• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 29 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Punjabi
  7. Portuguese
  8. Chinese

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Eaton Centre/Queen St. Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Yorkville Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Art Gallery of Ontario
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Access to parking is on Wood St. Height restriction is 5'7". There are 2 under-ground levels with elevator access to the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 28.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:513
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:268
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:245
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:513
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:23

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main artery of the city, is less than a block from the hotel, providing immediate access to all attractions, shopping, dining, hospitals, theatres and the financial district. Jump aboard and visit The CN Tower, Art Gallery of Ontario, Air Canada Centre, Rogers Centre, Dundas Square, Ripley's Aquarium and more.

Sports history meets the future at the Mattamy Athletic Centre. Toronto's iconic Maple Leaf Gardens has been transformed into a state-of-the-art sports facility for Ryerson University, including a hockey area, basketball courts, a health facility and more. Visit the original "centre ice" in the world famous Loblaws at Maple Leaf Gardens, located on the main level of the facility, and experience the history first hand.

Indulge in the many fabulous restaurants, patios and nightclubs located near the hotel. Venture up Church Street to visit fantastic restaurants and patios in Toronto's popular LGBT neighborhood.

View Less
Features

The Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is only minutes away from the Rogers Centre and Air Canada Centre. Come stay with us and see the Blue Jays, the Raptors and the Maple Leafs!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No variety of food for bread fast and no curtain on the bath tub There is no curtain on the bathtub. Breakfast has no variety. Wifi is extremely slow on 11th floor. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff and a great stay! This was one of ten hotels my family stayed at during a 3.5 week tour of the Canadian east coast and New York. I have been a Platinum PCR member for a number of years and had built up over 500,000 points to use – this holiday was a great opportunity to use most of them. I always say that my welcome is the most important part of a stay at any hotel – if this is good then it really sets the mood for the rest of the stay. We returned to this hotel for a two night reward stay slightly earlier than the 3pm advertised check-in – no problem, room ready. No problem to a late check-out. As requested when we checked out two weeks earlier, a top floor CN Tower (courtyard) view room was kindly made available. I cannot speak highly enough about the service here. An excellent welcome and the hotel really came into its own when, on our second night, at about 10pm, the toilet flush broke. The reception staff could not do enough to help us. Although it could not be fixed until after our check out they provided us with access to a working toilet in another room (too small to sleep the four of us). An unfortunate event outside everyone’s control but superb customer service to make the remainder of our stay comfortable. When we were going down to breakfast the following morning we bumped into housekeeping when coming out of our room and they even mentioned how sorry they were it had happened - word had certainly travelled brilliantly internally. A specific thank you to the person on reception who really excelled! I would definitely recommend this hotel – well done HIX Toronto! 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor start, but excellent recovery This was one of ten hotels my family stayed at during a 3.5 week tour of the Canadian east coast and New York. I have been a Platinum PCR member for a number of years and had built up over 500,000 points to use – this holiday was a great opportunity to use most of them. I arrived at the hotel for a one night reward stay at 1630hrs after a 15.5 hour journey from England with wife and two children. I was told that the room was not ready even though check-in advertised as 1500hrs – not a good start. However I asked for a late check-out the following morning and this was happily given. After waiting for 20 minutes in reception the room was released and the rest of the stay was excellent. Car park was definitely a good one, easily accessible from the hotel reception. The reception staff were very good and even provided us with refreshments while we waited for the room. On request, they also recommended a restaurant close by that proved to be a hit for the whole family. The hotel, for a HIX, was better than those in the UK, having a good sized room for us with two queen beds therein on the top floor (16th). Breakfast was satisfactory, with something for each of my family members to set them up for the day. On check-out I noted that we were back there in two weeks and asked for a 16th floor room with a CN Tower view – given the excellent service we enjoyed throughout the stay (following the check-in issue) I felt confident they would not disappoint – and they did not (see later review). Although the start was not great, I would definitely recommend this hotel. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing visit My husband and I recently had to travel to Toronto to drop off two of our three children to University. We stayed at the Lombard Street, Holiday Inn Express. We found the staff and service to be excellent. The only complaint we had was that the mattress on our Queen size bed sloped towards the middle. This may have been only in that particular room, and would therefore not be indicative of the quality and mattresses in other rooms. This would certainly not dissuade us from returning the next time. Overall, we would deem our stay as excellent!! 29 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Toronto Good value. A little off the beaten track but a short walk to many attractions 29 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great service We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is close to transit - streetcar and subway. The staff provided excellent service. The breakfast area is quite spacious and offers great selection - even better it's included in the daily room rate. All in all, a nice affordable hotel in downtown Toronto. However, please be aware there is no pool nor is there a fitness centre. 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and comfortable stay This Hotel was conveniently located for us to be able to easily walk to the Air Canada Centre and the St. Lawrence Market. The staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Our rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. Breakfast buffet had a wonderful selection of hot and cold foods. I will certainly use this Hotel again for future trips to downtown Toronto. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Hello My sister, aunt and I went down to Toronto to see Joyce Meyer. We had a great stay at your hotel and was easy to find. Your staff was really frendly and very accomodating. My sister and I who are always cold asked for some extra blankets. The front desk staff was very nice and gave us two right away. One of the two blankets was full of holes :(. Thank you, Catherine 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Toronto We usually spend one night at the InterContinental hotel next to CN Tower in Toronto on our way back home. This year the InterCon was fully booked so we booked one night at the HIEX Toronto Downtown based on the location. The stay was ok, we had two rooms with interconnecting doors. We were not able to take our breakfast as the breakfast room was full, but there were plenty of places where we could get a breakfast. We are satisfied with the one night stay as the area is very central with walking distance to shopping and entertainment areas. No complaints! 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by YYZ Trip August 16 to 21 2014 Had a great time staying at the Holiday Inn Express Lombard Street. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to some good local bars and restaurants. The only down side is if you get to and from YYZ by the airport to downtown coach, the stops are a good10 min walk from the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel I stay at this hotel often because it is well located downtown, close to many restaurants and other facilities and is a clean well managed property. The value is very good IF you can book early enough to get a good deal. Unfortunately, my price on this last visit was about $45 more than I usually pay because I booked late and the hotel was quite full. When it fills up, they bump the rate significantly but then compared to what else is around, it is still the best value downtown. I highly recommend this hotel for budget conscious folks who still want cleanliness, efficiency and friendly service. 22 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Faciliiteis The staff and service were very courteous and helpful, However, we were unhappy with the way the facility was maintained. The carpet was stained and dirty. The internet service was VERY slow. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service but a bit over priced great service but over priced. rooms are older looking 19 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by EL PEOR HOTEL EN NUESTRO VIAJE DE 2 MESES ESTE HOTEL ES UNA VERDADERA VERGÜENZA PARA LA CADENA HOLIDAY INN, ES UN EDIFICIO VIEJO EN DEPLORABLES CONDICIONES, DE TRES ELEVADORES UNO ESTA FUERA DE SERVICIO Y OTRO FALLA CONSTANTEMENTE. EL AIRE ACONDICIONADO DE LA MINUSCULA Y PESIMA HABITACION NO ENFRIA Y ES MUY RUIDOSO. EL RUMBO EN EL QUE ESTA UBICADO AUNQUE CERCA DEL CENTRO ES UN RUMBO SUCIO INSEGURO Y DEPLORABLE. 17 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, nice breakfast The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The lobby was clean and spacious but not enough seating for people waiting for various things and only one restroom with a key was a drawback. Breakfast room was small and hot. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. Elevators were very slow. Room maid must not have know what the "Do Not Disturb/privacy" sign in the key lock because we put that in the door lock, went downstairs to get something and when we came back a few minutes later the maid was in our room. We ask her to leave and she said when sh finished! That did not go over well. The room was okay, quiet, but had no end table on one side to put eye glasses or other personal items or lamp to read by. Having made the reservations well in advance we were shocked to get a room on the back side when we had been told we would have one on the courtyard side. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very friendly staff, Neil at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating, cleaning staff very respectful 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express 8.1.14 - 8.4.-14 - Great Choice This hotel is conveniently located near the congestion of Downtown. A quick cab ride or leisurely walk will get you to almost all the attractions. The front desk was beyond helpful with their service with VALUE! I'll only make one negative is the elevators. If you stay at a capacity time prepare to wait. The elevators are really really really slow and often full from guests waiting and collecting at the doors. I stayed on the 5th floor and couldn't get enough of the stairs. To tell the better end of the story is the complimentary breakfast 7 days a week. This hotel does breakfast properly, don't even dare utter the word continental....the variety is noteworthy and I tip my hat off. Expect lines for the bacon too ;) Overall I enjoyed the stay and would stay again, mostly for the service provided to me 14 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Chose this hotel as it offered free wi-fi and breakfast and family rooms with 2 double beds (I generally do not find sofa beds provide good sleep quality). However I was sadly disappointed in the quality of the breakfast, the paper plates and cups and plastic ( 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed on a Friday Night The hotel is in a convenient location and met the needs of our stay. The staff was helpful and allowed us to check in early which was a plus. The breakfast was pretty standard for complimentary it was packed around 9am and required a bit of a wait. The main drawback were the elevators - they required a wait of about 15 minutes before it arrived to our floor. All in all, it was a good stay with just a few cons. 12 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a lot of work, not a good value Hotel rooms and common areas really need to be updated. Elevators are very slow. Bed and AC in room are in bad shape. Room smelly and grimy. breakfast room crowded and hectic. staff and location o.k. bums hanging around in courtyard near entrance. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in every way! It was our first time at this hotel but definitely not the last! Very well situated for people who don't mind walking a little. Walked to the Eaton Center, Rogers Center, Ryley's Aquarium. Staff was very pleasant! 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Very friendly helpful staff. Nice room. Convient location. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place and great location - wonderful people to work with 11 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking and breakfast issues Parking very misleading. Told me $20/night but once arrived said could not guarantee parking, had no spaces available so either had to pay to park on street or park 10 minutes away for $10/day. I parked on street and had to pay $5/hour since one front desk employee guaranteed I would get in underground parking but next morning another front desk employe could not. Luckily got in next morning but stress wasn't fun as I came to Toronto to enjoy city, not worry about parking. Breakfast so crowded that you had to stand in a line 15-20 deep outside eating area for average food at best. Also had very limited seating so never will come back to this Holiday Inn. 10 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff poor location The staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms were outdated , small , loud hall noise from doors shutting all night long. The internet was slower than molasses. If you travel by foot watch out which direction you turn out the front door. You will be greeted by panhandlers. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good rest Location was convenient to Toronto downtown area. Great staff. 07 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only as a last resort! This hotel is old and needs to be renovated. The carpets in our room needed a good cleaning. There are 3 elevators in this hotel but I only ever saw the same 2 being used. With 12 + floors the wait for the elevators was unacceptable.We ended up taking the stairs most times and we were on the 9th floor!. It took them till 4 pm to make up our room on our first day. We got up, had breakfast (the cleaning staff was on our floor at the time) and left for the day. We returned at 3:30 to unmade beds, no toilet paper etc.. When I called down to inquire, I was told that the cleaning staff worked till 5 pm, that's it! The only good thing about this hotel was the free breakfast. There were lots of hot and cold items to choose from. 07 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A few little steps would have made our stay so much better A- staff for the most part did what they could given the circumstances and what they had to work with B- the elevators are terribly slow.... I actually had to run up 12 flights to get ready for a wedding as they were not cooperating.... Many many many complaints by guests were heard over the weekend about these elevators. C- i stayed 2 nights and booked a total of 5 rooms. The 3 on the Saturday could not have been ready any later. We had 25 minutes to get ready for a wedding as we did not get our room keys until 4:15.... We checked out of our room in the am because the hotel could not accommodate us for both nights in the same room. Not a huge deal...until delay after delay took place. Housekeeping was looking after occupied rooms before getting new rooms ready at 3:45pm even!!! Thankfully , after several delays and attempts to convince staff that we needed to get ready and that now the amount of time left to do this was critical, we were given a different room. D I'm not even sure I was rewarded on my points card for the 5 rooms! E-I could go on, but I would rather speak with so done in person.... 06 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for an overnight We are spoiled by other Hol Inn Expresses we've stayed at. We missed several amenities: no pool, exercise room, microwave, decent internet. Our window shade had a defect so the sun came in early on us. The toilet was too low for comfortable use. On the plus side, the room was clean, modern, great air conditioning, bathroom was spotless! plenty of pillows and towels. Staff was accommodating, and the room felt secure. Good parking was available (at a cost). 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel to discover Toronto Being the first time in Toronto we found this hotel with an outstanding service! All our wishes were handling prompt to our best satisfaction. The room was big, clean and comfortable. Breakfast rooms might be bigger, but it was okay. The lifts has been slowly as WLAN but both couldn'd minimizing our great experience at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown . When comming back we will surley stay there. 06 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Entrance from Carlton Street
Hotel Entrance from Carlton Street
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance from Carlton Street Lobby Lounge Our large, spacious lobby Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre at Night Concierge services offered in our lobby area
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 29 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading