• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Punjabi
  7. Portuguese
  8. Chinese

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Eaton Centre/Queen St. Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Yorkville Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Art Gallery of Ontario
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Access to parking is on Wood St. Height restriction is 5'7". There are 2 under-ground levels with elevator access to the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 28.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:513
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:268
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:245
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:513
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:23

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main artery of the city, is less than a block from the hotel, providing immediate access to all attractions, shopping, dining, hospitals, theatres and the financial district. Jump aboard and visit The CN Tower, Art Gallery of Ontario, Air Canada Centre, Rogers Centre, Dundas Square, Ripley's Aquarium and more.

Sports history meets the future at the Mattamy Athletic Centre. Toronto's iconic Maple Leaf Gardens has been transformed into a state-of-the-art sports facility for Ryerson University, including a hockey area, basketball courts, a health facility and more. Visit the original "centre ice" in the world famous Loblaws at Maple Leaf Gardens, located on the main level of the facility, and experience the history first hand.

Indulge in the many fabulous restaurants, patios and nightclubs located near the hotel. Venture up Church Street to visit fantastic restaurants and patios in Toronto's popular LGBT neighborhood.

View Less
Features

The Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is only minutes away from the Rogers Centre and Air Canada Centre. Come stay with us and see the Blue Jays, the Raptors and the Maple Leafs!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendlt, clean, quiet staff were wonderful, very helpful with directions. room was very clean, well equipped, not over the top. higher floor was quiet and had two wonderful nights of sleep. They offer passes to a local gym, although I didn't have time to take advantage. great location, right on the edge of UofT campus, close to lots of things. would choose this hotel again without doubt 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was a great location with easy access to the University facilities, the Royal Ontario Museum and the subway system to visit downtown and other attractions. Lots of great places all really close by. 04 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to Toronto Excellent location for proximity for business purposes. Clean comfortable hotel, very good staff service and good food at the Fox 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to Paradise First: the front office staff greet you as person which gives a good feeling after a long day and they go out of their way to help you with anything. I needed to fax a document no questions asked and done promptly. Thanks. Secondly: Location is the best right near the underground and restaurants. What more can you ask for. Third: Room was great and clean with Wi-Fi that works at no extra charge for Reward club member which I have to thank the front office staff for suggesting it to me years ago. Thanks. When you check in at the Holiday Inn Yorkville you get the very best. 01 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good service Our waitress in the dining room for breakfast was terrific, very friendly, great service. Calla anticipated our every need 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impecible Service I will definitely recommend this location to all my family, friends, and anyone asking me to know what hotel is good to stay at in Toronto Ontario. The only thing I had a problem with was that I had to take a bath since the shower was broken and for a disabled person this is very difficult. None-the-less with that being said I will still prefer to stay at this location because of courteous staff and relatively comparable pricing for someone on a limited budget. 5 Starts and 10 thumbs up if I had that many. 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Friendliness I stay at the Holiday Inn quite often and am always impressed with the service and how friendly the staff are. I feel comfortable and safe during my stay. 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Well located hotel with easy access to subway and nearby restaurant. 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location near U of T, a large library, and tons of restaurants and shopping. Seemed to be within a reasonable distance of many tourist attractions as well. Wonderful staff. The bar was quite lively with karaoke and patrons who actually weren't hotel guests. Fixtures and decor in the rooms were a bit dated and the tub could stand to be replaced. 19 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Great location with proximity to subways, campus and restaurants. Very convenient to walk to nearby shopping and campus activities. 12 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and reasonable value Great location but average hotel. Access form the Parking garage to the hotel is difficult. Most times you have to go outside. 12 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good trip good stuff - no issues - restaurant open until 2am - would recommend 09 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 out 0f 5 Unhappy with the circumstances previously mentioned in review 05 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Staff response to request was timely. Variety of pillow firmness available. 02 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trinidad to To Toronto The only fault was that with sun rise the curtain was to this to extend sllep 02 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Great location, decent room size, room is clean, elevator is a little slow, staff are reasonable friendly. 30 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service Very friendly and helpful staff, daily pass to nearby community centre was greatly appreciated. Excellent location too. Beds are so comfortable! 29 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in convenient location Nice and clean hotel, very conveniently located, welcoming stuff and excellent value for money. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, and good parking! I love it I am there usually just for one or two nights, great location!\\\ 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Price The room was a good value for a price. There was an odd smell in the room like someone had recently smoked in it and the bathtub had a hole in it. Otherwise, I had a very nice stay, the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit. Great place to stay when in Toronto! Great location close to University of Toronto, Royal Ontario Museum. Parking was very convenient. Short walk to subway stations; quick ride from major attractions. Clean and quiet. Really a great stay for a vacation in Toronto! 22 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small negligence by staff may destroy the overall experience The alarm clock was alarming at 4:45 a.m., likely set by a previous guest. I could not sleep anymore. Road noise was relatively loud. Otherwise the hotel was fine. Luggage store service is secure: you get a piece of paper without which you don't get your suitcase. American breakfast is served in neighbouring restaurant - very little choices. The hotel price should be lower. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast friendly service at the front desk Friendly, well knowledgeable front desk staff set the right mood for an entrance into the hotel. Check in was fast and informative. Rooms were clean, tidy and a decent size. 21 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Well located for access to the university, but in need of a revamp We might stay at this hotel again simply because of its convenient location. But we would make a special request for better amenities in the room. Perhaps we would upgrade to a king-size bed, and enquire if the room has been renovated and if the mattress is not old 20 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tired and worn rooms $22.00 per night in a very poor parking garage. also, the room was very worn out looking and tired. bathtub was in poor condition and dirty. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Walking distance to UofT and downtown Walking distance to UofT and downtown Toron, great value for business and leisure. 18 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location small room Location is great but room and bathroom are small and not comfy for business people. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Wonderful hotel centrally located and the front desk staff bend over backwards to assist. 15 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, bad & ugly Good: Great location! Staff - 1. At 4:00 a.m. a stranger was knocking at my door, I called front desk and they were there right away to ask the stranger to leave the building. 2. Staff recommended events/festivals in the area 3. Excellent housekeeping service (I do tip which probably helps) Bad - no breakfast, tv, no pool, etc. Ugly - the condition of the hotel floors/carpet were discolored, warped, etc. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location of this hotel is very convenient for UofT parents. Although the carpets in the common area were worn and coming up, the rooms were nicely appointed. The hotel is very quiet which I appreciated. 14 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Our large, spacious lobby
Our large, spacious lobby
Select to close.
Our large, spacious lobby Hotel Entrance from Carlton Street Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre at Night Lobby Lounge Concierge services offered in our lobby area
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading