Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of attention to detail We used this hotel for our visit to Ironbridge. We don't usually use Holiday Inns but thought we'd try this one. The bedroom was in a poor state of maintenance. Whilst trying to find a bedside light switch we found the fitting loose and could fall over leaving bare wires visible. This was true of the other light too. One of the light shades was frayed and worn. The staff were very prompt at trying to find us an alternative room, but none was available. They quickly found a perfect lampshade so why wasn't it changed before we arrived. The main course at dinner would have been fine if my wife's chicken and my liver were not flooded with a thick strong gravy. The staff were enthusiastic and helpful but our room should not have been let in its condition 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A short stay but very enjoyable. A short stay, just one night, but very enjoyable. Bar meal at £10 for 2 courses was good value , huge serving of tiramisu . Breakfast excellent . Our bedroom was great with 2 queen sized beds , very comfortable, slept well. Clean room, fresh smell on entering. As a disabled guest I was disappointed that the hotel did not have any rooms with a bathroom with wet room . The adjacent hotel does have these. 03 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok for a night This hotel is ak for a short stay if you can get a good deal. Otherwise look elsewhere 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome for a very late arrival Great room, spotless and well appointed. Fine breakfast, very friendly staff, just the job. 20 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay June 2013 It was nice to be back and The Telford Holiday Inn and to find newly refurbished rooms, only pity was a slight lack in attention to detail, untidy around 2no electrical sockets and the adjoining doors between our rooms had not been painted on the inside, also when in bed you looked straight up at a very old yellowed fire detector and sprinkler, what a pity £30 for a new one is nothing when you think of the amount of money spent in refurbishing the rooms. The staff were very helpful as always and the bar was nice in the evening. Breakfast was very good and the staff very attentive. We enjoyed it and will be back again in August 2013 20 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place to unwind...................... But.............. We booked an executive room for two nights on a dinner bed and breakfast deal.included in the deal was wifi , bottle of water in mini bar and luxury toiletries. Well it worked out 24 hour wifi voucher, a 500ml bottle of water on day 1 only and 3 little bottle's of shower gel etc for the whole stay. Very disappointing. Forget about that and it was great, staff on reception very welcoming and helpful, same in restaurant, food and service great. Room 220 was bright, clean and fresh, there was a wedding on and you would not have know they where there.. Will go back but get a standard room, shame 24 hour wifi was £10:50 07 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff This hotel's excellent staff went some way to make up for the tired and dated rooms with broken furniture. Overdue a full refurbishment. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service ,Staff friendly . We will return.as we found it very relaxing and use of swimming pool. 04 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall OK but information given at check in needs to be accurate Positives first….staff friendly and did seem too handle a dissatisfied customer in front of me at check in very well which reflects well on the management & staff training.This hotel like many H.Inns is comfortable ,efficient & room comfort, breakfast etc etc were fine. My only gripe albeit minor(to me) but worth highlighting was being asked if I would like a paper in the morning to which I said yes to find on the Saturday at check out that it was chargeable….my only issue with this was I should have been told at check in I would have to pay £2.50 rather than expect it for free..I usually buy one but it's the devil in the detail that I like…pedantic maybe but by supplying feedback can only help drive improvements …I found the same for breakfast which meant I paid £11.00 instead of £9.50 maybe I should have read the small print. I did put this to the check out staff on Saturday and their response was apologetic & professional & I was very happy with her reply ( no names here but very good at managing customer expectations)…that aside the staff are very good…witness the breakfast crew who have to organise everyone including a fair % of persons using mobility devices as this seems a meeting point for folk with a range of disabilities(and here is me with a minor gripe)who are part of a sports club or similar…it looked to run very smoothly & which ever way you cut it, it can present logistical issues …overall no problem recommending this hotel. 30 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Excellence Service was as good as many London hotels costing 5 times as much! 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Brilliant. The staff are great. Very helpful and friendly. The restaurant is very nice and the food was lovely. The leisure facilities are very good and kept in very good condition. Great swimming pool for me, a poor swimmer, no deep end! Reception staff are lovely. 24 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I found two dirty socks in the bed I found two dirty socks in the bed. I was relocated in a new room, with no socks. I didn't get a refund. The pool was good, though. 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good very well presented hotel. Clearly been refurbished on a regular basis. Could not fault really, 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Great Weekend Stay.” This is the review I put on Tripadviser. Booked in for 2 nights 10/11 May for our Reunion dinner in the Reynolds suite on Saturday evening. What a lovely experience your hotel is.We were expecting the usual bog standard accomodation with indifferent service. We couldn't have been more wrong. We were treated like royalty from start to finish . Checkin was instant,by very friendly and attentive front desk young lady.The room was spacious and beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean.Cleaned again and fresh towels (without asking or leaving on the floor)next morning. The Bar staff were attentive and very obliging even when under pressure. Our reunion dinner was first class with no confusion over individual meals, the waiting service was fautless.The bar and lounge furniture is exceptionally comfortable and the whole floor,stair and corridor areas appear to be recently carpeted and really clean. Breakfast was excellent both mornings .Ample selection of Fruit Juices ,Cereals , Fresh fruit salads , Yoghuorts, Cold meats and Cheeses. Toasts and Jams. and of course standard fry up. (Couldn't understand why a female guest appeared to be complaining about the full english fry up on Sunday morning.Carrying it arround to the desk and finally taking a photo before eating it#. There was nothing wrong with our breakfasts and one could have as much as you liked of everything . We must express our thanks to the lovely young girls and boys that staff all departments ,they all went out of their way to look after us and should be commended. #Apparently the lifts are a bit dated , can't comment as we used the stairs.) If you are planning to do the Ironbridge and Gorge Museums Touristy thingy or anything in the area we thoroughly recomend this Hotel as excellent . 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful and comfortable stay Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Enjoyed the pool, the restaurant, and every other aspect of it. Would happily recommend to anyone! 15 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Hotel Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Foyer and reception area are in good condition. Bedrooms on the other hand though are in need of renovation. 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not disappointed! I have been staying in this hotel over a period of some years and the standard remains very good. Staff throughout the hotel are pleasant and helpful and when i asked for a room change this was managed without fuss and to my satisfaction. As a diagnosed Coeliac , no problems with food. Staff very aware of the condition. Love the pool! 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good Holiday Inn A very good, well maintained and comfortable HI. Enjoyed our stay but the food was alright but not so much the staff for a Saturday night. Clean room, bathroom and nicely furnished. 10 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly well maintained room and good ambience Quality room, despite it looks like a old hotel. Able to relax well as there is good sofa a good TV. Bed and pillows were also fine. The quality of the toiletries can improve, you may be better of carrying something on your own. 10 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Usual good welcome for a platinum priority member and a gratefully received upgrade. Room was clean, comfortable and gave me a good night' sleep. Bar seating area was smart but no atmosphere and rather tepid selection of beer/lager. Evening food remains the weak link in the HI experience. Fine for me on business but bland and old fashioned if on leisure. Breakfast was the usual mountainous buffet. Somewhat indifferent service. 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible rooms I am a prolific user of Holiday Inns but find the variety of styles of rooms labelled 'accessible' difficult to plan for. The room in Telford had far too much furniture in it for a smallish room which meant wheelchair access to the bed was difficult without moving all the furniture around. Also the shower was in the bath, if you cant stand then its impossible to shower, accessible rooms are best fitted with roll in showers or at least an easy to access bath with lower shower access. Generally though the hotel was very good and having a pool really adds to the fun 04 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We stayed at this Holiday Inn with our 2 children for 2 nights and found it to be excellent. The rooms, whilst not huge, were very clean and comfortable. All the staff we had any dealingd with were very helpful, polite and cheerful ( the gentleman at the Leisure reception, reception staff, breakfast staff, restaurant staff, room service staff). We ate in The Olive Restaurant and found it to be very good quality and the children ate free. The swimming pool was a bonus, which we enjoyed, and it was great that the swimming towels were complimentary. We would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn. 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Lovely Staff! The stay at this hotel was really enjoyable and I was able to relax from the moment I got there. The high standard and quality of the rooms and facilities were great and I was really pleased with the bedding and how accomodating everyone was! 04 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel experience I found this hotel to be pretty poor compared to other Holiday Inn hotels. When I arrived there was no indication that I was a platinum member, I asked for a room upgrade and got a normal room, and the breakfast was well below standard. I would use a different hotel chain for my next stay in this area, which is a shame because I have used Intercontinental hotels for the past 20 years. 13 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, highly recommended Nicely located for both Telford town centre and the ironbridge. Great facilities with friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend staying here and we would stay again in the future. 12 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Smoking Room with 2 double beds Only problem is no mini fridge in room therefore milk was sour the next morning. Nice to be able to relax and enjoy a cigarette rather than going outside in the freezing cold. Really comfortable beds and spotlessly clean linen. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best The dining room experience was one of the best meals I have ever had at any Holiday Inn worldwide!! The food was fine dining quality. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn telford would recommend anyone to stop at this hotel, the staff were very helpful, it was very clean, excellent service all around. 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A smile so helps... A long day. A long drive. A late arrival tired and hungry. I knew what to expect from the hotel, I've stayed in enough Holiday Inns in my time, and it was all I wanted. A clean room, a comfortable bed, somewhere to have a drink and grab something to eat. The staff were a bonus, from the warm greeting on arrival to the friendly bar and restaurant staff to the efficient, pleasant checkout and warm goodbye. The staff made the difference. Why I will stop here again, 03 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and great service I've stayed at this Holiday Inn before and had a good experience, so of course I opted again when I needed a place to stay for the night before a day at the International Centre. The rooms are absolutely pristine and very spacious, with ample storage options. The reason for my review, however, is that during my stay, I had an issue with the occupier in the next room, at 2am. They were very loud, going on for over an hour, and I was sure that there were more than two occupiers inside. Despite talking to him three times, he would not quieten down, and so I rang down to reception. They instantly answered my call, and sent someone round to talk to the occupant; they clearly chose the right wording in their warning, as there was absolutely no noise from then on. Bless the staff's hearts for dealing with them, as they were very stubborn, shall we say! The staff are so very friendly and open to banter, which i do appreciate in hotel staff. Only downside is that housekeeping knock for entry around 8:30am, which is a tad too early for my liking. 21 February 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>