Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless room with all facilities Our room was well planned out, very comfortable room. Great facilities too. Plenty of bedding, choice of pillows. Good quality towels and plenty of storage. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I have stayed at in many years As per heading, I cannot recall a Holiday Inn as good as this in a very long time. Believe it was refurbished a couple of years ago, and room was certainly very smart/clean and modern....with 2 double beds (which we really liked). Looked like it had been refurbished only last week. Swimming pool was fine, and the changing facilities there were excellent. Staff both in reception and restaurant /bar went out of their way to be helpful, which was good to see. There simply were no negatives, loads of plusses and we shall certainly be returning for our trips to the Midlands Thank you all very much 11 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and fab resturant A lovely clean hotel with great facilities. The food in the resturant is excellent, the resturant and bar staff very friendly and helpful. Helen at the main reception has outstanding customer service. The only down side is the bedroom are far too warm. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable spacious room Lovely stay in the hotel, huge comfy bed and plenty of space for the 4 of us. Swimming pool very clean and warm very nice. Would definitely stay here again. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Always had a great time at this hotel. Good price paid too for B&B. Although there was a large Christmas party booked in the restaurant our service was still an acceptable speed. Leisure facilities are a big plus here and the pool and Jacuzzi were quite warm. Breakfast was relaxed and unhurried. Plenty of food and of good quality. We had one of the new renovated rooms. For me the mattress was a little soft but for my partner it was perfect. It's horses for courses. The bathrooms are a big improvement and now are warm and welcoming instead of being clinical white. 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel you are well looked after great hotel friendly staff very good value for money well worth a trip 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay and great service levels Well worth the money great service levels friendly staff 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good public areas Stayed for a conference next door at the International Centre. Food excellent. Public areas very pleasant and nicer than usual for this type of hotel. Price of room doubled for the two conference days. Strangely it was only half the price for the night after??? 17 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room but good manager My second time in this hotel. Arrived at 21.00hrs and on arrival in room used the phone to call room service. The phone was sticky and dusty. I looked over to the bed. The outer pillow case was not on fully - thank goodness - as the under pillow case had blood on it. The chair was covered ( back and seat) in white stuff. The counter top was dirty. The setee was dusty and the air conditioning unit vent was full of muck. I asked for the duty manager who arrived and was most apologetic. He explained that the hotel was being refurbished. My complaint was not of the décor but of the very poor standard of cleanliness - it was totally unacceptable. The manager cleaned as best he could and by way of compensation did not charge me for my stay or meals. I would have preferred to move rooms but I believe the hotel was full. I will probably stay there again as it is convenient for my business but I hope that the next stay will be in a clean room. The main areas of the hotel are good. It is a pity that housekeeping has let this hotel down. I do have photos but have not had time to transfer them from my phone. I can supply if necessary. 17 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and expensive Possibly the smallest Executive room i've ever booked and at the prices charged it just does not represent value for money. The room was "tired" at best with chipped furniture and a well worn mattress ( unusual for Holiday Inns). Whilst the food in the restaurant was acceptable the limited menu should have produced a much better standard. Breakfast was a strange affair with only a limited counter space open leading to shortages and queues at the self service. All in all not great - and not even a free paper for Platinum Elite! 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good welcome on arrival Very good service at check in fufilled request for ground floor room at short notice. Very nice breakfast plenty of variety. Bed could be a little softer. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So much better Had a bad experience earlier in the year in a tired and somewhat dusty room. Stayed in a well appointed, very clean, rennovated room this time much more in keeping with Holiday Inn Brand. Staff extremely attentive, engaging and pleasant to speak with. Breakfast is exceptionally good. Well done, we will come back! 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Great food. We had read a few reviews which didn't paint a pretty picture of the hotel but we couldn't disagree more. The room was modern, clean, spacious and great for us as a family of 4. If I had to be negative I would say that we couldn't find it advertised anywhere but during peak times you have to book a swim time which with 2young kids is not ideal but luckily enough the times we wanted to go we're available so no disappointed kids. On first night waited at the bar for 15 minutes before walking off without a drink as big function in that night and not enough staff to cope. Except for these two (for us small issues) then would definitely recommend this hotel. 31 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude receptionist On checking in receptionist was miserable and Unhelpful the room was adequate ,and we were Unable to use the pool as you had to book the day Before(receptionist never told us this) Bar staff were fine as were chamber maids Overall receptionist spoilt stay 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities, Excellent value The facilities were fantastic, rooms lovely and warm and the staff were friendly and helpful. Have stayed in this hotel twice now and would definitely return. 29 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the usual HI standards I stayed at this Holiday Inn for one night whilst working in the Telford area. Upon arrival I was greeted with a modern looking and attractive building. I didn't travel by car but noted that there was a decent sized car park right outside the front of the establishment. Check-in was quick, friendly and efficient and I soon settled into my room. The room was spacious and well appointed, with a nice view of the well-kept gardens. The bathroom, however, could have done with a decent clean-up; there was a significant amount of mould on the bath surroundings - see photo. Yuk! There is no excuse for this lack of cleanliness and hygiene. Nevertheless, I optimistically made my way back to the bar and restaurant area for a bite to eat. Both the bar and restaurant menus were a touch limited in terms of the selection available however the food turned out to be very well prepared and presented - delicious! The big let-down in the restaurant, however, was the service - or lack of it. On several occasions I vainly attempted to catch the attention of a passing waitress however they all seemed to be fixing their gaze directly ahead without looking about to see if anybody needed anything. Even standing up and waving my arms around didn't work and eventually I had to go to the bar to order another glass of wine. I did get the impression that they were somewhat understaffed, to say the least. I made my way back to my room for a shower and sleep. I found the room to be rather stuffy and humid; the fact that the window only opens by 3 inches or so was not helpful. OK, there is air-conditioning but fresh air is much preferable! The room was quiet enough, but I didn't sleep well because of the oppressive atmosphere. Breakfast was one of those help-yourself arrangements whereby the offerings are kept warm under hot lamps. You can order freshly fried eggs if you can find someone to take the order and if you are prepared to wait a while. Check-out was reasonable but nothing like as efficient as the check-in process. I left with a vague feeling of having been ripped off, given the mouldering bathroom, stuffy bedroom and poor restaurant service. If I have any future work in the Telford area I will probably look for somewhere else. 21 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service This is the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. Poorly run, miserable unhelpful staff and poorly equipped dirty rooms. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break Our whole experience at the hotel was exceptional. On arrival the staff were welcoming and we were well satisfied with our room. The quality of the evening meal was so good that for the three nights of our stay we ate in the resaurant. \we look forward to a return visit. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location My husband and I spent a very comfortable night at the Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge. The room was large and quiet and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is situated just minutes from the shopping centre and within easy reach of all that the area has to offer. Would recommend. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect family stay thank you Thanks to the staff for giving us a warm welcome. This was our second visit to Telford/Ironbridge staying at the Holiday Inn -- really great for our family weekend, with the swimming pool, easy reach to Ironbridge, and kids eating free. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exclent all round experience We have stayed at this hotel on two occasions & have been entirely satisfied with the experience, the staff are very helpful, the hotel and its rooms, are very clean and modern. Car parking is easy & very close to the hotel, this is important when it raining. 27 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in an Executive Room We checked into the hotel with no problems at all. We went up to the room which was fine. On closer inspection there were chips in the bathroom around the sink and hair on the floor. We were only staying one night so this was not to much of a problem. The bed had a dip in the middle which meant a night with not to much sleep. There was only one small bottleof water and one glass in the room when there were two of us staying. Need to give more than 1 decaff and 1 normal coffe. Breakfast was excellent. 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stop Usual holiday inn hotel standards would stay again 22 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient for International Centre Room and bed super comfortable. Service slick and well oiled. Menu slightly unimaginative. Bar area crowded and noisy. Perfect however for a one night overnight stop if visiting the International Centre. Car park very full. Fair value for money. 12 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buy new pillows!! Lovely hotel, staff efficient and very friendly, lovely room and a nice breakfast but god almighty invest in some new pillows!! Had about 3 hrs sleep, was like lying on rocks and we had 8 pillows to choose from, would also of been nice if you had warmed up the room, it was freezing but I can live with that! 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great evening meal Stayed two nights. Great location for Ironbridge and Victorian village, great food, no complaints. 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was our fifth stay at this hotel. Great place for a short break with lots to see and do particularly around Ironbridge but also close enough to explore Shrewsbury and Bridgenorth. Again we found this hotel to be excellent. The staff in all areas of the hotel are friendly and professional. The only negative feedback for the hotel was the menu in the Olive Tree restaurant. There is no longer a carvery available or Sunday Roast dinners which I appreciate may not be feasible when the hotel is quiet but perhaps there is a way of offering this on a smaller scale!! The food is good but the menu is pretty limited and had not changed since our previous visit. Despite this we do love this hotel and will return again in the future. 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money The staff and service make this a great value short break. Rooms are dated but we were hardly in it, using pool and facilities of Hotel including free passes into Wonderland kept us (family of four) very busy. Excellent staff and service thankyou! 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel rooms The staff were great, the location is great and the hotel overall is very good but the rooms are very tired and in much need of modernisation, they feel like hotel rooms of the eighties. 02 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn Ironbridge On arrival, good availability of parking. Receptionist friendly and welcoming. The room was ok, nothing exceptional. I wanted room service but the phone didn't work so I had to go down and report it to reception. Was told ok will report it. I also pointed out that I wanted to use it for ordering room service and was directed to the bar. I also explained to the bar person that I had wanted to order from my room but the phone didn't work so I had to go to the trouble of coming downstairs and waiting at the bar to be served. Still charged me the £3.50 cost of delivering to my room. The food was nothing to write home about. The duvet cover was on inside out. Apart from that it was ok. I would stay there again as it is convenient for business, but would make sure that if the phone wasn't working and I wanted room service I would not pay for having to go down to the bar to order. On a positive note, the coffee was good and not expensive. 01 September 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>