• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: STRATFORD UPON AVON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 16
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Dutch
  7. Polish
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Only

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Shakespeare Houses - Hall's Croft
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Shakespeare Houses - Birthplace
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Shakespeare Houses - Nash's House & New Place
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces350
  • Car Parking Available
  • 350 on site self parking spaces are available at the hotel this includes accessiable car parking at the front of the building. A car park charge of £5.00 per night will be added to your Hotel account. CCTV is in operation
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:259
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:124
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:259
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Book the riverside Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel for conference facilities in the heart of Shakespeare country.

You can relax on the banks of the River Avon at the Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel. Surrounded by the historic sights of Shakespeare's birthplace, the hotel is set in landscaped gardens, and has parking for up to 350 cars. Stratford train station is 1 mile from the hotel, and Birmingham Airport 20 miles away.

The Holiday Inn
View More

Book the riverside Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel for conference facilities in the heart of Shakespeare country.

You can relax on the banks of the River Avon at the Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel. Surrounded by the historic sights of Shakespeare's birthplace, the hotel is set in landscaped gardens, and has parking for up to 350 cars. Stratford train station is 1 mile from the hotel, and Birmingham Airport 20 miles away.

The Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon hotel offers extensive conference facilities, with 14 meeting rooms for up to 550 guests. Take advantage of the wireless Internet in the Conference Café between sessions, and the support of the 24 hour Business Centre.

Our dedicated 24-hour Concierge will help you make the most of your proximity to Shakespeare's birthplace and Warwick Castle, 10 miles away. Children will love splashing around in our indoor heated swimming pool.

View Less
Features
Book our Shakespeare Package at Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon, which includes accommodation, a river cruise and tickets to Shakespeare's Birthplace.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely stay as usual Stayed here again to visit daughter one of our favorite hotels in this chain of hotels. Again lovely room a big comfy bed,( my only little niggle would be the pillows are to full for me, my personel prefrence would be very soft flat pillows ) I wouldnt complain about that though as everyones prefrence is different. Room lovely and warm just as I like it. very clean and well maintained, We did see some fallow deer also this time which was lovely. One big thing that brings us back here is the staff in no way can they be faulted I hope they get the recognition they deserve so here go's Louise Bird Reception Manager excellent as always, Alan Bowden always happy to oblige, Lizzy on reception and new lady Mikeahla ( spelling may not be correct) lovely and last but not least Walter bar/etc they make our stay. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Had a really enjoyable stay, staff very friendly and helpful. Room was excellent, very clean. 18 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great but a few problems A great hotel I have stayed a few times before and I am again tomorrow, however my floor could have done with a vacuum and my wake up didn't happen on the 2nd morning which was annoying, overall a great place hence staying again tomorrow night. 23 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of sleep I recently stayed at this hotel during a business trip which included some very important meetings and long drives, both of these were affected due to lack of sleep. My room was loevly and clean, water very hot, room service menu was limited but made to a very high standard. I was unable to sleep on one of the nights due to people shouting and swearing under my window and running along the corridors, which isnt too bad at a reasonable time of night but after Midnight this was unacceptable. I contacted the Duty Manager to advise him of the situation to which he replied "dont worry Sir I will sort it".... good I thought back to bed.... his idea of sorting it and mine seems to vary as it took a further 3 hours for it to go quiet so at 330am I finally got to sleep..... to be back up for my meetings at 6am 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff Another good stay at Heythrop Park. Was here with an overseas colleague & the staff went out of their way to make him feel welcomed. Comfortable rooms & a great breakfast. Thanks ! 31 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a quick getaway! Booked at the last minute for a 1 night his n hers spa for my wife's birthday. My wife had both treatments which she loved. I recommend dinner, bed and breakfast. The hotel is in the middle of the Cotswolds and once there you really don't want to venture, just use the spa, gym, bars and chill out. Weather was awful but the golf courses were open, so I'll have to go back to stay and play! Good for couples if you want a golf/spa break or just a weekend with the mrs! 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel, loved it. My friend and I stayed here on a spabreak this past weekend. We were checked in at 11.30am, which was a pleasant surprise given check in isn't until 2pm. We unpacked and then went for a latte in the bar... lots of sofas and tall backed comfy chairs to chose from. We had booked our treatment for 1pm so walked to the spa (it is a 5 minute walk from the hotel as the spa services both the De Vere and the Crowne Plaza). We walked through the De Vere to get there and were so pleased we had chosen the modern, clean and fresh Crowne Plaza as opposed to the very run down De Vere. Treatments were very pleasant, and pool was nice and big, plenty of seats and sun loungers around the pool. There is a sauna and steam room (wasn't working) but no jacuzzi. Changing rooms are very clean. Our room was superb, two very comfy double beds, in a very reasonably sized room, bathroom was very nice and clean. I am very picky with cleanliness in hotels and I was very satisfied. The room had a mini bar fridge and nice wardrobe, lacking in drawer space but this didn't bother us. Facilities are great. Both of us were getting ready at the same time and we had plenty of space. We had booked our dinner reservation for 7.30pm, but having read the reviews, we were a bit concerned about the service and quality of food. The restaurant itself is very glam... big white leather seats... the tables for 2 were placed a bit close together but the waiter could not have been more helpful in letting us chose a more intimate table. The staff were extremely helpful, polite and courteous, we really felt that our every need was catered for and they were also very pleasant to talk to. Food was amazing, beautifully presented and of great quality. I have no idea what everyone else is talking about with the reviews. I told the waiters and manager that I would be sure to write a review as I felt that I was in a totally different place to that I'd read about. Our waitress, Kitty, we were told, was on her first day of service and we would not have guessed, she was fabulous. Rooms were quiet overnight, we had a good sleep. Breakfast was served until 11.30am which was great for us as we could barely leave the room, it was so comfortable. Great breakfast, good quality, again have no idea how others can write such bad reviews as I am quite fussy and not easily pleased. Again staff couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant and we sat chatting until midday and were not made to feel rushed at all. Overall a fantastic experience, and a hotel we will definitely be returning to. 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent good room are good bath amenities are not good 26 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great golf course. Food expensive and not very good Enjoyed the golf course and would like to come back and play it again. Nice hotel decor and lovely big room. We thought the food in the restaurant was very expensive and not very good. 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brassey Restaurant Oh dear oh dear. What a shame. Very smart upmarket surroundings spoilt by poor service all round. Considering there was only around a dozen tables booked, when we arrived we ordered our drinks and waited 10 minutes for them. Second round was even worse and the Manager came to chase up the order. The food was over cooked. Just to add that THREE other tables all complained about the service. One table of around 8 had almost finished their mains when the last 2 guests were served. The lady was upset at having to now eat whilst the others had finished around her. Another table the chap walked across the the reception and asked what was taking so long and pointing to his watch say something about how long they had been waiting. Wine was nice though and the young lad that served our table did his best to check up on us. 11 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel. Terrible Restaurant experience. Really nice Hotel and staff apart from Restaurant manager rude and Condescending and would benefit from going on a customer relations course! 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Masquerade Ball What a wonderful experience. I had high expectations and you managed to exceed them! The hotel is clean and bright. The rooms small but adequate for an overnight stay, although not much room to hang long evening dresses! The champagne reception was a lovely way to meet other participants. The meal was lovely and served at a comfortable pace. The band were wonderful and had everyone dancing from the moment they started, to just before midnight! The fireworks were spectacular. The party didnt finish to about 1pm, when everyone retired to another bar until the early hours of the morning. The staff were very attentive, and also seemed to be enjoying themselves too, afterall its new year for them too! Loved the fact that breakfast was until 1pm, to allow all us revellers to recover! Cant wait for next year! Well done 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Ever Family event 2013 The New Year party package for families represents really good value for money. There are not many places that cater for families on NYE, so it was nice not to have to organise a babysitter. The whole experience was perfect from start to finish. I will be coming back this year! 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable hotel but not in a great location. I had a very comfortable stay, room is very spacious and beds are cosy. The location isn't great with the nearest town centres being 20 mins drive away, making it hard to find restaurants, however, the scenery around the hotel is gorgeous. The only difficulty i had was the lift. We stayed on 1 floor down and the lifts did not work properly. This meant I had to carry my child up the stairs in the buggy regularly. When I first arrived the member of staff advised I would need to take the stairs down to the required floor even though I was with a buggy, it all made sense with the lift after. Nonetheless, a very nice stay overall and I would visit again. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by couldn't be faulted... I stayed at Heythrop Manor recently over New Year on a Rewards NIght break with my partner and could honestly say our stay was faultless. On check in we were given a complimentary upgrade to one of the ground floor patio rooms, the rooms are large, spacious and spotlessly clean throughout. The bathroom was equipped with both bath and walk in drench shower, the shower was absolutely perfect, I could have spent hours in it. The reception and lounge bar staff were extremely friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to address any request or enquiry, New Years Eve was very informal but hugely enjoyable and had a complimentary firework display to boot. The grounds are very extensive with clearly marked walking routes where it is suggested you can see local wildlife from deer to otters, unfortunately it rained heavily and regularly throughout our stay so we didn't explore but we plan on a return visit shortly to take full advantage of the grounds, restaurant and excellent leisure facilities on site. A very sincere thank-you to management and staff for making our break so relaxing and enjoyable. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb value for money Brilliant service, fantastic views overall a 10/10 experience! 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly and lovely setting Very enjoyable stay at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park. Family friendly with lots of outdoor space for toddlers to let off steam. Outdoor play area v good and indoor pool and gym great. Beautiful setting too. Room was nicely decorated and we fitted in a travel cot for 2 year old and carrycot for 7 week old baby plus a single bed and double bed. Staff were helpful and friendly too. We hope to return. Thank you. 01 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible restaurant Got a cheap deal on room only. Had dinner in hotel, which was terrible. Sat down at 8pm, starter at 8.30 , main didn't arrive till after 10, no one could explain why, duty manager came into the restaurant but still wouldn't explain what was the problem. Starters around £7-8 , mains £18, not worth half the price. The next day breakfast was £20 each, cheap sloppy buffet, not worth anything close, if you go there don't take the cheap deal as the food is expensive, I guess to make the room, dinner, breakfast deal look cheap. On the plus, beautiful grounds, beautiful house, could be great if they sort out there restaurant 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great food. Our 2 night break was a present from our son and niece. We were booked in for dinner, bed and breakfast and also had tickets to go to Blenheim Palace and gardens. We arrived at the palace on Sunday to be told that the palace had closed on the Saturday and wouldn't open again until February. We informed one of the reception staff at the hotel and he said it was our bad luck and that there was nothing he could do. There was no apology and definitely no offer of a refund! 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but expensive We stayed here for a friend's wedding and the room was very nice although we paid for an executive room which was only slightly better than our friends' standard one. The interior of the hotel is very plush but the grounds are in need of serious investment. For the price we would have expected better breakfast and staff service. Things like free wi-fi in the room are expected at this level of hotel. 13 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Oh dear A friend & I treated ourselves to a night away pre Christmas with out kids or husbands... Our intention was to relax! Unfortunately the tv in our room didn't work even after x2 visits from maintenance, the shower in our room exploded off the wall when switched on and had no hot water..... After running late due to the issues I called the brassey restaurant to put back our dinner reservation only to be told we didn't have one!!! After all this we didn't get a call back from management as promised ,to see if we could get a room change so we went on search... The GM was very nice and we recieved a complimentary bottle of plonk.... However no discount off the final bill and no room change as the hotel was fully booked!! All in all a very disappointing visit... We will not be returning! 11 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but are customers priority? Lovely room, lovely hotel, lovely location Arrived 10 pm after a long drive - delighted to see Real Ale on the menu. Match of the Day about to start on the big screen in the bar - excellent. I then ordered a sandwich from the bar and was told sorry company policy does not allow it after 10pm. But if I wanted to I could have had a sandwich delivered to the room (but not to my seat in the bar). Come on Crowne Plaza you can serve your customers better than this! I had to put in a complaint to the manager via the front desk just to get a sandwich and eventually it was approved. Really not at all good - left early the next morning thinking why should I book that hotel again! Need to consider what the customer wants and deliver it without fuss 09 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but ask before booking if a wedding/event is on! Lovely modern hotel in a great setting! Very helpful staff, good service, lovely rooms (although a bit dark). We had booked 3 rooms for our mum's 70th birthday as a treat with our family. I just wish we had been told at booking that a large wedding was on. Not a problem in the evening while out but the music was blaring out well past 1.30 am in the morning and then the noise until 4 am of guests going back to their rooms. We were on the 1st floor and even the double doors didn't soften the sound! We are the first to enjoy a party/wedding but I think when you book anywhere you should be told that a large event is on and the majority are staying so you can choose to book or not. This did cause problems for a very busy breakfast the next morning too. However staff worked hard and breakfast was still very nice and organised well. First time visiting here and would go back, would certainly advise people to stay but just ask first if a big is event on! 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, clean, comfortable rooms I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference and the room and whole site was lovely. Not somewhere you would stay unless you were at an event at the hotel itself but the facilities were fantastic and the quality of the room was great. I particularly liked how nice the bathroom was and the comfort of the bed. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest Crown Plaza Hotels What a nice place, not only for a night but you can spent a week here easily 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel We loved our stay here nov 13. Hotel is very clean, modern set in a picturesque location and the food was excellent in the brasserie restaurant. Beds were a bit soft we thought. Would recommend . 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excelent gateaway We stayed for 2 nights over the weekend and our standard room was clean with everything in working order. Bathroom was spacious and well stocked with complementary shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. The hotel grounds are amazing. the location is very beautiful with stunning views. We very much enjoyed walking around. Breakfast was good with all the usual variety there. Staff were very friendly and helpfull (they even made us a virgin bloody mary) The food in general was ok, not great. It was a bit blunt for us. The brassery restaurant had a good ambience but again the food was not wow. Fire alarm woke us up at 6:45 and lasted for about 10 min. We had problems with our bill twice. Once at the bar where we were charged twice for our snack and again at check out where a magical 98 pounds was added. Staff were polite and quick to rectify the error once we told them. Overall very enjoyable. We will definitly visit again even if its just for a day trip. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent staff Great experience overall. The beds are very comfortable, the hotel services are excellent and the staff exceptional. The front of house staff in particular are second to none. 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, service needs improving Great value for money, clean, modern room. Restaurant was nice, not particularly overpriced. The old house is beautiful but the actual building the hotel is in (attached to house) is an eye-sore. Such a shame to have ruined a beautiful building. Check-out was extremely slow as under-staffed. When we were served they were very curteous. Overall a good stay. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Crowne Plaza hotels in the UK I have stayed in this hotel now on dozens of occasions both for business and with my Family and it is just amazing the staff are fantastic, great spa and pool and the golf course is superb. The setting is beautiful. Cant wait to get back there very soon. I'm sorry it has taken me so long to write this review. 07 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon  Exterior by day
Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon Exterior by day
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon  Exterior by day Lobby Area Hotel Lobby Reception Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon Exterior by night Holiday Inn Stratford upon Avon - Entrance
Select to close.
Kids, Stay and Eat Free at Holiday Inn
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading