Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 133 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

133reviews

  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Leisure visit

By

25 July 2016

A great package deal with Busch Gardens. Looking into doing it again.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best hotel experiences ever!

By

23 July 2016

Very nice place to room. Staff are very professional and friendly. Staff are also very attentive to your need. Very quiet. The rooms look newly renovated. Wi Fi Internet was great. Cable channels were a plus. Very clean and friendly environment. Food not bad at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Hi Nata 05 - Thank you very much for your great review. We are delighted to know you had such a great stay at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit to Tampa.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

20 July 2016

club

As already stated the pool should have been closed per the pool technician that was present in the lobby and at the pool side. It needed to be treated and closed for 24 hours. It was never closed and many guest used the pool during our 3 day stay.

Front desk personnel were not all courteous. Aubrey or Audrey was not friendly at all, in fact very curt to me. Don't remember the persons name that checked me in but I'm sure you can verify her name, she was friendly and helpful.

The room was not as clean as other hotels we've stayed in. There was barely enough bathroom essentials in the room. My husband had to go and get toilet paper and additional towels. The window tracks were filthy and the room was not vacuumed very well. We didn't use maid service.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We are disappointed to know your experience was not quite to your expectation. Please know that appropriate action was taken on the pool treatment in order to minimize the inconvenience to our guests. We appreciate your feedback as it is a valuable tool that helps us continually improve the experience for each of our guests.
Read More
Read Less

July 3-6

By

16 July 2016

Exceeded our expectations. Staff & Property. The front desk staff really sets the tone. Group of customer focused staff. Everyone we encountered.
Will definitely stay again when in Tampa.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Hi JEDM! Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We're so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back! Our staff is always more than happy to do whatever it takes to make your experience great.
Read More
Read Less

Surpisingly nice

By

11 July 2016

club

Really didn't expect much from a Holiday Inn. Quality has gone down at a number of locations. However, this was not one of them. Would be willing to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice last minute stay

By

07 July 2016

platinumelite

I made a last minute reservation at this Holiday Inn after having a water leak at home. I was greeted by a very kind and helpful woman at the front desk. The room itself, a suite, was very nice and comfortable, as was the bed. The only drawback was that the room was on the ground floor, not far from the pool and so a little noisy with people walking by. While I didn't go in the pool, it looked appealing and was open late.

After a stressful afternoon with the leak at home, the welcoming staff and nice room were a very welcome end to the day. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for taking time to share comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We a pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly and welcoming. Our staff works hard to deliver great service to each of our guest, and we are always glad to hear we made the mark. We appreciate you choosing our hotel in spite of the circumstances that brought you to us.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

06 July 2016

The room was very clean and orderly. Bed was somewhat comfortable. The staff was friendly. We had a very good time at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to know you had a great time during your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit to Tampa.
Read More
Read Less

Nice for Busch Gardens

By

06 July 2016

club

Nice and shuttle service to Busch is good. I like the pool too. It was nice. They also have restaurant on hotel property. It was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

28 June 2016

club

The Hotel staff were particularly friendly and took good care of us. Would recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Workguy4449 - Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and our staff took good care of you. Our team works hard to deliver great service to each of our guests. We are always happy to hear we did just that. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Tampa.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and very good service

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

This property met my expectation and the staff is the reason I will come back the next time I'm in the area on business.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided by our staff. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place except for noise level and air in bedroom area

By

26 June 2016

The hotel was clean and close to Busch Gardens - not far from a run down section of town but safe where we were - the noise from above room was too much and the air conditioning didn't work in bed area of the suite if the adjoining door was closed in sitting area -

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your time in sharing comments about your stay. We are disappointed to hear the guests above your room kept you from enjoying your stay. In addition, we will investigate the air-conditioning issue to see what can be done to improve it for the next guest. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great except for the other guests.

By

26 June 2016

Guests in the hotel who used the pool during our 3 night stay were extremely loud. Resting before midnight was impossible. The last night of our stay the fire alarm was set off numerous times. No rest at all.

Hotel staff was great very helpful and friendly. The guest should be no reflection on the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are disappointed to hear you did not rest well during your stay. However, we really appreciate your feedback and will take steps in the future to curtail the noise from the pool.
Read More
Read Less