Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 722 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfort and Service Great service, room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, good value for money and the service was welcoming and fast. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good downtown hotel The hotel was in a good location to Younge Street. The staff was very attentive and friendly. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay in Toronto Great location, close to most everything and close to metro. Good local restaurants. Friendly staff. The carpets in weird, winding hallways need updating but a minor issue. Easy walk to Dundas and Yonge; Around corner from Church and Wellesley. Better than what I expected. Big, comfortable rooms. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is comfortable, has great service and staff In addition to being a most comfortable hotel, it is also a lively place to be. It's not a boring place. When you sit in the bar having a drink, or having dinner in the restaurant, and you look out onto Carlton Street, you see a city of most interesting things and people. I could sit there for hours and watch the vibrancy of the city without leaving my chair. So, it's a good place to stay and not be bored, and I get bored easily. But the main thing for me is that the staff is always friendly, service is great and I have noticed that the Manager, or GM, not really sure, always seem to be present and walking around ensuring things are operating smoothly and that the guests are taken care of. You don't normally experience that dedicated service in most large hotels like this one. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room with great service Excellent service as always and very comfortable stay. Thank you. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for price paid! The staff at this hotel are very helpful and kind. At check in everything was speedy and I didn't stand at the desk for more then 5 minutes and I was on my way to my room. The room was a little small but has everything you need. I found my room was quite hot when I got in there but I quickly solved that with the In room ac controls. Found it odd that the bathroom had no face cloths or hand towels just large bath towels. That was quickly fixed by the kind house keeping lady that was down the hall. She came and re did the bathroom and provided everything that should have been in there. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great rooms I have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion and have always been very happy with the service, the food and the comfortable beds. Keep up the good work! 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean This Holiday Inn is in a great location in the city and offers very clean rooms. We had 2 rooms and the staff were very helpful in getting us what we needed. The staff at breakfast were very attentive. The building is old, so the rooms are somewhat dated. The window air conditioner worked, but is louder than the normal hotel heating/cooling units. The only other thing is the pillows probably could use a changing. The firm ones are not too firm any more and it seems like they are trying to stretch their life expectancy. Other than that, I would still recommend this hotel. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay My stay at the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Center exceeded expectations, the staff were pleasant and helpful and the room clean and quiet. I would stay there again and recommend to others without hesitation... 27 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped This room reminded me of pensions that I stayed in as a teen in France, but at a much higher price. Two double beds shoved into a space which is only large enough for one double bed. No easy chair with table as one expects of a Holiday Inn - space between the bottom of the bed and the wall was about as wide as the economy class aisle on an airplane. Long black hairs on the bathroom floor - mine is very short and grey. Certainly not value for the price! 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service nice place,swift check in and check out. staff is very professional and warm.felt like i never left home. rooms are very tastefully done. do not miss the breakfast. the location of the hotel was the biggest plus point,right downtown. will be back for sure.... 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tranquil sleep Even though I was beside the main downtown street the sound insulation was excellent 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great staff and excellent location The location is excellent, and the staff extremely helpful. Good option for the breakfast with good quality of the food also in the restaurant. 24 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but small Hotel was adequate for a one night stay. Room was very tiny and not big enough for two with luggage. Location in city was good. Walking distance to many restaurants and grocery store. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tickled with Toronto Great stay, comfortable king room with a great bed and shower. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gut von A - Z alles bestens: Lage, Zimmer, Service, Desk für Ausflüge (Niagara Falls, Stadtrundfahren etc.) Frühstücksbuffet und Bedienung. Es hat uns (Familie) sehr gut gefallen. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well situated this hotel is well situated . close to younge street.. restaurants and grocery stores. though the rooms were a litlle small.. the room was very nice... 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Nice pool & small rooms Hotel located in excellent location walk able to shopping , food , malls , public transport. Nice pool , Bar & coffer center on location. Staff are friendly and check in & out is easy , Parking at the rear entrance at reasonable rate for downtown . 2 mins walk to city tour Bus stop , street car (Tram) & Metro . Rooms are very tight but understandable for downtown location. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, great service This hotel was great as a downtown venue.Very central etc. However what made it was the staff, everyone, and I mean everyone ,we had to deal with from the room service/ housekeeping ,bell boy ,front desk, restaurant and bar were excellent, they could not be more helpful, friendly and polite. I was a bit concerned going so far away and making my own booking, but this turned out great..I would like to say Liz in the bar made our evenings and I would not have booked if I had had not had such good service from Ancar on reception when I initially rung up, and after booking in!!! I do not think I have ever written such a positive review about a hotel in years !! Thank you. 18 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room and smelly carpet Following negatives due to which I can't give higher ratings to this location. Room was smelly due to old carpet and it was difficult for us to sleep well. Room was small for a family of two adults and kids. There was not enough space to walk into the room. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacations I stayed two weeks in the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre. The hotel has the best location. It is close to the subway, restaurants and all the attractions. There is also a big supermarket (Loblaws) next to the hotel. The breakfast was excellent, my two kids loved it. The room is small, but modern and very clean. We really enjoy our stay in this hotel. 16 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again. My ONLY problem was the size of the room in relation to the size and amount of beds and furniture. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and location I cannot say enough good things about my experience here. It was my first trip to Toronto and this was truly a fantastic experience from the staff to the room itself. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied. We were very satisfied with our stay. Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Would not hesitate to stay at hotel again. Great central location downtown and easy to find. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time in Toronto Used the fitness room and found it well equipped with 3 treadmills plus. Didn't use the pool but it appeared nice. The only drawback, and not the properties fault, was that there was significant road construction happening when we were there that added confusion and frustration to getting to the hotel and around in general. 14 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check-in process but a good stay The process of reserving the room and check-in was terrible. I didn't get the room I reserved (king n/a) yet the room was immaculate, the parking easy and the breakfast buffet excellent with outstanding table service. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Perfect Location All hotel employees greeted me with a smile and pleasant conversation. They seemed to enjoy their work and interaction with guests! They answered my questions courteously. I felt very safe in the hotel as Security Personnel were everywhere, but still unobtrusive. Three people were on the fornt desk over night! I was in town for Toronto Leather Pride.All the venues were very close and within walking distance to the hotel. There were many good restaurants and bars close by. The area was very safe to walk, even late at night. The hotrel was very quiet even though it was full. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff Our stay was pleasant. Staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with great service I absolutely love this hotel! It's so inviting the minute you walk. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. the hotel it self is in the perfect location with tons of eating and shopping all around. The hotel also offers an indoor pool for those hot days/ evenings when you want to cool down. At night there never was any issue with noise from the outside. Each night my family slept like babies. Overall , it's a great hotel with great staff ! 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located The hotel is centrally located as the TTC subway station (College station - four stops to Union) is a stone's throw away as well as the 506 bus that runs right by. Park in the hotel and leave the car there as you won't need to use it and spend more money on parking lots in Toronto when you can use the TTC. Another bonus was that on the day of check out you can leave your car at the hotel until 3 pm. I was able to take the kids to the Hockey Hall of Fame in the morning and return for the car. When we returned to the hotel we need to use the bathroom, but you need a room key to get in to the ones in the lobby. The front desk staff was great. They gave us a key to access the bathroom before we left for our 1.5 hour drive home. The hotel reminded me of European hotels with its narrow hallways and small rooms. Fortunately we were only there really for a good night's sleep, though my husband and kids took some time to enjoy the pool while I was out all day volunteering at an event in Toronto. You can hear the traffic and street noise so if you want a quiet night's sleep you likely won't get it here. However, all the other positives makes this hotel a good place to stay. The food was good and kids under 12 eat free which was a bonus. We did the hotel + breakfast + parking hotel rate which worked well for us. Make sure you get the breakfast coupons upon check-in as we did not get them and had to go back to the front desk in the morning to get them as the server asked for it when we entered the dining room. Overall it was a great stay. Better than some of the really expensive and fancy hotels in downtown Toronto. 12 August 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 next>>