Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 10 Feb 2016)
(e.g. 11 Feb 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Punjabi
  7. Portuguese
  8. Chinese

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Eaton Centre/Queen St. Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Yorkville Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Art Gallery of Ontario
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is at the rear of the hotel on Wood St., one block north of Carlton St., between Yonge St and Church St. Height restriction is 5'7". Please take a ticket to enter and present the ticket to the Front Desk at check in.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 28.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:513
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:268
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:245
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:513
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:23

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main artery of the city, is less than a block from the hotel, providing immediate access to all attractions, shopping, dining, hospitals, theatres and the financial district. Jump aboard and visit The CN Tower, Art Gallery of Ontario, Air Canada Centre, Rogers Centre, Dundas Square, Ripley's Aquarium and more.

Sports history meets the future at the Mattamy Athletic Centre. Toronto's iconic Maple Leaf Gardens has been transformed into a state-of-the-art sports facility for Ryerson University, including a hockey area, basketball courts, a health facility and more. Visit the original "centre ice" in the world famous Loblaws at Maple Leaf Gardens, located on the main level of the facility, and experience the history first hand.

Indulge in the many fabulous restaurants, patios and nightclubs located near the hotel. Venture up Church Street to visit fantastic restaurants and patios in Toronto's popular LGBT neighborhood.

View Less
Features
Location, location, location! The Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is located in the heart of Toronto, at Carlton St. and Yonge St. You can leave the car at home, as we are steps from the College Subway Station -- easily accessible by public transit. We are a short walk from the Eaton Centre, Yorkville, Hospital Row and Queen’s Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillow selection I had a great night sleep. I like the fact that you have a selection of pillows ( soft and firm). Overflow parking accommodated my RAM pick up truck. The staff was friendly. February 7, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disability, Clean Rooms, Great Service I am a disabled young "senior" who utilizes a disability walker. I needed to find a Hotel in Downtown Toronto for 2 nights while I had a medical appointment. I read previous reviews on this Holiday Inn. The message that seemed to come a across was that the rooms and bathroom were small and the hotel showed it's age. Well, yes, the rooms are small, but they are well laid out to utilize the space efficiently and the bathroom, albeit small, has a pocket door... hence, the door does not take up space inside or out. The bar fridge was placed on top of a chest of drawers - inside a a closet with sliding doors. Plenty of electrical plugs, beds comfortable, internet was a good speed. Lots of channels on the TV. Window opened! We were able to freshen our room. I was able to enter the room with my walker and keep it in a corner beside the bed - easily accessible. If you stand in front of the Hotel, you will see a row of different eateries - Cora's, Golden Griddle, a bar, sub shop, etc. Next to the Hotel is the old Maple Leaf Gardens, which houses a large Loblaws with a great selection of pre-made, pre-packaged foods, LCBO, and Starbucks - both attached to the Hotel and down the street. If you walk to Yonge Street ... just a few minutes, there are a number of places to eat, different kinds of foods right in front of you! Close to the College Park Shops, Eaton Centre and the Path for lots of shopping, inside and out of the elements! Street car stop and subway less than a block away. The Hotel houses a Restaurant and Bar, food is fast, hot and good. Breakfast selections of a buffet without eggs/meat, one with eggs/meat and a Menu for personal choices and costs. Front Desk Staff, Restaurant Servers and Maids, were very friendly, professional and helpful. You, the Guest was important, and they let you know that! February 6, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All fine, very happy, fun bar staff! Came over from the UK, primarily to see Bruce and the E Street Band playing 2nd Feb, but also to have a first look at Toronto. Hotel fine, staff pleasant and helpful, room fine (some visitors have apparently said that the rooms were a little on the small side, guess they were from the US, for us from the UK they were the size we would expect in a hotel of this type, no problems, clean etc.). Location very good, a first-class supermarket on one corner of the block if you need to get any supplies in, and subway station just a couple of hundred yards the other way. Although, as tourists we mainly chose to walk downtown along Yonge St adjacent to see the sights. Hotel bar staff good fun, look forward to seeing Daryll (I think) again! All in all, no complaints, will happily stay here again! Phil, Salisbury, UK February 6, 2016
  • 2016-02-09 T14:41:58.936-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1112, tr_1112
  • loc_en_US, sid_YYZCT, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>
Our large, spacious lobby
Our large, spacious lobby
Select to close.
Our large, spacious lobby Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre at Night Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 10 Feb 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 11 Feb 2016)
Check Availability
Loading