Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 814 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

814reviews

  • 5 Stars
    450
  • 4 Stars
    259
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    23

great location and very good staff

By

22 July 2016

club

At Holiday Inn Potts Point the staff have the right attitude and are professional and very efficient. while waiting for a cab in early morning they offered water and a paper and they actually seemed to enjoy being of service which is often not the case in other hotels. Our first room allocated was a bit small and in need of a carpet and furniture upgrade but when we were moved to a superior room (due to A/C malfunction in first room) we were very happy as the standard was much better.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear telFord56, Thank you for your terrific comments regarding our staff. Apologies for the air conditioning malfunction this has been reported to our engineering department. It was fantastic that our staff were able to upgrade you. We hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, tidy and quiet room

By

21 July 2016

club

Although our stay was only one night, the experience was a pleasant one. Hotel is strategically well located with proximity to a diverse range of restaurants and cafes. Staff ensured that the room was well away from the lift which assisted in ensuring a quiet night. One slight niggle was that the temperature of the room remained a little too cold despite changing the setting of the reverse-cycle air system.
Reception staff were invariably friendly, alert and helpful.
A suggestion regarding parking. Once a reservation has been made online that includes a requirement for a parking space, it should be pointed out before guest's arrival that the guest can enter the parking basement BEFORE check in. The guest would just need to announce his/her name at the parking entry point.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear ansbach53, Thank you for your recent visit and feedback. Sorry to hear the air conditioning was not up to standard. I have reported this matter to our engineering department. For future reference - yes guests can park their car in the hotel car park prior to checking in. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfort, Service and Convenience

By

21 July 2016

club

We spent an excellent one night stay in an Harbour View
Room. View was excellent as was the room and amenities, Hotel is conveniently located and easy to find. The reception staff and welcome was excellent, and we will keep this hotel very much in mind on our next Sydney trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Jo Jo G1, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is fantastic to read that our reception staff took excellent care of you. This is what we strive for at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. The hotel is in an ideal location. We are in walking distance to the City, cafes and an abundance of restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manger
Read More
Read Less

Pros and Cons

By

20 July 2016

Pros: great location next to a train station. Staff are nice. Internet connection is very good. The view from my room was great. Room kept clean. Cons: room very cold at night and early morning when moving around or getting out of shower. No heating option on the air conditioning which goes up to 26 degrees (not sufficient on cold nights). My telephone was blocked for dialing to the reception and operator. Told twice the staff but nothing has been done. Other members received newspapers at the doorstep. I did not although I made the booking as a member. Although I was at a back upper floor room, on some nights there was a noise form the bar at the back street near the hotel, late at night, that could be heard clearly.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear AARON10, Thank you for your recent stay. I was sorry to read that you were unable dial our reception and you did not receive your newspaper. I am glad you enjoyed the location and our staff. Thank you and regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

On line booking.

By

19 July 2016

I booked this room online like I do every 4 to 6 weeks. This time your system had a problem and booked 2 rooms. I was left to feel this was my problem. As a regular customer Id have thought I could have been treated better instead of the we cant do anything bout it attitude.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Troopa, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. I will ensure that a representative from our hotel will be in contact with you to discuss this matter. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

Easy access and friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Antony45, Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, friendly staff

By

17 July 2016

Efficient staff, well appointed rooms and a great central location in Sydney

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

17 July 2016

club

A very enjoyable four day stay complimented by excellent customer service from reception, restaurant and housekeeping staff

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Tyrone58, Thank you for feedback. I’m delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us and that you were well catered for during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and good hotel

By

16 July 2016

Thanks to Sam at the reception on making us feel welcome during check-in and thanks to Duty Manager-Mathew (Matt) was giving us an immediate action and making us feel important as an IHG member

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear rcardoz26, Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for letting us know about the excellent service you received from Sam and Matt, they have both been appropriately recognised. With regards to your Housekeeping issues, I was sorry to read that they were not up to our usual standard. Please accept my sincere apologies. Please contact me if you would like to discuss this matter. Thank you again for your insights; we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

14 July 2016

club

We enjoyed a comfortable stay at this hotel. The room was clean, bright and airy. The staff were friendly and efficient. The proximity to the station made travel easy.

Read More
Read Less

Convient Location to Kings Cross Station

By

14 July 2016

club

A Great hotel close to Kings Cross Station, very convenient for me as I have family in Darlinghurst.
Close to good bars, clubs and restaurants, coles super market close by.
Rooms are a good size, although a little dated. Great Hairdryer, Proper Coat Hangers. Great Views to the Opera House, St Marys and the City.

Excellent breakfast, I had fresh cooked poached eggs, I like the take away coffee cups very convenient if you want to take a coffee away with you.

Reception staff were excellent and welcoming, cleaning staff were great extra tea and coffee in the room was no problem.
Parking Fees are a good price for the city. A Taxi from the hotel to the Rocks cost us about $15 and about the same to Darling Harbour.
Overall an enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

12 July 2016

club

Hotel was fine for price, located in a interesting location.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear cookiedog1, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not so distant future. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager
Read More
Read Less