Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home Staff were SO respectful but extremely friendly; always ready to help in any way. They make you feel important to them, and very welcome. The view from my room was great, seeing stunning sunsets across Suva Harbour. Always good to sit in the courtyard, with some food or drink, and listen to the music from the live bands. Very handy location. I am usually a long-term guest, and will stay there again next time. 16 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for what you get Found the hotel location, food and surrounding very good; I had 2 problems: 1. the block we stayed in to get to especially at night you had to walk pass the entertainment stand plus the outside guests. Thought there would have been a better path to this block. 2. Room rate for what you got was very expensive. I booked after I left in the Holiday Inn in Suva into the Holiday Inn in Auckland Airport. The rate was a good 3rd less and the room was a more modern spacious room. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience with great service The room was comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, overall service was great. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Managers Attitude Hi ther,e hello an good evening,im writing this review just some attitudes of some managers woking in holiday inn in suva i was having a few beverages inside the bar the evening that I arrive...one of your managers by the name of MIRI, she was like giving orders to workers who were doing the serving for the guest..like ordering them around..an telling them wat to do in front of guest..That just tells me that's unprofessionalism,an secondly they were doing like meetings behind the bar..that is unprofessional if she wants to talk to them,take them some where private.the guest don't wanna see things like that...From my point of few she must go that's not professional the things shes doing..an secondly she is bringing in her relatives like she owns the hotel...telling them to sit inside the barman chatting,laughing so load..disturbing other guest...she must be terminated or get a warning...my good point is they is two awesome workers id like to say their names...Esita,she works in the restaurant area..an Apenisa Bar tender...this two a the most hard woking workers ive ever come across especially Esita..she comes in on time,having breaks on time,an do her work very professionalism,an so is Apenisa,this two must get a promotion gotta be yes...because top guys like GM,u don't see wats going on only us guest see this things...an my last point is wat a nice hotel this is..ill come bk here in xmas this year...Cheers Neddy UK 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay - as always! This hotel has become my second home in the Pacific. The management and staff are invariably helpful, friendly and efficient, and it's always a pleasure to stay here. My most recent stay however, was slightly marred by being in a room facing the road, where there were ongoing roadworks. I think this is only a temporary situation however, and all should be well for my next visit in a couple of weeks. 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and cosy stay It is great place to relax and escape from daily stress. I love the scenery and the staffs there. Frankly to say as a gold elite member, I expected more benefits than free wifi. 15 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. There were 3 wings in the holiday. Centre wing is where I like to stay which is nearer to hotel lobby and restaurant. East and West Wing recommended for traveler with family which is two story building, upper and lower level. Lower level with opening to the pool and garden which is ideal for family with children. Good for business and leisure for short stay. Restaurant menu seems remained same from last my last few visit. 12 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and nice facilities Spent a very pleasant day and night at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone. They had a nice gym and pool and the restaurant had impressively good food. The staff were very courteous, responsive and helpful. I'd highly recommend the Suva Holiday Inn! 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better hotels in Suva The bed was very comfortable and the staff were lovely. My room was on the ground floor and was a bit 'tired'. The food is also over-priced and a bit disappointing. Make sure you get a rate that includes breakfast and wireless. The buffet breakfasts are good value and offer a wide range. The live music in the evenings at the end of the week gives you a taste of Fiji entertainment. Be prepared for the hotel to be 'taken over' from time to time by local events. But overall this hotel is one of the better ones in Suva. 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suva Experience We arrived to find that the hotel was over booked and I had to share a room with my parents, generally I would have gone mad, but the approach from the duty manager was very professional. These things happen. She gave us complimentary dinner for 3 and I got an upgrade to sea view room. The views were excellent and very relaxing. The staff from the security to room service, reception, chefs, porters were very friendly. There was some issues with key card, had to be reset 3 times, also the tea service at breakfast was slow. I went back to Suva after 20 odd years, loved it and Holiday Inn is where I would stay, whenever I get away I need a home away from home this is it for me in Suva. Definitely recommend it . Look forward to my next visit. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very nice hotel.Really enjoyed the service and the stay at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and provides great service. Location is great and convienent to shopping places and eating places. 20 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Suva as a regular and frequent guest since 2005 , some years staying in the hotel as much as 14 weeks per year and also renting an extra room at the time of my stay. In the past the hotel has had a comfortable and family feel , with the staff happy and relaxed and always welcoming me for my stay. I have not been to Suva in 12 months and on my return in July this year , I was sadly surprised at the change of mood in the hotel . Most of the usual staff who have been there in the past 8 years i have stayed there are no longer there ,. I arranged and booked 2 rooms for my stay and when I arrived the counter staff did not know anything about it and the woman who checked us in had no interest in helping us and just went about booking in almost making me feel like she was doing me a favour. I am a priority club member and I felt that I was not treated as such. The staff that have been there all along always make my stay wonderful including Elesio on the door, who always goes above and beyond to help me , and he indeed arranged for my accommodation to be corrected the next morning , The evening I checked in after waiting in the foyer for 30 mins for the counter staff to arrange my 2 rooms , both myself and my colleague ordered room service and we ordered the roast chicken that arrived in my room cold. I have to admit , I have been very disappointed on this trip to the Holiday Inn and as a regular guest , I am hoping these things will be noted and corrected before my next stay in October . 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Latest stay Cannot fault one member of staff, brilliant service, especially the ladies in the restaurant. My room always spotless. The whole team at HI Suva are the nicest people, your company should be very proud of all of them. 01 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Yes and No The reason i would recommend it is because of its proximity to where i needed to go. Otherwise the room itself was very tired so did not make the stay as enjoyable as it could have been. 04 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel Breakfast was good, Pizza is the best in Suva. The rooms are in need of a renovation, but the location and the staff makes up for the room decay. 02 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yes the bed was comfortable The cleaning crew did not do a good job .The shower was never cleaned during my five night stay.They just replace the shampoo and soap.The TV was very low on a Very old table you could not see while in your bed. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful friendly service, lovely surroundings but too expensive The service was friendly and warm; the food at breakfast and lunch buffets abundant, aesthetic and tasty, the sea view a true highlight and the room comfortable and roomy. The only criticism is that the hotel is overly expensive in terms of prices for food and drink and internet services. I was particularly bothered by the charge for internet, as in most hotels this is free. However, all in all, it was a wonderful experience and the view of the sea made it all the more worthwhile. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice View Overall nice place but rooms needs to be renovated , bathrooms/ showers are awkward. Hotel needs renovation especially since they are billing a new hotel next door..... 14 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bit noisy! Room was opposite an engine room and there was noise coming from building site next door and also drilling coming from the adjoining room. Rest of the stay was good. 03 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and accommodation Staff brilliant, rooms clean and bed really comfortable. Travel a lot for work and this is the most relaxing hotel I have stayed in, it is like home away from home. Loved it. One comment on food for dinner, it was great but the menu needs to vary just a bit, especially for people who stay more than one week. 01 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and friendly staff. The hotel staff were very friendly and the service was great. Most staff members said hello to guests and I was particularly impressed with the helpful advice from the hotel tourism desk. The food was good and the accomodations were comfortable. The location of the hotel was conveniently close to the city center and nicely located by the water. The only minor complaint was that the wifi internet signal was weak in my room. 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home The overall ambience and feel of the Holiday Inn, Suva always makes me feel like I am at home. Staff are all so very friendly and accomodating. I look forward to coming back and saying hello friends. 23 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service, very friendly and helpful staff. Our room is always clean and we would love to come back on our next visit. Even though this visit was not a holiday, the quiet and peaceful environment provided by the hotel just helped us got through, and it felt like we were there on holidays. We will be back, but this time it will be a real holiday! 22 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Smilling people, always there to help us, having a cocktail outside with the sunset and a local is really nice 25 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad evening food My wife an I stayed here early April 2013. Generally things were quite good. Good atmosphere and factilitiies. Excellent music entertainment rooms were very nice..... . . However while the breakfast was very good the evening meals were extremely poor. We had 2 fish meals ( lobstor and snapper) on two separate nights and both were almost unedible. The fish was so dry it was almost fish chips, and the taste was terrible. I would never eat here again. We brought this to the receptions notice but there was no offer of refund.. When you are paying this sort of money you expect good meals and these were terriible. if you stay here,, eat somewhere elase at night. 21 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay again Been three years since I last stayed in Suva. Glad I chose Holiday Inn - from original reservation (thanks Nancy) to the check-in process - all went smoothly (apart from the flight delay - Holiday Inn advised taxi of delay - no problem). Breakfast food selection was amazing - no chance of going hungry. Selection from cereals, fruits, cooked - your choice. Rooms are a decent size and bed was ultra comfortable. Needed to change my reservation to avoid a way too early flight - that was no hassle. Left my luggage in storage, Flash taxi picked me up from work to drive me to airport - brought my luggage with him. Check out reception and head "greeter" were ultra helpful. All the staff were friendly and helpful and always smiling. Already looking forward to next visit later this year. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday atmosphere in business environment! Holiday Inn Suva lives up to its name. Despite most of their guests involved with business commitments, thei hotel's 'After 5' activities provide a friendly and convivial location for relaxation and excellent food and beverage options. A great place to Meet 'n' Greet business colleagues, and get to make new friends. 14 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Checked in for a 1 night stay. As a Platinum member I would expect internet to be free of charge. They would not offer me Internet but a big bottle of Fiji water and a chocolate bar. I already had 2 bottles of Fiji water in the room, as does every room, so nothing special. They indicated as a Platinum i had an upgraded room. My room was the same as my colleague with no status. Nothing special, just a okay place to lie your head. 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An all round excellent hotel I travel occasionally to Suva for business, and always try to stay at the Holiday Inn. This was my eighth time staying there, and I was delighted to see that the high standards of service are being maintained. The two Josephs (General Manager and Customer Relations Manager) ensure high quality standards, and seem to retain loyal staff, who are invariably warm, courteous, helpful and efficient. The buffet breakfast is excellent, the rooms are clean and spacious, and the location is perfect. I look forward to staying at Holiday Inn on my next trip to Suva. The one slight complaint is the very low exchange rate offered by the hotel on foreign currency, but as there are forex facilities in town, this can be circumvented. 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm & friendly staff We have been coming here regularly for the last ten years from Honolulu to work in the local hospitals and I can't think of any other place we feel more comfortable from the moment we arrive. We are always greeted by name and a warm welcome back to Holiday Inn from the staff. It is always a pleasure to see so many familiar faces at check in as well as in the dining room. It is quite obvious that those who work for Holiday Inn in Suva are enjoying themselves. 23 March 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>