• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Toronto-Airport East

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Indonesian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Russian
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We now allow pets. Pet policy in effect, see hotel for details. There will be a 35.00 Dollar plus applicable taxes Non Refundable deposit charged for the first night and 10.00 Dollar plus applicable taxes PER NIGHT for the entire stay.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Completely paved, well lit, secure outdoor parking, Parking fee of $14.00 per vehicle applies, this is a nightly charge for guests only.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:191
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:115
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:191
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Ideally located next to Pearson International Airport is the Holiday Inn Toronto - Airport East, offering complimentary airport shuttle, free wired and wireless HSIA Internet access and an unforgettable stay to both business and leisure travelers.

Our Toronto airport hotel is home to premier conference facilities that are great for hosting corporate meetings and celebrations. Guests enjoy the use of seven rooms, over 6,000 sq ft. of function
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Ideally located next to Pearson International Airport is the Holiday Inn Toronto - Airport East, offering complimentary airport shuttle, free wired and wireless HSIA Internet access and an unforgettable stay to both business and leisure travelers.

Our Toronto airport hotel is home to premier conference facilities that are great for hosting corporate meetings and celebrations. Guests enjoy the use of seven rooms, over 6,000 sq ft. of function space and a Business Centre.

Leisure guests are sure to enjoy our location near many Toronto attractions. Wild Water Kingdom, Square One Shopping Centre and Canada's Wonderland are all within a few minutes of the hotel, and many exciting downtown Toronto attractions are also nearby.

After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, guests at this Toronto airport hotel can enjoy the heated, indoor swimming pool, Fitness Centre, or a selection from the room service menu. When looking for area hotels for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East is the place to stay and play in Toronto. Canadian hotels don't get much better than this. Friendly service, newly renovated guests rooms and exterior.

View Less
Features
This Holiday Inn offers floor to ceiling windows and oversized guest rooms. Comp WIFI in all guest rooms.37” flat screen TV. Award winning Perkins restaurant offers all day breakfast and a great selection of lunch and dinner menu.
Announcements
Hotel is currently not offering pay per view movies.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No real complaints! The Holiday Inn Express is excellent overall. The staff was very helpful except for one who had no interest in helping us get directions (media printer down both days we were there) and the guy that was helping us with printer and said he would be back and never returned. Besides that, no matter how many different sets of directions were needed everyone else was happy to do it and with a smile. Breakfast was a great buffet, not your typical cereal and bagel but eggs, sausage, cereal and milk, Greek yogurt, pancakes, fresh fruit, coffee and orange juice and I can't remember everything else. There was not a refrigerator in the room. Beds were comfortable and loved the fact that there were soft and firm pillows on the bed. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Thank you to the staff for a wonderful couple of days at your hotel! Right from the moment we walked in the hotel until when we left we were extremely well taken care of. Any questions or requests we had were taken care of quickly and efficiently. Breakfast satisfied all the needs of our family offering great variety! It was a great way to start our day! Even though the hotel is older it is very clean and comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thanks again! 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North York on Business Great location to access several areas of interest in the Greater Toronto area. Enjoyed the stay and at a cost better than most major hotels. 05 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not typical of Holiday Inn Express My daughter and I made a trip to visit Canada's Wonderland. We booked with Holiday Inn Express because of their package options - hotel room 2 tix to the park = good bargain. Arrived at the hotel early in the morning to find a room ready for us to check in. Lobby staff was quick and had our tickets ready for us when we came back down. A few downsides to this hotel. One: starting to look worn. Room was clean, but rest of hotel needs an update. Two: breakfast buffet had questionable food items. Boiled eggs were already peeled and put in a common container for anyone to touch your food. Ew! Premade eggs 04 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We stayed here two nights and have no complaints. Great breakfast, friendly staff, one block to bus route, staff were helpful with directions. Safe location right beside police station. Affordable price. 28 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the elevator Very average HI. Never really enjoyed my stays here. Room was good but staff (front desk) are not up to standard. 24 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT HAPPY CUSTOMER Check Your Credit card Statement after staying at this hotel. As I got over charge at this hotel and was advised that it just authorization for stay at the hotel. Just take to the bank and they say is has already been charge to my credit charge. After have to fit for correct amount as quote when I show up to get my room at the correct price. Breakfast staff where standing over my table at 9 am try to take my food away as breakfast was over. Was not impress with this issue 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 north york Hotel is clean, pool would be nice, breakfast could start earlier, more rooms need to have fridges as we are staying a week at a time. Fridge should be standard. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Convenient location, close to HWY 400. Hotel accommodated early check in. Low price. 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money As expected, clean room, friendly staff, breakfast, not much to complain about. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and excellant staff The staff was very cooperative and helpful. Best service experienced. 30 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value. great service No frills hotel room.. Clean, affordable. Great front desk staff. 21 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice The hotel is older but rooms seem to be updated. There are no places to eat within walking distance. I would hope they get their keycard machine fixed soon. It was somewhat of an inconvenience to have to be escorted to the room and have an employee open the door. 11 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need to change up the pillows, they are not in comfortable quality very thing is fairly good, however, the personnel in the breakfast room needs to be a more friendly. breakfast is the beginning of the day for the people who stay there and to be treated uncomfortably by personnel is not appropriate. 18 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff! My staff was for 9 nights and from the moment I arrived until the moment I checked out, I cannot brag enough about just how helpful, friendly and cheerful the staff were. Very refreshing indeed. The hotel room itself was exactly what I needed for my business trip. Warm, quiet and with excellent facilities. I highly recommend a stay here! 16 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Economy in Toronto I stayed at this property last week because all of the closer hotels to the airport were sold out. The stay was OK, but it was pretty obvious why this property is the last one in the area to sell out. It is old , but now thankfully is in process of renovation. They must have discounted the price to account for this, and so even though it is not as nice as the other HI's in the Toronto area, it is a comfortable stay for the price. 02 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by snow shoveling and plowing at 3:00am I sleep with the window open a crack and realized at 3:00am that this was a bad idea. There were two people scraping the side walk and parking area just below my window. This woke me from my sleep and I immediately got up to close the window. This did not help as it was still very loud, and continued for over a half hour. At this time the truck started scraping the parking lot which was even worse, almost felt like the windows were shaking. Finally between 4:00 and 4:30am they were done, so I thought. I had finally just managed to fall back to sleep when an hour later the scraping of shovels and plow started again. What was the point of making all that noise at 3:00am when they were planning to start again at 5:30am. Hardly any snow had accumulated between 3:00 and 5:30am, and I didn't really think anyone planning to leave before 5:00am would have had a difficult time getting out of the parking lot. In conclusion, I'll make sure to have ear plugs next time it's snowing. 31 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 5th Great Stay Great Stay! Very Comfortable. Staff and hotel is great, when completely renovated would be fantastic! Breakfast menu can be changed on weekly basis, slight variation. I understand its a express, but still it can be managed. Terry 27 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Rooms are nice and the staff very friendly and accommodating. 26 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother. The good: Friendly, courteous staff. Clean rooms and facilities. The bad: Paper-thin walls. Small rooms. Lack of accessible bedside outlets. Breakfast was awful. No fridge/microwave in room. To elaborate... I travel nearly weekly for work and stay almost exclusively at IHG properties. This property was near the bottom of all I have stayed at. The walls were so thin and non-sound proofed that I could clearly hear the conversation of the couple in the room next to me. I was awoken out of a sound sleep in the morning by the sound of a shower so loud, I was worried someone was using mine. I was "upgraded" to an executive room, which it turns out, was a regular room on the 7th floor. The hotel was no were near capacity, yet they put other people next door on both sides. I would imagine that a hotel would spread us out when the walls are this thin. The room was smaller than most and I had to step around the toilet to get in the shower. The only bedside plug was behind the bed. I use my iPad as my alarm clock and need it plugged in at night. Moving mattresses and having to sleep with it on the bed is not fun. There was no refrigerator and the ice machines are on only two out of seven floors. Breakfast was a horror show. Everything was burned and dried out, from the eggs to the cinnamon rolls. There is no express checkout so you have to pick up your folio upon leaving. I was told they "don't fit under the doors". There was a sign displayed extolling a huge renovation project. I'm not sure if that was ongoing or upcoming, but unless they reinforce and soundproof walls, expand some rooms to suites, add appliances, move outlets or add lamps with outlets, and somehow fix the food situation, I won't be staying here again. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for a short stay. Hey Guys, Many thanks for making our stay comfortable. Especially after a 7 days power outage in Toronto, we checked in to the hotel in the worst of temper, but the front office team was so kind and hospitable , helped us settle down in our rooms within minutes and provided the basics what we needed. I will strongly recommend this property for people who are looking for short stay, the only downside is if a full fledged restaurant was available it would have been great, but we knew about this at the time of booking and hence no complaints....... 02 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by almost stranded so on the web site, it says a deposit on full is required, and it was non-refundable, yet, they didn't take the deposit and If I had not at the last minute decided to bring extra cash, I would have been stranded. I had to pay when I got there, plus security deposit. the way the site read, it was taking the money and they didn't, had I not had cash on me...I would have been stranded 2 hours from home! thanks but no thanks, will not be using this or any other holiday inn express, the site is misleading, and the manager on duty and the gentleman at the counter was not the friendliest of men considering my situation. my card was at home, as I use it to make reservations only, and they wouldn't accept a phone call with the number, it had to be on me for them to see. not impressed, and won't go back! 18 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall The staff was most helpful in obtaining news paper, location to eat and helpfulness. The room was pleasant enough but might want to think about a remodel. It was starting to look tired. Thanks for a wonderful time. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have Stayed Here Many Times Without Any Problems This is an older hotel but it is well maintained and the staff is excellent. They are very efficient and go out of their way to show respect and courtesy. They genuinely appreciate your business. 18 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value If you have business near this hotel, it is a good value. My business was only 7 miles away but in traffic, it was a 45 minute commute. Nothing against the hotel, just not a good location for me. 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location good value Room is a bit tired looking and could use some fixing. 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I booked this hotel room due to it being so close to wonderland. I did not expect much from the hotel considering its location near jane and finch but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very nice, rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay again. Thanks! 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The rooms were clean and quiet with comfortable bed.Location was very perfect for our tour 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - all extremely friendly Old hotel - could need upgrading. But clean and Well functioning. Not a nice area of town, far from center. But close to York University, where we had business. 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, quiet A great place to stay while on business, but not if you have the kids with you, as there is no pool. 11 October 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Newly Renovated Hotel
Newly Renovated Hotel
Select to close.
Newly Renovated Hotel Hotel Exterior Newly Renovated Hotel Where First Impressions Start Lobby View with Complimentary Wireless Access We've Been Expecting You! Toronto Congress Centre - Walking Distance from Hotel
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading