• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Toronto-Yorkdale

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Korean
  8. Punjabi
  9. Portuguese
  10. Tagalog
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Toronto Centre for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
BMO Field
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Casa Loma
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces460
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for $10 per day with unlimited in and out privileges with your guest room keys.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:370
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:250
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:370
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our
View More
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy. Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained Easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.
View Less
Features
Our Toronto hotel is a 12-time winner of the Torchbearer Award. Our guests voted us one of the Top Ten best Holiday Inn Hotels in North America because of our outstanding level of service.
Announcements
Cafe Monterey and Cascades Lounge will be closed from December 19th 2014 at 2pm and reopen December 30th 2014 at 7am Parking will increase to 12.00 dollars as of January 1 2015

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 691 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service and comfortable room The staff at this hotel were great! We arrived earlier than expected and we were able to check in early with no hesitation. The room was clean and comfortable.The only problem with our stay was that there was only a few cable channels available and you can no longer order movies to watch. The next day we ended up stuck in toronto until the evening and the hotel held our luggage for us until our ride showed up so we could walk around and do some shopping. Overall great experience 13 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, quiet hotel Enjoyed our stay. Definitely stay here again. The staff were very helpful. Excellent location. 12 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly service I thought the service from the staff was excellent. Unfortunately a few mistakes were made with my bill (as does happen at any hotel at times) but they were quick to correct it. All in all I was pleased with my stay 12 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very acceptable stay I have nothing to add to my former review. Thank you for your hospitality. 12 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick easy check-in, nicely upgraded room Front desk staff were very welcoming, walked right up and was checked in within minutes. Room was upgraded to a King Executive on upper floor level, nice and quiet throughout the corridors. Bathrooms are not especially generous on space, but I'm not there to live in it. Bell/Concierge and Guest Room Attendants did an excellent job. Hotel is close to everything that I do whilst in Toronto, easy walking distance to all places that I visit, with subway right down the street. Did not visit on-property bar or restaurant this trip, but have during past visits, always found the staff friendly and the food/cocktails decent and reasonably priced. I've stayed at other IHG properties in downtown Toronto, but this one is my go-to place where I'm most comfortable. 11 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located Close to restaurants and shopping. Modern, efficient rooms that are great for short business trips. 10 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Our stay was short, only one night, but the staff and service was excellent. Our first stay in downtown required directions to attractions and they were quick to help out. Overall a great experience! 09 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Great location, Great Staff!! After years of trying to find the right hotel to stay in during visits to Toronto, I finally found the Holiday Inn Downtown Centre. This was my fourth or fifth time staying there, and I have had a great experience each time. The staff is awesome. They are friendly, welcoming and very helpful. Our power went out in our room during the last stay due to too many hair dryers going at the same time. One of the cleaning staff (I wish I had got her name because she was really great) called maintenance for us and they were up in no time to fix it. The hotel is close enough to everything but far enough from the craziness. There is a subway stop right outside so that you can get to your destination conveniently. The mall is close, and there are tons of great restaurants close by. (Also having the Shoppers Drug Mart handy has come in real handy as well.) The rooms are spotless, and the price cannot be beat. Thank you Holiday Inn!!!!! 07 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Bathroom!! Disgusting! Worst of all the bathroom was DISGUSTING. There was a PILE OF HAIR in the bin and the floor and shower were streaked with it. I was also missing several towels and has no face cloths in my room and only half the toiletries. I complained THREE TIMES before it was adequately cleaned. The cleaning lady first told me it was "too difficult". I asked to change rooms and they refused. When, on the third time, someone actually did an OK job of cleaning the floor I found out, to my horror, that while cleaning my face (I wear glasses which I had taken off so couldn't see until it was on my face) that the towels I had been using were covered in male razor clippings!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! How can a hotel have such horrifying cleanliness standards and then do NOTHING when they get complaints???!!!!!!! Never have I been in such a disgusting environment. I will never go to this hotel again and I am now wary of all holiday inns. 07 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Your staff are very friendly!! Every time we saw your staff in either the elevator, or the lobby or wherever in the hotel, they were very cheerful and extremely friendly. They really made out stay extra special. 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Front desk representative was so great. He went out of his way to accommodate our requests and the porter was quick to bring us special requests. With the great location here you can't go wrong! 06 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn for Business Great hotel in a great location. Rooms are on the smaller side, but are otherwise very clean and comfortable. 05 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Take Ear Plugs with you. My sister-in-law and I booked a room at the Holiday Inn because of an early appointment the next day at Toronto General. We checked-in about 3:00 p.m. the day before. Went shopping down Yonge St. and had a nice dinner out. We had to be up by 6:45 a.m. in order to get ready and have breakfast before leaving for the hospital. We retired at about 10:30 p.m. We got little or no sleep the whole night! It sounded as if there was construction going on down below on the street -- then it turned in to the sound of a large motor. I thought we were sleeping on top of the laundry dryer or something. We had reserved a standard two-bed room because of the fact that we would be checking out early. The room was clean. It was small and poorly laid out. There was just a narrow path between the wall and the bottom of the beds. There was a desk/counter the whole width of the window from wall too wall -- we could not even get the drapes open and could barely look down at the street below. We mentioned the loud noise problem to the desk clerk the next morning on the way to breakfast -- she asked if we had complained about it the night before and we said no -- we weren't about to bother someone in the middle of the night and have them come to our room. J and M.J. 04 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and a great location This is what I remember Holiday Inn to be. From the moment you walk in to be greeted with a smile. Any request is obliged, issues resolved to your satisfaction. Excellent location, great service, great location. If you are in Toronto I highly recommend this hotel. Food and beverage outlets are magnificent; great service, quality food and awesome presentation. Oh, did I mention value; both hotel and meals are well positioned in price. 03 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location. I have stayed at this property multiple times and this last time was disappointing. I had called earlier in the day for a late checkout because of very early medical appointments and would be back at the hotel for around 9am. I asked for a late checkout and was gladly extended till 2pm. I got a knock on my door at 12:30 waking me up from housekeeping asking " When are you checking out ". No polite tone to her voice at all. I told her 2pm and wasnt even acknowleged she just walked away. I would have thought there would have been better communication between the front desk and cleaning staff. The other issue I had was that we waited all evening for a call in our room to find out that the phone didn't physically work. Only found out when we were calling to ask for a late checkout. 03 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An unhappyexperience I am a platinum member. I went to the gym to exercise and 2 of the machines were broken( they were also broken 4 weeks ago. I got up in the morning to have a coffee and read the paper- oops no paper and no pot in the manine so no coffee. worst I stay at hotel 4 weeks ago and left my shaving kit behind. I called and housekeeping had it a reassured me I could get it when I returned. Checked at check in and was reassured they would find it and I could get it in the morning. AM came and all I got was it's not here. I rate this hotel the lowest of any of the chain hotels I have ever stayed in. 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoy my Stay Here! What's not to like? Clean, quiet room. Walking distance to great shopping, restaurants, subway, and Yonge St.. Breakfast buffet is always a favorite of mine--great value, and they always include a coffee to go. I enjoyed the pub/bar facing Carlton St on this trip -had a couple of Draft, saw the game on the flat screen, and watched the world go by outside. Terrific stay as always.... 03 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable but service somewhat lacking Overall, I would recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the location is excellent. I stayed a full week and was comfortable; however, there were a few issues: first, information provided in the room says that a Globe and Mail will be delivered daily to your room. This is not true. Second, the WiFi connection was sometimes very slow. Third, my final bill was slightly higher than I was told it would be, and I don't know why, but I can't be bothered to haggle over a small difference. Finally, the check-out process was very confusing for me. A receipt was delivered under my door, but I didn't see any indication on it whether I needed to check out in person or not, so since I had time, I did. I asked about the extra charge on my bill but it was not explained to my satisfaction so I just decided not to waste any more time on it. 03 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small single rooms I have stayed at this hotel many times and it is in a very convenient location for downtown Toronto and close to the subway which allows you to get just about anywhere. The rooms I have stayed in have all been clean and appear to be recently renovated. The only thing I don't like about the hotel are the single bedded rooms. It doesn't matter what floor you are on, they all appear to be the same. Small rooms as the King bed takes up most of the space, very small windows and therefore a fairly dark room. The one chair in the room is pushed against a wall and is very low to the ground. The desk is a corner desk, that blocks easy access to the window, which is in the same corner. If you are using the hotel to sleep and use the washroom, then the room is fine, although on the dark side. If there are 2 people in the room, it will be a tight fit. The washroom is well laid out. I would stay here again, but might book a 2 bedded room, just to get more space and more windows. 03 November 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre experience at the Holiday inn Town Centre The Holiday Inn Downtown has a good location and I manged to book it for a night as I could not add a day to my previously company booked stay at another Holiday inn in the area . I found the Hotel badly needing refurbishment . The decor of the lobby was bland and uninviting . The furnishing of the floor area was outdated .The Room furnishing was also pretty bland and the room size was adequate. The hotel bathroom was small and did not have a bath. The color scheme and choice of material of the room really didn't do to much to provide an inviting and welcoming feeling to the guest. .The towels were very thin and the size was small. Staff were generally courteous and helped out with a late check out request . I was told I was enrolled into the Holiday Rewards /points program but no reference was given. I actually prefer the Holiday In Express which had an equally good location and the room was larger , the bathroom was bigger and had a bath and the decor was welcoming 02 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal The hotel is in the downtown. While the lobby is a bit dated, my room was lovely though not big. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very good. Poor gym facilities. 01 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK in a pinch Chose this hotel for its proximity to my destination. That part worked out very well - 1 minute walk to the subway and 10 minutes to the party! I forgot to bring my driving directions with me and couldn't find the place. Tried going through 411 but the directory couldn't find a working number, after two tries. Finally got help from someone on the street. Parking is quite inadequate. Bar staff was attentive, genial and dinner enjoyable. 29 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We stay in this hotel for 2 nightS during our honeymoon trip. The room was great : king size bed, big shower et lightful bathroom. The room was calm. But, the staff doesn't speak french (i thought that Canada has 2 official languages : english and french). In spite of this, we have spent a good stay in this hotel 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Holiday Inn Excellent customer service, rooms are very clean, restaurant staff amazing!! 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente hotel y ubicación Excelente hotel, buenas atenciones, cómodo, a tres esquinas de Jonge y Dundas Square, excelente ubicación, cerca del Mall Eaton Centre, facilidad de transporte, pasa el tranvía por la Carlton Street, en mi próximo viaje a Toronto me quedaré en ese hotel. 27 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level & elevators Too noisy outside to sleep in this hotel. They need noise reduction windows. recent knee surgery prevented me from taking the 4 flights of stairs to get out of the hotel in the morning. Elevators were very slow & few arrived on our floor. Those that did were full of guests & luggage with no more room. I was told by a hotel employee that anyone who knows this hotel, knows the small, slow elevators are a big problem. same staff member advised me that since I was not staying on an upper floor, I could count on at least 1/2 hour wait for an elevator! REALLY? Unacceptable. I booked this hotel to be 1/2 block from conference location. I waited 25 minutes on the 4th floor for an elevator to go to the lobby & was ultimately late for the start of the conference. Front desk staff were rude & did not care! This hotel by no means up to Holiday Inn standards. 27 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The room was too cold It is after the 15th of October and yet the there was no heat in the room. The thermostat did not seem to be working at all . The individual air con unit was still in the window letting cold air in. The room temperature was 64 degrees. They brought me a portable heater when I requested someone help me with the thermostat! I asked others in the elevator if their room as cold too. I was not alone. It was simply too cold to work in my room so I ended up in the café across the road. 26 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Batroom clean, great service and good breakfast buffet. 24 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, shame about the after service ! My Husband used his points to surprise our daughter on her birthday with a nights stay in Toronto. She had a lovely, comfortable evening and morning that was sadly tainted by the fact that after returning home, discovered that the bottle of pink bubbles that she had been given as a gift and what she had thought was packed adequately between several layers of clothing and in her case, had been smashed and had there for covered all of her belongings! After talking to reception the following day, whom might I add never once apologized, passed us on to to a manager that basically informed my husband that it was our daughters fault for not letting the baggage/ storage staff know that there were valuables in the bag and was nothing he could do!!!!!! Lets hope no one in the hotel ever packs a bottle of perfume or spectacles in their luggage! Are guests belongings/luggage not all considered value?!!!! The only way that this could have occurred was due to man handling and lack of care for our daughters belongings and items that can now NOT be replaced!!!!! My husband is a holiday inn Platinum card holder and is thoroughly shocked by the managements response and lack of concern with this matter. This has most definitely tarnished are feelings now for the Holiday inn and will make us look else where when travelling in the future. 22 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and vale for money We stayed for three nights The room was good - although I struggled with the air conditioning Breakfast was good, and, for Canada, reasonably priced. There was plenty of it. Staff were friendly, a little too much so at times. Good location, easy to walk to most places, or catch the subway. 22 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401 Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading