Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 24 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The Staff and Service are excellent! Recommend!!!!! 22 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Beautiful Hotel We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn after a day shopping at the Sawgrass Mills Mall. It was a last minute decision to stay over so we could spend more time at the mall, and I thought the price was reasonable, especially for the last minute. We will probably return for a holiday shopping trip later this year. I see some of the reviews as I post this one, and I have to say, our experience couldn't have been more different than some of the negative comments posted. The front desk clerk was friendly and got us checked in very quickly without any problems at all. Our room was clean and had plenty of space for the two of us to spread out and we had a nice view of the pool. There were two parts to the room - an area with a couch, chair and TV in the front and the bedroom part was in the back - with a small refrigerator, sink and microwave in between that we didn't need. We had a drink at the small bar off of the lobby after we returned from dinner, and in the morning, we grabbed a quick yummy breakfast in the restaurant before returning to the mall. This is a big, full hotel with a real bar and real restaurant, not one of the smaller ones with a cramped breakfast room that is usually closed before we get up in the morning, or jam packed full of people. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others and plan to stay here again the next time we visit. 15 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be more clean The first room we got was at mid night (check in is at 4) and the room was disgusting. The next room was ok but still had a stink to it. The hall ways smelled of unrine and just didn't leave you with a clean feeling. The pool was nice and clean but you couldn't walk around the pool without shoes because the river rock was coming off of the decking. Over all wont be coming back there and really makes me think twice about going to another holiday inn. 04 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay at a Holiday I will only say that this was the worst stay I have ever had a Holiday. Checked in at 11:30 told to come back anytime to pick up keys. Returned at 9:00 to get keys, agent was surly and said we hadn't checked in, gave us room 208' for the three of us. Got to the room and it was one king bed. Returned down, while my kids sat in hallway. Gave us room 510, which we into and unpacked. As the heat kept climbing, the bathtub water wouldn't run. Called down and engineer came fixed water, but said air was broken, not able to fix. It only continued to get worse. The rest of the story can be finished by calling me to talk about the fiasco. 03 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't sure what to expect... After some of the reviews, we weren't sure what to expect. I have to admit they weren't the greatest. Our room was clean & comfortable (not dirty as many had reported). The staff was friendly & courteous. There was a strong offensive odor on the 2nd floor in the hallway & our room had an inital smell of strong cleaning supplies but it was tolerable. The breakfast bar was yummy with the made-to-order omelets but a little pricey. Thank goodness for our prioirity club discount. Overall, our 2 night stay was a good time and the staff was more than accomodating. I would recommend this location...there are a ton of restaurants & shops nearby. 14 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Enjoyed our stay and would certainly return if we are in the area. 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Clean room, extremely helpful staff. Everyone was friendly. Arrived for breakfast late, they stayed open and get the marvelous selection 100% open and available. Omelet chef treated my daughter like a princess. Highly recommend and will return at first opportunity. 11 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor rooms and cold pool - poor experience Rooms not living up to description. Was in executive suite as it was important to us to have space and basic stuff like refrigirator etc. When arriving could see that no refrigirator which was a big disappointment and not as expected. In the rooms the aircon was of poor quality and VERY noisy. Housekeeping was significantly below standard of what one could expect and worse than anything seen before (and I spend 40-50 days per year in hotels around the world). Every day there were basic items missing like stocking up on shampoo, replace towels (two days even forgot to give us towels and had to pick up in reception). Several times it was mentioned to the reception but nothing happend. The pool was stated in the hotel description as heated which was not the case as it was extremely cold and a negative experience. The restaurant we used a few times for breakfast. Overall experience was poor as unless you arrived very early then the buffet was emptied and not re-stocked. Also selection was poor. The experience at Sawgrass definitely will get us to seriously consider whether to use Holiday Inn again (despite 2 very good experiences at Holiday Inn in Clearwater Beach). In principle I am off the opinion that the stay was far from worth the money spend (stayed 9 nights), and would have expected some kind of compensation after all our complaints and no reaction from reception. Best Regards, 09 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Solo util por la cercania al Sawgass Mill Mall Pase 1 semana de estadia junto a mi familia, la atencion general es pobre. Las habitaciones estan en regular estado. Deje mi equipaje a el cuidado de la recepcion y 20 minutos despues continuaba a un costado de la misma al alcance de todo el mundo No hacen ninguna diferencia por el hecho de ser Priority. El servicio de cuartos es muy malo. Todos los dias se olvidaron de las toallas o los productos de baño. La limpieza de pisos entiendo que no fue realizada durante toda la estancia. Los cestos de residuos los limpiaban a cada 2 dias. Realmente todo muy pobre. La cama extra en la habitacion no fue hecha en 2 dias. Fue neecsario pedirle a la mucama... Estoy acostumbrado que en otros hoteles por la membresia hay algun detalle a la llegada. En este me entregaron en mano una bolsa de papel con una botella de agua y una bolsita de papas fritas. Mi recomendacion es no ir a este hotel 07 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room we had the Sawgrass suite, separate bedroom and living room with 2 tvs, which was very convenient. The bed was hard and the small pillows were frustrating. That being said, we did enjoy our stay. The weekend breakfast buffet was the best, esp the omelette station. The dining staff were extremely helpful. The one morning I ordered room service, some of the requested items did not arrive. Otherwise the food was good Pool and pool deck looked inviting but we didnt have time to enjoy it 06 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by REALY NEEDS REPAIR AND UPDATES THIS COULD HAVE BEEN A NICE HOTEL AT ONE TIME, HOWEVER, IT IS REALLY IN NEED OF A LOT OF REPAIR WORK AND UPDATING. FOOD WAS JUST OK. SERVICE WAS JUST OK. RESTAURANT STAFF WAS A LITTLE RUDE AND NEGLECTFUL. THERE WAS A HOLE IN THE ROOM DOOR THAT HAS JUST BEEN PATCHED OVER. THE TOILET WAS DIRTY WITH URINE ON THE SEAT WHEN WE ARRIVED. THERE WAS A HOLE IN THE WALL THAT HAD BEEN COVERED WITH A SPARE PIECE OF DRYWALL THAT DID NOT FIT THE HOLE AND THE HOLE WAS COVERED WITH DIRT AND OLD COBWEBS. THE ICE MAKER WAS NOT WORKING. PROBABLY BEST TO LOOK FOR ANOTHER HOTEL 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and comfortable room I think all hotels are too expensive these days so I will never rate the value as excellent. That being said I was very happy with my stay and my room. The breakfast buffet and omlette made to order was a very nice perk. I had visits in North Palm Beach and Miami so the location was good plus it was not a bad drive to the airport. 02 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room itself was nice but it was not clean the bathtub had hair on the side of it I made a reservation for 2 rooms. When we arrived they weren't even on the same floor. I would think when someone makes a reservation for more than 1 room some effort should be made to have them close together. When we checked out and I mentioned that the room had not been clean and that I had cleaned the bath tub area the response from the front desk was "oh". I always stay at Holiday Inn Express or Holiday Inn and usually everything is fine but this location could use some help. 30 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I'm a student at Nova and I stay here when I'm in town for school. They rates are great and I'm very comfortable when I'm there. 25 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service left a lot to be desired! If it weren't for Jonathan, I would not have recommended this property to anyone. Although it is a beautiful property and the room was very comfortable, the front desk customer service was horrible. Upon check-in, waiting to be checked in, I witnessed the most rude customer service I have seen checking into a 3 1/2 star hotel or really any hotel. The hotel representative was very rude and condescending to the guests that were ahead of me. My interaction with my check-in was very similar and I was helped by another front desk person. Rather than making the check-in go as smooth as possible, the front desk was not interested in making it an enjoyable experience. Knowing upon arrival to your hotel you are usually beginning your vacation. The check-in "set the stage" to what we were in store for as far as customer service goes here at the hotel ( I will say the housekeeping staff was very accomodating). If this hotel improved on front desk customer service and actually made the customers feel like they cared rather than making them feel like they should search for another hotel to stay at, it would be a much more enjoyable experience! Thank you Jonathan for showing us the kind of customer service that everyone should receive upon checking into a hotel regardless of the star rating! 22 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs in the bathroom and no shampoo Staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately, there were bugs in the bathroom (ghost ants?) and I ended up throwing out my shave kit and completely going through my suitcase to make certain that no bugs would return with me to home. Not a pleasant experience. Then, to compound things, there was no shampoo in the room. 12 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value & Very Friendly Service. The location isn't actually Sawgrass Mills, it's in Sunrise - never the less it is convenient to shopping, dining, freeways etc. The King suite was comfortable and a decent amount of space. The bed was especially comfortable. Overall, the cleanliness could use some help-room was a bit musty smelling, bathroom had a few leftover hairs from the previous guest and the carpet was somewhat dirty and stained. It wasn't enough to complain, but it definitely needs more attention. The BIG WIN for the hotel is the staff. VERY FRIENDLY and VERY ACCOMMODATING. From the front desk, restaurant & housekeeping - all the employees were genuinely ready to please. The restaurant is convenient and quick, the food quality is average and the prices were decent. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again; however I hope the management focuses a little stronger on the room cleanliness. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room staff are very friendly and the room are huge and comfortable. Would recommend to co-workers 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Hotel and Fantastic Staff Let me first say that this location may not suit everyone. We are familiar with this area which is half an hour from the beach, but we have many friends and things to do there. For us, it was very convenient - and this was the first time we have stayed in this property. We have a need for a refrigerator due to medications, so we had to stay in a suite with a king bed, the only kind of room with refrigerators. I was traveling with my sister and after a few nights of not sleeping well, we changed to a double room (and an engineer was nice enough to bring a refrigerator). I recommend they have spare refrigerators for this OR they put two beds in the suites. The desk staff and restaurant staff were fantastic. We mostly recommend the hotel for the wonderful staff who couldn't have been nicer and treated us so well during our twelve night stay. There were a few days we didn't receive maid service, but the desk staff was very accommodating. My status with Priority Club was also nice. Computers near lobby worked very well and were appreciated. Courtyard and Pool area are very lovely. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room & staff The room was super, cleaning staff was most efficient and helpful. The front desk staff helped me when I needed help-thanks so much! 10 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to get a cleaning staff. Room was not cleaned very well. Bathroom floor was horrible. When I complained the next morning they said they would make a note of it. The cleaning the second day was even worse. The coffee pot was not even empty. I said something at the desk upon leaving and gave no response. Guess they were more interested in only one lift working. ( should have at least put up a sign) Will not return. Its a shame since the location is perfect for our trips to see the grandchildren. 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to sleep and visit when at Ft. Lauderdale Working weekend at Bass Pro Shops. Some distance away but easy to get too. Al lot cheaper than at Dana Beach and Ft. Lauderdale and still outstanding facility. Always use this hotel when in that area. Great staff, especially check in and restaurant staff. Best suites around at a great price. Slept great. 08 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management and Hotel staff really disrespectful Who wants to know: I was with a group and stayed at this hotel for 4 days. I had ask to borrow a ladder so I could work on my vehical and was told NO from the maintance supervisor because, said they did not have to let anyone borrow anything. Get this, 40 rooms and told NO, what a joke of a hotel. I ask to wash my bus because we had a show, wanted the bus to look good. The hotel said NO because the hotel could not spare the water. Really, could not spare the water! I talked to the GM and he said that he was sorry, thats it, I am sorry. This hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, no customer service or treating the guest like you are at home. If it wasn't for the people staying at the hotel then they wouldn't have a JOB. So if you want to get treated like dirt and a nobody, then stay here and suffer. I am really disappointed that this quality of a hotel treated me like, very disrespectful. Sorry to say, but you get treated better at a no star hotel than you do here. Will never go back, never! 08 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Only stayed one night, but the room was nice. The breakfast was awesome! 07 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room fine, room service poor Ordered room service breakfast for 8am via their phone voice recorded system. Was worried since I didn't get to talk to a person. At 8:10am I called to ask where my breakfast was. They said they were running behind and it would be up in 5 minutes. At 8:35 it arrived but they had neglected to bring utensils!! Had to gulp ibacon and eggs down using fingers in order to rush to catch plane. We had eaten dinner in restaurant the night before and noticed staff seemed very confused about who was taking care of which tables and people around us seemed to be forgotten, although our meal was fine. 06 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Friendly front desk; dining room needs training, food adequate. 04 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room The room had ants in the bed the toilet leaked and the air conditioner was so loud it was very hard to sleep. I stay in alot of Holiday Inn Hotels and have never had to write a bad review ever. I told the front desk that there were ants in the bed and she said gross but we are full and i have no more rooms. I told them when i checked out and i called and told them again. I do not expect miracles but no one ever asked if i would like to speak to a manager or offered to do anything except SORRY! 04 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by i used to love this hotel Now that this hotel has become a staging hotel for Royal Carribbean or whatever cruise line, the quality of the guests has declined causing mass confusion in the restaurant with everyone paying with vouchers. My room was not serviced, the restaurant was out of the first 3 dinner items I ordered and Bread and the wine I ordered. 90% of the employees are new and don't know what they are doingI hopoe they get it together soon. The soccer teams still stay there and are great but the cruise people? No thanks 02 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back The staff was very courteous and attentive. The room was very clean and the overall property is well maintained. 28 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Feb 15 - 18 Stay As a Platinum member with over 1.2 million points and a loyal member of Holiday Inn/IHG since 1996, I expect a certain level of service and comfort when staying at a Holiday Inn. I did not receive either at this hotel. The toilet didn't work properly and it was my fault for not notifying the front desk. I just lived with it. I stayed on the 5th floor and wanted to do laundry, but both the soap dispenser and washer were broke. I called room service and they notified me I'd have to wait an hour. I went ahead and ordered a pizza and a salad. The pizza was cold and salad was warm. I went to the bar and they notified me it closed at 11:00 pm. Who closes a bar at 11:00 pm on a Saturday night? I tried to go to bed and was kept up with children running and screaming in the hallway. (That weekend the HI had a Chess Tournement going on). Needless to say, when choosing a HI near Ft. Lauderdale..it will not be this one. I will not be back. 23 February 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>