Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 555 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

555reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    12

over night stay

By

15 July 2016

club

Warm welcome staff friendly and efficient breakfast room under going revamp at present

Read More
Read Less

Family trip

By

12 July 2016

club

Overall, this is exactly what you expect from a Holiday Inn. It was reasonable value, the food was good, breakfast very good. Drinks are expensive but that's quite common for hotels. The only gripe was the lights on the headboard were very poorly positioned so you couldn't sit up against it to read a book for example, plus it was difficult to sleep because I kept knocking the light with my head.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Dobbo1961 Thank you for your kind review. I do apologise that you found the lights on the headboard poorly positioned, I have passed on the feedback so that we are aware when the room is refurbished. I hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

3 Rooms - Telford - Very poor Experience

By

11 July 2016

i booked 3 rooms for my family to stay in Telford this past weekend as part of the NDP Trampolining championships, which were a stones throw from the Holiday Inn. My experience of HI in the past has been very good, however this experience certainly wasn't.

Issue 1:
I received a call a few days prior to visiting, by a member of staff ringing to tell me that unfortunately there was no swimming pool on offer -as it was being refurbished. I must admit I was somewhat surprised bearing in mind I had booked several months in advance (the championships mean hotels near by fill up quickly) to only be told a few days prior.

issue 2;
There was minimal restaurant facilities, as it turns out the restaurant was also being refurbished. Which meant all dining was being held in a meeting room, and therefore the menu was incredibly limited.

Had we been told in advance there would be no restaurant I most certainly would have booked elsewhere as the 2 things combined to make our 2 night stay one of the worst Holiday Inn experiences i he ever had.

Really poor show.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear clarkse123 Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay. I was very sorry to have called you myself about the swimming pool being closed but as I explained we had unfortunately discovered an irreparable leak in the spa and the only resolution was to completely remove it and relocate it to the rear of the pool hall. As soon as we were aware that this was going to mean pool closure, we commenced the mammoth task of making as many guests aware as possible to try and minimise the disappointment. Our restaurant this week has been located in the Reynolds Suite and the normal menu has been available, although on the Saturday night due to a high number of guests, we offered a carvery. I'm sorry you were disappointed. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and please contact me direct to assist you. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and well located

By

11 July 2016

club

Good location for the David Austin rose gardens and Ironbridge.
Plenty of parking., but it was a Sunday.

Bathroom had face / body flannels GOOD . Not all H Inns supply these , thats NOT good

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear RSS50 Thank you for kind review. I'm glad you discovered the beautiful David Austin Roses site which is located just 15-20 minutes drive from here and is well worth a visit, as of course is the amazing Ironbridge Gorge and its 10 museum sites. We have a good sized car park so unless there is a major event on at the International Centre, there will generally be plenty of parking space. I will let our Housekeeper know how much you appreciated having facecloths in the bathroom. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Happy, comfortable stay

By

11 July 2016

club

pleasantly surprised by facilities and care offered at such a reasonable price. we found the room comfortable, quiet and it had a lovely view. The beds were comfortable and all facilities offered were easily comparable to more expensive hotels.
Food lovely and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear countrybird Thank you for telling us about your happy stay and I'm pleased that you found a little bit of countryside in the heart of Telford, our hotel backs on to the beautiful town park. Your feedback is much appreciated and I hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

One night stop over - very welcoming and comfy.

By

05 July 2016

club

I stayed with a pal on the way back from a motorbike trip to Spain. We had traveled from Portsmouth through heavy traffic and were tired and needing refreshment. We had been upgraded due to overbooking at a sister hotel which left us a little peeved, however, Marion and Mandy on the desk were fantastically welcoming and attentive and made the check in process a breeze. The rooms were fantastic and the staff could not have been more helpful. I'd definitely use this hotel again, mainly because of the very high level of customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear FJR Pilot Thank you very much for your kind review which I have passed on to all the team and made sure Marion and Mandy have read it. I'm glad that after a shaky start to your Telford visit, everything else was a breeze for you. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next road trip! Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Notice at time of booking

By

05 July 2016

club

Lovely hotel with excellent staff but should have contacted us at time of booking to advise leisure facilities were closed and not call 3 days before when it is too late to find alternative accommodation

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear nearly retired Thank you for your lovely review. I do apologise for any disappointment caused. Unfortunately the closure of the pool was not something that we could have planned for far in advance due to a major leak found underneath the spa which was irreparable. However, we did make every effort to contact as many guests as we had details for, so that at least they were aware in advance of their arrival. Do come and stay with us again later in the year when our pool facilities will be back up and running. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

on the road

By

29 June 2016

good overnight stay at convenient stage. good access to m6 and m5. ironbridge heritage site close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear scotmech40 Thank you for your review and I'm pleased that you found our hotel was suitably located for onward travel. We're a couple of minutes from junction 4 of the M54 which leads directly down to the M6 within 20 minutes. Ironbridge and its amazing museum sites is just 10 minutes drive from here too. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again if you are ever in this area. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

29 June 2016

this is a first for a Holiday inn but will certainly not be the last, everything about the place was absolutly great, bearing in mind that Telford is not more than a couple of days stay,

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear grabcrane Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay and I'm glad that you had a great stay. There's plenty to see and do in the area, both near and further afield, so I do hope you will come and stay with us again. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff.

By

28 June 2016

club

All staff from reception to bar/restaurant were very friendly and helpful. We especially appreciated an early check in when we arrived much earlier than expected.

The breakfast was good and plentiful, whilst the evening meal was just exceptional.

Our children really enjoyed access to the Wonderland park which the stay included.

Our only disappointment was that the pool was closed for an upgrade during our stay, which we were looking forward to using. We did however appreciate that the staff had contacted us prior to our stay so at least we were aware.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear PaulJ70 Thank you very much for taking time to post a review after your recent stay with us and I'm glad that you and the family enjoyed it. I have passed on your feedback to all the team. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best nights' sleep in whole holiday!!

By

28 June 2016

club

We chose this hotel for its proximity to so many local attractions and tourist sites, and it really is perfectly situated to see the important heartland of the Industrial Revolution in Britain. A hugely comfortable bed, with enough space to stretch out, quiet and relaxing.

Only drawback was the room service catering, which we found to be poor. We ordered what seemed to be an enticing meal of pork and chorizo meatballs with pasta in tomato sauce. What arrived was a very dense, fairly tasteless meatball dish, with spaghetti which reminded me of the taste and appearance of Spaghetti Hoops. Not at all what I was expecting from the menu description. Previous night's dinner was also not as good as I would have expected at a Holiday Inn.

Apart from this, the entire experience was very good. Would still recommend this hotel, just eat elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear beaglemamma Thank you very much for taking time to post a review after your recent stay and I'm glad that you had a good rest. Thank you for your feedback about your room service meal which I have passed on to the head chef to investigate with the brigade as this is most unusual and disappointing. Please accept my apologies. I hope to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel will be back

By

28 June 2016

club

Spot on hotel in a great location and very helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear Alan921 Thank you very much for your short but sweet review. I have passed on your feedback to all the team. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less