Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 627 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room. nice location. very busy and the elevators have card. nice 11 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few issues The stay was average overall. The bathroom was quite nice, the beds comfortable, the TV's large and the AC very welcoming on a hot day. The location is great and very close to the Delta Chelsea Hotel where the Toronto Express shuttle bus from the airport makes a stop, as well as close to a subway station. Three Issues: 1. The wifi was poor and cut out. Barely could use it for longer than a few minutes. Very frustrating when you are trying to make new travel plans via your computer or smartphone (with limited data use). 2. The elevators were extremely slow and caused crowds to gather in the lobby waiting for them. 3. I was changed to a less expansive room because the one I reserved wasn't available, which was fine, as I was alone. However, after I had got into my room and put the Do Not Disturb sign on the door nob, someone from the front desk knocked and used her key to open the door. She wanted to check if the room was okay, which is a nice gesture, but since I was getting undressed to shower, the woman almost saw me naked. I appreciated that she wanted to ensure my room was fine, but I did not appreciate her not waiting for me to answer the door and simply coming in. I have had this happen before at this hotel in the past, even though the Do Not Disturb sign is clearly on the door nob. It was a good thing that I had put the lock-chain on the door. I think a phone call would have sufficed. Overall, the rooms are comfortable, affordable, and the hotel is in a great location. I did not try the restaurant, but did get a coffee at the Starbucks right outside the lobby, and had breakfast at the Golden Griddle just across the street (there is also a Cora's and Hasty Market). Generally, I'd recommend staying here. 10 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average unfortunately I had specifically requested in the reservation email a high floor because I knew that the hotel was on a road with heavy traffic and this has not been, during check in I was stuck on the credit card amount double (to guarantee, it is common practice) to the cost of living but I've been not told. 09 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was to hot and did not get the right bed. I did not get the bed which I request, even I made reservation 3 months ago. The Room was too hot the first night, but got fix the second night. 06 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Logistics of the Room. I was told that I was upgraded when I checked in. I ordered a King and that's what I got. But the window was very small, and very recessed from the outside exterior wall, it was like looking down an alley to see out of the hotel. very little light came in the room this way. I could not open the fridge, unless the closet door it was in, was fully opened. The other closet for hanging clothes, was in the corner, and the doors did not fully open to gain easy access to the closet. the tracks went all the way to the corner recessed behind the fridge closet, but there were stops in the tracks the doors could not fully be hidden. They slide on tracks. It was very annoying. I am 6'3" and the mirror in the bathroom was very low to the ground. Standing at the sink, I was lucky if I could see my nipples, but nothing above them. 06 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything ok Good location. Room ok. Breakfast ok. I can recommend this hotel. 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and pleasant staff and great location We stopped in Toronto on our way to Montreal for the jazz festival to break up the long drive from Michigan. The room was adequate but the staff and location were excellent. Our only concern was the poor signage regarding the parking garage. It might be helpful to let guests know that on a confirmation email. 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Everything was perfect! Will be definitely back! :) 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hosts A couple of old Brits on a first visit to Canada. The staff in this hotel are easily the best we have ever come across in any Holiday Inn throughout the world. Nothing was too much trouble. Not being in a tour group we continually used the Tour Desk - the help was excellent. Sean, the Breakfast Manager, and his staff were superb as was the preparation of the food. At check out the Bell Hop told us that we were in his care until he shut the door of the taxi - and we were. If you want to feel wanted in a strange city come here and use the staff, you will not be disappointed. Many thanks to you all. 02 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, hot hallways You would do well to find another hotel in Toronto. The rooms were small. Of the four small elevators, only three were working. The result was long waits. The exchange rate at the hotel was 90 Canadian cents per one US dollar instead of $1.05 Canadian per one US dollar. Nice profit for the hotel. 01 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience I was concerned staying in this location because negative reviews particularly about the room's size. We stayed in a double bed room. Although not particularly large it was comfortable with Enough space for the suitcases. The bathroom was clean and acceptable size there was also a closet. The only significant problem we had was with the elevators because of a strike of elevator inspectors. Also the hallways were hot and humid. Breakfast included And was abundant and good. the experience was good enough that I will be back to the location. The hotel is in the center of downtown within walking distance to a lot of places. Restaurants abound around. 29 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat disappointing Good location and generally good value, including parking. Unfortunately during this stay (a) there was a cleaning rag left on the carpet just inside our door when we arrived, and (b) the shower water only got to lukewarm after running for about 5 minutes. Rather disappointing for a hotel that has been better on previous stays. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Fabulous location in the heart of the city - can walk most places. Rooms all recently renovated, so although small, they are really comfortable. Great shower! Service good. I did not use room service on this visit, but I have previously, and the room service is always quick and efficient. Great value and service in downtown Toronto. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Great location, rooms and service very good, bar not open during the day ! breakfast expensive if not part of the deal, i was offered and accepted a free late check out which was much appreciated 26 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A disappointing stay! My wife and I stayed for 5 nights over a weekend and, for the first time at a Holiday Inn, we were disappointed by the standard of the hotel. The issues that we encountered included the following: • Water was tepid after 08:00 in the morning on weekdays • The limited space in the bathroom meant there wasn’t a towel rail – used towels were replaced every day rather than reused • The ironing board didn’t fit on the hanging bracket as it hadn’t been fitted high enough from the floor • Why not provide a kettle in the room – we don’t all drink coffee? • Television reception was poor with “snowstorm” interference on screen on several channels • A wheelchair ramp was under construction – did drilling to break up the existing concrete have to start at 07:00 on Monday morning? • Breakfast didn’t offer value for money; try the supermarket down the street! • Access to guest floors was by scanning the room card in the lift; we followed a young lady one day who then spent the time searching in her purse. By chance she followed us out and knocked at a door close to ours; she left one hour later. On another occasion another young lady knocked at our door late in the evening; needless to say we didn’t open it! Our experience in Toronto won't put us off staying with Holiday Inns in the future but we won't return to this one! 26 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by it okay for what you need food so so but i called month or so before to tell the staff that my partner could not use milk needed soya or other substitute to diary nothing was done till we moaned 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay.... Towel left in bathroom Hello, I just stayed at your hotel for 8 days, receiving (by choice) room service cleaning very second day or so. Everything was great except for one thing. There was a dirty towel left behind by the previous guest draped over the shower curtain upon our arrival. Not wanting to touch it, the towel remained there for a quite a few days before the room service attendant removed it. It was left there after getting 2 room service cleaning before it was finally taken out. Thanks! Danielle 25 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UofTtrip We have a few concerns, the room phone did not work and the hair dryer was broken in the bath room. These were reported to the desk at checkout. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was great. Then we checked out and reported our two concerns noted above. During this we were offered either a complimentary breakfast or complimentary parking. We had already had breakfast and did not need the parking, otherwise our two day stay was very good. 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We stayed for a weekend recently, room was very clean & bed comfortable, hotel very central to shopping & entertainment areas of city . Can't really complain at all - slight problem with the lifts during the busy checkout times & only 2 reception Staff on duty when possibly should be more! However we had a great visit &would use this hotel again for a visit to central Toronto 22 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny Rooms & Strict Check-out Time It a very nice hotel with great modernized furnished rooms and common areas. Rooms are tiny, barely walk through in room, hallways.. tiny, cannot get through with housekeeping as their carts fill the hall width. No recognition for membership, lady appeared to be hung over. Restaurant staff in afternoon are not friendly as the evening dinner staff.I was booked for a three nights. Changed my reservation immediately and booked at the Delta Chelsea. The Asian ladies and gentlemen were excellent the following day. However, it did not change my decision on this property. 22 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very small rooms I stayed here with my two children and was told when checking in that I had been upgraded to an executive suite for my platinum status. I was appreciative and headed up to my room. If this was an executive suite, I would hate to see the standard rooms. It was tiny, with the smallest washroom I've ever seen in a Holiday Inn room. As far as a suite, it had one room, with two beds, and a small mini fridge in a closet, and that was it. Other than the room size, it was an ok hotel. Oh, and parking at 25 bucks a night, pretty crazy. I've parked at Holiday Inn's in downtown Montreal for 15. 21 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location and Hassle Free Stay The Holiday Inn, Carlton Road, Down Town Toronto is very conveniently located right at the heart of Toronto Downtown. The rooms and staffs are excellent. Its certainly a value for money propositioin to go for Holiday Inn, 21 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by customer service and cleanliness Don't know where to begin as the woman (Carolyn) who checked me in was fabulous and very accommodating when I required a switch to a room which was clean, but the on my last night there, I was told by a staff member that I couldn't order room service as my room was prepaid. (It was prepaid, but through Holiday Inn website.) I was shocked by how dirty and broken the first room was - dirt on the floor is unacceptable, I wasn't impressed by the broken closet which was unusable and the smell was disgusting. My second room was clean, smelled alright, but the closet door was broken there too. And I have to say the room service guy meant that I will be terribly desperate for a room in Toronto before I stay at this location again. 20 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisiest night ever Spent two nights here, on a Friday and Saturday. Friday night was fine, nothing special. Saturday was the worst night ever in an hotel. Room next door and down the corridor spent 3 hours opening and closing door, moving one coat hanger at a time onto a luggage trolley, then piling on shoes, boxes and even items of furniture. Security came and spoke with him the night before, but it didn't seem to help. I finally snapped and told him to shut up around 5am, which sort of helped, but I was already ruined by then. Reception said they'd speak to the manager, but didn't seem to bothered. Didn't take a note of room numbers, or anything. Everything else was fine, and I'm prepared to believe this was a one off, but, man, the worst night ever. 17 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel...however I had booked this hotel specifically because of its wheelchair access, roll in shower etc. However, when we arrived at the hotel, there was no ramp, only stairs to get into the hotel and NO sign saying how someone in a wheelchair was supposed to get in. After some inquires I found out we had to enter from the street behind the hotel. we had to ring for someone to come and let us in. There was a service ramp which was quite steep that I had to use to get into the hotel, then from one elevator to another just to get to our room. When going out we had to call someone to let us out. The electric ramp did not work and after several attempts we had to use the service ramp once again. As if someone in a wheelchair doesn't have enough difficulty getting around, this whole experience made us feel like second class citizens. If you are advertising as an accessible property it should be fully accessible, ESPECIALLY getting in the front door. The staff were apologetic and they gave us a free breakfast for "our inconvenience".... NB they did say they were in the process of having a ramp installed, however I would not have chosen this property had I know there wasn't proper access. 16 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 OK, not great My wife and I stayed at this hotel 4 nights. The rooms were small with no view. The internet worked sporadically and the "pay per view" movie system did not work. The "gym" was pretty minimalist with mediocre equipment. On the other hand, the staff were very friendly and the bar is nice. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, large room & excellent customer service This hotel is located in the heart of Toronto, where we were able to walk to many of our favourite destinations. The staff were very helpful and always had a smile. 15 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed I booked this hotel due to its proximity to the concert venue I was attending and the fact that it was relatively inexpensive compared to other nearby hotels. Upon checking in, I was told that my card did not have sufficient funds to be used for the room when I had more than enough and had made sure of that. I was told that there was a $100 incidentals fee for each night I was staying, which was two, so I had to have at least $200 MORE than the cost of the room on my card for them to be able to take it. I was not informed of this beforehand, but was told that "all hotels in Toronto charge this fee", but seeing as this was my first time to Toronto and no one had ever informed me, how was I to know? When I finally had my mother put more money into my account, I was not apologized to for the problem. The room itself was small, which didn't bother me too much as we didn't spend a lot of time in there, but it definitely did not seem worth the price I had paid. When my friend was leaving, she asked the front desk if they could get a taxi for her. She was told by the woman, "Just go outside." It was pouring rain and we both had to stand there and get drenched because they wouldn't call to have a taxi ready, even though we had specifically read in the services book in the room that they would call a taxi if needed. The next day checking out, it was a very quick, "Alright, this room has been paid for, you can go." No asking how the stay had been or if there had been any problems, it was just very cold. This was my first time traveling alone, and I hope that my friend and I weren't discriminated against for being young girls by ourselves. We are both in our 20's but look younger and we both got the feeling that they felt they didn't have to treat us with the same respect other guests got. Regardless of how young we look, we deserve having their respect and regular customer service. All in all, I would not stay at this hotel again. The one positive was the Starbucks connected to them. Their staff was generous and kind, never treating us like we were less than any other customer, even offering us free samples and upgrading drink sizes with no cost. I think the Holiday Inn staff could use a lesson from the Starbucks staff. 15 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crew not customer oriented and room not clean My first stay at this hotel was a nightmare. My reservation was changed (from executive to standard room) and as I tried to point out to the crew, they don't beleive me eventhough I have the proof of my initial reservation. I had to change room as the first was noisy and the second has not even been completely clean. The hotel empleyees are not customer oriented, no demand is taken into account and you can spend so much time before getting an answer. I just hope that, this was just an exception and not their normal way of working. Maybe, if I spend another stay there it will be different, maybe... 15 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, fare rates This hotel is conveniently located in the downtown core. I stay here frequently. The rooms are clean but very small, this is a trade off for convenience and price point. Rates are reasonable compared to larger downtown hotels. I am not fussy about the little showers, but can usually get a room with a bathtub when I ask. Although usually comfortable,on my most recent stay my bed was not up to the usual standards of The Holiday Inn. The parking lot is somewhat difficult to navigate, and the spaces are extremely small...definitely not suitable for larger vehicles. 14 June 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 22 next>>