• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Kingston South

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Polish
  7. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs only allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Rose Theatre Kingston
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Hampton Court Palace
Distance From Hotel:2.9MI
Attraction:
Sandown Racecourse
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:3.9MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site parking available free of charge

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:116
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:103
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:1
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:116
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Combine comfort with convenience at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, a contemporary hotel near Heathrow Airport and Kingston town centre.

Relax in style at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South hotel, set in a leafy area overlooking the River Thames. Kingston's exciting shops, quaint riverside pubs, and major companies such as Unilever are all nearby. Getting here is easy, with Heathrow Airport only 12 miles away and London Waterloo a 20-minute train ride from Surbiton
View More

Combine comfort with convenience at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, a contemporary hotel near Heathrow Airport and Kingston town centre.

Relax in style at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South hotel, set in a leafy area overlooking the River Thames. Kingston's exciting shops, quaint riverside pubs, and major companies such as Unilever are all nearby. Getting here is easy, with Heathrow Airport only 12 miles away and London Waterloo a 20-minute train ride from Surbiton station. Wireless Internet facility and a choice of pillows in all guest rooms help you feel at home.

The Holiday Inn London-Kingston South hotel boasts 6 meeting rooms for up to 250 people, which can be set up for conferences, weddings and banquets. Print your agenda at the 24-hour business centre, or ask our front desk staff about secretarial support.

Ask our friendly staff about discounted tickets for the River Thames boat trip to historic Hampton Court Palace. Try your luck on the horses at Sandown Park or put your favourite model through its paces at nearby Mercedes Benz World. The thrills of Chessington World of Adventures can be found just 4 miles from the hotel.

Watch the world go by from Holiday Inn London-Kingston South's Riverview restaurant, serving traditional European dishes and pan-Asian fare. Round off your day with a workout in the fitness suite, or socialise with colleagues over drinks in Number 8 bar.

