• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Toronto-Yorkdale

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Korean
  8. Punjabi
  9. Portuguese
  10. Tagalog
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Toronto Centre for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
BMO Field
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Casa Loma
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces460
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for $10 per day with unlimited in and out privileges with your guest room keys.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:370
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:250
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:370
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our
View More
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy. Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained Easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.
View Less
Features
Our Toronto hotel is a 12-time winner of the Torchbearer Award. Our guests voted us one of the Top Ten best Holiday Inn Hotels in North America because of our outstanding level of service.
Announcements
Cafe Monterey and Cascades Lounge will be closed from December 19th 2014 at 2pm and reopen December 30th 2014 at 7am Parking will increase to 12.00 dollars as of January 1 2015

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing visit My husband and I recently had to travel to Toronto to drop off two of our three children to University. We stayed at the Lombard Street, Holiday Inn Express. We found the staff and service to be excellent. The only complaint we had was that the mattress on our Queen size bed sloped towards the middle. This may have been only in that particular room, and would therefore not be indicative of the quality and mattresses in other rooms. This would certainly not dissuade us from returning the next time. Overall, we would deem our stay as excellent!! 29 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Toronto Good value. A little off the beaten track but a short walk to many attractions 29 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great service We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is close to transit - streetcar and subway. The staff provided excellent service. The breakfast area is quite spacious and offers great selection - even better it's included in the daily room rate. All in all, a nice affordable hotel in downtown Toronto. However, please be aware there is no pool nor is there a fitness centre. 28 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and comfortable stay This Hotel was conveniently located for us to be able to easily walk to the Air Canada Centre and the St. Lawrence Market. The staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Our rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. Breakfast buffet had a wonderful selection of hot and cold foods. I will certainly use this Hotel again for future trips to downtown Toronto. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Hello My sister, aunt and I went down to Toronto to see Joyce Meyer. We had a great stay at your hotel and was easy to find. Your staff was really frendly and very accomodating. My sister and I who are always cold asked for some extra blankets. The front desk staff was very nice and gave us two right away. One of the two blankets was full of holes :(. Thank you, Catherine 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Toronto We usually spend one night at the InterContinental hotel next to CN Tower in Toronto on our way back home. This year the InterCon was fully booked so we booked one night at the HIEX Toronto Downtown based on the location. The stay was ok, we had two rooms with interconnecting doors. We were not able to take our breakfast as the breakfast room was full, but there were plenty of places where we could get a breakfast. We are satisfied with the one night stay as the area is very central with walking distance to shopping and entertainment areas. No complaints! 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by YYZ Trip August 16 to 21 2014 Had a great time staying at the Holiday Inn Express Lombard Street. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to some good local bars and restaurants. The only down side is if you get to and from YYZ by the airport to downtown coach, the stops are a good10 min walk from the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel I stay at this hotel often because it is well located downtown, close to many restaurants and other facilities and is a clean well managed property. The value is very good IF you can book early enough to get a good deal. Unfortunately, my price on this last visit was about $45 more than I usually pay because I booked late and the hotel was quite full. When it fills up, they bump the rate significantly but then compared to what else is around, it is still the best value downtown. I highly recommend this hotel for budget conscious folks who still want cleanliness, efficiency and friendly service. 22 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Faciliiteis The staff and service were very courteous and helpful, However, we were unhappy with the way the facility was maintained. The carpet was stained and dirty. The internet service was VERY slow. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service but a bit over priced great service but over priced. rooms are older looking 19 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by EL PEOR HOTEL EN NUESTRO VIAJE DE 2 MESES ESTE HOTEL ES UNA VERDADERA VERGÜENZA PARA LA CADENA HOLIDAY INN, ES UN EDIFICIO VIEJO EN DEPLORABLES CONDICIONES, DE TRES ELEVADORES UNO ESTA FUERA DE SERVICIO Y OTRO FALLA CONSTANTEMENTE. EL AIRE ACONDICIONADO DE LA MINUSCULA Y PESIMA HABITACION NO ENFRIA Y ES MUY RUIDOSO. EL RUMBO EN EL QUE ESTA UBICADO AUNQUE CERCA DEL CENTRO ES UN RUMBO SUCIO INSEGURO Y DEPLORABLE. 17 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, nice breakfast The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The lobby was clean and spacious but not enough seating for people waiting for various things and only one restroom with a key was a drawback. Breakfast room was small and hot. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. Elevators were very slow. Room maid must not have know what the "Do Not Disturb/privacy" sign in the key lock because we put that in the door lock, went downstairs to get something and when we came back a few minutes later the maid was in our room. We ask her to leave and she said when sh finished! That did not go over well. The room was okay, quiet, but had no end table on one side to put eye glasses or other personal items or lamp to read by. Having made the reservations well in advance we were shocked to get a room on the back side when we had been told we would have one on the courtyard side. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very friendly staff, Neil at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating, cleaning staff very respectful 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express 8.1.14 - 8.4.-14 - Great Choice This hotel is conveniently located near the congestion of Downtown. A quick cab ride or leisurely walk will get you to almost all the attractions. The front desk was beyond helpful with their service with VALUE! I'll only make one negative is the elevators. If you stay at a capacity time prepare to wait. The elevators are really really really slow and often full from guests waiting and collecting at the doors. I stayed on the 5th floor and couldn't get enough of the stairs. To tell the better end of the story is the complimentary breakfast 7 days a week. This hotel does breakfast properly, don't even dare utter the word continental....the variety is noteworthy and I tip my hat off. Expect lines for the bacon too ;) Overall I enjoyed the stay and would stay again, mostly for the service provided to me 14 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Chose this hotel as it offered free wi-fi and breakfast and family rooms with 2 double beds (I generally do not find sofa beds provide good sleep quality). However I was sadly disappointed in the quality of the breakfast, the paper plates and cups and plastic ( 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed on a Friday Night The hotel is in a convenient location and met the needs of our stay. The staff was helpful and allowed us to check in early which was a plus. The breakfast was pretty standard for complimentary it was packed around 9am and required a bit of a wait. The main drawback were the elevators - they required a wait of about 15 minutes before it arrived to our floor. All in all, it was a good stay with just a few cons. 12 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a lot of work, not a good value Hotel rooms and common areas really need to be updated. Elevators are very slow. Bed and AC in room are in bad shape. Room smelly and grimy. breakfast room crowded and hectic. staff and location o.k. bums hanging around in courtyard near entrance. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in every way! It was our first time at this hotel but definitely not the last! Very well situated for people who don't mind walking a little. Walked to the Eaton Center, Rogers Center, Ryley's Aquarium. Staff was very pleasant! 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Very friendly helpful staff. Nice room. Convient location. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place and great location - wonderful people to work with 11 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking and breakfast issues Parking very misleading. Told me $20/night but once arrived said could not guarantee parking, had no spaces available so either had to pay to park on street or park 10 minutes away for $10/day. I parked on street and had to pay $5/hour since one front desk employee guaranteed I would get in underground parking but next morning another front desk employe could not. Luckily got in next morning but stress wasn't fun as I came to Toronto to enjoy city, not worry about parking. Breakfast so crowded that you had to stand in a line 15-20 deep outside eating area for average food at best. Also had very limited seating so never will come back to this Holiday Inn. 10 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff poor location The staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms were outdated , small , loud hall noise from doors shutting all night long. The internet was slower than molasses. If you travel by foot watch out which direction you turn out the front door. You will be greeted by panhandlers. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good rest Location was convenient to Toronto downtown area. Great staff. 07 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only as a last resort! This hotel is old and needs to be renovated. The carpets in our room needed a good cleaning. There are 3 elevators in this hotel but I only ever saw the same 2 being used. With 12 + floors the wait for the elevators was unacceptable.We ended up taking the stairs most times and we were on the 9th floor!. It took them till 4 pm to make up our room on our first day. We got up, had breakfast (the cleaning staff was on our floor at the time) and left for the day. We returned at 3:30 to unmade beds, no toilet paper etc.. When I called down to inquire, I was told that the cleaning staff worked till 5 pm, that's it! The only good thing about this hotel was the free breakfast. There were lots of hot and cold items to choose from. 07 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A few little steps would have made our stay so much better A- staff for the most part did what they could given the circumstances and what they had to work with B- the elevators are terribly slow.... I actually had to run up 12 flights to get ready for a wedding as they were not cooperating.... Many many many complaints by guests were heard over the weekend about these elevators. C- i stayed 2 nights and booked a total of 5 rooms. The 3 on the Saturday could not have been ready any later. We had 25 minutes to get ready for a wedding as we did not get our room keys until 4:15.... We checked out of our room in the am because the hotel could not accommodate us for both nights in the same room. Not a huge deal...until delay after delay took place. Housekeeping was looking after occupied rooms before getting new rooms ready at 3:45pm even!!! Thankfully , after several delays and attempts to convince staff that we needed to get ready and that now the amount of time left to do this was critical, we were given a different room. D I'm not even sure I was rewarded on my points card for the 5 rooms! E-I could go on, but I would rather speak with so done in person.... 06 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for an overnight We are spoiled by other Hol Inn Expresses we've stayed at. We missed several amenities: no pool, exercise room, microwave, decent internet. Our window shade had a defect so the sun came in early on us. The toilet was too low for comfortable use. On the plus side, the room was clean, modern, great air conditioning, bathroom was spotless! plenty of pillows and towels. Staff was accommodating, and the room felt secure. Good parking was available (at a cost). 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel to discover Toronto Being the first time in Toronto we found this hotel with an outstanding service! All our wishes were handling prompt to our best satisfaction. The room was big, clean and comfortable. Breakfast rooms might be bigger, but it was okay. The lifts has been slowly as WLAN but both couldn'd minimizing our great experience at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown . When comming back we will surley stay there. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, location was great, walking distance to all the great tourist places. I think I drove the car maybe one time the whole stay. The staff was incredible, the front desk very helpful, assist with directions to places and over all service was Great!!!!! 06 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor Internet - No fitness room - No mini-fridge The free internet was extremely slow and frustrating. The reservations centre told me that the hotel had a fitness room and mini-fridge and the hotel had neither. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Loved our stay at this hotel. Convenient location. Close to St-Lawrence market, the Eaton Centre and CN tower. Great breakfast. Only complaint would be the slow elevator service only 2 working but stairs were ok to use. 05 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401 Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading