Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 449 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

449reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    16

Poor Food and Service Rooms not finished

By

15 July 2016

club

We had issues with the door lock not working so had to be let in by a member of staff each time we left the room. No alternative given and was very inconvenient. There were 3 of us staying but only enough cups, gowns etc for 2 in the room.
We arrived at breakfast 1 hour before end of service and most of the hot buffet was empty and was not filled up for quite a while, juices had run out, no pastries on offer and poor selection of cereals. Ordered poached eggs which arrived cold and hard boiled. Staff wandering around not really knowing what they should have been doing and when asked questions by another guest asking about pastries was told they don't know must have gone.
Evening meal was over priced and not of a quality you would expect for the extra money. Overall eating here is not recommended and would try and find somewhere outside to eat.

The room itself has been upgraded but we found the telephone did not work or even a place to plug it in, plus the sockets were on one side of the room not near bed.

We were offered a refund on our points as it was a reward night but still hasn't appeared on my account so expect I am paying for the room :-)

Overall very disappointing and will look elsewhere in the area for our next stay as the hotel is not up to the standards usually found @ Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

14 July 2016

Just brilliant.
To overcome the initial poor accommodation and the lack of a bath the staff provided an exceptionally attentative service .The hotel is being refurbished which is a little diconcerting and I am sure when finished it will be fine . The staff worked very hard to make the stay enjoyable , were engaging and genuinely caring .

Read More
Read Less

EXCELENTE

By

13 July 2016

Me he quedado en este hotel infinidad de veces y siempre quedo satisfecha del servicio. El personal es my amable y el ambiente totalmente internacional. En la carta de alimentos tienen opciones vegetarianas y eso me encanta!! Recomiendo ampliamente este hotel en Taunton...

Read More
Read Less

Good service from staff, but some problems with room and bar areas.

By

12 July 2016

club

Good accommodation. Particularly good staff service. Efficient restaurant service and good food and choice. Good car parking and location. Some slight cleanliness problems, for example, although the guest room was generally clean, the carpet could do with a good vacuum and slight unpleasant smell in room which could be caused by inoperative bathroom extractor fan. Air-con in bar cold wherever we sat. Overall, however, I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

12 July 2016

club

See my comments on the survey form re the design and possible health

Read More
Read Less

Hot Room

By

12 July 2016

Bed was small and air conditioning switched its self off in the middle of the night so room was hot when I woke up in the morning

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies that your recent stay did not meet expectations especially the air conditioning turning on during the night. Please rest assured that I have spoken to the Maintenance Manager and he is looking at why this happened. We do appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

Great Front desk Staff

By

07 July 2016

club

James and his team at the front desk went beyond expectation and delivered a 5 star hotel service experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  I was so happy that once again our staff really made the difference as this is something we take great pride in. We do value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

Very average

By

06 July 2016

A tired hotel that was being redecorated.
Wifi difficult to access

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. As you can appreciate we are have a considerable amount of work done at the hotel. All 99 bedrooms and bathrooms have been refurbished. We are now in the process of updating the corridors and the canopy at the front of the hotel and there are plans to do more work over the next 2 years. We do appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room, good nights sleep

By

05 July 2016

club

Stayed 1 night as was attending a 2 day teaching session. Overall a good hotel. Customer service was excellent. Room was comfortable and I slept really well. WIFI was quite slow which got a bit annoying but can't fault anything else.
Found the cost to be a bit higher than similar types of hotel but got great service so perhaps it was worth the extra

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff and the accommodation to be excellent. I was so happy to read that once again our staff really made the difference as this is something we take great pride in, I will make sure I pass on your feedback to the rest of the team. We so value your feedback as this helps us to continue to improve the service we provide to our guest. Once again thank you for your lovely review. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

BUSINESS STAY

By

30 June 2016

club

JUST RIGHT FOR A BUSINESS TRIP, GOOD CONFERENCE FACILITY , NICE GYM AND POOL AT TAUNTON M5 HOLIDAY INN

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt it was ideal for your business trip and that you made full use of all the facilities. I was so happy to read that once again our staff really made the difference as this is something we take great pride in, I will make sure I pass on your feedback to the rest of the team. We so value your feedback as this helps us to continue to improve the service we provide to our guest. Once again thank you for your lovely review. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

Noisy Bathroom Door.

By

28 June 2016

Room 2, the hinges on the bathroom door need replacing as the door makes a very loud noise when opening and shutting the door which I'm surprised if it doesn't disturb the rooms either side. Also when I went for breakfast one of the staff( woman who wears a nurses style watch) for some reason needed to tell me that breakfast wasn't in my room rate even though on my booking breakfast was being paid for and she knew it was. After staying recently in 3 different Holiday Inn's in USA I can't believe the difference in service and quality of rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology that your recent stay did not meet your expectations expectations especially the bathroom being noisy and the Receptionist on duty. We do appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Your sincerely Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less

mr i pollard

By

28 June 2016

club

I enjoyed my first stay and will be staying again and again

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you are going to keep visiting us. Sincerely, Emma Hughes
Read More
Read Less