Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Airport Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Close to airport, timely shuttle service and use of parking for auto. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet I appreciated the free parking for the night. The H. Inn down the road would not give me free parking for the night even though I am a gold member and was platnum. This one gave me free parking, so this one will continue to get my business. 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Front Desk Staff, Reservation Insecurities My review may show up as 5 stars, but that is not the rating I can honestly give the hotel as a business. While my experience DURING my stay was of said quality, I had booked my hotel rooms 10 months in advance of my stay, and was told 6 months after booking that the hotel was overbooked and I was being relocated. What bothered me about this was the fact that I was not contacted until 6 months after I had made my reservation - if the hotel overbooked, I would have appreciated being informed sooner than when all surrounding hotel options were long sold out. After declining the offer to be moved, I was called back and told there were rooms with a single King bed available. Upon our arrival, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the staff at the front desk provided us with the double (2 Queens) I had originally reserved. It worked out in the end, and the stay was top notch because of the excellent room size, and the amazing staff. But the four months leading up to my stay were very stressful, as I never felt confident that my rooms were secure. Bathrooms are tiny, and ours did not have locks. But other than that, everything was top notch! 31 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by From Good to Terrible I am a semi-frequent guest who stays at local hotels every year for a convention weekend at the end of every May. "Holiday Inn® Toronto-Airport East" has been a favored Hotel these past couple years. However, myself and two guests were staying in a room this past May assured we'd be given a cot for adequate sleeping space at no extra charge. Upon arrival we were informed we'd have to pay extra for something we were already promised. This left us forced to uncomfortably share one bed not fit for the three people in it. There was only 1 bed in the room and no pull-out couch. Secondly, upon check-out we were informed the Hotel's policy will be changing strictly for the Anime North weekend for next year and that a 'non-refundable $150 deposit MUST be payed before the reservation can be made.' As a returning customer, and as someone who has never caused any issues for the hotel, myself and other guests feel as if we are being punished for no adequately explained reason. We understand if a deposit must be made but making it non-refundable is absolutely ridiculous. There are many circumstances that legitimately prevent people from being able to attend on a reservation date. From not being able to receive a ticket for an event in time, to personal issues that interfere with the reservation date. Why suddenly are we being punished if we can still inform the hotel months in advance if we'll be able to still take the room? The services, management and some of the staff are turning this weekend event we look forward to every year into an unnecessarily costly, strict, and unprofessional experience. If the rules and policies are going to continue to penalize those who do nothing wrong you can easily expect we will not be returning to the hotel in the future. Reservations have already been made elsewhere and we will be staying there instead of the Holiday Inn for future Anime North weekends. Your former customer, Daryl 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value For the Money Lots of amenities included. Clean and comfortable stay. Close to restaurants and within walking distance of the congress centre. Friendly staff and easy access to the pancakes at Perkins. Was very happy with our stay!!! 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Close to the airport Excellent family dining restaurant 28 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel near Pearson Airport Whenever I travel to Toronto, and need to stay at the airport, the Holiday Inn Airport East, is the hotel I like to stay at. Staff at the desk are always very helpful. The hotel is clean, room is confortable and the WIFI works very well. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JGZW Great experience here. Room is spacious and breakfast is great. 18 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI Toronto airport Under the flight path so noisy until after about 11pm. Biggest complaint was that the restraurant charges just five cent less for hot water than coffee! 21 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds The king bed we had was worn out, sagging in the middle. Its time to get new beds!! Could not get into the building at the side door with room key, had to walk around to the front to get in. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Always enjoy our stay at Holiday InnExpess. Thank you 01 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night this was the first time staying at the hotel but well not be the last we found everything to be just what we wanted 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We decided this time we travelled to stay over the night before our flight and the night we arrived. We have a 3 hour bus ride to our home from the airport so this decision was a good one. We found the Holiday Inn East to be convenient (loved the inside entrance to Perkins!), very clean and a fair price considering the location.......we will definitely stay again 14 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone. The front desk staff were fantastic, very quick and efficient service getting checked in....we will definitely stay here again when in Toronto. 07 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisiest Airport hotel I've ever experienced The title says it all... never again. Very poor sound proofing. Hotel layout is odd. Rooms comfy and clean however. 03 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay; courteous staff I HAVE BEEN THERE BEFORE & WILL COME BACK AGAIN. IT IS VERY CONVENIENT & EASY TO FIND. 02 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Mislead When I made the reservation I specifically asked if there was underground parking and was told there was when in fact there wasn't. I wasn't happy to leave my car outside for 8 days. When I asked about a box breakfast because we were leaving before breakfast was available I was told no. And I was not offered any rate reduction. The room was too hot and I couldn't get the temperature to go down. I will not be staying here again when there are so many other hotels to choose from at the same price. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat visitor The 2 main things I love about this hotel are the very friendly and efficient staff and the clean modern décor of the rooms. I have stayed here several times and each time was great. They also have the typical airport hotel features like leave your car and an airport shuttle. This trip I considered a hotel closer to the airport but my first two "likes" above won me over again. The shuttle is only about 15 minutes anyways, not that bad. 14 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed overall decor quite old The bed was comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. It's just an older hotel in need of renovation. For a one night stay it worked fine 11 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in front line staff Our flight was late getting in and I had a reservation at a car rental five minutes from the hotel. We took the hotel shuttle to the hotel and the driver was really nice and offered to drive us to the car rental however we had to ask at the front desk. The lady in charge at the front desk was rude to say the least she told the driver he wasn't allowed to drive us and we had to take a cab. Thanks for nothing. 09 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Bus The hotel was not a problem the shuttle service was. Going to the airport the bus was 15 minutes late picking us up no big deal. The issue was when we got back and the shuttle was to pick us up at the airport. There was not enough room on the bus and the driver made us get off then 10 other people got on anyway and he let them. I asked him to call another bus to come get us he said one will be there in 10 minutes. After 25 minutes I called the hotel she said no bus its every 30 minutes bus would be there soon. 35 minutes went by and I call the hotel again and the front desk says are you in the right spot….. really. It took a total of 40 minutes for that bus and it was freezing outside we were not the only people waiting. I will be thinking next time if this is worth doing again. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Excellent stay, start to finish. Staff in the restaurant are a little lackluster, but that's certainly no fault of the hotel. Clean room, easy parking and super close to the Congress Centre. Would definitely stay again. 02 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very cold pool If you are staying for the pool, don't unless you enjoy swimming in cold room with cold water. I asked the staff about it and they said it would be fixed by morning but wasn't. The staff weren't overly friendly. The beds were comfortable and that was the only saving grace. This has been three in a row for holiday inn receiving a negative rating so don't know if I'll stay with them in the future. 31 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience, all staff but one very friendly We had an excellent stay at the hotel last week. Clean place, friendly and very helpful staff. Good food and service at the attached restaurant. Only one front desk staff person was slightly rude and brushed us off. He didn't answer our questions to our satisfaction, and we eventually gave up as it was not worth that much trouble and we were pressed for time. All other staff was amazing, and you could tell they were working hard to make our stay a good one. ALSO important notes: the hotel has a pool and exercise room, both of which I didn't realize prior to arriving. The rooms do not come with microwave and fridge, those are extra. 28 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Bathroom, No handicap help When we booked, we had requested rooms adjoining or close to our adult children, but were assigned to rooms on separate floors in the hotel. The staff moved us to be closer together, HOWEVER I made it clear that my handicapped husband could not walk long distances with his cane. I was assured by the desk clerk that our new room was just a "little walk". This "little walk" consisted of walking to the totally opposite end of the hotel, turning right & walking an entire second long hotel hall circling the parking lot, turning right again to walk most of yet another long hall, so we were almost back to the lobby! The staff offered to move us yet again, but my husband could barely crawl by now & declined the long walk to some other room. Then we entered our room! We cannot believe that the Holiday Inn seriously expected guests to stay in that room with the disgusting bathroom!!!!!!! The tub bottom was covered with huge gouges, the perfect place for germs to reside as well as black patches where the porcelain used to be when the tub was fit for human use. The toilet bowl was so badly yellow stained that it appeared to be full of urine. What concerns us most is that some Holiday Inn employee deemed this room acceptable for human use!!!! So once again, the front desk offered us a new room. Because of the health concerns in this room, my disabled husband & I did manage to move to a different room at the entire other end of the hotel on a totally separate floor from our family. 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel My Family and I had a wonderful time at the Holiday Inn. Excellent service, friendly, courteous and knowledgeble staff. The rooms were quite comfortable, warm and safe. Thanks again. 02 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well Priced but Ordinary I booked this hotel because they accept pets and I didn't want to drive home during an ice storm. I was picking up my daughter and her dog from the airport. The hotel was not too great a distance away and had a bus available to the airport every half hour. The hotel price was reasonable. Although there was a massive empty parking lot, I was asked if I had a vehicle and charged an additional fee. I also paid $10 for the chihuahua. I am an IHG rewards gold member and am used to some extra perks in the room. There were none. The room was on the main floor with a patio door...convenient for the dog. It was also a good size, reasonably clean but not anything special. The aircraft were very loud and sounded as if they were flying right over our room in the evening and early in the morning. Perkins restaurant is attached, and the breakfast was good. We did not get a chance to use the other facilities but they seem to be of a reasonable quality. I would probably not select this hotel again. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomadations Fantastic service. Very helpful with our situation. Couldn't have ask for a better stay and service! 12 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price My wife and I have stayed here many times while on route to Europe and Mexico/ Cuba. Also, during the past 8 months, we have stayed here 14 times for visits of a personal nature. We find the hotel comfortable, clean, and well situated for our needs. The staff is friendly and accommodating(special mention to Tenesha at the front desk, as well as Crystal and Julie).. We are not fans of Perkins Restaurants, but there is a good variety of restaurants close by. A negative for the Hotel is the small size of the washrooms, and the poor quality of glasses and coffee cups. 06 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Shuttle bus service was very slow compared to other hotels. Over 70 minutes from airport to hotel The shuttle service was so poor it put a unpleasant tone to the hotel experience. Other Holiday Inns bus came by 3 times to this shuttles slow once and then we had to stop at other hotels first and it was tedious, had we know a taxi would have made our experience much easier. Everything at the hotel was fine except the adjacent restaurant, Perkins. We couldn't find anything decent to eat there and we were appalled at the poor quality of the food. I would never take a guest there and it is sad to see that visitors to Toronto have exposure to such unhealthy and unpleasant meals! As a platinum guest there was not even bottled water on offer! 25 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>