Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service This hotel is in a fantastic location. I was given a room on the 2nd floor and didn't have much of a view. I explained that this was my first trip to Australia and was moved without question to a room at the front of the hotel on the 5th floor, which had a great view. Staff are really freindly and helpful. The hotel has an arrangement with a local gym and provides a day pass which was really good for a workout in a fully equipped facility. I will definitely stay in this hotel again on my next trip. 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in the Rocks This is a nice hotel in the Rocks area of Sydney. It is a very easy walk to the Circular Quay transport hub, as well as many other of Sydney's main attractions. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The lobby is quite large and comfortable. The rooms seem smaller than American rooms, but were quite adequate for our family of four. The mattress was a bit different than American hotels, and took some getting used to. The buffet was about the same price as other food in Sydney, but kids do eat free. The pool was quite cold, but the views from the rooftop pool area are very nice. We had a bit of an incident with housekeeping, but the staff took care of the problem quickly and professionally. I would recommend this hotel to others. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old Sydney Excellent hotel. Excellent location for Sydney and tourist locations. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to town and transport. Quiet location Stayed at this hotel before and will stay again. Friendly staff and handy to town. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good locality good overall service and value room will be updated so a hot a very well located hotel to enjoy Sydney city Staff service and quality above average from apart from room which are in the process of being updated a hotel that provides good value for money and must be on the list for first time visitors to sydney 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The tub especially was dirty and not cleaned very well on a daily basis. At one point I used a washcloth to clean the tub after the maid had been in and the dirt that was left was beyond a normal cleaning. The entire bathroom could have been cleaned more. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a view Very happy with my stay here. Close to the attractions, staff were helpful. Comfortable and enjoyed the spa on the roof 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay before fantastic cruise. my family and I stayed here recently before our big cruise the following day in room 210 2 double bed twin room interconnecting to room 209 king. Overall stay was good however for the price the beds ie:mattresses could have been a better comfort. my 2 children who slept in the twin room complained that the beds were very uncomfortable and after laying on 1 I have to agree. my opinion would be that they need to b changed. wasn't impressed that ehen we went up to the pool deck at 5.45am to see the cruise liner arrive from the roof top only to find the door locked and when s friend contacted reception was told it activates itself at 6am due to safety issues. that was fair enough however with in 10 minutes a staff member arrived only to unlock it with a key.. *shrugs* breakfast for the price is overrated, the lady who served us was very rude. our overall stay would b based on the fact that this hotel is directly across the road to the cruise terminal and therefore is very convenient and would stay again for this reason. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Rock on down to the Rocks! Great location and good value. Stayed with family and had a great time. Kids loved the Firm/Soft pillow options and the roof pool with a view of the Opera House, Harbour and Bridge. My Photo is from Observation Hill close by the Hotel. Would stay again. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Overnight Experience Stayed overnight prior to boarding cruise ship. Location is perfect, in The Rocks,only one street away from Cruise Terminal. We found staff to be warm friendly and helpful, the room was great, price very reasonable and in the in room dining worked extremely well for us. Will gladly recommend and stay again when visit Sydney. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel is well situated. It is located in a very nice area from which you can easily walk to many of Sydney's attractions (Sydney Opera House and botanical gardens). You get an excellent view of the harbour from the roof top of the hotel. Our overall stay of 2 nights was very good. The room was clean and very comfortable. We thought the food was good but expensive and we were disappointed that they made us pay for take away coffee even when we ate breakfast there our first day. 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff were very helpful and friendly, hotel met all our needs pre cruise, however would have been nice to be able to go to rooftop and take photos of ship arriving, perhaps it could be opened up early for cruise transit guests. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Top place to stay in sydney. Very freindley staff Great breakfast Hard to fault. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in The Rocks We had a great weekend celebrating our wedding anniversary. The hotel is in the Rocks, so handy for visiting the Rocks Markets on the weekends. A good selection of restaurants are close-by. Public transport is close-by also, with the ferries being a short walk around to Circular Quay. 10 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Bathroom The hotel is generally good but the bathroom was incredibly small, not what I expect from the Holiday Inn chain. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows Wonderful position and superb view of the Opera House. On the older side but a lovely comfortable hotel. Kathryn 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best choice in Sydney Wonderfull location The best breakfast Nice atmosphere 06 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service had a great stay would stay here again very helpful and pleasant 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and great staff I had a wonderful experience staying in this hotel. It was an excellent location to avail of both the nightlife, restaurants and all amenities around the sydney harbour bridge and opera house. The room and facilities were clean, comfortable and relaxing. It was also nice to have room heating available since my stay was during the winter period and I don't like to feel cold. The staff were so friendly and obliging. Nothing appeared to be too much trouble for them. I was staying on my own for this visit and did not in the slightest bit feel uncomfortable about this because of the warm friendly hospitality. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Sydney and totally recommend it as excellent value for money. Thank you to all the staff for making my experience such an enjoyable and pleasant one. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 excellent locatioon prime position in the Rocks area Sydney. close to transport and shops/restaurants in the area. we were there during the Aroma festival so it was good to be able to duck back to the hotel for a break from the crowd. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location While the room was small and we had issues with the heating not working, this was a great place to stay. Friendly and generally helpful staff. Join up for the free awards program so you can have Wi-Fi access for free. 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Old Sydney Thoroughly recommend this hotel. A great location at a great price 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location Good value hotel at a Fabulous location. Excellent views from the pool area. Good room. Friendly staff Valet parking very handy, 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but tatty around the edges I couldn't fault the freindliness of the staff and how helpful they were. Of particular mention is Jay, who was in the bar each night of our stay and who provided exceptional service. We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last 20 years because of it's location. this time however, we did notice that it's getting rather "Tatty" around the edges and in particular the bathroom. The bathrooms could do with an upgrade to get rid of the bath and have a walkin shower and have the vanity units and taps upgraded. The room could do with a central light rather than smaller lights around the edge of the room. Now having said all of that i guess with the location we did get a very good deal. 30 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms dated and small, but great location We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. Initial room noisy due to aircon on roof, but staff very attentive and organised another room swiftly. Rooms in general dated and bathrooms small, minibar empty and hotel charges surcharge on certain credit cards like AMEX. But location is great and staff very friendly. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in fantastic location The OLD HOLIDAY INN at THE ROCKS area of Sydney is in an ideal historic area of Sydney, It is the 3rd time my family and I have stayed at this hotel " not 5 star " if your looking for something flash, This is just a clean,bright,friendly hotel with so much to offer right on its doorstep, The fabulous harbor,the harbor bridge, The Opera House, many restaurants,trains,buses,and harbor ferries, and so much to see on foot, I will keep coming back to this hotel every time I visit this wonderful exciting city, 26 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting to sleep The noise from the pub next door was tolerable until the early hours of the morning. The thump of drums keepng me awake at two am on Sunday morning was no joke. It eventually finished around two fifteen am by which time I'd given up on sleep. If it was'nt for that I'd recomment this hotel. By the way, this was the second time I'd stayed there, and the same thing happened the first time. I had had no feedback from my first complaints. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 2014 stay Great location for anything you want to do in the city or the rocks area. Markets and heaps of good eateries around to savor. Great staff and the reception was first class. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by often stay We have stayed at Holiday Inn at The Rocks many times. Always have a comfortable stay with the convenience of being near Circular Quay, Rocks Market, and a nice walk to the Opera House to see a show. You have to go to the roof.The view from the rooftop pool is hard to beat even for a local. We have a favourite place to eat up the street and breakfast at the hotel is fantastic. I would expect to be back soon. 23 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Box of Chocolates We use the Old Sydney whenever we stay in Sydney - because it's convenient. We are there 2-3 times every 2 months. Lately the service at the front desk has been frustrating - friendly but incompetent, and on one occasion recently argumentative. I actually had a front desk clerk call after me to have the last word and I had walked some yards away from the reception . It's all well and good to be greeted as an Elite Platinum member and all that - but that's where it ends. There is no valet parking as such. Getting into the hotel from George St is a nightmare - never anybody at the front of the hotel to take the car, help with bags or get the taxis out of your way at the door step ! Nowhere to offload your gear. Two visits ago I had a debate - no argument - with the desk clerk about what constitutes a Harbour view room. Circular Quay is NOT Sydney Harbour - and certainly no harbour view when there is a massive cruise liner in the window from the 4th floor. On last weekends visit we were checked in at first under another persons name with a very similar spelling. We were told there was no valet parking available and we would have to park elsewhere - we had to find that parking - and that we had booked and paid for 2 nights (actually buy one get one free - huh ?) - when we had booked one night. Fortunately, I had my reservation with me and we sorted out the problem and were offered parking after all - the desk clerk pulled up the wrong booking. This after waiting on a Saturday afternoon queue - no line for regular corporate customers. The package that we took included wine and chocloates on arrival - we didnt ask for that, it was just part of the package left - but they arrived well after we had booked in, gone for a walk, got a coffee, and returned to the room. To add insult to injury they charged us $45 for the parking when our IHG reservation clearly says $39 - only $6 but where's the attention to detail ? It's still a very convenient location and a reasonable hotel, but there's a difference between a genuine interest in your guests, and just speaking platitudes from a corporate script that lacks warmth and sincereity - and not everyone wants their surname being announced to all and sundry in the check-in queue behind you. Old Sydney Holiday Inn is like Forrest Gump's box of chocolates lately - you never know what you will get from the front desk. Rest of the hotel is fine, Breakfast buffet is comprehensive, good quality, fresh and something for everybody. The location in Sydney is as good as it gets. One more thing - when we had the debacle at the check-in, the clerk told me that we had booked the "buy one, get one free offer". Having been an IHG member for many years I have never seen nor been offered a buy one, get one free offer. As for upgrades for Platinum Elite - you get what you book. 23 July 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>