Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Suva I think that this hotel is the best in Suva. The staff is very very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but creaking bed is something special. ))) 24 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A disappointing stay After having made a reservation several weeks in advance, I was asked if I actually had a reservation when I reached the front desk. After the clerk finally acknowledged that I did have a reservation, I asked for a quiet room that did not face the inner courtyard and the music in the evening. I was then given a room that faced the courtyard. I asked to change rooms but was told that no other rooms were available. That was untrue; there were at least two other rooms available on the same floor. My room rate was supposed to include free internet access. I was told that it didn’t. I was then told that someone would check so determine whether I was supposed to have free access I was told I would receive a return call to confirm my access, but didn’t receive the call I had been promised. I informed the front desk that the printer in the business centre needed a new ink cartridge. The employee at the front desk declined to change it. The exchange rate to buy Fiji dollars with another currency at the Holiday Inn is outrageously poor – at least 20 percent less desirable than what can be obtained at ATMs, even with their stiff fees. Compared with other options within walking distance, the food at the hotel’s restaurant is overpriced and of no better quality. Having just finished my fifth stay at the Holiday Inn Suva over the past 2.5 years, I can justifiably say that the service has deteriorated significantly. As a platinum elite member I still wonder what the advantages of my membership and status are. I certainly haven’t discovered them through my stays at the Holiday Inn Suva. 17 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 18 Day Stay - Overall Feedback Excellent spot in the heart of Suva and very convenient to all amenities. This is the only decent place now in Suva to stay. We have been regular customers of the Holiday Inn both business and pleasure this year and so far I have stayed there twice already and will be our third stay this month. My booking in September for a week has been excellent, they upgraded my booking to the Centre Block and the room I had was very good. My recent stay of 18 days for business, I had to request for an upgrade to the Centre Block. I thought the money I am paying was not worth the block on the wing. I emailed the reservations well before my trip requesting them to give me the same room I had in September but there had been some misunderstanding that they were not aware of that request. The Manager was very helpful to do the upgrade. Here are some observations of my stay. 1. The door of my room was left open during cleaning while the cleaners were chatting away in another room. I had to return to my room to pick up something and found my door open, called out but no one was there but they were talking in the next room. My concern is that if someone else off the street decided to walk up the stairs without being noticed, they would have taken my personal belongings. I raised this with a staff member from the reception area and he dealt with this straight away. 2. The bathroom floors (tiles) are not clean. Bathroom is very tired, the whole room is so the renovations I believe is being conducted will help. 3. In Dinning Service is good 4.The room is very tired looking and a bit expensive for what it is worth this stay 5. Seemed short staffed at the reception area. Lots of guests waiting to check in which I noticed a number of times. 6. Expensive for photocopy usage 7.Reception area more often then not doesn't have any permanent attendance especially when I called. I had to go downstairs if I want something done straight away. 8. Provided extra roll out bed at no charge for a long stayer - that was great. 9. Bar people are lovely - very helpful - makes great martinis 10. Reception was very helpful, all staff members are very helpful. 11. Service can be very slow sometimes but that is Fiji. 12. Customer service is good. Good competition will be good for Holiday Inn 13. A whole new facelift of the hotel is long overdue. 14. The Restaurant food is the same all the time. 15. I had bad stomach every time I use the room coffee and I believe it is the milk. I have to go externally for good coffee. 16. Holiday Inn needs a good Brewster 17. Staff was very helpful to help with me using one of the boardrooms for meeting at short notice 18. The lady that cleaned my room who also looked after my clothes has been excellent We have a three day booking from 27th December to 29th December 2013 for a Centre Block Premium Executive Room 12 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food Must improve the food quality - what i ate was not tasty - used to be better 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 room service marvellous. good location excellent hotel to stay. very clean and helping staff. room service was a beauty. location kool and a walking distance to town. go for it if u staying in suva. this is d best hotel in suva.<3<3<3 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The Holiday Inn Suva is a true home away from home. Staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. Hotel amenities are great and the hotel is very clean. It is always a good feeling to get back to the hotel at the end of a day's work. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I could not fault my stay and the staff were the amazing and so friendly and helpful. Well done!!! 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home Staff were SO respectful but extremely friendly; always ready to help in any way. They make you feel important to them, and very welcome. The view from my room was great, seeing stunning sunsets across Suva Harbour. Always good to sit in the courtyard, with some food or drink, and listen to the music from the live bands. Very handy location. I am usually a long-term guest, and will stay there again next time. 16 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for what you get Found the hotel location, food and surrounding very good; I had 2 problems: 1. the block we stayed in to get to especially at night you had to walk pass the entertainment stand plus the outside guests. Thought there would have been a better path to this block. 2. Room rate for what you got was very expensive. I booked after I left in the Holiday Inn in Suva into the Holiday Inn in Auckland Airport. The rate was a good 3rd less and the room was a more modern spacious room. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience with great service The room was comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful, overall service was great. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Managers Attitude Hi ther,e hello an good evening,im writing this review just some attitudes of some managers woking in holiday inn in suva i was having a few beverages inside the bar the evening that I arrive...one of your managers by the name of MIRI, she was like giving orders to workers who were doing the serving for the guest..like ordering them around..an telling them wat to do in front of guest..That just tells me that's unprofessionalism,an secondly they were doing like meetings behind the bar..that is unprofessional if she wants to talk to them,take them some where private.the guest don't wanna see things like that...From my point of few she must go that's not professional the things shes doing..an secondly she is bringing in her relatives like she owns the hotel...telling them to sit inside the barman chatting,laughing so load..disturbing other guest...she must be terminated or get a warning...my good point is they is two awesome workers id like to say their names...Esita,she works in the restaurant area..an Apenisa Bar tender...this two a the most hard woking workers ive ever come across especially Esita..she comes in on time,having breaks on time,an do her work very professionalism,an so is Apenisa,this two must get a promotion gotta be yes...because top guys like GM,u don't see wats going on only us guest see this things...an my last point is wat a nice hotel this is..ill come bk here in xmas this year...Cheers Neddy UK 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay - as always! This hotel has become my second home in the Pacific. The management and staff are invariably helpful, friendly and efficient, and it's always a pleasure to stay here. My most recent stay however, was slightly marred by being in a room facing the road, where there were ongoing roadworks. I think this is only a temporary situation however, and all should be well for my next visit in a couple of weeks. 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and cosy stay It is great place to relax and escape from daily stress. I love the scenery and the staffs there. Frankly to say as a gold elite member, I expected more benefits than free wifi. 15 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. There were 3 wings in the holiday. Centre wing is where I like to stay which is nearer to hotel lobby and restaurant. East and West Wing recommended for traveler with family which is two story building, upper and lower level. Lower level with opening to the pool and garden which is ideal for family with children. Good for business and leisure for short stay. Restaurant menu seems remained same from last my last few visit. 12 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and nice facilities Spent a very pleasant day and night at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to anyone. They had a nice gym and pool and the restaurant had impressively good food. The staff were very courteous, responsive and helpful. I'd highly recommend the Suva Holiday Inn! 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better hotels in Suva The bed was very comfortable and the staff were lovely. My room was on the ground floor and was a bit 'tired'. The food is also over-priced and a bit disappointing. Make sure you get a rate that includes breakfast and wireless. The buffet breakfasts are good value and offer a wide range. The live music in the evenings at the end of the week gives you a taste of Fiji entertainment. Be prepared for the hotel to be 'taken over' from time to time by local events. But overall this hotel is one of the better ones in Suva. 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suva Experience We arrived to find that the hotel was over booked and I had to share a room with my parents, generally I would have gone mad, but the approach from the duty manager was very professional. These things happen. She gave us complimentary dinner for 3 and I got an upgrade to sea view room. The views were excellent and very relaxing. The staff from the security to room service, reception, chefs, porters were very friendly. There was some issues with key card, had to be reset 3 times, also the tea service at breakfast was slow. I went back to Suva after 20 odd years, loved it and Holiday Inn is where I would stay, whenever I get away I need a home away from home this is it for me in Suva. Definitely recommend it . Look forward to my next visit. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very nice hotel.Really enjoyed the service and the stay at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and provides great service. Location is great and convienent to shopping places and eating places. 20 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Suva as a regular and frequent guest since 2005 , some years staying in the hotel as much as 14 weeks per year and also renting an extra room at the time of my stay. In the past the hotel has had a comfortable and family feel , with the staff happy and relaxed and always welcoming me for my stay. I have not been to Suva in 12 months and on my return in July this year , I was sadly surprised at the change of mood in the hotel . Most of the usual staff who have been there in the past 8 years i have stayed there are no longer there ,. I arranged and booked 2 rooms for my stay and when I arrived the counter staff did not know anything about it and the woman who checked us in had no interest in helping us and just went about booking in almost making me feel like she was doing me a favour. I am a priority club member and I felt that I was not treated as such. The staff that have been there all along always make my stay wonderful including Elesio on the door, who always goes above and beyond to help me , and he indeed arranged for my accommodation to be corrected the next morning , The evening I checked in after waiting in the foyer for 30 mins for the counter staff to arrange my 2 rooms , both myself and my colleague ordered room service and we ordered the roast chicken that arrived in my room cold. I have to admit , I have been very disappointed on this trip to the Holiday Inn and as a regular guest , I am hoping these things will be noted and corrected before my next stay in October . 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Latest stay Cannot fault one member of staff, brilliant service, especially the ladies in the restaurant. My room always spotless. The whole team at HI Suva are the nicest people, your company should be very proud of all of them. 01 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Yes and No The reason i would recommend it is because of its proximity to where i needed to go. Otherwise the room itself was very tired so did not make the stay as enjoyable as it could have been. 04 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel Breakfast was good, Pizza is the best in Suva. The rooms are in need of a renovation, but the location and the staff makes up for the room decay. 02 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yes the bed was comfortable The cleaning crew did not do a good job .The shower was never cleaned during my five night stay.They just replace the shampoo and soap.The TV was very low on a Very old table you could not see while in your bed. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful friendly service, lovely surroundings but too expensive The service was friendly and warm; the food at breakfast and lunch buffets abundant, aesthetic and tasty, the sea view a true highlight and the room comfortable and roomy. The only criticism is that the hotel is overly expensive in terms of prices for food and drink and internet services. I was particularly bothered by the charge for internet, as in most hotels this is free. However, all in all, it was a wonderful experience and the view of the sea made it all the more worthwhile. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice View Overall nice place but rooms needs to be renovated , bathrooms/ showers are awkward. Hotel needs renovation especially since they are billing a new hotel next door..... 14 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bit noisy! Room was opposite an engine room and there was noise coming from building site next door and also drilling coming from the adjoining room. Rest of the stay was good. 03 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and accommodation Staff brilliant, rooms clean and bed really comfortable. Travel a lot for work and this is the most relaxing hotel I have stayed in, it is like home away from home. Loved it. One comment on food for dinner, it was great but the menu needs to vary just a bit, especially for people who stay more than one week. 01 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and friendly staff. The hotel staff were very friendly and the service was great. Most staff members said hello to guests and I was particularly impressed with the helpful advice from the hotel tourism desk. The food was good and the accomodations were comfortable. The location of the hotel was conveniently close to the city center and nicely located by the water. The only minor complaint was that the wifi internet signal was weak in my room. 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home The overall ambience and feel of the Holiday Inn, Suva always makes me feel like I am at home. Staff are all so very friendly and accomodating. I look forward to coming back and saying hello friends. 23 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service, very friendly and helpful staff. Our room is always clean and we would love to come back on our next visit. Even though this visit was not a holiday, the quiet and peaceful environment provided by the hotel just helped us got through, and it felt like we were there on holidays. We will be back, but this time it will be a real holiday! 22 May 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>