• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 21 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Toronto-Yorkdale

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Korean
  8. Punjabi
  9. Portuguese
  10. Tagalog
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Toronto Centre for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
BMO Field
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Casa Loma
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces460
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for $10 per day with unlimited in and out privileges with your guest room keys.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:370
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:250
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:370
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our
View More
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy. Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained Easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.
View Less
Features
Our Toronto hotel is a 12-time winner of the Torchbearer Award. Our guests voted us one of the Top Ten best Holiday Inn Hotels in North America because of our outstanding level of service.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 687 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor at best. Upon arriving at the hotel and parking in the $30/night underground parking, we found only one of the two elevators functioning. Please note that my wife was in a boot cast and on crutches for a torn Achilles' tendon. We stood waiting for almost 15 minutes watching the only functioning elevator go down and back up past our floor (p1) numerous times. All of us, there were now two other groups there now, including a woman with a young child, were forced to use the stairs. Crutches, cast, good thing she was not in a wheel chair. I I called the manager on duty, and she did not even ask if my wife managed ok. She did give me the parking for the night for free. We showered to get ready to go out for the evening and when my wife tried to plug her blow dryer in, she found the entire receptacle hanging out of the wall. She had to dry her hair in the bedroom as I was concerned about a possible short in the plug. I have a picture if you need it. Bottom line, we had friends stay at another hotel down the road from this one. It was cleaner, in better condition and less money than this hotel. We would not choose this hotel again with the other options available in the area. 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable beds, handheld shower The location is excellent, close to subway station and restaurants. Loblaws and Starbucks nearby. Room and bathroom are small, but comfortable. We appreciated that we were given plenty of towels. The handheld shower is extremely handy, more so when travelling with a kid and not intending to shower together :). Pricey parking, but that's Toronto... 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great 6 night stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. 15 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small room and ok value -waited long for checking in using the supposedly elite lane. The lane was also used by other non-elite customers. We ended up waiting for much longer than others waiting in the other lines -small room, but common for downtown Toronto 15 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff NOT friendly None of the staff were welcoming at all! I was there for a business trip and from the Housekeeper to the Concierge, I was never acknowledged. I did order room service a few times because of the weather-the food was good, but otherwise I will not stay at this property again. 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Always treated like Royalty at this location. Rooms are clean. I normally stay at this location on a monthly basis and the staff always go out of their way to make me feel at home. Great location great staff great accomodations 14 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mould in bathroom This hotel was tired, to say the least. I have excellent experience of staying with Holiday Inn, but the corridors were really knocked about and shabby which had me feeling I was in a hotel of poor standard, and the kind I would not stay in. But the bathroom was a disgrace with mould in between the tiles and around the bath. Had me not wanting to go in there. Also, there was no cooked option for non-meat eaters. 14 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Choose Another The overall issue is the inconvenience of the hotel and the inconsistency of the staff at reception. 1. Parking - the parking garage for the hotel was not easily seem at night and there were cones blocking the entrance to the parking garage making you think it was closed. After circling the block several times the valet came out, pointed to the sign for parking behind a tree branch and then walked over to the entrance and moved the cones. I was told 3 different prices for hotel parking by the hotel staff. That is ridiculous. 2. Accommodations - the room was extremely small. I had to turn sideways to walk across the room and although the bathroom was very nice and clean, it too was small. I had to close the bathroom door to open the shower door. 3. Loyalty Program - the primary reason to join a hotel loyalty program for the rewards and perks it offers. So if your hotel doesn't want to participate in the program, then just say that. What you don't want is to aggravate you guest who asks about an upgrade and the staff look at you dumbfounded. Even worse, calling over other equally clueless staff members for help. My experience was so poor that after one weekend, I cancelled my stay and moved to another hotel. 13 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gym I'm very disappointed with this location, more specifically with the gym. When I checked in I was told the gym was pretty small, but well, I thought to myself it will be OK! For my surprise when I got into it, all threadmills (3) were out of service, the bycicle as well.. The following day the same thing.. Extremely disappointing that Holiday Inn in Toronto doesn't invest in the right maintenance of the gym equipment. They are ready to be replaced by newer equipment, so do it ASAP. I wouldn't come back to this location because of that, 10 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I will recommend this hotel because of its value for money and ideal location. But overall cleanliness and attention to details should be a priority and a must all the time. The day when we arrived, we noticed a used food tray on the floor near our floor elevator. Going out for breakfast the next morning, it was still there. I also noticed during our 5 days stay, not once i saw the cleaner/housekeeping ever use the vaccuum in cleaning. She just fix the bed, clean the CR and thats it. Sometimes they even miss replacing some toiletries. Concierge is very good. Front desk is also good. IHG Rewards Club Members are very well recognized. 09 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for what we needed. In town for a reunion. Well located, close to subway, Maple Leaf Gardens Loblaws, LCBO. Nice pool. 09 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Friendly and knowledgeable staff! Parking was under hotel and a bit difficult to find. Lobby and bar attractive. Mattress/pillows very comfortable. Quiet! 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work out majority of equipment at the gym not working. When I visit the gym only 1 piece of equipment working properly. When that piece of equipment was in used the waiting started 09 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in Toronto Pulled up to the hotel entrance, no drop off in front of hotel.Called the front desk was told there was parking in the back of hotel. Drove around the block found there parking, surprise, height in parking garage is 5' 7" to low for our suv. called the front desk again was told to park in the public parking garage next door. Drove into public garage, dark and dirty only five cars. Second day we were there went to get something out of the car, police were there and someone had broken two car windows out, luckily not ours. Went to our room, found one door two room numbers, strange, unlocked door found two more doors, one of them was ours, Had to unlock two doors each time to get in. Room was very small. No central air in room, cheap A/C window unit in window and was very loud. But it does have a good location and we had a great time. 08 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good week! I stayed at the Toronto Downtown Centre for a week and had a good experience. The hotel is in a great location, convenient to the subway if you need it. Plus, it's next door to the old Maple Leaf Gardens building. Only downside was the long lines and waiting for the elevator when tour groups were arriving/departing. 08 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows and room freshness Alhtough the room is generally clean, it often does not smell fresh and is sometimes musky. The pillow are too soft and there are no down pillows making it hard get comfortable when I slept. Having the Ryerson gym facility next door is certainly a plus and the staff are all quite nice. It is also a good location being near the subway and right in the middle of downtown. 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and reasonabliness We stayed at this hotel because of location. It is not new, but room was clean and beds were comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. 03 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible hotel i would never willingly use this hotel again. It is poorly designed, the rooms are a joke and their is not where to unpack anything. Even bathroom counter ids too small. 03 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well Slept well here. Located well enough for shops but I cant recommend the area personally, not to my own personal taste would recommend people to research the area well before booking. Would recommend asking about what room you're being given before going to it as a room with 2 double beds is terribly small, not enough room to move around, it's full of beds only, so cramped up, I hated that. 03 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY SMALL rooms... but cozy Dont go to this hotel is your expecting a big spacefull rooms. They are small, yet cozy and well built rooms. If your not going to take a bath ask for a shower, some rooms are equipped with glass showers, which for some reason make it much more interesting and different. Great facilities (starbucks downstairs is great for early work) and conveniently located. 01 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome front desk staff and housekeeping staff My husband and I stayed at your Holiday Inn September 17 to 19 I can't stop bragging about the time we stayed. My husband who has to use a walker the porter and the front desk staff was extremely accommodating as we arrived early and confused. They took care of us like we were the only two that had a problem. Your housekeepers were very pleasant with smiles on very ones faces. We will definitely be back to stay. I also enjoyed seeing that the security of your clients is number one with access to the elevators by card only. Thanks again, Jacqui 29 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown I enjoyed the convenience of the hotel it is close to downtown and meeting places I attend. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The only drawback to this property is that the rooms are very small. 29 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy! Outside the room was too noisy and the A/C would switch on and blow cold air right on my face in the middle of the night. 27 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Staff were freindly and helpful when asked for assistiance, rooms were clean, and quite!! 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Holiday Inn This is our go to hotel whenever we visit Toronto. The hotel is located close to everything and has great amenities. 23 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location - All in room All in all, the hotel is very good with great location, everything you need is in the room. Only thing room needs another meter in length. Would recommend to anyone. Price was high during Toronto Film Festival. I paid half price in Vegas a week before 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel I found this hotel in a great location,staff very friendly and welcoming I hope to return in the near future 20 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was as I expected from a Holiday Inn property. I arrived, I slept, then I slept two more times and then I left. I have no complaints and was happy with all aspects of my stay. 20 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable; exercise room needs some work Clean, comfortable hotel. Also good location. Had a corner room far from the elevator on a high floor and it was quiet, including the heating/cooling system. Refrigerator in room was convenient. However, exercise room had only 1 bike and 1 elliptical. Two of the 3 treadmills were out of order, so after 2 tries I gave up on the idea of exercising because there were too many people waiting with not enough machines to go around. Also, the machines are all pretty worn and basic, more like those usually found in a 2-star m-otel. Would recommend for everything except the really bad exercise facilities. 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central, Easy, Convenient Typical holiday inn fare - no complaints, certainly gets the job done. Starbucks downstairs and a hotel restaurant both convenient, and the location is excellent. 19 September 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401 Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading