Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 03 Jul 2015)
(e.g. 04 Jul 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: STRATFORD UPON AVON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 16
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • China Union Pay
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Dutch
  7. Polish
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Only

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Shakespeare Houses - Birthplace
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Shakespeare Houses - Hall's Croft
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Shakespeare Houses - Nash's House & New Place
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces350
  • Car Parking Available
  • 350 on site self parking spaces are available at the hotel this includes accessiable car parking at the front of the building. A car park charge of £5.00 per night will be added to your Hotel account. CCTV is in operation
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 5.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:259
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:124
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:259
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Book the riverside Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel for conference facilities in the heart of Shakespeare country.

You can relax on the banks of the River Avon at the Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel. Surrounded by the historic sights of Shakespeare's birthplace, the hotel is set in landscaped gardens, and has parking for up to 350 cars. Stratford train station is 1 mile from the hotel, and Birmingham Airport 20 miles away.

The Holiday Inn
View More

Book the riverside Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel for conference facilities in the heart of Shakespeare country.

You can relax on the banks of the River Avon at the Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon hotel. Surrounded by the historic sights of Shakespeare's birthplace, the hotel is set in landscaped gardens, and has parking for up to 350 cars. Stratford train station is 1 mile from the hotel, and Birmingham Airport 20 miles away.

The Holiday Inn Stratford Upon Avon hotel offers extensive conference facilities, with 14 meeting rooms for up to 550 guests. Take advantage of the wireless Internet in the Conference Café between sessions, and the support of the 24 hour Business Centre.

Our dedicated 24-hour Concierge will help you make the most of your proximity to Shakespeare's birthplace and Warwick Castle, 10 miles away. Children will love splashing around in our indoor heated swimming pool.

View Less
Features
Book our Shakespeare Package at Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon, which includes accommodation, a river cruise and tickets to Shakespeare's Birthplace.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 682 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Lobby Area but bed uncomfortable We chose the hotel as I have been to Stratford-upon-Avon with some friends in March and noticed the location of the hotel is fabulous and had a amble parking facilities. When we arrived at the hotel the lobby area is very impressive and the check in was very quick. The bar and restaurant area were also lovely and you could catch a barge for a ride by the hotel if wished at a cost of £5.50 per person which was a handy location. We did not eat in the hotel but had a drink sat in the garden area, which again is impressive and very comfortable. We had requested a quiet room as it was our anniversary and we were given one on the top floor at the back of the hotel. We experienced no noise in the room at all. Going up to the room though the hallways were unbelievably hot but this was eased in our room with the air-conditioning. The room however looks a little dated, especially with the way the lobby looks. One of the bedside lights had no bulb but even if it had the lighting is not great when you are trying to get ready. There was two types of pillows which are fine but the bed was really hard and uncomfortable. I woke up after the first night with sore hips and the second night with back ache. We did have a look at the gym and pool area but did not get the time to use them but they appeared good. All in all this is a nice hotel but money does need to be spent on the rooms and especially the beds as although we did not spend much time in the room not getting a good night sleep was not the best. June 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Lovely location with nice gardens to sit in. Nice hotel with friendly staff. Only downside was the distance we had from the lift to the room. And the bathroom was a little on the tight side with the door opening right onto the toilet, but apaprt from that an overall great stay. Bed a great size and very comfortable. June 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location + service, diminished by provision of narrowl bed I had been a IHG customer for many years. I choose this Holiday Inn for a family reunion because of Stratford's central location in middle England as well as the local attractions of national / international cultural interest. The hotel lives up to its four star rating in some areas. My family enjoyed their stay. My wife and I were provided with a 4ft. 6".bed which was too narrow for comfort and directly diminished our sleep quality. Most four star hotels and some three star these days provide 5ft wide beds as standard. Holiday Inn must keep up to date June 29, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T09:29:02.020-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_682, tr_682
  • loc_en_US, sid_SFDUA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Reception Hotel Exterior Reception Lounge Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Stratford upon Avon - Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay for longer or go for less
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 03 Jul 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 04 Jul 2015)
Check Availability
Loading