Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the usual HI standards I stayed at this Holiday Inn for one night whilst working in the Telford area. Upon arrival I was greeted with a modern looking and attractive building. I didn't travel by car but noted that there was a decent sized car park right outside the front of the establishment. Check-in was quick, friendly and efficient and I soon settled into my room. The room was spacious and well appointed, with a nice view of the well-kept gardens. The bathroom, however, could have done with a decent clean-up; there was a significant amount of mould on the bath surroundings - see photo. Yuk! There is no excuse for this lack of cleanliness and hygiene. Nevertheless, I optimistically made my way back to the bar and restaurant area for a bite to eat. Both the bar and restaurant menus were a touch limited in terms of the selection available however the food turned out to be very well prepared and presented - delicious! The big let-down in the restaurant, however, was the service - or lack of it. On several occasions I vainly attempted to catch the attention of a passing waitress however they all seemed to be fixing their gaze directly ahead without looking about to see if anybody needed anything. Even standing up and waving my arms around didn't work and eventually I had to go to the bar to order another glass of wine. I did get the impression that they were somewhat understaffed, to say the least. I made my way back to my room for a shower and sleep. I found the room to be rather stuffy and humid; the fact that the window only opens by 3 inches or so was not helpful. OK, there is air-conditioning but fresh air is much preferable! The room was quiet enough, but I didn't sleep well because of the oppressive atmosphere. Breakfast was one of those help-yourself arrangements whereby the offerings are kept warm under hot lamps. You can order freshly fried eggs if you can find someone to take the order and if you are prepared to wait a while. Check-out was reasonable but nothing like as efficient as the check-in process. I left with a vague feeling of having been ripped off, given the mouldering bathroom, stuffy bedroom and poor restaurant service. If I have any future work in the Telford area I will probably look for somewhere else. 21 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service This is the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. Poorly run, miserable unhelpful staff and poorly equipped dirty rooms. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break Our whole experience at the hotel was exceptional. On arrival the staff were welcoming and we were well satisfied with our room. The quality of the evening meal was so good that for the three nights of our stay we ate in the resaurant. \we look forward to a return visit. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location My husband and I spent a very comfortable night at the Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge. The room was large and quiet and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is situated just minutes from the shopping centre and within easy reach of all that the area has to offer. Would recommend. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect family stay thank you Thanks to the staff for giving us a warm welcome. This was our second visit to Telford/Ironbridge staying at the Holiday Inn -- really great for our family weekend, with the swimming pool, easy reach to Ironbridge, and kids eating free. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exclent all round experience We have stayed at this hotel on two occasions & have been entirely satisfied with the experience, the staff are very helpful, the hotel and its rooms, are very clean and modern. Car parking is easy & very close to the hotel, this is important when it raining. 27 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in an Executive Room We checked into the hotel with no problems at all. We went up to the room which was fine. On closer inspection there were chips in the bathroom around the sink and hair on the floor. We were only staying one night so this was not to much of a problem. The bed had a dip in the middle which meant a night with not to much sleep. There was only one small bottleof water and one glass in the room when there were two of us staying. Need to give more than 1 decaff and 1 normal coffe. Breakfast was excellent. 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stop Usual holiday inn hotel standards would stay again 22 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient for International Centre Room and bed super comfortable. Service slick and well oiled. Menu slightly unimaginative. Bar area crowded and noisy. Perfect however for a one night overnight stop if visiting the International Centre. Car park very full. Fair value for money. 12 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buy new pillows!! Lovely hotel, staff efficient and very friendly, lovely room and a nice breakfast but god almighty invest in some new pillows!! Had about 3 hrs sleep, was like lying on rocks and we had 8 pillows to choose from, would also of been nice if you had warmed up the room, it was freezing but I can live with that! 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great evening meal Stayed two nights. Great location for Ironbridge and Victorian village, great food, no complaints. 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was our fifth stay at this hotel. Great place for a short break with lots to see and do particularly around Ironbridge but also close enough to explore Shrewsbury and Bridgenorth. Again we found this hotel to be excellent. The staff in all areas of the hotel are friendly and professional. The only negative feedback for the hotel was the menu in the Olive Tree restaurant. There is no longer a carvery available or Sunday Roast dinners which I appreciate may not be feasible when the hotel is quiet but perhaps there is a way of offering this on a smaller scale!! The food is good but the menu is pretty limited and had not changed since our previous visit. Despite this we do love this hotel and will return again in the future. 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money The staff and service make this a great value short break. Rooms are dated but we were hardly in it, using pool and facilities of Hotel including free passes into Wonderland kept us (family of four) very busy. Excellent staff and service thankyou! 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel rooms The staff were great, the location is great and the hotel overall is very good but the rooms are very tired and in much need of modernisation, they feel like hotel rooms of the eighties. 02 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn Ironbridge On arrival, good availability of parking. Receptionist friendly and welcoming. The room was ok, nothing exceptional. I wanted room service but the phone didn't work so I had to go down and report it to reception. Was told ok will report it. I also pointed out that I wanted to use it for ordering room service and was directed to the bar. I also explained to the bar person that I had wanted to order from my room but the phone didn't work so I had to go to the trouble of coming downstairs and waiting at the bar to be served. Still charged me the £3.50 cost of delivering to my room. The food was nothing to write home about. The duvet cover was on inside out. Apart from that it was ok. I would stay there again as it is convenient for business, but would make sure that if the phone wasn't working and I wanted room service I would not pay for having to go down to the bar to order. On a positive note, the coffee was good and not expensive. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Telford Very friendly staff. Makes it a pleasure to stay here. 26 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Elsewhere Poor Breakfast service - not offered tea or coffee. Not able to extend stay even though platinum elite member. Would of had to check out and then check in again. Food poor selection. Far better hotels in telford. Second bad experience at tis hotel. Stop elsewhere! 24 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit to Ironbridge Gorge Area Chose the Holiday Inn, Telford because of closeness to the Ironbridge Gorge area, and because they have an under 18's stay free policy in twin double bedrooms (with 2 adults paying). This was of great benefit to me being a widow with 1 adult son, and a daughter aged 16 and we were able to share a room. Room was acceptable in quieter part of hotel overlooking the trees leading onto Telford Park. Room was slightly "tired" with mis-matching lightshades and wallpaper starting to peel off walls. However, other review posts say that rooms are being refurbished - but we didn't have one of them. Room and bathroom were clean - but had to ask for extra towels, as only enough for 2 people. Food was O.K. - Breakfast served buffet style in the restaurant area, Make sure that you buy vouchers at slight discount price at reception beforehand, otherwise you will pay the full list price for breakfast. Food quality was acceptable, but you could tell that bulk purchase of non-branded products was the norm, rather than from local producers. My daughter can tell the difference between Heinz tomato sauce and "others" blindfold! She also did not like the sausages or bacon - once again personal preference, but an indication of choice of suppliers. I didn't like not having a pot of tea served. Tea was served from a large pot individually, but this meant a luke warm cup of tea. However, when I did ask for a pot of tea on the next morning it was delivered. Evening meals - extra cost added compared to eating the in the "bar" area not worth it. Eat in the bar area instead. Ask what the "meal of the day is" - usually the best value choice. Other dishes did not usually include vegetables and you have to pay an extra £2.50 to ensure you get your 5 a day! We went into the pool area - pleasant enough with shared steam room, and female/male saunas. Remember to take a £1 coin for the locker. If you want to walk to Telford "town centre" ask Reception, and they will tell you the lock combination to the back gate which leads out onto Telford Park. Telford centre is under development - no soul or atmosphere to it. I can appreciate the fact that it is a "new" town - but I come from Cwmbran which is also a "new" town and I can say that Cwmbran is more vibrant. In summary, the hotel is like Telford - O.K. but lacking any character. 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money with the most friendly staff We stayed just one night to visit the Iron Bridge museums. The hotel is well positioned to visit the museums but is also walkable to the town centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed and the hotel furnishing excellent especially for the price (we were in the cheapest room). Would highly recommend this hotel. 21 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The good, the bad and the confusion!!?? The housekeeping staff were very helpful and the room we stayed in was value for money. One member of front of house staff couldn't do enough for us, whether it be finding out what events were on etc and where to go, unfortunately he wasn't working 24 hours per day! However, the reception staff seemed confused about how the pre-paid breakfast voucher system worked, one of them being quite rude. Some of the leisure staff didn't seem to care about the hotel guests and their enjoyment of the facilities, on certain occasions we were treated as though we were a nuisance by one female attendant, but she couldn't do enough for the public visitors to the gym! The breakfast was excellent and the evening meals very good, but I think the menu should be changed more regularly, the choice is limited. When you did want to find somewhere to eat outside the hotel, reception staff had limited local knowledge and were confused about where things were. There were the usual leaflet stands with events and places of interest but if you needed more information eg directions etc, again the staff seemed confused, and as Telford does not have that much to offer it was frustrating, especially with children. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel Stayed for 3 nights with the family.Pool was great,bar area was chilled,and the park on the doorstep was great for the kids.There is lots to do in this lovely part of England,give it a go 18 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay Helpful staff on reception when Wifi didn't work after several attempts.Room needed updating bathroom door handle came off twice.shower didn't work properly.Noise from the generator at the pool made it impossible to have the window open.Staff in restaurant not very friendly and decided to only eat in the restaurant once.Overall it did spoil our few days staying here and would not return. 18 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again The biggest downer was no free WIFI. On this day and age it should be standard in every hotel. Most lowly B&Bs provide that. Speaking of B&B, I was surprised to find that my booking was for room only and that a breakfast would cost an additional £12.00!!!. Most decent hotels provide breakfast as part of the room cost as standard. I could get a decent bottle of wine in a supermarket for the price of two glasses of wine at the bar! The only saving grace was that the room was clean and tidy. This could not be said of the corridors. The remains of the food from room service had been placed outside the door of one room and stayed there all night - a great invitation to rats and other vermin - Yuk!!!!!! I bet this never makes it to the published comment about the hotel. 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Stayed here before with grandchildren. Did not disappoint again, still great rooms, great service and great pool. This hotel is fantastic for families. 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service apart from linen and receptionist Man at reception needs training on customer care but will accept that may have been stressed as busy. Found dirty bath towel on rack above bath which held the so called clean towels. Stayed for 2 nights and asked for clean towels the next morning. The rest of the staff were very polite and helpful. Thank you. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Friendly Staff Ideal location for visiting Ironbridge. Comfortable family rooms and the added bonus of a swimming pool. Good selection of food at breakfast. Helpful friendly staff. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night break excellent value, although breakfast pricey for adults , but for a family excellent. as kids eat free. location superb for Telford and surrounding attractions. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very satisfactory. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Telford, everyone was quite friendly, enjoyed the pool, need more variation on the bar menu the food was average but the breakfast was very good. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great last minute buy we booked this hotel ad ten minutes later checked in as we had already booked another hotel and arrived there to find out we were double booked. we quickly booked this hotel and arrived only minutes later and even though check in wasn't till 2pm we were allowed to check in early as we had travelled and needed showers before a taxi picked us up only 20 minutes after the check in time. great service extremely helpful staff beautiful bed very comfortable breakfast was great. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by totally enjoyable stay made welcome and felt at home. excellent weekend.. 26 July 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>