Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 694 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服務一流 從入住的第一天已感受到前台員工的服務態度, 熱誠, 有禮及效率快. 使我最難忘的是他們把我所遺留的電話保存好,令我可安心再次入住. 28 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a perfect location The hotel is very conveniently location right in downtown Toronto. Only a short walk and you are on Yonge Street and the College subway station, and no shortage of all types of restaurants. Staff is very friendly and courteous, and the room is very clean and pleasant. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back up to par My latest stay was much more enjoyable than my previous one. The check-in was quick and easy, the room was clean and the bed linens were not worn. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Upon arriving the front desk clerk was friendly and courteous. The lobby has a welcoming atmosphere. My room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable enabling a good night's rest. 25 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, excellent location This is the second time I have stayed here. Unfortunately, the size of my room was drastically smaller this time around because I asked for a room facing the quieter, side street. I also had to change rooms because they put me in a room that stunk of smoke. Good news was that it was easy and quick to make the switch. The hotel is a good value for money, rooms are clean and the location is exceptional. I wish parking was a little less expensive but that is typical of downtown Toronto. Staff was friendly and accommodating. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Hotel Our stay at the holiday inn was great. The room although small had everything we needed. The bathroom was very up to date with a lovely walk in shower. Free wifi which is always a bonus. The location was perfect as our reason for staying was to visit and audition at the Ryerson University campus which was 5 minute walk away. The Staff were also very helpful and friendly. 23 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service my usual spot when I need to stay downtown TO. 22 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice convenient hotel My husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn on a recent trip to Toronto. We chose it because of the advance purchase rates. It is a nice hotel, though the rooms are very tiny, and t he internet is hit or miss. I received it better on my phone then my laptop. It is clean though, and centrally located with trollies and a subway stop right there, and well as several decent restaurants and a Tim Hortons within walking distance. The pool is excellent! As it was winter, we appreciated it being heated! I would stay here again. 22 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Carlton For details please see details as recorded in Pros/Cons list below. 22 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms Wanted early check in. Got the third floor - I should have declined and waited for another room - I didn't - my first mistake. Got back to room later at 5pm - room was at 85 degrees. The only way of cooling room was to open window. Requested a room change - second mistake. Was offered similar room, same third floor, then worse room. This is a Sunday night during March break. I am IHG member, but that doesn't seem to matter. Spoke to front desk manager - she was ambivalent. I stayed at this hotel for one specific reason, so it's unlikely I will ever stay there ever again. Was also charged the incorrect rate too. 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As expected Reservation - awesome Check-In - wonderful Security - perfect Room - priced right for quality of room Billed for what was expected 18 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location good clean hotel for the price. something needs to be done about hotel loading/unloading area on Carleton street - there is none. 16 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms It was too hot in the room upon arrival 80f system worked well to cool down but overall the entire hotel was to warm 14 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very amazing place to stay I would definatly recommend this hotel to anyone who is going to stay downtown toronto, it is close to everything and there is alot of helpful staff to help you out if you dont know where anything is. the hotel is organized very nicely and the gift shop was fully stocked at all times. the bar and restaurant were also very quick professional and amazing! rooms were very spacious and alot of space to place everything ... will definatly be coming back!! 13 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI Toronto The room we were in was extremely small, although being so close to downtown was a pro that outweighed the insanely small, crowded room. The bathroom had a very strong stale cigarette smell. Beds were very comfy. Easy access to the pool, although wish we had access to the sauna as well. Was within walking distance of where we needed to go. Good hotel, not sure I would come back to stay with my family and small child in a room that small but for business I will be back. 11 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but unnecessarily complicated financial arrangements. No recognition for IHG Priority Club Members I found the staff excellent including dining room staff. However, a security deposit is required which is not cleared for several days after the stay. Also, the newspaper is not delivered to the door as it is in the many other Holiday Inns I frequented in recent years. Other privileges of membership usually present - such as complimentary bottled water - are not evident at this hotel. It should be possible to recognize long standing Holiday Inn customers by simplifying financial processes and doing as other Holiday Inns do in recognizing long standing customers. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay at the Holiday Inn on Carlton Great location; very clean, easy to check in and out; ;parkng on ;premises; great restaurants in the vicinity; close to shopping; easy access coming in and out of Toronto. 10 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Internet Speed The hotel made me feel young again, as the in room internet speed was about 20 years behine the times. I stayed in room 1212. 10 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Empfehlenswert gutes Hotel für die Durchreise, gutes Preis / Leistungsverhältnis 10 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My wife surprisingly liked the hotel This is at least my 6th stay at this hotel over an extended period. This time, except for the size of the room and inconvenience in using the closet and drawers, everything went fairly well compared to previous stays. Prior year the heating was out-of-control, bathroom sink needed upgrading or fixing, phone needed explaining, etc. My wife, who usually expects more luxury and prime location of our accommodations, was pleased with the experience on a price/value basis. I found front-desk people surly and abrupt (except at check-in) but the housekeeping person was delightful. 09 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Was there for a weekend checked in requested to be near to elevators due to medical needs was put Down the hall across from room service who you could hear all night doing laundry and chattering away how his anyone to sleep with this noise. Defendantly will not stay here again! 07 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by old property renovated Rooms are very small, so don't plan to travel with a suitcase - as there's no place to put it! The staff were all friendly and the wait staff particularly accommodating. Since this is an older property with decent renovations the old is evident. The room doors do not latch well and our door was left unlatched by cleaning staff for the entire day! Located close to the subway and lots of easy walking amenities. 07 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HM It is a pretty clean hotel with basic options. Good location in downtown. No extra complimentary service. 05 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff & room - disappointing fitness centre Front desk staff were awesome. Room was great. Breakfast food and staff were top notch. Location was very convenient. Even the parking was fine. The only downside was a very poorly equipped fitness center. The 6 cardio machines were very, very old and 3 of them had "out of order" signs on them. A well equipped fitness centre is in the top 5 criteria for most business travelers these days. Gotta spend a few dollars and get this updated. 01 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service I stayed at the holiday inn downtown and found that the front desk service was terrible. My reservation wasn't placed properly as according to what was said on the phone when I called to book. Then I got blamed by the front desk lady. When she asked her manager to fix the problem, the manager took about 20-30 min in the back room and didn't acknowledge me. The problem was eventually solved but I felt stressed and wrongfully blamed. I was also one hour late for my dinner reservation because of the mix up.Everything else about the stay was average. I wouldn't come back to this hotel. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff This is our second stay at this hotel and we will book again for next year. We come in for the AGO or ROM. The public transportation is very close. And if weather permits, we walk. The concierge/staff are very helpful with directions, restaurants etc. Our husbands appreciate the fact we feel comfortable and safe at this location. 25 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay, but facilities aren't maintained My wife and I just spent 2 nights here on mini holiday. The rooms were clean and provided everything you would expect at a Holiday Inn, though there was a draft coming from the window because the air conditioner wasn't properly sealed in. My biggest complaint is that when we booked the trip (2 weeks before leaving#, we were told that there were fitness facilities available and that proved somewhat untrue when we arrived. Out of the 6 cardio machines #there wasn't anything else availble except a small amount of dumbbells), 5 had "Out of Order" signs on them. The men's changeroom was also out of order and the pool was not something that I would consider clean enough to swim in. When I inquired at the front desk, I was told that parts were being ordered, the change room wasn't going to be fixed soon, and the pool had been cleaned. Again, this wouldn't have been a real issue except that we were told two weeks prior that it would be available to us and we booked based on that information. It seems really odd that almost all of the machines would break down simultaneously and in a span of 2 weeks, no less. The nonchalant attitude when told that this information at the front desk didn't really improve that feeling of deceit. Because of this, we will be looking for other accommodations for our next trip to Toronto in a few months. Hopefully this was just an anomaly and not the norm, but I have my doubts. 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I had a great time staying here. Staff accommodated me for early check in, as well as keeping my ice cream cake (it was my birthday) in the restaurant freezer during the day. The hotel was very quiet and you couldn't here noises from other. The room was not as big as regular rooms, but for the location its not that bad. Bathroom is small, but very beautiful. I would definitely stay here again for a couples get away downtown. This would probably be my go to hotel for downtown Toronto. 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & value at affordable price This hotel is very conveniently located - close to the subway and many convention/meeting venues. Lots of conveniences in the sorrounding vicinity, retaurants, bars, super market etc. Clean, comfortable and definitely value for money. 25 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will Never Be Back First i will begin by saying that it has taken me a couple of days to access this review and even the rewards thing - the issue discovered... Your staff wrote my last name incorrectly. So thanks for all that trouble. As for my stay, it was terrible. I show up and have no idea where to go to park... We ended up in the wrong parking lot and had to pay to get out. Turns out the parking was along the back but thanks for the lack of directions and the $4 charge from the wrong parking lot. Could not pull up to property as it was on a busy street and had no where to park to run and check in. When i told the staff they pretty much laughed it off... I was pretty frustrated. On top of that i had booked a queen bed and your staff tried offering me two doubles.... I had to tell them myself what i had booked. Off to the room we go.... Narrow narrow hallways and the room itself was the tiniest thing i had ever seen. The window was useless... We were wedged between two buildings with netting covering window.... So much for the view. Fitted sheet wouldn't stay on bed..too small. Closets were wedged in corner of room so that you couldn't even get into them. No microwave. The room temp was terrible... We tried to work thermostat and it wouldn't let us do much of anything... So we ended up with a warm room and opening window... Made for horrible sleeping. The first morning, we had the do not disturb sign on door and maid kept knocking and trying to come in but finally left (we had locked both bolt and other thing). When checking out, i was stuck with a $50 bill for parking for only TWO nights. That was ridiculous!!! I paid less in Ottawa for two nights. Oh and to get out of that parking lot was something else... We couldn't. We inserted the ticket thing and it asked me to pay again!!! Had to call up and go through convincing someone i had already paid so we could leave. Like could you not have given me something at checkout so i could get out properly with no fuss?!?! Will not be back. Your only pro was your location. Don't stay here! 25 February 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 24 next>>