Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Sep 2015)
(e.g. 03 Sep 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Punjabi
  7. Portuguese
  8. Chinese

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Eaton Centre/Queen St. Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Yorkville Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Art Gallery of Ontario
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is at the rear of the hotel on Wood St., one block north of Carlton St., between Yonge St and Church St. Height restriction is 5'7". Please take a ticket to enter and present the ticket to the Front Desk at check in.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 28.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:513
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:268
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:245
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:513
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:23

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main artery of the city, is less than a block from the hotel, providing immediate access to all attractions, shopping, dining, hospitals, theatres and the financial district. Jump aboard and visit The CN Tower, Art Gallery of Ontario, Air Canada Centre, Rogers Centre, Dundas Square, Ripley's Aquarium and more.

Sports history meets the future at the Mattamy Athletic Centre. Toronto's iconic Maple Leaf Gardens has been transformed into a state-of-the-art sports facility for Ryerson University, including a hockey area, basketball courts, a health facility and more. Visit the original "centre ice" in the world famous Loblaws at Maple Leaf Gardens, located on the main level of the facility, and experience the history first hand.

Indulge in the many fabulous restaurants, patios and nightclubs located near the hotel. Venture up Church Street to visit fantastic restaurants and patios in Toronto's popular LGBT neighborhood.

View Less
Features
Location, location, location! The Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is located in the heart of Toronto, at Carlton St. and Yonge St. You can leave the car at home, as we are steps from the College Subway Station -- easily accessible by public transit. We are a short walk from the Eaton Centre, Yorkville, Hospital Row and Queen’s Park.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 964 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review on Holiday Inn stay I enjoyed my stay in holiday Inn, despite the room has smaller space inside the rooms compare to other hotels. I would like to recommend Nellie at the front desk. He is very helpful, friendly and offers his help. I got the best service from him. August 31, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place A great hotel in the heart of the city. Great staff. August 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Lovely Experience The staff at this location was very helpful. We arrived slightly before checkin time, but they were very accommodating in helping us get settled. In the process, we spoke to the cleaning person Gem, who had just finished with our room, and she was very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean, and we were well-rested for our early departure in the morning. We left before the attached restaurant opened, but there was a 24-hour Golden Griddle across the street, which offered an affordable and hearty meal to get us on our way. We could not have asked for a better stay. August 28, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T10:45:51.765-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_964, tr_964
  • loc_en_US, sid_YYZCT, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>
Our large, spacious lobby
Our large, spacious lobby
Select to close.
Our large, spacious lobby Hotel Entrance from Carlton Street Concierge services offered in our lobby area Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre at Night Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 02 Sep 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 03 Sep 2015)
Check Availability
Loading