• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Toronto-Airport East

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi
  7. Croatian
  8. Indonesian
  9. Italian
  10. Punjabi
  11. Polish
  12. Portuguese
  13. Russian
  14. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We now allow pets. Pet policy in effect, see hotel for details. There will be a 35.00 Dollar plus applicable taxes Non Refundable deposit charged for the first night and 10.00 Dollar plus applicable taxes PER NIGHT for the entire stay.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  CAD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  CAD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Completely paved, well lit, secure outdoor parking, Parking fee of $14.00 per vehicle applies, this is a nightly charge for guests only.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 14.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:191
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:76
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:115
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:191
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Ideally located next to Pearson International Airport is the Holiday Inn Toronto - Airport East, offering complimentary airport shuttle, free wired and wireless HSIA Internet access and an unforgettable stay to both business and leisure travelers.

Our Toronto airport hotel is home to premier conference facilities that are great for hosting corporate meetings and celebrations. Guests enjoy the use of seven rooms, over 6,000 sq ft. of function
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Ideally located next to Pearson International Airport is the Holiday Inn Toronto - Airport East, offering complimentary airport shuttle, free wired and wireless HSIA Internet access and an unforgettable stay to both business and leisure travelers.

Our Toronto airport hotel is home to premier conference facilities that are great for hosting corporate meetings and celebrations. Guests enjoy the use of seven rooms, over 6,000 sq ft. of function space and a Business Centre.

Leisure guests are sure to enjoy our location near many Toronto attractions. Wild Water Kingdom, Square One Shopping Centre and Canada's Wonderland are all within a few minutes of the hotel, and many exciting downtown Toronto attractions are also nearby.

After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, guests at this Toronto airport hotel can enjoy the heated, indoor swimming pool, Fitness Centre, or a selection from the room service menu. When looking for area hotels for business or leisure, Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East is the place to stay and play in Toronto. Canadian hotels don't get much better than this. Friendly service, newly renovated guests rooms and exterior.

View Less
Features
This Holiday Inn offers floor to ceiling windows and oversized guest rooms. Comp WIFI in all guest rooms.37” flat screen TV. Award winning Perkins restaurant offers all day breakfast and a great selection of lunch and dinner menu.
Announcements
Hotel is currently not offering pay per view movies.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by almost stranded so on the web site, it says a deposit on full is required, and it was non-refundable, yet, they didn't take the deposit and If I had not at the last minute decided to bring extra cash, I would have been stranded. I had to pay when I got there, plus security deposit. the way the site read, it was taking the money and they didn't, had I not had cash on me...I would have been stranded 2 hours from home! thanks but no thanks, will not be using this or any other holiday inn express, the site is misleading, and the manager on duty and the gentleman at the counter was not the friendliest of men considering my situation. my card was at home, as I use it to make reservations only, and they wouldn't accept a phone call with the number, it had to be on me for them to see. not impressed, and won't go back! 18 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall The staff was most helpful in obtaining news paper, location to eat and helpfulness. The room was pleasant enough but might want to think about a remodel. It was starting to look tired. Thanks for a wonderful time. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have Stayed Here Many Times Without Any Problems This is an older hotel but it is well maintained and the staff is excellent. They are very efficient and go out of their way to show respect and courtesy. They genuinely appreciate your business. 18 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value If you have business near this hotel, it is a good value. My business was only 7 miles away but in traffic, it was a 45 minute commute. Nothing against the hotel, just not a good location for me. 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location good value Room is a bit tired looking and could use some fixing. 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I booked this hotel room due to it being so close to wonderland. I did not expect much from the hotel considering its location near jane and finch but I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very nice, rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay again. Thanks! 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The rooms were clean and quiet with comfortable bed.Location was very perfect for our tour 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - all extremely friendly Old hotel - could need upgrading. But clean and Well functioning. Not a nice area of town, far from center. But close to York University, where we had business. 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, quiet A great place to stay while on business, but not if you have the kids with you, as there is no pool. 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs. Extremely cordial staff and great service. We were there for 6 nights and were very happy there. Amenities were fine for a reasonably priced hotel. 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the longest 12 miles of my life We chose this hotel because it was listed as only being 12+ miles from Toronto. What we didn't realize was that it would take us over an hour to get there only to find that it wasn't the best neighborhood. We were so stressed when we got there that we decided to change our planned 2nd night there to a downtown hotel. It took a trip down to the check in desk and then several calls to both the front desk and the 800# to get this accomplished. It was very frustrating. However, the check in staff were extremely nice and so was the room. 09 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed at all!! We had booked the Canada's Wonderland package that the hotel provides to drive 4 hrs to Toronto to find out Canada's Wonderland isn't open the following day? If you are going to offer the package make sure you can follow through with the deal!!! Plus no bar or eating lounge at the hotel either? 02 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not up to the HI Express standard This property is an old, rebranded building and generally is not up to the standard you may have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Although the room was reasonably clean, the bathroom infrastructure left a lot to be desired. The ceiling fan was extremely noisy and could be heard throughout the unit even when the bathroom door was closed. The sink faucet, once turned on, could not be shut off without firmly pressing down on the faucet handle while trying to re-attach its connection to the valve stem. During our two day stay, I reported these problems to the front desk staff twice and neither problem was ever fixed. I would not stay there again no matter what the price. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Agreeably surprised It was our first stay at Holiday Inn Express. We enjoyed our stay very much. Nice clean room, nice TV, comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good, it was more that we anticipated. There were other amenities like washer and dryer machines, gym bikes, a free parking. The personnel was courteous and smiling. The location was perfect from where we needed to go. A very good experience. 27 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Breakfast, Comfortable room We stayed for one night in September and enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was a little outdated but funtional. The Breakfast was delicious and my husband fell in love with the pancake machine :) My only issue was that the area was a little sketchy and I wouldnt recomend walking around outside alone past dark. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have been to many IHG Hotels but this one is great. The property is old but the service and the staff makes it all awesome. The staff is so helpful and attentive in providing directions, restaurant listings etc. I felt like I was at home away from home. It was so comfortable and relaxing stay. The breakfast is also awesome and delicious with so much to eat. I would definitely say that the huge hotels that look the best from outside not necessary should be great from inside too. But this hotel no matter old but credit goes to the STAFF. Simply superb and amazing team. 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, friendly staff & great location took advantage of the Wonderland package deal. Great location-close to everything. friendly staff, good breakfast, room was comfortable 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overall experience It was nice to stay at your hotel, the location was really convenient and I really appreciated the fact you still offered some smoking rooms (i personally hate to have to take a 5 minutes walk to go for a smoke before sleep). the room was quite old but I imagine it sort of comes with the smoking package. Still everything was clean and the bed was perfect. thanks! 24 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by When in Canada, remember to check if the room your booking is a smoking room I admit that I somehow used the mobile app to book a smoking site, and the staff was helpful in trying to find me another non-smoking room, but the smoking rooms are not available in the US that I am aware of. So when they had no other rooms and I spent the night there it was pretty uncomfortable. Worst of it was that the next night, I was able to notice that both the clothes and the entire suitcase reeked of smoke. I had to febreeze it all down and wash all the clothes. 21 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty washrom.... enought to inform nothing to share, what else i neioed to share... i just have a bad experience 06 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not up to IHG standard The hotel is quite dirty and unpleasant appearance! Hallway carpets are stained, bath tub had hair from previous guest, room was un appealing. This is by far the worst IHG property I have stayed in. I will never book this hotel again and will spread the word to my friends, family and colleagues!!! 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed dings and excellent service It is very great . By the services and comfort experienced it will not be too much to recommend them every day . Highly courteous in service 01 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location It's clean, it's comfortable and the location is very convenient for me. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay. Convenient location. Modest room. Comfortable. Accommodating staff. Located conveniently on Highway #400, just north of Highway #401. Breakfast included. Close to IKEA. 28 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldnt stay again The hotel was out dated and dirty - the bathroom was not clean when we got into our room - We found the bed to be very hard and the air conditioner was very loud and making knocking sounds so could not sleep with it on. There was such a line for breakfast and no tables to sit at that we skipped it and went out somewhere. I would not stay at this holiday inn express again, we have stayed at others and this was by far the worst it did not even compare to the others. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay It was my first trip to Toronto, and I have to say, I had no idea where to stay. My observation was, staying downtown would have been so hectic with all of the heavy traffic. The Holiday Inn North York, was perfect! Clean, quiet, and included a very nice breakfast at a great price. I do have to say, it is not walking distance to any malls, shopping or dining, But if you have a rental car, I definitely recommend this property. Family and business friendly. If you're on a budget and want a Clean, quiet and good location for access to many sites in Toronto by car, this is the place. Such a friendly staff!! It's not the Fairmont, but for budget to moderate, it rates a 10! 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice hotel close to downtown Toronto. I stayed in this hotel with my family and we had our dog with us. The staff was very helpful and kind, they gave us first floor room and also installed a refrigerator when we asked. The neighborhood is quiet, more of a business buildings and the hotel is next to the police station. The hotel was full on a weekday and over the weekend so I guess we aren't the first ones to discover it. I am staying in Holiday Inn a lot and the Holiday Inn Express fits me perfect since it always has free parking, breakfast and internet included and coin operated guest laundry which comes handy if you need to quickly wash something. We really did not have any problems and our stay in this hotel was pleasant and enjoyable. We will stay at the same place when we visit Toronto again. 24 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for Wonderland This hotel is really close to Canada's Wonderland (about 5-10 minutes in car). They offer a package really interesting wich includes tickets and parking at Wonderland. We saved a lot of money with this package. The room was nice, we appreciate the little fridge, the microwave and the size of the room. We didn't like the breakfast tho. They are not so many choices and they only have apples as fruits! Therefore, I reccomand you this hotel if you want to have a good night of sleep before going wild at Wonderland! 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 best for rate and comfort settings Front desk service is very pleased. Room which I stayed was very clean and very comfortable. Room service was very pleasant. Breakfast could be more verity but still good for the rate. I felt safe at this location because of the police station next door! Overall I had best stay. Thanks. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service All the staff is very friendly, comfortable bed, good breakfast.Being a rewards member I will recommend this hotel to my co-workers that need to work in the area and family members. 22 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Newly Renovated Hotel
Newly Renovated Hotel
Select to close.
Newly Renovated Hotel Hotel Exterior Newly Renovated Hotel Where First Impressions Start Lobby View with Complimentary Wireless Access We've Been Expecting You! Toronto Congress Centre - Walking Distance from Hotel
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading