Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 596 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Fantastic hotel in a prime position, a minutes stroll from the International cruise terminal, 2 minutes walk from Circular Quay railway station and ferry terminals, this hotel boasts some of Sydney's best views the harbour bridge, and the Opera House. on Saturday and Sundays there is the Rocks market in the surrounding streets, this hotel is nestled amongst some beautiful cafe's and that are all reasonable priced, we had two children under two with us and this hotel could not have done anymore to make our stay anymore comfortable. Highly recommended and will definitely be staying here again in the future. Thank you. 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great My daughter and I had a lovely stay for the weekend for her birthday. The location is fantastic, and the rooftop was a great place to sit and watch the cruise ships leave at night. We had everything at our doorstep. I have previously stayed here and would definitely stay again. 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning location Bathrooms due for a refurb as they let the room down slightly, but they are adequate and perfectly functional. Our stay was not long enough! Thank you 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location, view and Value The Duty Manager on the late check out could not have been more helpful. We are staying for 7 days in October and are looking forward to it. BEST EVER breakfast buffet. The choice was astounding and having endured a huge number of breakfast buffets this one was exceptional and started the day off perfectly. Even make your fresh juice! Wheelchair accessible as well. The Champagne, chocolates and late checkout with harbour view was excellent value. 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location with amazing views of Australian icons My three sisters and I loved the clean comfortable spacious room. Also the room top pools and views. The opera house on one side and the harbour bridge on the other. Sunsets and Sunrises were enjoyed with a trip to the rooftop area. 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and welcoming. A great location and very welcoming atmosphere to meet with friends and other guests. We appreciated the cocktail bar with its excellent service , and the tasty breakfast . Service staff were helpful and friendly. 17 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Friendly Staff Based on other reviews I had read the Holiday Inn Old Sydney exceeded my expectations. The room size was fine. Buffet Breakfast included all the options and the price was what I would have expected to pay at a Café. Reception Staff were friendly and genuinely remembered us as we entered. The bathrooms were small but functional. I really don't agree with the people that complained in their reviews. Access to The Harbour Bridge, The Rocks, Circular Quay, Ferries etc couldn't have been better. I will aim to stay here again in the future. 17 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good breakfast We stayed there for the reason that didn't need to drive back home after a few drinks. The staffs was very helpful and helping me to park my car in their basement. We had a very good night sleep and the bed and pillows were very comfortable and I like the option for "hard" and "soft" pillows. We also enjoyed the good view to the Harbour Bridge and Opera House from the Roof Top swimming pool except some unconsiderate guests talking loudly and having picnics and wines up there as well. ( In all, we also had a very good breakfast before heading back home. We'll stay in this hotel again when we come to Sydney. 17 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great scene of harbour- lobby bar service excellent As a priority privilege member I plan resort get aways with an old school friend annually. A big part of this 'escape' is to have a dining experience . I was very disappointed that there was no restaurant open for an evening dining experience. Of a positive note the service at the lobby bar , room service and breakfast was excellent . Food available at lobby bar in evening very very ordinary.Views from harbour view room extraordinary especially as stay coincided with a solar partial eclipse at dawn. Pool very clean and inviting-\ Spa not so with 2 men and later on a third drinking beer at the same time as taking long stretches of time in spa. Check-in handled efficiently - check-out was very slow. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Healing By The Harbour With Friendly Faces I have had several extended stays at the Old Sydney Holiday Inn It's my 'Holiday Home' Away From Home Service is exceptional Location is superb You meet people from diverse backgrounds Whilst chatting In the roof top spa With outlook to our national icons: Harbour Bridge, Opera House Leave feeling refreshed & VIP As has been the attitude of staff Nothing is too much trouble To make your stay here TRULY SPECTACULAR I'll be back........ 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Location and comfort Convenient location with a short walk to ferrys, opera house and central business district. Lots of dining choices in all ranges. . Room was quiet and comfortable. Although the room was a little small. We made do with a queen size bed because a king size was extra. Staff was friendly and helpful. 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort The hotel's location was ideal for the evening theatre and daily sightseeing. The service was first rate and the room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The views of Sydney and fresh breakfasts were bonuses. 13 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location ...but The location of this Hotel is perfect . If you plan to stay on a Saturday night make sure you bring ear plugs as the constant thumping and drone of loud 'techno' music coming from a near by club/bar will ensure that you get no sleep until the very small hours.. By no means the fault of the Hotel may I add but would please check to see if they have done anything about it before you book It ruined our night there 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A First For My Children We were welcomed I'm arrival and as it was my young boys first stay in a hotel, we were kindly upgraded.. The staff in the restaurant at breakfast were lovely to my children and really went out there way to make them feel special. Will return 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location. Excellent hotel in a great location. Walk every where to enjoy Sydneys best. Love the pubs & atmosphere. Great breakfast. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our girls weekend What a shock when we found an affordable place to stay at the rocks for our girls weekend. Easy walk to the bridge climb. Easy walk to circular quay. Rocks markets right outside the hotel. We felt safe walking around at night. There were 4 of us so we requested 2 rooms with double beds. There was plenty of room for us to unpack & big mirrors for hair & makeup. Our room even had a bridge view. The hotel is old but has had a fresh coat of paint , our aircon was a bit noisy but we were too tired to care at the end of each day. Thanks for a lovely place to stay, would definitely recommend to others 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed recently as my son's wedding was at Dawes Point and Wolfies restaurant nearby. The hotel service was fantastic. They were very helpful with valet parking, taking cars in and out with white ribbons attached. Our room had a view of the harbour and was quiet and comfortable. Eight of our family and friends also stayed and we had a delicious breakfast together. Loved the juicer for fresh fruit and the breakfast chef. We all felt the hotel's location and value for money was excellent. 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed.... great service.... great location We only stayed one night due to cruising out of Sydney the following day, but we are both so glad we chose your hotel to stay in. The service was excellent, the room was ready and the staff were friendly and helpful throughout. Checkout was a breeze and that is everything we ask for. I couldn't recommend this hotel high enough for location, staff, service and costs. Thank you Holiday Inn, Old Sydney. 05 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The Holiday Inn Old Sydney was a very nice place to stay with clean rooms, nice decor and friendly staff. The staff was very helpful with my son who was having difficulties downloading and returning forms for a job he was starting when returning home. The only downside was a very loud bar across the road kept us awake at night, but overall, I would recommend. 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, fabulous rooftop view, comfortable bed, great service The 360 degree view of the city and the harbour from the rooftop is breathtaking. The location is excellent. Everything within walking distance. Our room was very clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. You even get choices of soft or hard pillows. We also had robes and slippers. We were in the King Harbour View room with a great view over the rocks to the Opera House. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again! I can't wait to bring the kids. 01 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Being a platinum ambassador, I stay IHG where-ever possible. No more in Australia. Intercont are getting crazy expensive on my business budget and Holiday Inn consistently don't live up to the benefit charter. Both stays at holiday inn rocks Sydney have been disappointing. Rooms are getting v tired and not up to current holiday inn standard. Forget late 4pm check out - its like pulling teeth to get one. Officious duty manager flat refused after her counter staff saw a way for a 3pm check out compromise she promptly shut him down " absolutely not, we're full best I can do is 1pm - next time we can - promise" . Tall promise in my experience. And as for next time - there will not be a next time. I spend a great deal of time travelling international for my job and have never been treated so poorly by a holiday inn. You should take a leaf out of Hol Inn rosebank and Sandton in Joannesburg. They are loyalty customer focused. As a business traveller I usually travel at night after my daily work is done. Late check out (along with Internet included) is a major factor in choosing my hotels. Next time I am treated so off handedly I might just change my loyalty to another chain. 28 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We love staying here every time we stay in Sydney, the Staff are always helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean, comfortable and it is a very relaxing environment. It is in a great location. 27 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room, caring and helpful staff I would stay again, great location and room was good 27 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointing Hotel fit out was outdated especially bathrooms. Service was abrupt, seemed used to dealing with annoyed customers. I booked a standard room, and with my IHG platinum membership I supposed to get an upgrade. Breakfast was not included with the room or upgrade which was disappointing. Other guests had issues and were in drawn out arguments at reception. Overall, this hotel is over priced. Yes the location is good, but at least re-invest some of the money taken from high room rates into renovating the bathrooms to bring them up the modern standard. Also, reception staff should take more care in explaining the services included in your rate. It is annoying when you assume breakfast is included in your rate only to find out it isn't. 26 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect base Fantastic location, friendly staff, very comfortable bed and amazing view from the roof top pool!!! The breakfast was very enjoyable. Definitely stay again!!! We came to Sydney to climb the bridge and the Old Sydney Inn was the perfect base. Surrounded by lots of pubs playing live music and restaurants. Wonderful weekend!!!! 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel staff very helpful Our stay was a good one, hotel staff very helpful. Location fanastic. Hotel staff organized a tour of the Blue Mountains, it was a great tour company and first class Bus/tour guide. Met a very great group of people had alot of fun. Sun shining, location you could walk to everything. Our ship we could walk to from the hotel that was fanastic. Room very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to any one . 25 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pre cruise stay As always an amazing stay at the holiday inn old sydney. we stayed here before our cruise as it is so close to cruise terminal but we have stayed here before as we love the rocks area as it is full of old history and has many quirky little cobblestone lane ways great for exploring! The position,service and cleanliness and atomosphere of the hotel was fantastic and made our pre cruise experience so beautiful. Be back for sure as the hotel and the rocks and circular quay is one of our favourite places in australia! thanks again holiday inn.. 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location Had yet another great stay. We keep saying we muist change locations each time we visit Sydney - but why, as the O S H I is perfectly located, with friendy and helpfull staff. This trip Amy showed how much she cared about the guests by going the extra mile, also Hugh and Sean, along with all the team. We will be back next time in Sydney. 23 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I have stayed in this hotel several times and not been dissapointed. The location is excellent and the general comfort of the hotel good. Staff were freindly and helpful. Rooftop pool and veiw of Sydney are a plus 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfort We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The service and help by all personnel in the hotel was exceptionally good. A wonderful place to stay and very well located in central Sidney near everything. 21 April 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 21 next>>