Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 578 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Rooms & Strict Check-out Time It a very nice hotel with great modernized furnished rooms and common areas. Rooms are tiny, barely walk through in room, hallways.. tiny, cannot get through with housekeeping as their carts fill the hall width. No recognition for membership, lady appeared to be hung over. Restaurant staff in afternoon are not friendly as the evening dinner staff.I was booked for a three nights. Changed my reservation immediately and booked at the Delta Chelsea. The Asian ladies and gentlemen were excellent the following day. However, it did not change my decision on this property. 22 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very small rooms I stayed here with my two children and was told when checking in that I had been upgraded to an executive suite for my platinum status. I was appreciative and headed up to my room. If this was an executive suite, I would hate to see the standard rooms. It was tiny, with the smallest washroom I've ever seen in a Holiday Inn room. As far as a suite, it had one room, with two beds, and a small mini fridge in a closet, and that was it. Other than the room size, it was an ok hotel. Oh, and parking at 25 bucks a night, pretty crazy. I've parked at Holiday Inn's in downtown Montreal for 15. 21 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location and Hassle Free Stay The Holiday Inn, Carlton Road, Down Town Toronto is very conveniently located right at the heart of Toronto Downtown. The rooms and staffs are excellent. Its certainly a value for money propositioin to go for Holiday Inn, 21 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 customer service and cleanliness Don't know where to begin as the woman (Carolyn) who checked me in was fabulous and very accommodating when I required a switch to a room which was clean, but the on my last night there, I was told by a staff member that I couldn't order room service as my room was prepaid. (It was prepaid, but through Holiday Inn website.) I was shocked by how dirty and broken the first room was - dirt on the floor is unacceptable, I wasn't impressed by the broken closet which was unusable and the smell was disgusting. My second room was clean, smelled alright, but the closet door was broken there too. And I have to say the room service guy meant that I will be terribly desperate for a room in Toronto before I stay at this location again. 20 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisiest night ever Spent two nights here, on a Friday and Saturday. Friday night was fine, nothing special. Saturday was the worst night ever in an hotel. Room next door and down the corridor spent 3 hours opening and closing door, moving one coat hanger at a time onto a luggage trolley, then piling on shoes, boxes and even items of furniture. Security came and spoke with him the night before, but it didn't seem to help. I finally snapped and told him to shut up around 5am, which sort of helped, but I was already ruined by then. Reception said they'd speak to the manager, but didn't seem to bothered. Didn't take a note of room numbers, or anything. Everything else was fine, and I'm prepared to believe this was a one off, but, man, the worst night ever. 17 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel...however I had booked this hotel specifically because of its wheelchair access, roll in shower etc. However, when we arrived at the hotel, there was no ramp, only stairs to get into the hotel and NO sign saying how someone in a wheelchair was supposed to get in. After some inquires I found out we had to enter from the street behind the hotel. we had to ring for someone to come and let us in. There was a service ramp which was quite steep that I had to use to get into the hotel, then from one elevator to another just to get to our room. When going out we had to call someone to let us out. The electric ramp did not work and after several attempts we had to use the service ramp once again. As if someone in a wheelchair doesn't have enough difficulty getting around, this whole experience made us feel like second class citizens. If you are advertising as an accessible property it should be fully accessible, ESPECIALLY getting in the front door. The staff were apologetic and they gave us a free breakfast for "our inconvenience".... NB they did say they were in the process of having a ramp installed, however I would not have chosen this property had I know there wasn't proper access. 16 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 OK, not great My wife and I stayed at this hotel 4 nights. The rooms were small with no view. The internet worked sporadically and the "pay per view" movie system did not work. The "gym" was pretty minimalist with mediocre equipment. On the other hand, the staff were very friendly and the bar is nice. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, large room & excellent customer service This hotel is located in the heart of Toronto, where we were able to walk to many of our favourite destinations. The staff were very helpful and always had a smile. 15 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed I booked this hotel due to its proximity to the concert venue I was attending and the fact that it was relatively inexpensive compared to other nearby hotels. Upon checking in, I was told that my card did not have sufficient funds to be used for the room when I had more than enough and had made sure of that. I was told that there was a $100 incidentals fee for each night I was staying, which was two, so I had to have at least $200 MORE than the cost of the room on my card for them to be able to take it. I was not informed of this beforehand, but was told that "all hotels in Toronto charge this fee", but seeing as this was my first time to Toronto and no one had ever informed me, how was I to know? When I finally had my mother put more money into my account, I was not apologized to for the problem. The room itself was small, which didn't bother me too much as we didn't spend a lot of time in there, but it definitely did not seem worth the price I had paid. When my friend was leaving, she asked the front desk if they could get a taxi for her. She was told by the woman, "Just go outside." It was pouring rain and we both had to stand there and get drenched because they wouldn't call to have a taxi ready, even though we had specifically read in the services book in the room that they would call a taxi if needed. The next day checking out, it was a very quick, "Alright, this room has been paid for, you can go." No asking how the stay had been or if there had been any problems, it was just very cold. This was my first time traveling alone, and I hope that my friend and I weren't discriminated against for being young girls by ourselves. We are both in our 20's but look younger and we both got the feeling that they felt they didn't have to treat us with the same respect other guests got. Regardless of how young we look, we deserve having their respect and regular customer service. All in all, I would not stay at this hotel again. The one positive was the Starbucks connected to them. Their staff was generous and kind, never treating us like we were less than any other customer, even offering us free samples and upgrading drink sizes with no cost. I think the Holiday Inn staff could use a lesson from the Starbucks staff. 15 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crew not customer oriented and room not clean My first stay at this hotel was a nightmare. My reservation was changed (from executive to standard room) and as I tried to point out to the crew, they don't beleive me eventhough I have the proof of my initial reservation. I had to change room as the first was noisy and the second has not even been completely clean. The hotel empleyees are not customer oriented, no demand is taken into account and you can spend so much time before getting an answer. I just hope that, this was just an exception and not their normal way of working. Maybe, if I spend another stay there it will be different, maybe... 15 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, fare rates This hotel is conveniently located in the downtown core. I stay here frequently. The rooms are clean but very small, this is a trade off for convenience and price point. Rates are reasonable compared to larger downtown hotels. I am not fussy about the little showers, but can usually get a room with a bathtub when I ask. Although usually comfortable,on my most recent stay my bed was not up to the usual standards of The Holiday Inn. The parking lot is somewhat difficult to navigate, and the spaces are extremely small...definitely not suitable for larger vehicles. 14 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but... One of the four lifts did not work. And nothing can be done as a "citywide elevator contractor's strike" is going on for now more than a month by now. Nothing to do with the Holiday Inn but check the situation before you go or bring some extra time. Check-in friendly but very busy on a Saturday afternoon. Check-out worked very efficient and room was most appropriate for my purposes. I will come again. 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - an Average visit The room was very small, yet comfortable enough for one person. It would have been too small for 2 people. The bathroom didn't have a tub. Customers should be told about this upon booking the room. The bathroom appeared to have been hastily installed - the toilet wasn't stable, the ceiling paint was peeling, the floor in the shower stall was bubbling up. Instructions to use the TV and remote should be provided. The fitness facility was sub-par for sure. The room smelled and the equipment was sparse and not in good condition. The checkin clerk should have explained how to work the elevator - the key pass is required to activate my selection. I called to request more coffee but no one ever brought it up. 10 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - not my 1st time at this hotel Location is fantastic, and the recent renovation has created really comfortable guest rooms. Room service is very quick in the morning which is great. Wish there was a sauna or steamroom along with the pool to maximize relaxation time. Great value for the location and the quality of the rooms, right in the centre of Toronto. You can walk everywhere from here and it is right next to the Subway line and a ton of great restaurants. 09 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok This was an ok hotel that was over priced. Parking was not included and was on a first come first serve basis which I didn't know (nor did anyone tell me) when I booked the hotel, and I booked directly through Holiday Inn. I think going forward their staff should let their customers know that parking is first come first serve basis because if a customer has been driving all day to come to Toronto, the last thing they want to do is search for a vacant lot in a city they don't know. Otherwise the hotel was clean,quiet and close to many restaurants and attractions. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Holiday Hotel good value for Toronto and good location. We had a horrible view in between two walls but it was only one night and we weren't there to look at the view. Had noise in hallway keeping me up at 2:30 am but as soon as I complained, staff was on it and diffused it. Parking...$ 25 for 24 hours, underground. Elevator delays, in part due to elevator technicians on strike. Would stay again. Clean place. Friendly, helpful; staff. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall good the overall stay was excellent. No problems good location 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Birthday We always stay at this Holiday Inn when we are in Toronto. About 4 times a year some times more. For the pass 3 years I have spent my birthday weekend here. It's a great location & the staff is wonderful. 07 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Air-Conditioner The room air-conditioner was not cold. Hence we had to open the windows to let cold air in. 07 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Probably not again We stayed here for a concert in the city. Got a non-smoking room but the vents were pumping out the stale smell of cigarettes. The room wasn't properly cleaned before we got there as there were crumbs on the floor and we generally felt dirty being there. There were blood stains on the carpets in the hallways and the stairwells were filthy. The room did nothing to block out the extremely loud city sounds below and we could also hear the neighbours through the wall. We had some drunken idiot knock on our neighbours door for over an hour straight at around 5am. Luckily there was no hassle to get a late checkout so that we could try to get some sleep. Upon leaving the lady at the front desk didn't even ask how our stay was and Holiday Inn sent me a robotic follow-up email requesting I review the hotel. I clicked the link and it said that the review was not functioning. On the plus side the parking lot reader wasn't working so we didn't have to pay extra for the underground parking lot. It is right by a subway station so was convenient to get to after the concert. 05 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK We stayed four days. The room was rather small. The pool was good. Breakfast was good but very noisy. Check in reception was a bit ordinary and disinterested. Housekeeper was pleasant. Barrage of smokers at the door at street level - most unpleasant (but not restricted to this property). Priority Club membership did not seem to count for anything. 04 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it I will admit I was nervous due to some reviews I read elsewhere but I was pleasantly surprised at the speed of check in/out. The elevators were a tad slow going down but I was on the third floor so I walked down the steps. Oh I loved that they let me pick the 3rd floor I am deathly scared of hieghts so it was great to choose. 30 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by observations Hallways in guest room corridors felt very claustrophobis - all white, low ceiling, no colour to break up the monotony of the corridors. The rooms themselves were fine, though no soap dishes on bathroom counters. Enjoyed all other aspects of stay, though would have been much more tempted to order room service for breakfast if there was a bacon and egg option under $10.00, or even uder $12.00., afterall, being downtown the hotel is surrounded but many much more affordable options. 29 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location! We stayed at this Holiday Inn location due to the Canada Cup Floorball tournament taking place at Ryerson University (the old Maple Leaf Gardens and Ryerson campus). It is perfectly located for such an event and is also in a great location to the Eaton Centre and the Toronto downtown core. Great shopping close by and an absolutely terrific Loblaws is located steps away on the corner. I am not talking about your everyday supermarket Loblaws but rather a restaurant / supermarket whereby you can buy a healthy breafkast, lunch or dinner (ribs, chicken, salmon with vegetables, etc.) in short order which beats fast food. Unfortunately the rooms are very tiny (but we were only in our room later in the evening) and the bathroom shower/tub needs to be upgraded. 28 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had the opportunity to stay at this hotel through special group rate which made it a great deal for downton Toronto. The location is excellent, the neighbourhood is lively with lots to see and do. The lady who helped us at the counter was super friendly. The only downside to us was the small size of the room, but I guess this comes with the location. Also the hotel could use more elevators: 4 is not enough for 20+ floors as soon as it's a bit busy. We did not try the food at the hotel because there are so many options just outside the door. Overall a good experience though. 27 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience! We came to stay at this hotel through a sport tournament which we have done dozens of times in other hotels. I must say this was one of our work experiences. Right off at check in we experienced our first issue. I had called ahead to confirm that we could pay cash for our room as we choose not to have a credit card. On the phone, I was told this would not be a problem. At the check in, I was informed that we would need to leave a $200 deposit! Did I budget this into our weekend cash? No! After a 10 minute discussion, the person at the front desk said he would only take $100 deposit. I truly believe that if we had not had the extra $100 they would have made us leave. Upon arrival in our hotel room we were shocked. I do not expect overly the rooms to be extremely large but I have never been in a hotel room soooo small. I literally could reach our and hold hands with my son in the other bed. Between the end of the bed and the credenza with TV, there was barely enough room to walk. And there was aboslutely no where to put the luggage. On the day of check out our experience did not get any better. Actually the day before our scheduled check out I inquired about checking out early. We were done at our sport tournament and did not technically need to stay another night. At 4:00pm I was told by the front desk there would be a $50 late check out fee! Was I going to pay $50 for checking out a few hours late.....NO!!! So the next morning when we go down to check out I am informed that due to the fact that we paid cash and have the security deposit, they have to send someone from Housekeeping to check the room. Well, 30 minutes later still waiting for the response from Housekeeping. Finally, after 35 minutes they come back with the OK on the room. We have stayed in many Holiday Inn's and have always enjoyed our stays but I hate to say we will NOT be coming back to this particular location. 27 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Revamped site in a tough venue The location is ideal for a Toronto visitor. Unfortunately, it is also ideal for many youth groups, supervised or not, close to Ryerson and everything everyone wants in TO, plus the price is reasonable. I gather since the hotel competition is huge, they do 'cater' to kids groups. That said, the group that arrived in very noisily about 11pm was quite quickly dealt with. The rooms are small so not at all suited to a lengthy stay but if an overnight for dinner and theatre at a reasonable cost is the aim, it is an option. Staff were friendly and helpful but they are dealing with a 'difficult' clientel. 22 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Super job with everything. I slept very well and enjoyed the service. 19 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by elevator Enjoy staying at this hotel but the elevators not working changed my mind. I will not stay again unless they are fixed. Jack 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff were friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is perfect, just a short-walk to my business meeting location and amenities. 13 May 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 20 next>>