• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Toronto-Yorkdale

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Korean
  8. Punjabi
  9. Portuguese
  10. Tagalog
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Toronto Centre for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
BMO Field
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Casa Loma
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces460
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for $10 per day with unlimited in and out privileges with your guest room keys.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:370
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:250
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:370
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our
View More
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy. Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained Easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.
View Less
Features
Our Toronto hotel is a 12-time winner of the Torchbearer Award. Our guests voted us one of the Top Ten best Holiday Inn Hotels in North America because of our outstanding level of service.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Weekend Stay We were greeted by a friendly desk clerk who aided in attending to our room accommodations. The staff is very knowledgeable when we needed directions to area restaurants and shops. We had a small issue with the fire detector in our room and that was promptly handed by the maintenance staff. I will definitely make this Holiday Inn Express our place to stay in Toronto. 06 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location We enjoyed our stay at this property. The location is right beside Hwy. 400. The breakfast was very expensive which was appreciated over our 8 day stay. The beds and pillows were most comfortable. The staff in the breakfast and front desk were most professional and helpful. 05 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Has gone downhill! Used hairdryer in bathroom and entire room went dark! Apparently 2 breakers blew??? Bathroom door will not lock, door bolt missing! Breakfast has been degraded, cheapened! Hoards of people lined up for breakfast! Did not eat, grabbed a coffee and left! Cleaning staff A++, Coffee still A++! Liked staying here, now looking elsewhere...? 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Toronto It's been 30 years since I was last in Toronto, decided to see if anything changed. I looked for a hotel outside of the downtown, but not too far outside. This location fit the bill. The hotel was right on the public transportation line, though we wound up driving when we went places (Toronto Zoo, Ontario Science Center and Rogers Center). The hotel was good (I've never had a bad experience at a Holiday Inn, yet). The staff was friendly, the property was well kept and the breakfast was good. The hotel was fairly full during our stay, which is a good sign. The location was convenient to the highways and there were a few good restaurants within a few miles. I would recommend The Fox and Fiddle, close by and the food and prices were good. By the way, in 30 years, alot has changed, especially the traffic in Toronto!! 03 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for the price The staff was courteous and friendly......no problems checking in or out.....getting ice was a hassel as it is only at the very top or bottom of the hotel......overall though, this hotel has my recommendation. 02 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unresponsive Front Desk and Room Not Clean Urine on the pull out bed and the front desk did nothing. Housekeeping would not deliver extra pillows and blankets until I asked many times. Outside appearance looks like a new hotel, but rooms look worn and outdated. Stains on carpet and bathroom door would not close. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and cleanliness. The beds were more comfortable than the mattresses at home. The room was clean, service was nice, and bathroom was refreshing - though more products like soap wouldn't hurt. The TV could of used more channels and the parking lot needed more frontal parking space or a door in the rear of the Inn. I would definitely recommend Holiday Inn Express to a friend for a great 'express' stay. I give it an 85-90%. 31 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my last stay I had stayed at another chain the day before and found this hotel very cramped. The road leading to the hotel was under construction and in a terrible condition The room was very small for the 2 beds and this hotel does not have any suites unfortunately. the line for breakfast was ridiculously long and slow, causing you to pick your "stuff" and get out of there. 26 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Rooms First room had a exhaust fan fail. The second room had no tv remote and one electrical receptacle was shorting out. Maintenance is not a priority at this hotel. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quite surroundings very quite area , clean and comfortable we will return in October,,, love holiday express 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay i stay at holiday inn express often great value great locations always clean and comfy and great breakfast. staff are always more than helpful and cheerful i love it 25 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken furniture patronizing staff We checked in for a two night stay only to find broken furniture and an odd smelling room. Staff was unwilling to replace the broken furniture but did offer another room which we did not take as it was inconvenient to repack our belongings and move two sleeping children. Hotel has rude front desk staff. No pool. We are not likely to stay at another Holiday Inn due to this experience 22 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Thank you. I had a small problem with my room. It was rectified in under 10 minutes. 22 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable; good value Location was near my destination; room was clean and comfortable; closest restaurants are fast food places. 22 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room friendly staff very good hotel will stay again have stayed in past and enjoyed it 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super hotel and stay Thus was a wonderful hotel to stay at. Everything was awesome! 20 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Guter Services, aber mittelmäßiges Frühstück Insgesamt war das Hotel recht ordentlich - lediglich die Qualität des Frühstückes und des Frühstückraumes ließ sehr zu wünschen übrig. 19 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Misguided reservation leads to disappointing special weekend. I have stayed in numerous hotels over the years with various hockey teams and for business purposes and I have never had an experience like we recently had in booking for my son's special graduation gift weekend. When calling the intercontinental (which I had stayed at in June on a business function) I was linked to a call centre where they advised that the intercontinental was booked for the weekend in question but they had additional properties that were close to our destination. When asked how close we were advised within 10km, which in my book means 10 minutes- absolutely acceptable and we booked. The day of my son's special weekend my husband and my son arrived only to find out that the hotel was 45-50 minutes away from Blue Jay Stadium and had to pay $100 each way for a taxi. My son had just turned 19 and he wanted to be able to have a drink at the game with my husband and we specifically requested that it was important that they were within walking or taxi distance from the hotel. We were 100% misguided. The root of the issue was mis-information provided at the time of booking from a representative from the call centre. We were extremely disappointed in the fact that this happened when we were so clear on what was important to us as far as location. My husband made it a fun weekend regardless but it was so disappointing to start the weekend of the way they did and with zero resolution. We have never had an issue with Holiday Inn Express and I raved about my visit to the Intercontinental in June-Really quite unfortunate that my opinion has been significantly downgraded as a result. My boys ended up not going to the Hockey Hall of Fame because it meant driving 50 minutes back into the City 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The hotel property was a little outdated, but the staff was amazing! Fine place to stay for a no-frills night. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, clean rooms and great staff We recently stayed here to attend the Rogers Cup (tennis tournament) as it was close to the Rexall Centre. We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the continental breakfast was hot, tasty and plentiful. The staff (front desk and housekeeping) were phenomenal. We would stay here again. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid value Dollar for dollar, this hotel is a great value. I do wonder why no "Fox News Network"? It would make this property more like "home". 12 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location Overall nice hotel. No pool so not very kid friendly. Location is in a busy section of town. Not very pretty but functional. 30 min bus ride to nearest subway. Breakfast was impossible. Lineup for good was a good 30 min wait. No where to sit. Place was jammed. Had to eat at Tim Hortons 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room at fair value I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - North York during the 2014 Roger's Cup - ATP calendat event. I was within 2.1 km walking distance (~35 minutes). The room was nice, modern -- the included breakfast decent and the staff was courteous. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and wonderful breakfasts I chose this hotel from the Canada's Wonderland site. I misunderstood the information and thought the hotel provided a shuttle to Canada's Wonderland. Unfortunately this service was only offered to guests who purchased the Wonderland package. It unfortunately cost my son and his friend a lot of money in cabs for the 3 days that we were there. Transportation costs were my only issue with my stay here. Otherwise it was a great experience. 10 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Upon arrival we observed a couple in front of us waiting, we waited approximately 5 minutes for staff to finally come to the desk. The people in front of us had to shout to get the staffs attention. The room we were given smelled of cigarette smoke and the air conditioner did not function properly. It was late when we arrived, we unpacked upon arrival in the room and we had an early morning the next morning, we did not want to go through the hastle of heading back downstairs to wait again to see if it was possible to change rooms. We were completely dissatisfied. My wife and I both woke up with sore throats from the smell of smoke in the morning. My wife complained that her eyes were irritated from the smell as she just had lasik completed. My wife and I aren't ones to complain, we have stayed in numerous hotels and have never had to write a negative review. In the morning when we complained to guest services they said, "Oh, you should have told us earlier, someone must have been smoking in the room the night before you had it because it was a long weekend..." Why did the maids not do something about this before the room was given to us? Just an overall poor experience from a hotel chain we thought we could trust. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Accomodating and helpful staff. Clean consistent Room. Conveniently located for purpose of visit. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderland Great place to stay when going to Canada Wonderland. Short drive. 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No real complaints! The Holiday Inn Express is excellent overall. The staff was very helpful except for one who had no interest in helping us get directions (media printer down both days we were there) and the guy that was helping us with printer and said he would be back and never returned. Besides that, no matter how many different sets of directions were needed everyone else was happy to do it and with a smile. Breakfast was a great buffet, not your typical cereal and bagel but eggs, sausage, cereal and milk, Greek yogurt, pancakes, fresh fruit, coffee and orange juice and I can't remember everything else. There was not a refrigerator in the room. Beds were comfortable and loved the fact that there were soft and firm pillows on the bed. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Thank you to the staff for a wonderful couple of days at your hotel! Right from the moment we walked in the hotel until when we left we were extremely well taken care of. Any questions or requests we had were taken care of quickly and efficiently. Breakfast satisfied all the needs of our family offering great variety! It was a great way to start our day! Even though the hotel is older it is very clean and comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thanks again! 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North York on Business Great location to access several areas of interest in the Greater Toronto area. Enjoyed the stay and at a cost better than most major hotels. 05 July 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401 Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading