• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Punjabi
  7. Portuguese
  8. Chinese

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Eaton Centre/Queen St. Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Yorkville Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Art Gallery of Ontario
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Access to parking is on Wood St. Height restriction is 5'7". There are 2 under-ground levels with elevator access to the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 28.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:513
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:268
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:245
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:513
  • Total number of accessible rooms:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:23

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Bordered by Yonge, Carlton, Church and Wood Streets, Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is in the centre of it all. Some of the finest shopping venues in the world such as the Toronto Eaton Centre, the shops at Yorkville, Holt Renfrew, The Bay, Winners, Marshall's and Bed Bath and Beyond are only minutes from our doorstep.

The entrance to the Yonge/College Subway line, part of Toronto's famous TTC, and the main artery of the city, is less than a block from the hotel, providing immediate access to all attractions, shopping, dining, hospitals, theatres and the financial district. Jump aboard and visit The CN Tower, Art Gallery of Ontario, Air Canada Centre, Rogers Centre, Dundas Square, Ripley's Aquarium and more.

Sports history meets the future at the Mattamy Athletic Centre. Toronto's iconic Maple Leaf Gardens has been transformed into a state-of-the-art sports facility for Ryerson University, including a hockey area, basketball courts, a health facility and more. Visit the original "centre ice" in the world famous Loblaws at Maple Leaf Gardens, located on the main level of the facility, and experience the history first hand.

Indulge in the many fabulous restaurants, patios and nightclubs located near the hotel. Venture up Church Street to visit fantastic restaurants and patios in Toronto's popular LGBT neighborhood.

View Less
Features

The Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is only minutes away from the Rogers Centre and Air Canada Centre. Come stay with us and see the Blue Jays, the Raptors and the Maple Leafs!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet I had requested a quiet room when prebooking my stay. I was very pleased with the room that we were assigned. Toronto can be a noisy city, but we both had good sleeps. 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is located near subway stations and shopping center, and very convenient to go anywhere. Staffs are friendly and efficient. The room was clean but a bit shabby. Internet access (wireless) was a bit poor, though it could have been better if I had chosen a paid option. Overall, I stayed there for 5 days and didn't have any trouble. I enjoyed my stay. Thanks. 28 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. I'm not fond of staying in hotels or motels; however, this overnight stay was comfortable and relaxing. Room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to friends and relatives. 24 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good stay, with a few exceptions Overall, it was a good stay. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The shower wasn't great. It needed fixing. The faucet was very hard to work and needed replacing. The hair dryer died on me while using it. I mentioned it when checking out - all they did was thank me for mentioning it and made a note of it and didn't give me any compensation. I expect everything to be in working order in my room. I also wanted to order room service but the kitchen closed at 10pm which was disappointing. It would've been nice if they had stayed open a little later. Especially being the first weekend of TIFF. I will recommend this hotel because of the price and the location, however. I was able to get a good rate through their website and toll free number - the rate included parking which was great. Thanks. 13 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location for Toronto Recently stayed at the Toronto Bloor-Yorkville. Location is great. Super short walking distance to three major museums - Royal Ontario Museum, Bata Shoe Museum, and Gardiner (Ceramic) Museum. Easy access to two subway lines. Grocery store across the street. Loads of shopping a couple of blocks away (though I didn't do that#. Walked to many more attractions including all the way to the waterfront #45 min). As Platinum Elite member, I received two choices of freebies, such as points, discounted parking, upgraded Wi-Fi. The room itself was comfortable though there is a slight musty smell when you first walk in. Otherwise, room is good sized and beddings were good. I did not try the hotel food; Toronto has plenty of good food choices. 10 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review My only complaint is one I have with most hotels these days: Not everyone likes to sleep under a down duvet. I find it much too hot and end up cranking up the air conditioning which is not good for the environment nor for the hotel's energy bills. How hard would it be to provide a blanket, left on a shelf in the closet? 08 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visting sister in Toronto The hotel was cute. The staff was very nice. The location was perfect. Parking was reasonable and very convenient. Issues: The elevator broke one day, so it took forever to leave the 12th floor. Improvements: I asked for bottled water at the front desk, and they did not have any unlike many other hotels in this chain. Overall though, I was happy and plan to stay there again in the future. Oh, the perks for being a platinum member here are great so this alone is a reason to stay here again. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location, attentive staff always clean . never a problem. 03 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but poor breakfast All in all my stay was pleasant. However, some remarks: The breakfast war very poor: Just different versions of scrambled eggs (with french fries!). I would expect some healthy food alternatives like cereals with milk or some slices of bread with cheese or jam, optional a portion of fruits, etc. I don't like air conditioners and prefer get fresh air by opening the window. Unfortunately this was not possible except for 10 centimeters. There was no fridge / minibar on the room. 03 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer vacation We were disappointed that the hotel did not have rooms with two queen sized beds - only doubles - so it was tight for a family of four. Speaking of four, I was quite disappointed that the maid only provided three sets of towels and faceclothes each day that we requested service, even though we left a tip. I had to call for an extra set every night, but they were brought promptly to our room. They also provided tooth brushes and tooth paste when we asked for it when we first arrived. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will go back again the next time we visit Toronto. Oh, it is very close to all subway lines and to the Yorkville shopping area. The nearby Bata Shoe Museum was amazing, as was the Royal Ontario Musem just a short walk away. 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistently excellent service why do I keep coming back year after year? It's the Staff. Always pleasant and helpful. Housekeeper lent me an adapter, another retrieved and held a mislaid adapter for pickup. AL 02 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worse than the other Holiday Inn Downtown in Toronto I have stayed at this Holiday Inn and also at the other one at Carlton. Unfortunately there is a world of difference between the two. I would stay at HI at Carlton (Downtown Centre) again but this Bloor Street one is actually significantly inferior. (a) Air conditioning was very noise in the room; and is so loud that I had to have it off all the time while it was very hot. (b) There is flat panel digital TV in the room. However, analog channels (lower channel numbers) are not watchable - have lines and noisy as one expects. Only a few clean higher channels. Many channels listed in the TV guide card in the room were missing (c) Tinny small wardrobe - cannot hang my clothes. (d) Very noise bar-restaurant over the weekend (e) Worn out chair at the study desk (d) Only pretends to be eco-green friendly. Asks you to reuse towels to help the environment but then tries to sell you bottled water ($3.50) by placing it in the middle of the desk! (e) The basin (sink) overflow hole does not work and the water overflows onto the ground. My advice: Stay in the other Holiday Inn on Carlton - much better 31 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great holiday stay Great location,great base to get a round the city room clean and tidy 30 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Overall the hotel was good. I found the room to be an adequate size for one person. The bed was comfortable. Carpet was in need of a clean, it made my socks black. Some of the lesser noticeable items in the room have been overlooked when it comes to cleaning such as the telephone and the hairdryer. The dirt on them had accumulated over time. I am not sure how the overall score is 4 stars when I gave it average across the board. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and realxing stay!! I had great relaxing stay - the rooms are very well sound isolated and offered calm time to relax. The beds are very comfortable and I liked very much that there is a firm pillow which was very cozy. All the personnel was very nice and ready to help. I liked specially that the hotel offers its flat rate limo transport to the Pearson airport so that I did not have troubles to look for a taxi, which depending on the road situation could cost more . Overall great value for the money I paid! 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good service. Over all pretty good...property is a litte old but good maintenace ! The front reception has been good behavior, so kind and helpful. 13 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location close to the ROM. We chose the ROM package that allowed for late checkout, parking and included two adult tickets. We were able to purchase the children's tickets at a reduced rate. Good value! 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 GREAT STAFF All the staff, including front desk, cleaning and maintenance, were helpful, courteous and pleasant. Everyone accommodated our needs and requests for information. Bravo to Holiday Inn for engaging staff who truly focus on the needs of hotel guests!!! 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I had laser surgery at the Bochner Eye Institute on August 2nd, 2013. Bochner told me that Holiday Inn gave a 13% discount since I was having my laser surgery done. What a great deal. The hotel was literally 2 blocks away which made it great. The personnel at the hotel were very nice. The rooms were beautiful. We were on the 12th floor so we had a beautiful view of the city. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious, the bed comfortable, the TV had more channels than most hotels, free wifi, the bathroom was beautiful. All around great hotel. They have a restaurant called The Fox and the Fiddle and because it was raining we had dinner there. My boyfriend had a burger and fries. I had the chicken and cheese quesadilla. It was good then we had an awesome chocolate mouse and cake dessert. Our next trip to the area we will stay at the Holiday Inn. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay Excellent place to stay. Professional helpful staff great value for money 06 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Would not recommend if you were looking for a hotel that had great customer service.....Expierenced some issues with leaving stuff behind, and when calling the front desk personnel were rude and nasty. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the price I was very impressed with this hotel's location and quality for the price. It is close to many top notch museums and Yorkville shops. The rooms were very quiet and clean. Everyone at the front desk was helpful and flexible. One issue came up during our booking and it was quickly and professionally attended to by the manager. I have stayed in many more expensive hotels in Toronto, but I don't think you can beat the value of this hotel for the price and location. There is also a great Italian restaurant with a patio just next door - the Mercurio. This has become my new favourite place to stay in TO. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a great stay! 26 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by real nice great location for just walking and shopping in the Yorkville area. very relaxing room. the service was above average and appreciated. the staff arranged for the touring bus to pick us up in our lobby. would always stay in this hotel when visiting the north downtown area of Toronto. 23 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel with excellent staff I got a room on the 16th floor which was very large and very comfortable. To get to the city center you have to walk around 15 minutes. The staff was very helpful and tried to make my stay as comfortable as possible. 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely relaxing stay. A very nice hotel, well located with good service and very comfortable. 20 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises Room exactly as advertised, location is great with subway close by. Attached pub had confusing arrangement. Order food or drinks at a table and you can put it on the hotel room. Walk up to the bar and you can't? Weird. Overall, I would stay again. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and fantastic service I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was quiet, comfortable, and clean. I particularly loved the kind, courteous nature of the guy that works the desk at night. I wish I could remember his name! 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience We stayed in this hotel for a wedding at Casa Loma. I picked it based on proximity to the venue. Overall the experience was good.. The hotel provided what was expected for a hotel in this class. Yorkville has a lot of expensive hotels but if you want to stay under $300 the Holiday Inn is by far the best choice. Free internet was nice. This is 2013 and charging $15-25 for internet access is not acceptable. I stayed at the Hilton last time and charging $15 per day per device left a bad taste in my mouth. I didn't have time to try any of the facilities or any need to interact with the staff beyond check-in. Check-out was automatic and Iliked that. There is a drycleaner and a 24 hour convenience store with basic groceries across the street. There is a pub in the hotel. Subway is seconds away. 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location This hotel has a good location and competitive pricing. I appreciated the newspaper delivered to the door every morning. I would stay here again. However, the management could turn down the tasteless loud music it plays in the lobby. Also the hotel restaurant has seen better days - it has an odour as you walk in the door, it is dark and the décor is quite tacky. However there are plenty of other restaurants along Bloor St. The initial clerk I encountered when I first registered was stiff and unfriendly. Other clerks were OK. Otherwise not a bad place to stay. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price. Comfortable, quiet and clean rooms. Friendly check-in staff - very accommodating. Would stay here again. Close to the subway and many interesting sites. 11 July 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Our large, spacious lobby
Our large, spacious lobby
Select to close.
Our large, spacious lobby Hotel Entrance from Carlton Street Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre at Night Lobby Lounge Concierge services offered in our lobby area
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading