Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 618 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything at an affordable cost I enjoyed my stay (wish it had been longer) on Friday night. Sat in the cosy & comfortable lounge area with friends. Motel was clean & comfortable & staff were loverly. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC LOCATION Stayed for 3 nights excellent location so close to everything we needed to do in Sydney 5min walk to circular quay so easy Buffet breakie was great kids eat free was great lots of eating places close by which made it so easy to. All staff were helpful nice and friendly Bed was comfy can't wait to go back 15 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Rocks Great location I think you have to remember this is an Old Hotel so the rooms are a good size but it is not modern and new, the bathrooms are clean but a little dated. So if you are looking for a clean tidy comfortable hotel I would recommend but to me it is probably a 3.5 Star not a 4 Star but this is mainly due to the age of the building 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for your $ Fantastic staff made the stay an enjoyable experience considering I had children to entertain by myself. The location was great and the kids were in awe of George St and its rich history. Convenience to the ferries and trains was paramount in our decision to stay in your hotel. I will visit again for our next holiday in Sydney and hopefully the bathroom renovations are completed in all rooms by then. I will have no reservations to recommend to our friends as the hospitality and courtesy shown by the staff was excellent. A+ guys 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute break My wife and I decided on a Tuesday that it would be nice to take a short break in Sydney. Not expecting to find much available we started our research. We could hardly believe it when we found the Holiday Inn Old Sydney has rooms available. We booked on line at the IHG website and arrived the following evening after a very long drive from Brisbane, for a three night break. Check in was a breeze with the friendly and efficient reception staff. After a short break in our more than comfortable hotel room we headed out to the surrounding area for an explore. The restaurant is bang in the middle of the historic rocks area close to numerous well known tourist hotspots such as The Harbour Bridge, The Opera House and Circular Quay. Additionally there are numerous pubs and quality restaurants nearby, We had three nights of very comfortable sleep and enjoyed breakfast in the hotel restaurant on one morning and ate from the bar menu on one evening. All the food was very good although the evening bar menu was a little limited. Ideal hotel if you are taking a cruise from the International Cruise terminal, which is just across George Street. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by THE STAFF HERE ARE GREAT!!! I stay at this hotel often and this time I found the staff great as usual. The hotel is starting to renew all it's furniture and it is starting to look less tired as per my other reviews. The location is great and close to everything. We will be staying here again. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Helpful staff. Great location. Room was always professionally cleaned. Good accommodations (you can see the Opera House from the rooftop pool). My wife left her phone by accident after checkout in the room. The staff kept the phone until we returned 3 days later. 13 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and very welcoming entry Terrific location, great entrance and bar and fire place ambience. Dissapointed in room without a view....but booked online with so perhaps don't get preference with rooms with great view. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Old Sydney, New Experience Holiday Inn Old Sydney was located exactly where I needed to be for seeing the sites I came to see in the city. The hotel was modern, clean, and had a very friendly staff. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Old Sydney is Great This is a wonderful hotel with a great staff. The view from the upper floors of the Sydney Opera House is magnificent. 11 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific location and a real ambience on walking into foyer Great location and a real warmth, good service and very welcoming check in, was however disappointed not getting a room with a view. Bathroom looking old and in need of update, otherwise despite the expense a comfortable stay! 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for sightseeing Building old but stylish/heritage Nice view of Opera house from top floors although small rooms and windows. Nice part of town to stay. 11 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff,central,great views,comfortable bed We enjoyed our short stay,for our 45th anniversary,the card left was nice,but no champagne or wine in fridge(we got wine&chocs for our 40th anniv at Paris). Bed was comfortable,decor needs updating(furniture stained&scrached). Staff were very friendly,even looked after our luggage on last day to let us do last minute shopping). Foyer area&cosy bar impressive,light music & fragrance.We had amazing views from room 608 (untill cruise ship came in). Nice family pool & spa on 8th floor,with great Sydney harbour views. Easy walk around old rocks area with many restaurants,pubs & shops.Near to transport. Signage could be better (but still in keeping with historical area). Climbing in bath for shower not good for senior citizens(need separate shower cubicle ). Never tried breakfast as we got better value groupon vouchers for local cafe(suggest offer of discount on food &drink if staying more than one night?). Very good(but could be great) but can recommend. 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Good size clean room. Fantastic Linen. Helpful staff. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second visit to Old Sydney. Once again I am more then happy to say that Old Sydney was an enjoyable experience. My first visit in May 2014 with my partner made the choice easy enough for me when returning in July 2014 with my two kids. I have already decided that we will return again next time we are in Sydney. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out of date hotel The A/C in the rooms need to replaced. Furnishing are old and average. No warm relaxing area. Bar and restaurant area is small and cold. Staff are very pleasant but that can only go so far. 06 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is located in the old part df Sydney, just steps from the art museum circular quay, and the opera house. The sights I wanted to see we're nearby. A great place for breakfast was just out the side door, and the visitors information center was down the block. The hotel itself had a grand lobby. The rooms were comfortable though not stylish or luxurious. Americans may find the rooms small, but. They were fine for me. The staff were very helpful, and were quick to move me to a new room when mine was too noisy. I especially liked that club members got free wi-fi because hotels in Australia charge a fortune for it. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Though the hotel looks a little old but the rooms were upgraded and really nice. It is in a nice area of town not too far from the Sydney Opera House and from various shops. The staff was really helpful during my stay, would stay again in the future. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good Great location, nice small room but still big enough, no worries mate. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service n location. Room was great but bathroom did need some updating.. Fantastic location 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value,Good staff We recently stayed for 1 night on business and as always found the staff and hotel to be excellent ,our room was upgraded due to our gold status.We are long term members of IHG. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for the Opera House Location and standard of the hotel suited our needs exactly. The children loved the pool and spa on the roof under the stars - spectacular view! 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The best staff I have ever had in a hotel. All of them were so obliging when I needed help and check in and check out was a breeze. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and fantastic service Although I visit Sydney few times a year, I stayed in this hotel for the first time. as it came recommended by one of my staff. I love the Sydney Opera House and he told me I can get a room with a view of the Opera house, at a reasonable price. I made an online booking and chose harbour view room, which costs a bit extra. When I checked into the room, I knew the extra money was worth every penny. I got a great view of the Opera house! The staff was just great and service minded. I had an issue with room service delivery, but it was rectified very swiftly and I got apologies from the manager and a bottle of wine on the house. Way to resolve customer issues!! Well done! The rooms are a bit dated and noise level in the morning was quite high. Perhaps because of the construction going around the harbour. The fact that the windows are quite old fashoined and allow noise and air in, was probably the main culprit. In any case, I would srongly recommend this hotel for its great location and great staff. 29 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful and friendly, location excellent The location is excellent, close to transport system and CBD. Holiday Inn had awesome breakfast and catered for coeliac's which was a cool bonus that I was not aware of. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls weekend As a platinum member of IHG, this holiday inn did not disappoint. Beautiful room with a view of the quay, a birthday card and chocolates for my niece for her 18th birthday, the reason for our visit. The beds and pillows are pure luxury, shopped all day and couldn't wait to get back to the room to cosy up in the beds. Nth view from the roof top pool was amazing. Watched the sun come up and then walked over the bridge. Wonderful location, would recommend it to everyone. Thank you Holiday Inn. 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating The location is great however this Hotel is below the Holiday Inn standard. The cleanliness of the room wasn't the best and the quality of the furnishings was poor. The booking I had made (I thought I was speaking to the hotel direct but found out I was talking to somebody in Malaysia) therefor didn't get the room I thought I was booking. Was told there was nothing that could be done for the night as hotel was fully booked so my kids had to sleep on a sofa not in a bed as booked. Worst part was that I made this booking more than 2 months prior and people that made their booking the week before got what they wanted. I was offered a discount by the on duty manager which was a nice outcome for the situation. The bed was old and uncomfortable in the first room, when w were moved the beds were better. The bathroom was old, grotty and in need of refurbishment. There staff were nice and tried to make our stay better after the rough start. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superior location at reasonable price I usually use a gym, but did not in this stay, so I don't know how adequate it is. The hotel needs to "sort out" with Wilson Car Park, so that one pays at the Car Park (rather than the hotel), and thus no need to return to the hotel after check-out (this is possible with Wilson practice). Otherwise, all great! 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed holiday Wonderful set up and great staff to make you feel at home and just be able to sit back and enjoy your holiday. Would recommend it to anyone. 24 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Sydney This Hotel is one of my favorites and I would recommend any person looking to spend some time in Sydney Town and the Rocks area to consider this Hotel as it wonderfully situated to take in all the wonderful sites Sydney has to offer. The only negative is that meals are only available for breakfast. 23 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>