Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 618 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced, good hotel Hotel is in good location, approx 100 metres from Yonge Street where subway and buses are available. Cafes and restaurants are nearby. Restaurant in hotel has good food and not too expensive. Rooms clean but temoerature too hot unless air conditioner is turned on, this in November! Staff polite and helpful. 06 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location with poor view and the room was not tidy up location is good, got a room that facing the main street, however, the opps of the street is a resident building and is as high as the hotel, and the room was not tidy up, during the second day of our stay. 06 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed but noisy and very hot!! The room was small ,and it was extremely warm, ,the staff told me that it was set for winter. I open the window , but the noise of the street was terrible . 05 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chic, modern rooms & terrific staff. + Gorgeous, expertly designed rooms with a large work desk area and proper work chair. + Super comfortable beds with soft and hard pillows. Everything spotless. + LG 37" flat screen TV with ~50 channels (no HD). + Quality tiling and glass shower featuring an ergonomic shower head with very good shower pressure. Hot water in a few seconds. + Half a block to 'College' subway station on the Yonge line. A plethora of quality eateries nearby and impressive Loblaws next door. + Efficient and knowledgeable front desk staff, especially Sierra and Alain. Platinum recognition and benefits. + Fast elevators and ice machines. - In the winter months, the wall-mounted heating unit needs to be cranked down to 60' to keep the room close to 72'. - Hotel could use an executive lounge and a whirlpool (with all the space on the 6th floor). *Overall, an impressive property with great service and reasonable rates for downtown Toronto. 4.5 stars out of 5. 04 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Choice of Good or Bad? I had booked 2 rooms, for a recent GreyCup trip. One for me, and 1 for my daughter & her family. Upon arrival, it was a bit of a gong show trying to explain, that I was not physically staying in both rooms! Having got past this, my room, was fine. Although small, I have to say it was immaculate. Our cleaning lady was wonderful. On the other hand, my daughter's room was exact opposite. Upon arrival, she cleaned her tub and toilet with hand soap and sanitizer. Her TV did not work, nor did her telephone. She called the front desk from her cell and advised them about the tv & telephone. 2 days later, nothing had been done. I went down to the front desk and advised them of the problems. When I mentioned the uncleanliness, the front desk person mocked me saying, "What, does she carry cleaning products in her suitcase" But still nothing was done! I again went down to the front desk again the next morning. Added to everything, when I asked the restaurant for a vanilla milkshake, they rudely told me I was mistaken, and this was not offered. When I approached the front desk, she told me to go to my room, and prove it was on the menu. Seriously? Even though I told her it was listed as "Cookies and Cream" !! But, I did exactly that, and miraculously she said she would check into it, and phone me, at that room. In that the phone, still didn't worked, this provided me a bit of a chuckle on the elevator. And incredibly, she found the vanilla milkshakes and gave them to us free. whooppie! The last day, the phone got repaired, finally all the tv channels operated, unfortunately it was too fuzzy to see much of the picture. So, good or bad? 03 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disaster First off the front conter staff are great! On the other hand, Room leaked water from ceiling in two places Heat was unbearable in room, the only option given to us was to shut the heat off. By doing so we froze. Phone didn't work in one of the rooms. I was given the task of securring room for my party (4) rooms total. They did not have a comfortable weekend and I feel very embarrassed by this. Over a week later I have not been contacted by hotel management to express my concers when they said they would call me. 03 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean room Great location for access to restaurants, shops, and transportation. Very nice coffee shop on lower level. Very clean facility, friendly staff, comfortable beds. TV reception/picture was not very good and room temperature was very, very warm--not dropping lower than 75 degrees during our entire 3-night stay. Breakfast buffet was adequate; fabulous grocery store next door; water pressure in shower was fantastic. 02 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointments I found the room and hotel to be very acceptable. The location is great for Eaton Center and Church/Yonge Street. The lobby is pleasant and the hotel features all amenities one would expect for a Holiday Inn. The room has recently updated and I found the bed to be very comfortable. The bathroom was elegant and clean, though on the smallish side. The climate control system in my room was not able to keep the room at a temperature I found comfortable, but opening the window helped adequately. When I checked in I spoke to Maja at the front desk. I told her I was booked for two nights but I'd like to stay a third night if possible. She told me there were rooms available and to just let the front desk know. The morning of the third day I called the front desk and again spoke to Maja and told her that indeed I would be staying the third night. She said that unfortunately all rooms had now been sold, including mine. After coming to the front desk and again speaking with her (and she in turn spoke to the manager), they could not help me with a room in the hotel for the third night. I was quite disappointed because I believed that when I checked-in I had reserved the room for the third night, but because it was only verbal, the room had subsequently been sold. Maja made a few phone calls and found me another nearby hotel with an available room, although the cost was $50 more than I was paying at the Holiday Inn. I was given a free breakfast voucher and they sincerely apologized for the mix-up. While I left frustrated and disappointed, I feel it was handled by the staff as well as could be. Better and clearer communication on all parts would keep this from happening again. 29 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toronto at its best Staying at this Toronto hotel was lovely, food very good, a lovely pool and spa, and very convenient for the Eaton Centre. Staff were extremely obliging and friendly. Excellent stay and would certainly return . 26 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The best feature of this hotel is its location. Right beside the apartment building my daughter lives in. This Holiday Inn is decent enough but they do seem to have some sort of problem with their heating system. This is the second time we have had heat problems with our room. We entered the room and it was 82 degrees F even without the heat being on. We left the heat off and the fan on and stayed for 2 nights. By the end of our stay the temperature had dropped all of 4 degrees to 78. Our room also lacked a remote for the TV. And, although there was plenty of coffee available for the machine in the room, there was no tea. Otherwise it was clean and neat and everything was handy. I really like having a removable shower head. We didn't eat at their restaurant this visit but have on previous visits and it seems reasonable enough. 22 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel in downtown Toronto I stayed in the Hotel for 4 nights. The rooms are nice, the size is acceptable and for a city like Toronto really not bad. The service staff was polite & cooperative and all in all I had a good time at the Holiday Inn Hotel. I had a room, up in the 21st floor and it was really quiet and relaxing. The only thing what I have to complain about was the Wi-Fi connection. During my stay, the connection was really really slow and it took a long time until an ordinary homepage was downloaded. It wasn’t possible to work from the room, unfortunately. 20 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay at downtown Toronto Located in downtown Toronto this hotel has much to offer - pleasant & helpful staff, comfortable rooms, neat bathrooms, excellent breakfast and reasonable rates. Would recommend this hotel to all, especially business travelers. 18 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, comfortable bed This hotel is very conveniently located, close to restaurants, shopping and the Yonge Street subway line. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was courteous and helpful. My only negative comment is that the room was very warm and the thermostat was not very responsive. We opened the window at night, which cooled things off, but increased the street noise. Nevertheless we slept well. The pool and exercise room were a plus, as was the complimentary morning paper. I would stay here again. 17 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First trip to Toronto I have to say that the first trip that my family and myself took to Toronto was more then pleasent.The staff at this hotel was right there ready to help in any way necessary,they even remember your name and room number when you came to breakfast each morning.When we seen the review of hotels in downtown toronto that was on Market place while we were there we couldn't believe this was the place they were talking about.I've stayed in many Hoilday Inns over the years and I will continue to.We enjoyed our stay and would come again. 16 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are unbearably hot I'm in the middle of a 7 night stay. I have stayed here more than 20 nights in the past 3 months. I have 15 of my people staying here for 7-23 nights. In other words, I think the business I provide is worth keeping. I'm about to pull the plug on this hotel and use our other options downtown because the rooms are simply too hot. Several of my staff have complained to me that their room was hot. I've slept with the window open, the A/C on or both and it is terrible. One night my room was 91 degrees after leaving the A/C on all day. The front desk sent a little fan that was full of lint and dirt. It never got my room below 84. This week my room has not gotten below 78 degrees. The A/C simply doesn't work and nobody can do anything about it. Reading other reviews, it seems to be a common problem with other guests. There is an opportunity for my business to book 100-150 rooms in the next 12 months, but if there is nothing done to cool off the rooms, I will have my travel coordinator use a different chain.. I will file a formal complaint. Please do not send me the canned response to my concern that I have read on other reviews. 14 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Had its day Well, The first room we were given had a cracked & drafty window. The heat was not working... it was November and chilly. In-room heat was not working. On top of it all we were on the 3rd floor facing Carlton St. & traffic kept the baby up. We eventually got a plug in heater for the night. Rooms are small and very cramped if you have a larger stroller. We had to move 1 bed sideways to have space to walk around beds/stroller. When we moved the bed there was a considerable amount of rubbish/crumbs on the floor left by previous guests. Art work was damaged and un-appealing. Pool was cold. I think this place needs major renos... more than just the 'face-lift' of granite counters and new furniture. 14 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but not perfect. Honestly, I was a little put off at my initial contact with the staff during check-in. I gave them my credit card and the front desk attendant left to speak with a supervisor. The supervisor came back and told me that they don't accept internet cards. What in the world is an internet card? I have never heard of that in my life. Before even asking what type of card it was, they just assumed it was some weird card and said they don't accept it. It was a MasterCard! A regular old MasterCard issued through my bank. Just because it looks different (no raised letters#, they just assumed it wasn't. I really felt they should have asked what type of card and tried to charge it, instead of making assumptions. After that was all taken care of #they accepted my credit card eventually after I explained it IS a credit card), the room was great; except that it never got really warm. The heater kept blowing cool air, and I called the front desk and explained that to them. After being told that someone would take care of it in the morning, the heater still blew cool air because no one bothered ever coming to check on it. If we were staying more than 2 days, I would have made another attempt of getting a resolution, but just decided to wear socks and stay under the covers for one night before heading back home. The room itself was very nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. Housekeeping was very friendly too. 14 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just like being in Europe! Twisting hallways and small rooms, but clean and modern. My Nissan XTerra was too big to fit in the hotel garage, but besides that, a good experience. 13 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service but WIFI problem The WIFI was not working properly from the room . In order to be connected i had to go to the business center to use the internet. 13 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 What a pleasant surprise Delighted to find a hotel very well located for my business needs in the heart of Toronto at a sensible price. Nothing flashy, but everything just right. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed. In short, the best surprise was there was no surprise. Thanks! 13 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room was moderately sized, considering it's a city hotel in North America. Room to move around, desk, sofa chair, etc. Very good location, just off Yonge, near Ryerson U and adjacent to Maple Leaf Gardens. It's a 10 minute walk to the intersection of Yonge and Dundas. Some local college kid activity on my floor on Saturday night but they weren't loud and did not keep me up in any way. 10 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The stay was great. Staff was fantastic. Room and bathroom was super clean. The rooms are small and so was the bathroom. Beds were super comfortable and there was different pillows...firm,soft..etc. The location was amazing...next to the old Maple Leaf Gardens....There was a Grocery store beside the hotel which was nice since I eat organic...they had lots to choose from. It's a 30sec walk to the Subway station. Eaton Centre is a block south. 08 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great price and location had a great couple of nights at the hotel breakfast was good as well will deffantly stay there again great location helpful staff for the price certainly cant complain see you next year 04 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest service After I checked into the room I called housekeeping to ask if I can get a fan as my boyfriend needs the room to be cold at night. The lady that answered the phone said 'I don't know if we have fans. We have heaters if you like'. I don't know why she even offered a heater when I needed a fan. I asked her to ask other people to find out and call me back but I never got any follow up. There were hair on the bathroom floor and on the sheets. On pillow had a sign that said firm and the other said soft on it but both of them were very soft pillows. The window was very small and at the corner of the room and I couldn't look outside the window. The hotel was very busy but every time I use the elevator I see hotel staff using the elevator as well which makes me think I have to wait long time for the elevator because hotel staff are using it. At check out the agent kept asking same questions 2-3 times and I had to answer to the same questions repeatedly which frustrated me. 30 October 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a 40th birthday visit to Toronto Hotel is in a great location, central to everything. Room is small, but everyone knows that from other reviews - the bathroom is especially small though. Value was good as paid 100% with priority reward points. Able to relax - it was okay during the week but weekend was horrendous. Do not stay here then unless you are on some hen/stag weekend or enjoy being woken at all hours by college kids run wild down corridors. I did phone security a couple of times who spoke to the kids, but then the noise started again and again so I gave up. I said I wanted to speak to management as I felt i was paying for a nights sleep Friday and Saturday, and didn't receive this. I heard nothing from management and when I mentioned at checkout the receptionist just laughed. I wouldn't stay here again, there are so many other options to risk. 29 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Excelent! Good expierience, I spent more than a week in total relax but just in the heart of Toronto. Easy acces to metro, streetcar an buses. 28 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff, Very Attractive, But Small Room! Everything about our experience was great except that our room was too small! My friend actually had to turn sideways when passing my bed to get to HIS bed. We felt a bit claustrophobic. 28 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke free I complained over other rooms in my floor smoking. No detectors? No staff? 26 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel in Downtown The staff was really friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and nice, everything is close to this hotel (Downtown), looking forwrad to stay here again in the future... 26 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Average Lobby and rooms are very nice, looks like they have been re-done recently. Halls and fitness room are way below average. Fitness room had old and broken equipment, and no sanitizer spray to wipe off equipment - YUK. Located in a decent part of Toronto, with many dining options within walking distance - try Rodney's if you like oysters. 24 October 2012
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 next>>