Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 373 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

373reviews

  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    18

My second home

By

09 July 2016

Great stay, 2 happy children, breakfast buffet very good and staff very attentive but not over the top,
Many thanks to Vicky who has the patience with a fussy 6 year old !

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Lord L Thank you once again for your feedback. As always we are delighted that you choose us as your place to stay and glad as always that the staff make you feel welcomed and look after you and your family during your stay. Your comments will be passed on to the team and again we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards Chris Dutton GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfotable

By

06 July 2016

club

Very comfortable airy and a pleasure to stay, and will stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and have chosen to stay with us again. Your comments will be passed on to the team and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Chris Dutton GM
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff gooid hotel

By

03 July 2016

Comfortable hotel with excellent staff.
Light breakfast option very useful.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear gvh140 Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We are delighted you had a pleasant stay and the staff looked after you. We will pass on your lovely comments to the team and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Chris Dutton GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at Holiday Inn

By

27 June 2016

Lovely hotel with excellent facilities and comfy bedrooms. Breakfast is great with a large range of foods and drinks.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the facilities and food that was on offer. We will pass on your lovely comments to the team and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Chris Dutton GM
Read More
Read Less

Okay for business travel

By

10 June 2016

Staff friendly, service good; food good; accommodation adequate for a few days' stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear RoyBoy45 Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We appreciate your candid feedback and will relay this back to the team. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards Chris Dutton GM
Read More
Read Less

Far better than expected

By

03 June 2016

There is no getting away from the fact this hotel has a rather dated feel. The car park could do with a regular litter clear to improve initial impressions.
The reception staff are a credit to the organisation - very friendly and appeared genuinely concerned to ensure we enjoyed our stay. In particular we needed a quiet room and we got it.
The leisure centre is small but adequate..

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Paul H60 Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts and have taken on board your comments regarding the car park in order to improve first impressions of the hotel this will be looked into. I'm delighted to hear the staff looked after you during your stay and hope we will be seeing you again in the near future. If you wish to discuss your review in more detail then please don't hesitate to contact me on 07736 746552. Kind Regards Chris Dutton GM
Read More
Read Less

Tired but it dose the purpose

By

02 June 2016

Great stay again, as IHG Spire given a room upgrade with out having to ask !! Checked in by Simon who acknowledged my IHG status, no fuss when asked for a room wth a bath ( fussy daughter )
Swimming pool a great bonus and great location for the shops ( fussy daughter again ) breakfast was good with a great choice, again fussy daughter !! Only down side the WiFi !! But it's free !
Thanks will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Lord L Thank you for your candid feedback, it is always a pleasure to hear our loyalty members are being looked after and made to feel welcomed every time. We are glad you get the time to use the facilities and also that your family enjoys it too. We will pass on your lovely comments to the staff and of course look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards Chris Dutton GM
Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming

By

01 June 2016

The Hotel, overall, has been improved by the refurbishment, however, the bathroom in the room we had was far too small. There was not enough room to hang both sets of towels and the door either had to be wide open, in which case you couldn't get into the shower or closed so that you could use the loo.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 June 2016
Dear Gran B Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns it is unfortunate that the you found the size of the bathroom to be small unfortunately we are unable to change the size of the bathroom however we still do have some bedrooms with bath which you might find to be a bit more spacious so if you choose to stay with us again you can request on booking a bedroom with bath. If you do wish to discuss your review in more detail please don't hesitate to contact me on 07736 746552 or email me at gm@hiswindonhotel.co.uk. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Chris Dutton GM
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

01 June 2016

Need to train staff @ Check out . simple unfriendly unprofessional and basically lets the team down.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 June 2016
Dear normal121 Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns, it is unfortunate that you did not receive outstanding customer service from our team. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service to each and every one of our guests whilst being efficient and friendly throughout. We will of course look at doing a refresher training course for each member of our team on customer service, in the meantime if you wish to contact me to discuss this matter further then please don't hesitate to call 07736 746552 or email me at gm@hiswindonhotel.co.uk. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Chris Dutton GM
Read More
Read Less

hotel needs upgrading

By

25 May 2016

club

Staff were very good but the Hotel is looking tired and needs money spending on it, the bathroom we had was very small

Posted byCustomerCare
08 June 2016
Dear Lewisr61, Thank you for providing us your valuable feedback and being an IHG Rewards Club member. We appreciate you regarding our staff to be very good. On the other hand, it is regretful that you found the size of our bathroom not to your liking and found our hotel looking tired. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. I have forwarded your concerns to the hotel management and will be a basis for future upgrade. We hope you will consider us again and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good price

By

23 May 2016

club

Good quality and price. Close to the M4. Children will enjoy the pool. The decor is a bit tired in public areas, but that should not affect your stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 June 2016
Dear Freelanders Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We appreciate your comments and will relay these back to the team. Kind Regards Chris Dutton GM
Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

16 May 2016

club

Would recommend. Rooms feel a bit dated but very good staff and nice food. Only major downfall is the internet speed.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 May 2016
Dear NM12345 Thank you for your recent review for the Holiday Inn Swindon. We really appreciate your feedback as this allows us to target those problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve these areas therefore making a better experience for our guests. We will pass on your comments to the team and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Chris Dutton GM
Read More
Read Less