View Less
Features
Ask about our special corporate rates and 24-hour delegate package for discounted use of conference facilities and meeting rooms during your stay at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service top class staff The staff at the hotel are very polite & helpful. The food is very good & the amenities are excellent the only thing wrong is the rooms/bathrooms are very dated & could do with upgrading but on the whole the hotel itself is good. 01 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel - Never Improves I have been staying at the Holiday Inn @ Shepperton for work for many months and have been disappointed with the stays, I havevnow stayed in many rooms and they all have faults such as lights not working, beds with castors missing, electrical sockets that do not work, bath plugs that do not hold water, bath taps that have so little flow it takes 2-3 hours to run a bath. Every week when I check out, I report all the faults. Many weeks later I get the same room to find nothing has changed. This is an old hotel that needs serious investment. I have discovered a much better hotel not far away and will not stay in this one again. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel and pleasant staff My husband and I have stayed in this hotel many times when visiting our son and family. We find it very convenient for many attractions such as Hampton Court and the RHS gardens at Wisley. The staff are always very polite and helpful. Rooms a good size and the bathroom clean. Will certainly stay again. 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Staff very welcoming and informative of local area,good variety at breakfast.Did not have any evening meals as we were traveling in the day but looked good. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely a nearby hotel cancelled our reservation so we were stranded. The Holiday Inn came to the rescue - it was better and cheaper! 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi Provided Free Of Charge Great hotel at good rate, additional WIFI charge was waived, which gave a real feel good factor 16 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Not a very good experience. Unlike Holiday Inn's in Thailand, this was very poor. Room too small, no concierge service, we had to take our own bags to and from the room. Food OK. Breakfast good. General staff experience was OK, but in general this was not an ideal stopover. Only benefit was I used my points for a free night. I would not want to pay to stay in this hotel. 15 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, friendly welcome I have stayed here three times now. Each time very prompt service at reception, very welcoming. Comfortable room, good breakfast. 14 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Lovely hotel from the moment you walk in... The rooms just don't reflect the up-to-date interior of the main hotel. Although the room we stayed in (paid extra for a suite) was clean, dark 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Shepperton Review Very Good all round, price, friendliness, room, location, parking. 10 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Shepperton The staff were efficient, polite and Friendly. Communal areas and room were very clean, however rooms are a bit small and dated. For a one or two night stay it's fine, but would not want to stay longer. Review based on twin room that I stayed in. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 60 Birthday Very speedy check in, room was very clean ample room for an over night stay. The bed was very comfortable and the tea and coffee making was good. There for a party which was held at the hotel food was very good and staff excellent Breakfast was superb as was the staff. Very fast check out. . 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay, pleasant staff Very pleasant stay. I will certainly not hesitate to return or recommend 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good facilities and great room We are a family of 5 and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Very unusually they allowed us all to sleep in 1 room, which is a constant problem with 3 children as most hotels try and sell you 2 rooms. The room was a suite which was great as there was lots of space and 2 tvs. We ate in the restaurant on the first night - the meal was excellent and great value. We also used the leisure facilities which were very good. Overall I would recommend this hotel, especially to families. It is also very close to Thorpe Park and Chessington. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel with leisure area Nice quiet hotel with wonderful exercise area complete with good sized swimming pool.Had a good nights sleep with no disturbances ,followed by a lovely breakfast.Highly recommended with very friendly staff. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Great Service I have not stayed at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton before but was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. I booked this hotel because I am a IHG rewards member. Check in was very quick and smooth. My bedroom was what I expected of the Holiday Inn brand, modern, clean, spacious, big 32" LCD TV, good WiFi connection. Had dinner in the bar, lovely atmosphere, very bright, airy and contemporary space, service in the bar was excellent, special credit to Pawel who was fantastic, the food was delicious. Good selection of hot and cold food at Breakfast, nice full english, fruit, yogurts and pastries. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, reservations team very accommodating, would definitely stay at Holiday Inn London Shepperton again. 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with excellent facillities Really enjoyed the whole experience, used training room and pool with pleasure the staff where all excellent the only negative was a little tlc is needed in the bathroom was a little " tired" but overall great value for money. 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An amazing time My wife and I with our 2 year old son stayed for 2 nights over the Easter weekend. The staff went the extra mile and nothing was too much for them. They even arranged fun activities for the kids after Easter lunch. Hotel very relaxing and we had an amazing break, just what we needed. Many thanks to all the staff once again 25 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Glorianna We booked a suite, but when we got to the room the settee had been removed leaving only one arm chair for the two of us.In the evening for dinner we ordered the chicken. This was so tough that my wife could not cut it and I had a great struggle to cut and in the end gave up. 25 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Last minute booking using points. Not the best located room but we didn't ask to change, bed very comfortable, very well 'lightproofed' for a good lie-in! All staff that we encountered very attentive and friendly, Hotel clean, comfortable with relaxing surroundings. Breakfast was well stocked and our requests were swiftly attended to. Had stayed in this Hotel in it's former guise and then it was a little dated and tired, very much improved, would highly recommend! 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very comfortable getaway Quiet and comfortable. Good food and friendly staff. This hotel with a more central location would be perfect, but on the other hand I would recommend this hotel for meetings venues and getaways. You are unlikely to be disturbed and the facilities are great. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Shepperton approximately 2 weeks out of every month since last July. As I read over the guest reviews, I felt the need to write a review as well, because who would be more qualified than me to write one! I agree that the decor in the guest rooms is dated; however the rooms are always clean, which is of most importance to me. I too found the rooms cold during the winter months; however as soon as I would request a portable heater, I would have one delivered to my room within 15 minutes. I also did not care for the bedding that one guest mention in their review; however the comforter on my bed this time is perfect. The biggest drawback of staying at this hotel is probably the location since it is not in a city center. The garden is very large with frequent "winged" visitors from the nearby bird sanctuary; however due to the remote location, the nearest train station & shops is about 1.5 miles away. However, the hotel can recommend a local taxi service that is very reasonably priced. The main reason that I choose to stay at the HI Shepperton is because of the staff. I have stayed at hotels all over the world and even though I can't recall ever receiving poor service at any of those hotels, the staff at the HI Shepperton is by far the best! They have a very low turnover rate; therefore it is like having "family" around me when I am away from home! If you are looking for a 5 star luxury hotel by US standards, then the HI Shepperton is probably not for you; but if you want clean rooms with a friendly hotel staff, then this is a great hotel. 30 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What a shame Over the past few years I have been visiting the Holiday Inn - Shepperton at least once a year but this may well be the last. The hotel bedroom was looking so in need of care and attention. Yes, the room was clean but the décor was sadly in need of attention. What really made the room so poor were the beds - two single beds both with mattresses that should have been replaced some time ago. Also, the in-room kettle was in very urgent need of replacement - the lid fell off when I came to use it. It did not help matters that the Saturday night's sleep was disrupted by 'younger guests' running up and down the corridor and banging doors for some time. Also, some #possibly only one or two# of these 'young people' actually got out onto the flat roof and were running about outside for some time. When I mentioned this on check out I was told that the kettle would be replaced but that many of the beds in the hotel were of a similar condition so there would have been little point in my asking to be moved. All of the above, plus the 'poor' #everything was cool rather than hot# breakfast did not make the most pleasant of stays. The Holiday Inn - Shepperton could be such a lovely place but it urgently needs attention. it cannot trade on past glory for ever! 22 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff, always tried to assist. Great place for a relaxing night, swimming pool excellent and the gym if you can be bothered. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay, but watch out for reserved funds afterwards Great stay. Bill settled on departure, but funds to equivalent were still 'reserved' on my card therefore double debit) sending me into the red. Luckily I checked my bank account and was able to transfer money in to cover. Had I tried to use my card anywhere else it would have been declined. My bank says funds will not be released and credited back to my account for another 5 days! make sure it doesn't happen to you. 11 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Penguins and polar bears will love it This place just seems to get colder and colder. Now, there was a power cut in the area which caused a problem when I was there. However, I am not talking about that. The hotel was refurbished within the last year and they took out the curtains from the massive, single-glazed windows in the lounge and replaced them with pretty little things that don't actually shut. They aren't even curtains. So, when the temperature outside is cold and especially when the wind is onto the windows, the lounge temperature plummets. Asking at reception has no effect. Sometimes they even say that they will turn up the heating. It's just that you have to wait until July before it takes effect. 03 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good facilities I stay here a lot. Probably a couple of days every other week. The staff are always friendly and are keen to look after their guests. The hotel is often full and so they try to optimise breakfast service, etc. I like the fact that you help yourself to tea and coffee, but am disappointed that the choice of food is limited to the "bog standard". This weekend I stayed in the Holiday Inn, Oxford which serves granola for breakfast. Why can't Shepperton do this? (I have asked..). Rooms can get cold, but extra heaters are availbable. The lounge is a little soulless. For a regular business hotel, it does all that you would ask. 26 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing and expensive I've stayed here the last few weeks in three separate rooms and each were similar. The rooms were cold, the air-con was turned fully up and although noisy didn't heat the room to a comfortable temperature, not helped by the extractor vent in the bathroom which I had to block with a bag. The bed and pillows were comfortable, but unfortunately let down by undersized sheets and duvet which barely covered and wouldn't tuck in. My duvet cover was torn and there were no additional blankets in the room. The room décor itself was very tired, with wallpaper peeling in places and many of the light fittings were either broken, loose or didn't work. On the plus side the television was a fair size with a good reception. With regard to the bathroom, the bath was worn with hair-dye stains and the sealant was old, discoloured and looked a mess. The hand shower hose was split and so didn't work. The toilet seat was very loose and didn't flush particularly well. I also noticed a few of the floor tiles were cracked. As far as room service went, the room was clean but on more than one occasion the tea/coffee making facilities weren't replenished, and unfortunately towards the end of my stay a carrier bag with some provisions I had bought was removed from the room after cleaning, possibly mistaken for rubbish despite being full and everything in it unopened. The reception was twice notified, but there was no follow up. The breakfast/dinner food was good, although expensive with a very limited dinner menu and small portions for the price. I ran out of choice after a few days, and ate out when able. On the positive side, the pool facilities were very good and very clean, I cannot comment for the gym as I didn't use it! However the car park was always very full in the evenings, I think due to non-residents using the facilities. In summary, I think this hotel needs to try much harder for the cost - I have stayed in better accommodations that are much cheaper. I think that many businesses will happily pay the tab for their clients here, but I would be disgusted if this stay had come out of my own pocket. 18 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So cold I have to agree with other reviews, this hotel is so cold. I arrived in the evening and it took over 3 hours for the room to get warm. I had to keep the air con on all night just to stay warm. The room service was ok but not 4 star cooking. I used to stay here a lot but moved to a hotel in weybridge. I wanted to give the shepperton location another chance, but I have to say I will not be back anytime soon 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great improvements based upon customers reviews As a frequent business traveller I am bombarded by customer questionnaires/surveys, often then wondering to what effect. I have stayed at the H.I. Shepperton a great deal over the last 3 years, occasionally reading the online customer reviews, some have been accurately critical of some areas in the hotel, though the vast majority are rightly very positive. I have been very pleased to see the hotels positive reaction to many of the critics , including to one of my comments regarding poor heating/aircon. This has been fixed and works just fine now, and there has been a general improvement (mainly to the building/décor)based upon some of these detailed comments. Overall the staff are very friendly, helpful and diligent, providing a good selection of freshly made restaurant and bar service meals. The rooms are clean and fresh, and the beds and pillows live up to the advertisement claims. Its impossible, as they say, to please all of the people all of the time, but this hotel listens, and then reacts. So, credit where its due...Good job! 13 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Running
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading