•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Apr 2015)
(e.g. 22 Apr 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 278 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Hotel needs a refresh and the food is hit and miss. Only chain hotel in the area so trading on that and little competition around. 19 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The hotel is tired, the breakfast is poor and then normal menu needs updating and changing but the staff are great, very helpful and the chef's specials are very good 19 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very nice and comfortable hotel Overall the stay was satisfactory. The room was clean and comfortable, the beakfast was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. The stay was spoilt by the car parking as although disabled bays were marked, when I tried to use them close to the reception, they were taken by cars NOT displaying a disabled badge. As I am disabled a space near the reception is important to me. This was pointed out to the reception, but the same cars were there the next day and one of them was there again the following night. I feel that if the hotel make disabled places available, they should monitor them 19 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic A really great stay on the way to our Devon holiday. The staff were fantastic with our young children and the pool was thoroughly enjoyed. We've stayed here before and we will do so again. Thank-you! 13 April 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An improving Holiday Inn Taunton's Holiday inn has improved from being a low light of Taunton. The meals other than breakfast are improving, the towels are getting better and the hotel management are trying. Hope it continues and they get round to breakfasts next 05 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always happy to stay here. I often stay here on business and return from time to time with the family. Pool is great, reception area/ great room is relaxing and spacious. Food is also excellent. Highly recommend. 04 April 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Qulaity and in need of complete makeover I stayed at this Hotel on the Saturday evening. My first impression of the reception area was very dark and miserable ...and needed a good clean. The reception staff were very pleasant and I was checked efficiently ..although despite me only booking the room directly with the hotel the day before - the actual details of my accommodation on the system were incorrect. On entering my room I noticed a very damp oudour and the room was generally tired and dated. It was a double bed - although so close to wall that had a second guest been using the bed they would have struggled to get out of the bed on that side. There was a huge bed sttee which was too big for the room - and looked very old and grubby. The bathroom did not feel very clean and the toiletries provided were a very basic offering of a single shampoo, soap and showel cream .... which considering the cost of the room felt quite pathetic compared to other Hotels which have been at a lower price. When I pointed out the damp smell in the room to the reception it was explained that the extractor fans had not been working on the rooms but there were no rooms to offer me as the hotel was full. Upon checking out I was still charged the full rate and although I probably should have made an issue of the situation I just wanted to leave . The dining is located at the back of the public/bar area - so feels very much like you are in the middle of all the coming and going of the Hotel,and the bar is located as an extention of the recption entrance - so all feels very uncomfortable - instead f being away from the checkin area and allowing a relaxed feeling etc. The restaurant was not really busy but our party had to keep reminding the staff of food which had been ordered but forgotton about. Unfortunately this was my first experience of staying at a Holiday Inn ...and despite being told by the sales Team at the time of booking - that all Holiday Inns were of a very high standard and newly refurbished - this was such a disappointment 01 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Politeness of staff All staff vey polite and helpful, especially those associated with reception, the pool area and the drinks and snack evening. 29 March 2015
  • 2015-04-20T11:46:08.258-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_278, tr_278
  • loc_en_US, sid_TNTSS, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>