Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 606 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed 3 nights with our two children. The rooms were comfortable, the views were spectacular and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It was a fantastic location and we were able to walk everywhere. We would highly recommend. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Room good. Enjoyed my stay. B/fast too pricy snd bathrooms need updating but Iwould definitely come again. Very cosy bed. Thankyou! 24 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful relaxing atmosphere I arrived in Sydney on a delayed flight and as I walked through the doors I felt enveloped in an atmosphere that welcomed and relaxed. Perfect positioning in the Rocks keeping you close to business and shopping but away from the daily business flow. 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Weekend Away A really nice hotel with great staff. Clean and well maintained. Unfortunately our room was above the rubbish bins at the rear with the garbage truck coming at about 7am so that was disappointing but overall a great place to stay. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel near the Opera House and Bridge If you want to stay at a great hotel a stones throw away from the Opera House and Circular Key, this is it. Phenomenal location. Plus you can see the Harbour Bridge walking around close to the hotel. We loved that we could walk to the Opera House and did so many times. Beds are comfy, too :-) And markets very close on the week-ends! 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and convenience The Holiday Inn Old Sydney is perfectly located in the heart of The Rocks. Over several visits we have found the staff to be friendly 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Everything from first entering the hotel to having the luxury of the 8th floor lookout to our room with the view! We were a little late in check out 10 mins but it was not a problem we were not made to feel bad. 20 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Averge to Poor for cost Great location but our room was ridiculously small and incredibly dated. We didn't spend much time in there as it was rather depressing. Yes it was clean and as mentioned before the location was perfect. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Walk to all great Sydney icons. Room heating system noisy though. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Our favorite hotel in Sydney, Grant and the team look after us so well. The hotel is with in walking distance of some of Sydney's best attractions and great restaurants. We highly recommend this hotel. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service This hotel is in a fantastic location. I was given a room on the 2nd floor and didn't have much of a view. I explained that this was my first trip to Australia and was moved without question to a room at the front of the hotel on the 5th floor, which had a great view. Staff are really freindly and helpful. The hotel has an arrangement with a local gym and provides a day pass which was really good for a workout in a fully equipped facility. I will definitely stay in this hotel again on my next trip. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in the Rocks This is a nice hotel in the Rocks area of Sydney. It is a very easy walk to the Circular Quay transport hub, as well as many other of Sydney's main attractions. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The lobby is quite large and comfortable. The rooms seem smaller than American rooms, but were quite adequate for our family of four. The mattress was a bit different than American hotels, and took some getting used to. The buffet was about the same price as other food in Sydney, but kids do eat free. The pool was quite cold, but the views from the rooftop pool area are very nice. We had a bit of an incident with housekeeping, but the staff took care of the problem quickly and professionally. I would recommend this hotel to others. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old Sydney Excellent hotel. Excellent location for Sydney and tourist locations. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to town and transport. Quiet location Stayed at this hotel before and will stay again. Friendly staff and handy to town. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good locality good overall service and value room will be updated so a hot a very well located hotel to enjoy Sydney city Staff service and quality above average from apart from room which are in the process of being updated a hotel that provides good value for money and must be on the list for first time visitors to sydney 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The tub especially was dirty and not cleaned very well on a daily basis. At one point I used a washcloth to clean the tub after the maid had been in and the dirt that was left was beyond a normal cleaning. The entire bathroom could have been cleaned more. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a view Very happy with my stay here. Close to the attractions, staff were helpful. Comfortable and enjoyed the spa on the roof 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay before fantastic cruise. my family and I stayed here recently before our big cruise the following day in room 210 2 double bed twin room interconnecting to room 209 king. Overall stay was good however for the price the beds ie:mattresses could have been a better comfort. my 2 children who slept in the twin room complained that the beds were very uncomfortable and after laying on 1 I have to agree. my opinion would be that they need to b changed. wasn't impressed that ehen we went up to the pool deck at 5.45am to see the cruise liner arrive from the roof top only to find the door locked and when s friend contacted reception was told it activates itself at 6am due to safety issues. that was fair enough however with in 10 minutes a staff member arrived only to unlock it with a key.. *shrugs* breakfast for the price is overrated, the lady who served us was very rude. our overall stay would b based on the fact that this hotel is directly across the road to the cruise terminal and therefore is very convenient and would stay again for this reason. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Rock on down to the Rocks! Great location and good value. Stayed with family and had a great time. Kids loved the Firm/Soft pillow options and the roof pool with a view of the Opera House, Harbour and Bridge. My Photo is from Observation Hill close by the Hotel. Would stay again. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Overnight Experience Stayed overnight prior to boarding cruise ship. Location is perfect, in The Rocks,only one street away from Cruise Terminal. We found staff to be warm friendly and helpful, the room was great, price very reasonable and in the in room dining worked extremely well for us. Will gladly recommend and stay again when visit Sydney. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel is well situated. It is located in a very nice area from which you can easily walk to many of Sydney's attractions (Sydney Opera House and botanical gardens). You get an excellent view of the harbour from the roof top of the hotel. Our overall stay of 2 nights was very good. The room was clean and very comfortable. We thought the food was good but expensive and we were disappointed that they made us pay for take away coffee even when we ate breakfast there our first day. 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff were very helpful and friendly, hotel met all our needs pre cruise, however would have been nice to be able to go to rooftop and take photos of ship arriving, perhaps it could be opened up early for cruise transit guests. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Top place to stay in sydney. Very freindley staff Great breakfast Hard to fault. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in The Rocks We had a great weekend celebrating our wedding anniversary. The hotel is in the Rocks, so handy for visiting the Rocks Markets on the weekends. A good selection of restaurants are close-by. Public transport is close-by also, with the ferries being a short walk around to Circular Quay. 10 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Bathroom The hotel is generally good but the bathroom was incredibly small, not what I expect from the Holiday Inn chain. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows Wonderful position and superb view of the Opera House. On the older side but a lovely comfortable hotel. Kathryn 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best choice in Sydney Wonderfull location The best breakfast Nice atmosphere 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service had a great stay would stay here again very helpful and pleasant 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and great staff I had a wonderful experience staying in this hotel. It was an excellent location to avail of both the nightlife, restaurants and all amenities around the sydney harbour bridge and opera house. The room and facilities were clean, comfortable and relaxing. It was also nice to have room heating available since my stay was during the winter period and I don't like to feel cold. The staff were so friendly and obliging. Nothing appeared to be too much trouble for them. I was staying on my own for this visit and did not in the slightest bit feel uncomfortable about this because of the warm friendly hospitality. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Sydney and totally recommend it as excellent value for money. Thank you to all the staff for making my experience such an enjoyable and pleasant one. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 excellent locatioon prime position in the Rocks area Sydney. close to transport and shops/restaurants in the area. we were there during the Aroma festival so it was good to be able to duck back to the hotel for a break from the crowd. 04 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>