• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Toronto-Yorkdale

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Korean
  8. Punjabi
  9. Portuguese
  10. Tagalog
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Toronto Centre for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
BMO Field
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Casa Loma
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces460
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for $10 per day with unlimited in and out privileges with your guest room keys.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:370
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:250
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:370
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our
View More
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy. Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained Easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.
View Less
Features
Our Toronto hotel is a 12-time winner of the Torchbearer Award. Our guests voted us one of the Top Ten best Holiday Inn Hotels in North America because of our outstanding level of service.
Announcements
Cafe Monterey and Cascades Lounge will be closed from December 19th 2014 at 2pm and reopen December 30th 2014 at 7am Parking will increase to 12.00 dollars as of January 1 2015

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 694 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Staff were freindly and helpful when asked for assistiance, rooms were clean, and quite!! 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Holiday Inn This is our go to hotel whenever we visit Toronto. The hotel is located close to everything and has great amenities. 23 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location - All in room All in all, the hotel is very good with great location, everything you need is in the room. Only thing room needs another meter in length. Would recommend to anyone. Price was high during Toronto Film Festival. I paid half price in Vegas a week before 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel I found this hotel in a great location,staff very friendly and welcoming I hope to return in the near future 20 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was as I expected from a Holiday Inn property. I arrived, I slept, then I slept two more times and then I left. I have no complaints and was happy with all aspects of my stay. 20 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable; exercise room needs some work Clean, comfortable hotel. Also good location. Had a corner room far from the elevator on a high floor and it was quiet, including the heating/cooling system. Refrigerator in room was convenient. However, exercise room had only 1 bike and 1 elliptical. Two of the 3 treadmills were out of order, so after 2 tries I gave up on the idea of exercising because there were too many people waiting with not enough machines to go around. Also, the machines are all pretty worn and basic, more like those usually found in a 2-star m-otel. Would recommend for everything except the really bad exercise facilities. 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central, Easy, Convenient Typical holiday inn fare - no complaints, certainly gets the job done. Starbucks downstairs and a hotel restaurant both convenient, and the location is excellent. 19 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location, but little niggles of poor maintenance of gym equipment and slow lifts Knowledgable concierge and impressive entrance atrium. 18 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location If anything, the hotel is ideally located within the city with a subway station less than 2 minutes away. There is also a superb supermarket, Loblaws, just around the corner. My only complain is the inconsistent and weak wifi signals in the room. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, room was on the small side front desk staff was excellent and helped me with extending my parking stay. i would stay there again when visiting the nearby hospital. Great job staff 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great service Hotel was clean and updated. Staff was friendly and helpful 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! Another excellent stay with my favorite hotel staff. Thank you once again! 15 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great shower A1 ! I have no complaints. And there's a Starbucks in the lobby to boot. 15 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect bed and nice and efficient staff Location is good , downtown , 10 minute walk from Dundas square. Enough things to see and to do in the area. Rooms are rather small but clean and the bed was perfect. 13 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you ... especially Kumar! Convenient location and in our room location well sound insulated from outside big city noise. Breakfast both mornings was a treat with the range of items on offer and especially encountrering Kumar whose happy smile and nice gentle sense of humour helped get the day off to a bright start. Reception staff and other staff were well up to the high standards we find in using Holiday Inn properties on our travels. The only real improvement suggestion I would make is that the directions to access the hotel's underground car park be added to the website driving instructions which only guide you to the front of the hotel whereas the entrance to the car park is round the block ... fine for regular users no doubt but for first time visitors this little extra info could help avoid city centre traffic stress. 12 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Für einen Citytrip ideales Hotel Haus liegt sehr zentral, U-Bahnstation gleich vor der Haustür, aber auch zu Fuß sind die meisten Sehenswürdigkeiten problemlos zu erreichen; für Nordamerika ausgezeichnetes Frühstück, geräumige Zimmer, freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal an der Rezeption, insbesondere Christine, die mir bei einem Problem sehr geduldig und kompetent geholfen hat, möchte ich diesbezüglich noch gesondert hervorheben 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Needs to add more variety to the dinner menu, small meals. Otherwise, great hotel, location is central and convenient 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very happy Hotel, all the staff are fantastic ;-) Have stayed here three times now and I would not go anywhere else. The staff are so thoughtful and friendly, the bar staff are great, Alex is fantastic and the hire car men were fab!! Really enjoy our stay here the bedrooms have plenty of room and the beds are so comfy, breakfast is outstanding . All in all a wonderful place to stay 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Turn two I attended Yankees Blue Jays games for a weekend. I've always liked this hotel's location to area attractions. Thirty seconds from the subway line and easy to find. I stay here whenever possible. Food venues are right across the street and other than the occassionaly TTC passing by, very quiet. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay at this Hotel once a week for the past 4 years. The location is convenient for me--close to the subway line and grocery store. The staff are great and I've never had a bad experience. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We can't complain Upon arrival, we were greeted by Nellie who was very professional and upgraded our room to business suite. A very nice room that was clean and very modern. We like the security of the hotel and would certainly use this hotel in the future. An older hotel with all the modern accoutrements a guest would want or need. It is also located close to subway, streetcar and taxi. Very close to Yonge and Church Street shopping. 06 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Guest Services I stayed at the Toronto Downtown Centre for one night and was very disappointed with the service from the staff. I had called more than 24 hours in advance in order to check in early. The operator assured me that it was marked down and my room would be ready. When I arrived to check in, there was no record of my request as well as being rudely told by the lady at the front desk that my request would not be given. When I finally checked in hours later, I was told I had to make a safety deposit for the room. I have made deposits before but never a deposit that cost more than the room did. I was appalled by the safety deposit price. Later on in the night, my friend who was staying with me had forgotten her toothbrush and we called the front desk for a complimentary toothbrush as stated in the washroom card. It took 2 more calls and an hour later to receive the toothbrush which seems absolutely ridiculous. I have called their desk since checking out because I hadn't received my deposit back. They told me that my bank was responsible for my deposit and not them. If I can avoid staying here again, I will. 04 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel The Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is okay for a business trip but I wouldn't stay for vacation. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff are friendly I enjoyed my stay here. It's very close to the subway and the downtown restaurants and bars. The only negatives were the slowness of the elevators and the small sizes of the rooms. The rooms were comfortable but crowded for 2 people. The rooms on the plus side are modern with a nice compact washroom. 03 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no room.. so,I had to check in midnight. but...I couldn't... they say my room is not ready yet...wow, do you know what time right? they goes, airline crew had to do late check out. well..again it is already 12:30am... I just can not understand their excuse... We are 12 people crew from NY. I do not think we will use that hotel in the future...unfortunately. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Visit was 1975 in Toronto Toronto is still the cleanest City in North America. I worked in 1975 for Four Season Hotels in CANADA. I immigrated in 1978 to the USA. I'm almost retired , now I will travel more and Toronto is on the top of my list . I always will staying in your Hotel. Thank you for a great stay 03 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much Better I stayed at another IHG property "down the street", but this one is so much better. Just a block or two from the subway station, and the main drag of Yonge St. Lots of stuff around -- a great shwarma / shisha place across the street, awesome Loblaws grocery store a couple of blocks away, a movie theater next door. Refrigerator, albeit tiny, in the room. Ample outlets. I didn't eat in the restaurant or bar, but the waitress was a bit snooty when I asked for a fork. She gave me a PLASTIC one. Not what I wanted. Staff was friendly. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Ubicacion Excelente ubicación, accesibilidad a todas las opciones, el personal atento a tus necesidades y te resuelven desde la renta de un carro, hasta la realizacion de una excursion, y en mi caso, me ayudaron a encontrar mi camara que olvide en un tour y me ayudaron a traer de regreso a mi hotel, MAS QUE AGRADECIDA, sin costo y con mucha amabilidad 02 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front office The front office during check-in / check out / concierge was "cold". Professional, but maybe too much. I would have appreciate if it was more a little bit more friendly. For example: during the check in I said that I was in my honey moon, and who was at the check in didn't smile e didn't say anything about it. 02 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and expensive price for such a small room Staffs were not friendly especially those at the front desk. They greeted me with "Yo man, how is it going?", I was shocked at first because I have never greeted as such from hotel professionals before. And the room was way too small for the price paid. I would not recommend this to anyone who are used to professional service from the other quality hotels. Totally disappointed with this Holiday Inn Downtown. 01 September 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401 Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading