• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Toronto-Yorkdale

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Korean
  8. Punjabi
  9. Portuguese
  10. Tagalog
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Royal Ontario Museum (ROM)
Distance From Hotel:17.0KM
Attraction:
Hockey Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:19.0KM
Attraction:
Metropolitan Toronto Zoo
Distance From Hotel:42.0KM
Attraction:
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces460
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for $10 per day with unlimited in and out privileges with your guest room keys.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:370
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:250
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:370
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel

For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal.

You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and
View More

You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel

For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal.

You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy.

Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained.

It is easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.

View Less
Features
Our Toronto hotel is a 12-time winner of the Torchbearer Award. Our guests voted us one of the Top Ten Holiday Inn Hotels in North America because of our outstanding level of service.
Announcements
Value-packed Canada's Wonderland packages now available including tickets, parking and breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dump I stay in Holiday Inns all over the world and this is the worst. It is old, dirty and should not have the Holiday Inn Flag out front. The carpet was dirty, bed was lousy and the elevator barely worked. The shower did not function properly. I could go on but the list would be to long. 06 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Loved the cleaning of the hotel and great breakfest 27 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay when visiting Toronto Excellent hotel, clean, comfort and friendly staff, close to the highway, to the mall and also to the Toronto Metro. Good value for money. 25 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I`m so sorry for disturbing you. We got in after a 7h drive at 1am. The man greeting us at front desk looked like he was very annoyed that we were interrupting what ever he might be doing at 1am. When I asked if he could pull the weather for the next day so i can plane our day he was not very impressed and then gave me some attitude when i asked him to speak up since i did not hear his directions to our room. Once we got in our room, the bed was the most uncomfortable bed i have ever slept in. There was a sinking whole in the middle of the bed. me and my partner both were stuck sinking in the middle. As for the breakfast, there was a standard breakfast spread. we really were not a fan of the powdered eggs. We do not have extremely high standards for hotel breakfast, but the eggs were inedible. I will not be trying this place again. 21 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Bed and Really Deep Tub! Had a great night in this hotel. Was able to soak in a nice deep tub full of bubbles. Iron and ironing board came in real handy when I opened my suitcase and found my shirt for the convention all wrinkled. It was quiet in the room so I was able to get my work done in record time and enjoy a movie on the flat screen T.V. Would have been nice if they had an in-house restaurant as it's not in the safest location in the Toronto area. But they did provide a bunch of places to order dinner in from. Check-out was fast and easy. Good job!! 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and pleased I wish there had been a small fridge in the room. Enjoyed the complimentary bottled water. 09 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel seems to be going down hill. Have stayed here many times. Room not cleaned properly = carpet not vacuumed (sparkles on the carpet); strap from a ladies' shoe on carpet; black mesh bag found on shelf under the TV. Made us wonder just what had happened in that room? Bottles of water and energy bars a nice touch, as usual. Taking these comments under consideration, we aren't sure we will return. Standard seemed low. 05 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best HIE property. Older looking property with some maintenance issues, probably to long to list here. Most staff are ok, but some have displayed only a passing effort in responding to customers. On a few occasions I have felt that I was just annoying them and should mind my own business. Just not a place you will feel welcome. 05 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs updating we travel around for basketball and usually really enjoy our stays at Holiday Inn Express but this time was different. The rooms were smaller then normal. One bed was updated and the other was an old springy mattress. The bathtub was peach from the 80's and dirty old floor. The staff were great but wouldn't stay again until renovated 29 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stressful pre-medical procedure evening - went fine! Greetings, This was not our first visit to this Holiday Inn. This time, my wife faced a medical procedure the next day and was not feeling well; but the staff at the Holiday Inn Express went the extra mile to ensure our comfort that afternoon and evening. For example the "battery low" indicator in our temperature control panel # a neat touch screen in itself# was flashing. I called the front desk and a new battery was delivered and installed within 10 minutes. Thank you to everyone who was on duty the night we stayed. We recommend this Holiday Inn express for it's great value and location. #signed# G.Y. 20 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good little hotel I was pleasantly surprised by the service and the products offered at this hotel. I never had much expectations but was pleasantly surprised. Thank you for a great stay and we are sure to return in the near future 19 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not up to Holiday Inn Standards This property was poorly maintained. The overall impression was an outdated, water damaged facility. There are no real dining choices nearby. I would strongly avoid this property and won't every stay there again. 11 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better second time This was the second time I stayed there within a week, and the room was much cleaner, clearly they have alerted the maid staff to make sure the rooms were clean!! The front desk staff was as before very courteous, this experience was up to Holiday Inn standards!! 25 February 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need better maid service!! I am a platinum member of priority club, staying over 50 nights a year at holiday inns, the front desk were very courteous at this hotel, and the room was very nice, but the toilet in my room was plugged when I arrived and not clean, that was simply appalling and something I have never experienced before. I complained to the front desk who rectified the problem, but clearly the room was not cleaned very well!!! Subsequent nights the toilet worked but the level of cleanliness was still not up to normal holiday Inn standards, the sink and shower were not cleaned very well, room was not vacuumed etc. This is such a pity as the hotel is very convenient to where my business in Toronto was and is overall very nice. I also booked a visiting Scientist (collegue) from Germany at the same hotel for 4 nights, who agreed the room was not as clean as he was used. Clearly they need to improve their maid service!! Since I stay at Holiday Inns and book rooms for many of my collegues who visit me in California I expect the same level of cleanliness at each hotel. The staff and service rating of poor is for the quality of the work done by the maids and not the front desk personnel who were very nice and courteous. I will still recommend this property but will make any notes that they should ensure the room is cleaned to normal Holiday Inn Standards!! 20 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff My compliments to the staff, they were courteous and went out of their way to help. 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Enjoyable Stay Clean, comfortable room, comfortable bed, trouble free internet and a great breakfast ready and waiting in the morning. Everthing I like. Also, this hotel is close to where I need to be making it my regular #1 choice. 29 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the friendliness of the staff at check in Very comfortable , relaxing, satisfied with the price paid and breakfast was also good and plenty. 18 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay- We recommend! This was a great stay,. Reasonably priced, very close to our venue. Staff was amazing. As soon as we got there we were given a complimentary upgrade. No complaints at all. Loved it. Will be back again next year as our venue is a yearly party. 08 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good except for some parts of the breakfast As usual, the Holiday Inn rooms and service were just fine. It's predictable and consistent no matter where we stay. For the Holiday Inn Express, I like the idea of a "free" breakfast, but I find some parts of it suffer because it's not fresh. For example, the scrambled eggs taste artificial to me. As well, the bacon doesn't seem "real". I assume this is because it is "mass produced". I stuck to the cereals and fruit. I would have liked to have tried a pancake, but the machine making them wasn't working that day. Finally, the amount of waste created from all the styrofoam plates and plastic cutlery does not seem "environmentally friendly". Wouldn't it be about the same cost to have real plates and cutlery and wash them? Of course, these points apply to all Holiday Inn Expresses, not just this one. 03 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! All the staff at Holiday Inn Express made a weary business travel very welcome upon arrival and for the duration of my stay with greetigs each time I came in from a long day and were great with restaurant recommendations! 23 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experiences The hotel is very good, with excellent rooms and excellent Staff and Service. All are very friendly and obligingly... 22 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401 Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading