certain expectations when arriving to Crowne Plaza. Below are some pointers from my stay. 1. @ check-in, when I requested assistance with my language, the lady on the reception told me that she is the only available and she can not leave the reception, hence I need to carry my language to the room. 2. As a platinum member, I expected some attention and got none....the least typically is a fruit plater in the room. Only after raising this, I was given a voucher for a free drink @ the bar. 3. On the day of arrival, around 7pm, I rang the house keeping few times and never got a response, I even called the operator and did not get a response. 4. I requested for slippers (which is rather a standard thing to have in a Crowne Plaza room), the answer I got was that we don't have those in this hotel...we are a franchise and not a 'Crowne Plaza' 5. Bed sheets were not changed during my stay, until on the 5th day I kept a note in the room requesting changing the bed sheets. 6. The cleanliness of the bathroom is below par....hair was all over the floor. 7. When checking out, I was not even asked 'how was my stay' and whether I had any feedback....which is a typical question in other Crowne Plaza hotels I have stayed at. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad stay My suggestion is to get a room on a higher floor, as they are bigger. If you get a room on the ground floor, they tend to be smaller. I would have given a 5-Star review, but one of front desk women didn't seem very nice. Her demeanor seemed to be very short and curt when you would ask her questions. It was almost as if I interrupted her while she was watching Orange Is The New Black, like the questions kinda....annoyed her. All of the other front desk seemed so warm, and friendly; but her's seemed so...cold. Maybe it was just me reading into it too much, but I just didn't feel the "love" in dealing with her. There was also a hairy moth in my room. I am unsure of how it got in there, because none of the windows/balcony door opened. They were bolted shut. It took 10 mins to kill it, I'm not gonna lie I was running from it mostly. I got lucky when it landed and I threw my luggage at it. The best part of the room was the bathroom; rain shower head, and clear tempered glass surrounding the shower. The bed was very comfortable, and I got some good sleep on it. Food in the restaurant was superb, although I was waiting for a refill of potatoes at the buffet and it took a long time. So much so that, I gave up and went back to my seat sans potatoes. The service in the restaurant was great though. This place is so far from any city, you would need a car to get to it. The closest bus stops a mile or so away from the hotel. I would stay here again, the grounds were lovely; and with the exception of the "Ice Queen" at the front desk, the staff was very friendly and accomodating. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay Mixture of business and leisure and this hotel was ideal. My wife was competeing nearby in a horse event and my daugters were with her. I was working nearby and decided to stay here instead of in a horsebox!! We all had a meal at the hotel and all the girls were able to use my room to shower and freshen up. The staff were absolutley brilliant at this hotel and nothing was to much trouble. I would definitely look to stay here again. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great room, quiet and comfortable. Fantastic place to stay. Food a little limited and expensive depending upon how many people are staying at the hotel! 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth a stay We had a wonderful family stay at the Crowne Plaza Heythorp Park. Highlights were the bedroom which was clean and a good size, the staff who were very friendly, the swimming pool and the grounds. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice rooms The location of the property is very nice, highly recommend if you like to go for walks, jogging etc. The rooms are contemporary, clean, nice bathroom shower. I would say the only downfall of the property is the buffet breakfast which is really quite sparse, not many items for a property of this standard, it was certainly disappointing. 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great location Great location, comfortable room and bed. Food in bar was disappointing along with the customer service. However, had afternoon tea with family and friends the following day and it was excellent. Breakfast was also very good. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Location Ignore my comments on poor sleep quality that is down to me being a poor sleeper and no fault of the hotel. Some member of the bar staff could be a little more attentive and remember that when there is a queue of people that the person who has been waiting longest should get served first - one chap nearly missed the cut off for ordering food because he was overlooked as someone cut in front of him. Apart from that a lovely place to stay 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Booked hotel for week end stay to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary with children and grandchildren. All our expectations were met and the only complaint was challenges made by the bouncers presumably employed by the organisers of the celebrity wedding. Warm welcome at reception on arrival and the smiling helpful Spanish waitress was superb throughout. Both breakfast and evening meals offered very good choices and family took full advantage of swimming pool but not spa or golf. Hotel management were aware of the special occasion and a small gesture even if only a congratulations card would have been well received.Otherwise we all really enjoyed our stay and were relieved not to be disturbed by the 400 or so guests attending the wedding. We might well return at a later date. 16 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing. A pleasant room and friendly staff but ruined by the quality of food we ordered in the bar. Nothing like the description on the menu, when I questioned the chips, advertised as 'Rustic in the skins' duty manager quizzed the kitchen and returned to inform us they didn't have what was advertised. I've seen more appetising cheese in my food waste bin at home. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant service Service in the Brassey restaurant was exceptional provided by a young Spanish girl named Irena. !!! Food was also very tasty with an above average wine list. 14 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor suite, poor overpriced breakfast Very poor design and overall look for a room in a Crowne Plaza. Breakfast choice poor compared with other IHG hotels I stay in regularly. OK paying for very nice dinning room and view, but food must match the promise this suggests. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekender Stayed at Heythrop last weekend using Priority Club points. What a good idea! Everything was just great. I won't go on with the superlatives, but just get there and enjoy a great modern hotel! BTW food in the restaurant was fab! 10 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heythrop Park - stay at the hotel next door Grounds are beautiful but the staff need further training in customer service. 09 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon  Exterior by day
Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon Exterior by day
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon  Exterior by day Lobby Area Hotel Lobby Reception Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon Exterior by night Holiday Inn Stratford upon Avon - Entrance
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading