Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 May 2016)
(e.g. 28 May 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Telford - Ironbridge

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TELFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guest to advise at time of booking. Pets are allowed in bedrooms but not in public areas of hotel except service dogs. Charges apply ten pounds per dog per night. Ask for our pet policy. We do not specify size restrictions as such.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free parking available on-site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Free Wi-Fi
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2015
  • Total number of rooms:152
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

A comfortable hotel near the Telford International Centre, with a restaurant, an indoor swimming pool and free WiFi

Holiday Inn® Telford - Ironbridge hotel is only five minutes' drive from the M54 motorway. Telford Central station, for trains to London Euston and Birmingham, is also five minutes away. You can catch an international flight from Birmingham Airport (BHX), 45 minutes away by car.

The hotel is 15 minutes by car from Telford's
View More

A comfortable hotel near the Telford International Centre, with a restaurant, an indoor swimming pool and free WiFi

Holiday Inn® Telford - Ironbridge hotel is only five minutes' drive from the M54 motorway. Telford Central station, for trains to London Euston and Birmingham, is also five minutes away. You can catch an international flight from Birmingham Airport (BHX), 45 minutes away by car.

The hotel is 15 minutes by car from Telford's iconic, 18th-century Iron Bridge. The museums and historic sites along the Ironbridge Gorge illuminate the area's pivotal role in the Industrial Revolution. Hotel guests also have free access to the Wonderland woodland, in the park directly behind the hotel.

You can hold a banquet or a wedding for up to 120 people in the Reynolds Suite. Other versatile meeting rooms have AV equipment for presentations, and there's free on-site parking for your guests. You can walk to events at the International Centre in three minutes.

You can swim laps in the pool, work out in the gym or relax in the steam room. The Olive Tree restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner. You can relax beside the fire, or outside in the garden in summer. The Olive Branch bar serves food throughout the day and evening. Room service is available 24/7, and kids stay and eat free.

View Less
Features
On the edge of Telford Town Park nature reserve, Holiday Inn® Telford - Ironbridge hotel offers a conservatory restaurant, meeting rooms, inclusive WiFi, a fully equipped gym and an indoor pool. It's five minutes' drive from the M54 motorway and three minutes' walk from the the International Centre, Telford. The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Ironbridge Gorge is 10 minutes' drive away.
Announcements
Our spa pool is currently unavailable. You'll soon enjoy the new facility but there will be full closure of swimming pool, spa pool & steam room between 20 June & 18 July to allow for
View More
Announcements
Our spa pool is currently unavailable. You'll soon enjoy the new facility but there will be full closure of swimming pool, spa pool & steam room between 20 June & 18 July to allow for installation. From 8 to 22 July, our restaurant will be in a function room to allow new carpet to be laid. We don't anticipate any other disruption but our apologies if you do experience any inconvenience.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 526 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Weekend Break My daughter and I had a fantastic weekend made even better by the facilities at the hotel. We made good use of the pool, gym, sauna and steam room. The beds were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was great. However the shower was not as powerful as I am used to but completely adequate. My daughter was taking part in a Park Run in the town park next to the hotel so it was great that breakfast was still being served after 10.00 am. The only niggle I had was being woken up at nearly 1.00 am by noisy occupants in the adjoining room. All in all a very pleasant stay and will definitely return. Many thanks. May 18, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Great facilities and charming staff all for a price most travel lodges can't match. May 17, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Clean, friendly and professional staff, good food. Overall and very comfy stay. May 9, 2016
  • 2016-05-24 T14:36:10.191-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_526, tr_526
  • loc_en_US, sid_TELUK, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Telford/Ironbridge
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Telford/Ironbridge
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Telford/Ironbridge Our spacious reception helps you have an easy check-in Area Attractions Area Attractions Area Attractions Make time to relax in the Lobby Lounge Area Attractions Park your car for free and come on in Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior A warm welcome awaits you Scenery/Landscape Area Attractions Enjoy a refreshing drink on the patio.
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 27 May 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 28 May 2016)
Check Availability
Loading