• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 02 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Punjabi
  7. Portuguese
  8. Chinese

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Eaton Centre/Queen St. Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Yorkville Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Art Gallery of Ontario
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Access to parking is on Wood St. Height restriction is 5'7". There are 2 under-ground levels with elevator access to the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 28.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:513
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:268
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:245
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:513
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:23

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main artery of the city, is less than a block from the hotel, providing immediate access to all attractions, shopping, dining, hospitals, theatres and the financial district. Jump aboard and visit The CN Tower, Art Gallery of Ontario, Air Canada Centre, Rogers Centre, Dundas Square, Ripley's Aquarium and more.

Sports history meets the future at the Mattamy Athletic Centre. Toronto's iconic Maple Leaf Gardens has been transformed into a state-of-the-art sports facility for Ryerson University, including a hockey area, basketball courts, a health facility and more. Visit the original "centre ice" in the world famous Loblaws at Maple Leaf Gardens, located on the main level of the facility, and experience the history first hand.

Indulge in the many fabulous restaurants, patios and nightclubs located near the hotel. Venture up Church Street to visit fantastic restaurants and patios in Toronto's popular LGBT neighborhood.

View Less
Features

The Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is only minutes away from the Rogers Centre and Air Canada Centre. Come stay with us and see the Blue Jays, the Raptors and the Maple Leafs!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location I recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding in the distillery district. i found the location to be very convenient and the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a deal for their money 18 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great wervice I was completely satisfied with my stay and entered excellent throughout because of my stay. I plan to stay at this Holiday Inn in the future because of its convenient location downtown in Toront. and the above excellent service. 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Torontol This is a reasonably priced, comfortable, and friendly place to stay in downtown Toronto. You can walk to the subway, as well as the farmers market. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was excellent. 15 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Customer service was quick and excellent. My bed was clean and comfy, as well as the bathroom was very clean. Great array of breakfast options.The carpet in the rooms definitely need updating as they are old and dirty with stains and didn't feel good walking barefeet on them. The rooms are dimly lit, but I'm sure the dark old carpet gave a coldness to the rooms. Overall, I slept well and enjoyed the service and the location was good for me. 12 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Condition of carpets in guest room Disappointing experience. Carpets in hallway and in my room were stained and soiled. One could smell a foul scent of must. We were there only one night otherwise we would have left. Everything else was fine; staff were friendly. It could be a very good hotel if management could look into replacing the carpets.... 11 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Downtown Comfortable, polite staff, parking and close to downtown 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Able to walk to most places we wanted to see and had a great breakfast. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and great bed to sleep in. Just keep up with the excellent service and a great bed to sleep in and relax. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location, lovely friendly staff & excellent breakfast The location was fabulous for walking around downtown. All staff members dealt with, reception, housekeeping & breakfast crew, were friendly & helpful giving advice & assistance when requested. The choices at breakfast were outstanding. 08 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Toronto Downtown Great location, easy access by car, nice views from some rooms. A good choice. 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and parking arrangement We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Toronto. We could walk everywhere from the location, or grab the subway from King station. Room was comfortable and hallways were quiet at night. Hotel is showing its age in the hallways and corridors though. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking was easy to get to and very affordable. Breakfast was great! 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is central and close to everything downtown. 04 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel centrally located Keep up the great work! You have a very good hotel. 02 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirt and dust Room dirty and dusty. Old furnitures and very old bathroom. 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and friendly staff I arrived after dark so I had no idea of the surrounding area as I was not familiar with it. I was a little apprehensive but was immediately greeted by a friendly front desk gentleman who made me feel at ease. Breakfast was included and it was a full breakfast. The food was very good. When I went outside, I got a better feel for the area. It was very nice and felt very safe. I would absolutely stay there again. 26 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast This was a centrally located , very Quiet despite the location in the middle of a large city the staff are pleasant, and well mannered gave excellent directions for activities and eating venues. First time in years I have eaten a full breakfast , it was wonderful !!!! the staff kept everything full and hot the area was very clean, they were very busy and still well organized they too were lovely to speak to as well. Our stay was very enjoyable. would like to add never got tired of looking out the window the view was great. 26 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friday night stay This hotel is a little old and the rooms are smaller then the newer Holiday Inn Express you will find along the highways. The channel selection was basic cable and the breakfast was over at 10:30 AM. Being a Friday night in Toronto we returned to our room quite late and missed the breakfast. Would like to see breakfast till 11;00 on weekends. 25 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel - could be cleaner OK Hotel with nice staff. Unfortunately, the rooms need to be vacuumed - there is a significant build-up of dust in the corners, behind and under sofas, and in the half inch of carpet nearest the wall. This was not only in my room, but in the room of one of my colleagues. Feeling that the hotel rooms are not clean makes this a less than optimal location. If cleaning was dealt with more carefully it would make it a better choice. 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING! Clean, comfortable room, friendly, helpful staff, and an amazing breakfast spread! The turkey sausages, biscuits and cinnamon buns were especially delightful. Located within walking distance to most downtown attractions. I will definitely stay here again! 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Toronto Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Within walking distance of all we needed. Easy parking. Natasha on reception was brilliant and all other staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel room was a little tired looking and a bit dark as we had a corner room with very small windows. It was also too noisy to have the window open. Business area only had one computer and was not secluded from general reception area so made privacy extremely difficult. Breakfast was good, offering hot and cold choice, always very busy but staff were constantly replenishing items. We didn't have a problem finding somewhere to sit and eat but I noticed other guests did. 20 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Enjoyed our three night stay - room met our needs. Breakfast was very busy, but the food was fresh and a good choice. Good location to walk to downtown Toronto, Rogers Centre etc. Very close to the fabulous 'G for Gelato' pizza and ice cream parlour. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here for a Saturday in the city and this hotel is where we always stay. The location is great you can walk to all the city has to offer, museums, the Eaton Center, Dundas Square and the sporting venues. Great pubs, super restaurants and shopping. The hotel is clean and on a quiet street. The staff is always friendly and the parking is secure. 18 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Uncomfortable Bed I've stayed at this hotel before and appreciate the cleanliness and convenient location. The breakfast is great (better than other HI Expresses I've stayed at). Front desk staff were friendly and professional, as usual. The big disappointment for us was the bed, and that hasn't happened before. We were exhausted after a 3-hour drive and arrived at midnight, so we just sucked it up and tried to sleep. However, neither of us slept well or felt rested. Noise wasn't an issue - we were on the 16th floor. The bed was just warped and lumpy and saggy and uncomfortable. The room was clean and pretty much what we expect at a HI Express, but the bed... must have gotten one that is due to be replaced soon. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was helpful and polite. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our stay very much! 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in a good location.. Absolutely loved the breakfast, that was a very welcome surprise. Good food, lots of choice. Wonderful that the firm pillows were really firm :D I had a great time the two days of my stay there. One quibble though... You guys really should find an internet provider who offers an unlimited connection. That was a little disappointing because unfortunately I have no idea how much bandwidth I use and I felt uncomfortable doing my usual morning browsing not sure if I was going to hit the limit or not. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations Everything about the hotel was very good to excellent - from the check-in/check-out to the housekeeping to the breakfast. I would not hesitate to stay here again when in Toronto. 15 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and amazing pillows only down part was the fact we were behind the reception and the dragging of chairs in the night and morning was annoying, but overall great hotel. 14 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Hotel is OK, but keep options open. Be wary of being charged in advance for the full stay 4 weeks before staying at the hotel. 14 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Worth a return visit The breakfast was delicious and the proximity to down town is great 13 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall No issues at all. Great location, right downtown Toronto. Clean, everyone was nice, free breakfast. No complaints :) 11 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Our large, spacious lobby
Our large, spacious lobby
Select to close.
Our large, spacious lobby Hotel Entrance from Carlton Street Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre at Night Lobby Lounge Concierge services offered in our lobby area
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading