Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 582 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Revamped site in a tough venue The location is ideal for a Toronto visitor. Unfortunately, it is also ideal for many youth groups, supervised or not, close to Ryerson and everything everyone wants in TO, plus the price is reasonable. I gather since the hotel competition is huge, they do 'cater' to kids groups. That said, the group that arrived in very noisily about 11pm was quite quickly dealt with. The rooms are small so not at all suited to a lengthy stay but if an overnight for dinner and theatre at a reasonable cost is the aim, it is an option. Staff were friendly and helpful but they are dealing with a 'difficult' clientel. 22 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Super job with everything. I slept very well and enjoyed the service. 19 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by elevator Enjoy staying at this hotel but the elevators not working changed my mind. I will not stay again unless they are fixed. Jack 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff were friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel is perfect, just a short-walk to my business meeting location and amenities. 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed Small room but very confortable. Very good location for public transportation, restaurants. shopping, grocery store 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I particularly want to thank the staff I only stayed one night in this hotel, but I can't say enough about the staff at both the front desk and in the restaurant for breakfast. Everyone went out of their way to make my friend and I comfortable; the least request we had was treated with utmost speed and attention. It's a cliche, but we both felt very special - like we were honoured guests. Or honoured family members. I HIGHLY recommend staying at this hotel! 12 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service I am an airline crew member who frequents hotels. I stay at Holiday Inn's/ Express frequently and have never been treated as poorly. We arrived a little before check-in and after waiting in line for 15 minutes and were very rudely told that check in was not an option. We came back four hours later and it took almost 30 mins for them to get everything ready at the front desk. When we got the bill to sign the rate was not what was previously agreed to. There was roughly a $40 difference in rates each night. The girl at the front desk could nto tell me why they were different nor tried to find a reason. At this point price was not an option and we coincided to paying way over our quoted rate. We got to the room and there was hair in the sheets and on the pillow. We chose to have breakfast in the hotel restaurant and asked the server if we get a discount on the buffet for being a priority club member. He told us that it depended on what kind of room we were staying in and what level we were and that he was not quite sure(the only respectable employee we interacted with). I went to the front desk and was rudely told that they do not have discounts at all for members. I stay at roughly 10 IAG properties a month and have no complaints about the brand. This was by far the WORST experience I have ever had at one of your hotels. I can not stress it enough that this hotel is an outlier from what I expect from the brand. Also no recognition of priority club. 12 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst ever hotel! Sounds harsh but it's true in my opinion. The rooms are way too small but at least they were clean. I've stayed in hotels where the bathrooms are almost as big as the whole room I had at this hotel. It might be okay for an overnight or even two night stay for one person, but not for an extended stay for two people as was in my case. Most of the staff were great, very friendly and tried to be as accomidating as possible. 12 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in I am a Priority Platinum Elite Ambassador rewards club member, and have been for over ten years which means I stay in allot of hotels and I know when one has good management and when it doesn't. I am a Intercontinental Hotel Group fan, I love the chain and even when theres issues I try to remain diplomatic, in my reviews, whilst positive. BUT this Hotel is a shambles. Firstly they have a specially designated roped section for Priority members, I stood there like an twit while three other lines of people were being served to finally be told I had to come around to another computer as no one was logged in at that terminal, by a young lass with blond streaks and no name badge. A personal pet peeve, but understandable as she wouldn't want you to mention her. She checked me in I had two rooms and I had prepaid, they still pre authorized off my credit $200.00 for sundry costs, for each room which she did Not tell me she was doing, now Intercontinental's may hold $100.00, and my last Crowne Plaza $75.00 for two rooms combined, so this is a little rich. Its only when I looked online at my bank that night I saw the authorizations. So Not wanting to have these amounts off the card I used,As it still had two previous $2000.00 Avis rent a car charges, I tried to call the reception, that didn't work so I went down and I spoke to Another lady who took a further $200 off my card on file, sort of at my request as i wanted the others canceled. But no reversals as it was the weekend, so this money ($800.00) is for what, the non existent mini bar? Plus at the time of writing this review the charges for rooms had come off but the authorizations more than a week later are still sitting there despite the manager telling me they would come off in 3 to 5 days. Plus another room cost authorization for 320.00 a total mess. Why are they Having to take such large deposits, this sends red flags that they have had allot of issues in the past, and need to do this. Why don't the authorizations clear when you finalize the bill, like at every other Hotel I have stayed at? I went down to request that they release these funds but that wasn't possible, I said they have my credit card on file in my IHG Platinum Priority Elite Rewards program, which they can use, A staff member told me they can't do that, which is nonsense as when you book using your priority club you tick three boxes agreeing to them doing exactly that and their rules and conditions. Now further to Priority Platinum recognition, this was by far the worst Holiday Inn hotel ever, usually, when available, which has been always, you get upgraded, the young lass with the streaked hair, and no name badge, told me I had been upgraded to a King executive room, But that's what I booked, and paid for, so what upgrade did I get? a room with a view? no delegated to the back looking at a block of flats. Also at every Holiday Inn bottled water in the room and is free, be it Flinders st. Melbourne, the Bay or the Hill Hotels in San Francisco, Vienna or Lucerne to name a few, you get some nice surprise in your room with a welcome card from the manager,all of the aforementioned have been a bottle of wine. Not here. Here you get what you get at Holiday inn Express Hotels, a welcome bag, water and a chocolate. The view from the room is non existent and you could hardly see out through the dirt, I'll post a photo, when I get to a computer. Try and call anyone, 5 attempts to Housekeeping and it just rang out, I went out and tracked one down in the halls. 3 attempts to front desk and it rang out, two to concierge desk and it just rang out, each time I had to go wait for a lift stop at least five other floors to pick up and finally got to que and wait and get my requests in. This Hotel lacks sound management and clear staff guidance, you feel it, id love to know their staff turn over. They need to get The GM from the Crowne Plaza at Niagara Falls for a few weeks to train them up. And you really only have to look at other reviews and the problems are there. Room Tip: Don't stay here! You will wait 10 minutes to get an lift to your average size room! And tight bathroom. The lifts are real bad issue, only four servicing 500 rooms. Lots of young people, not that I'm old but they were running around bare foot and carrying on the whole place felt like a glorified YMCA or youth Hostel, not that I have ever stayed in either but I imagine this is what it would be like. 11 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed with the staff or the rooms... and no parking available... but especially the staff When checking in, I approached the Priority Club Rewards counter next to which there was customer service rep standing. I was waiting patiently and gathering my identification and confirmation number when she turned and snapped at me "THERE'S NOBODY WORKING AT THAT DESK!" in a very annoyed voice. A little surprised at her tone, I moved to another counter. As I waited, I watched how abrasive both available reps were with the customers ahead of me. Of course I assumed that perhaps they were dealing with difficult customers so I gave them both the benefit of the doubt. When it was my turn, I approached the counter, smiled and said "Hi, how are you today?" to which she coldly responded "what's your last name?" with a look on her face like I was wasting her time. I quietly checked in and accepted my keys and asked if I need a parking pass, to which I was told "we don't have any parking spots left, you'll have to find someplace else to park"... not even a friendly suggestion of where I may be able to park. Regardless, since I was already checked in I was already committed to this hotel and endeavoured to finally find a place to park in a public parking garage on the next street over. I then went up to my room to find the tiniest pillbox of a room I had ever seen. Whatever, it was just a place to sleep, I can get over that. Finally, when I was checking out the next day, I was happy to see two different reps working at the front counter so that I wouldn't have to deal with hostility like the day before... but guess what... yup, these two were just as bad! Again, no smile, no "how was your stay", no "thank you for choosing our hotel"... just more attitude like I was wasting their time… angry voices and barking of commands (humiliating really). Now, I'm sure I sound like one of those fussy hotel goers that complains about everything, but I assure you, I have never complained about any hotel I have stayed in before and I have CERTAINLY NEVER taken the time to write a review about one. This hotel (especially the staff) sure did go the extra mile to encourage me to put my thoughts into words! All I ask is please do something to fix your problems, no one else should have to be treated this way. 11 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to visit Toronto I really liked the location of the hotel, next to Yonge Street and College Street in the heart of downtown. Pretty nice and renovated rooms. I think the wi-fi could be improved, it was pretty slow. 08 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience The room and hotel are ok, rooms are a bit small but no big issue there, the worst experience I've ever had at a holiday inn came courtesy of the front desk girl, I got to my room and internet was not working so I called the front desk, without even a greeting she put me on hold for over 5 minutes, called again, same thing, again and before she had a chance to say "please Hold" I yelled out that I needed help ASAP, she told me, and I quote "you're just going to have to wait, we have a line down here and it's really not a good time to call" and put me on hold again, I tried calling one more time before going down 16 floors to talk to the front desk in person, when I got there she was standoffish and argumentative, I asked her what was I supposed to do and she said, "what you did, come down and talk to us" she took the same time to talk to me in person that if she had listened to me over the phone, finally another receptionist who seemed to be in a higher hierarchy took care of me and had to keep this girl in line since even tough she had a line of people and this other lady was helping me she was still yelling things at me from the other side of the counter, I have never experienced this in my life and I travel every week because of work, avoid this hotel at all costs until they replace this girl! 07 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely worth staying at I checked in for 4 nights at the end of April and really enjoyed my stay. The room was on 6 and far from the elevator (you do want to be away from the elevators, certainly on Friday & Saturday). Great location, one block from College Park (Yonge St) and just a few feet from Church St. Staff are amazing and the rooms are kept very clean. Some people complain that the rooms are too small. I usually travel by myself so I don't need a lot of space. And in this case you are walking distance to just about anything you'd want to visit that you should only be in your room to sleep. 03 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Our bed was a king and it was marvelous. I've never had such a comfortable bed in any hotels we've stand in. The hotel was right in town and convenient to lots of shopping and restaurants and the underground. I would recommend it to everyone. 01 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, nice staff (but worst wi-fi connection ever) the room was nice, clean and not noisy. The staff was also quite friendly and breakfast was good. All in all a good place to stay if you're staying a night or 2 in Toronto EXCEPT if you need Wi-Fi.... to be honest I went and asked if there was a problem with it but was told the Wi-Fi was out-sourced to an external company (a really, really bad one, if you ask me). 01 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ineffective staff and lack of customer service An issue with our room was brought to the staff's attention within 10 minutes of arriving in our room. The problem was not resolved during our entire 5 day stay despite it being brought to the staff's attention on at least another 2 occasions. No remedy or compensation was offered. Even now, 2.5 weeks after the fact, no one is dealing with our customer service concerns. Very disappointing! 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Take a Holiday or do your biz stay here! I truly enjoyed my stay at Toronto's Downtown Holiday Inn. In terms of service, comfort, amenities, easy access to the TTC (T-O's public transit system), restaurants, and more -- why not holiday here? And for business travel this well-located Holiday Inn, when one does business travel in Toronto fro out of town, just can't be topped -- they're open for business to help you stay and do business -- it's the Holiday Inn Downtown on Carlton in T-O for me! 30 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice staff the location was convenient for going to Maple Leaf Gardens to watch the curling and loved the grocery store that is near by also. Our room was quite small compared to what I saw on your website. Our refrigerator froze all the food we bought at the grocery store. But we left an item in our room and it was Fed-ex'd to us by the next day. Thank you house keeping staff!! 30 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for the money ! We have stayed at this location many times and like it very much ! Holiday Inn should be a litlle more stringent on the guest they have as there have been some noisy groups of people staying, otherwise Highly recomended ! The staff are very helpful ! 27 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Filthy Underground I couldn't believe since the hotel just underwent a major rennovation, that the parking garge was disgusting to say the least, it was dark, smelled of urine!!! Get impression to have on guests!!! 25 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired & Worn Hotel & Great Staff I want to start off by saying booked in a pinch due to a medical emergency for my father in law that required him to have emergency day eye surgery and follow up 3 day stay for detached Retina. The location was great for our needs to take a cab back and forth from hospital daily. The staff were very helpful, I needed a better chair for him to sit in the room after his surgery. I asked Brendan at front desk he was very helpful along with the porter they both helped me find a chair for my father in law FANTASTIC caring service for the situation we were dealing with. One of the reason I booked this was location to hospital and that I was missing work to help my father in law out by driving him and required WIFI. The WIFI in this hotel is the worst I have ever seen even in lobby. It reminded me of the days of dial up and minutes for pages to load up. I tried a number of different devices to no avail. I asked front desk and they informed me it was newly installed and quite state of the art. I say hog wash to that, WIFI is crucial to many travelers to be able to complete work. So if you need WIFI to conduct business stay somewhere else. The rooms were the SMALLEST I have ever stayed in reminded me of the rooms on a cruise ship. Very hard for two people to move around without bumping into each other, or waiting for the other to pass buy first. There was maybe 2 ft from edge of beds to the wall tight squeeze. The walls were marked up and holes in it from things that used to at one time be mounted. The carpet had a stain on it looked like a police crime scene, the beds were comfortable though I must say. STAFF were some of the best I've dealt with ever and I travel often 3 for times a month for multiple days throughout Ontario and North America. WIFI the worst I have ever dealt with besides a facilities WIFI being down. ROOMS the smallest I have ever stayed in, condition of walls and carpet should be ashamed. So if you want GREAT STAFF this is for you as long as the WIFI and ROOM sizes and condition are not an issue. 25 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maja was awesome :) Maja checked us in and she was the best - great service, no complaints! :) 25 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good price, just OK hotel Great location, good price, tiny rooms. Clean but dated. 25 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We chose this hotel to be close to the city center because we had to rely on public transport to get around. This worked out well because it was really close to Dundas Square and had many restaurants, bars etc. in close proximity. There is also an awesome shop called Loblaws, for groceries etc., within 2 mins walk from the hotel which is definitely worth a visit. Our room was on the sixth floor of the hotel and overlooked the air conditioning units and these were very noisy during the day/night. Also the room was a bit cramped and there was not much space for our suitcases in the room. Overall, the stay was okay however I wouldn't recommend that anyone stays here for more than 2 or 3 nights. 22 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend get away The hotel is in a great location. The room was updated and so were the restaurants. Very clean and great price for downtown. The staff is very friendly. Will definitely stay there again 20 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The front desk was very friendly and accomedating ,the hotel looks great with the upgrade. The room was clean and the beds where comfortable. I appreciated the room upgrade and plan to stay here again. 19 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Beds are Dreadful Overall the room was very typical for a business hotel. Everything you needed was there. The beds were a different story. So hard and incredibly uncomfortable. Location of the hotel and staff were great! 19 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Accomodation minus Wifi We had a room with 2 double beds. Everything was pretty new, the beds were very clean, and housekeeping service was prompt. The room was a little small but for the location and room rate I have no complaints. The staff was lovely and courteous. My only problem was with the wifi. The network is open and you externally authorize your device via a page that opens in the web browser. But the signal on the wifi was so weak that my device kept losing the signal in the middle of use, and then when the signal kicked back in I had to stop what I was doing, go to the web browser, and refresh the authorization page to restore full internet to my device. So, Holiday Inn, reconfigure your router arrangement? to make sure the whole hotel has lots of wifi signal and everyone can use the internet without constant interruption. 17 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant stay I’m a Priority Club Platinum member and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn on Calton Street during business trips on multiple occasions before. However, I was highly unsatisfied by my last stay. On multiple occasions during the week, I smelled cigarette smoke coming from the ventilation of my bathroom. Obviously, someone in a room on or near my floor was smoking despite the fact the hotel is non-smoking. I complained to security on two occasions. However, they were unable to solve the problem and never visited my room to assess the situation. Finally, on the third night, at 11 pm, a fire alarm was triggered by the same smoker and the firemen had to investigate. Finally, on the week-end, coming back from breakfast, I encountered two young couples in the elevator; one of individual was highly intoxicated. Forty minutes later, when I left for work, the individual was still on the side-walk in front of the hotel after having been kicked-out and was aggressively speaking to passerby and to myself. I requested the assistance of the hotel security and felt that they handled the situation poorly. The individual finally left after I took the initiative of calling the authorities. I will probably never stay at this Holiday Inn again. I have in fact cancelled my reservation at another Holiday Inn for an upcoming business trip. 14 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room!!! Online the rooms looked a lot bigger. When we got to the room it was tiny and so was the bathroom. no desk or chair in the room simply because it couldn't fit. Our bathroom also smelt like smoke and we were in a non-smoking room. Coffee in room was terrible. Light bulbs in the room were out. Don't offer connecting rooms. Only good thing is the location. 12 April 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 21 next>>