• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Toronto-Yorkdale

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Korean
  8. Punjabi
  9. Portuguese
  10. Tagalog
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Toronto Centre for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
BMO Field
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Casa Loma
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces460
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for $10 per day with unlimited in and out privileges with your guest room keys.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:370
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:250
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:370
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel

For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal.

You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and
View More

You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel

For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal.

You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy.

Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained.

It is easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.

View Less
Features
Our Toronto hotel is a 12-time winner of the Torchbearer Award. Our guests voted us one of the Top Ten Holiday Inn Hotels in North America because of our outstanding level of service.
Announcements
Value-packed Canada's Wonderland packages now available including tickets, parking and breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable but needs sprucing up I like this hotel. The location is great and the staff are friendly and helpful. But it needs some attention to detail. The upholstery shouldn't be run down and the remnants of room service shouldn't be left to stay in the hallway overnight. 09 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Our stay was very pleasant. The front desk manager Stephane was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The only issue I had is that the room did not have a fridge. We appreciate the professionalism of the staff and we would recommend staying at this hotel. 08 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of renovation This hotel is in a great location but is really, really in need of a renovation. I would only return if I needed to be very close to U of T again and didn't want to take the subway from another hotel. I feel I paid way too much for hotel...for example, rugs are stretched out of shape, I had mould on the wallpaper/ceiling in the washroom, and my table light didn't work. There are few onsite ammenities and the restuarant smelled very musty. And you have to pay for parking. on the plus side...bed was comforatable and I think the housekeeping staff are doing the best they can with what they have to work with. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location in a nice area of the town excellent located downtown near university and other points of interest. Near to public transport. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great offer with parking. Clean and well furnished rooms. would take the same choice next time in Toronto 04 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but marred by dirty bathtub & unsatisfactory checkout Please note that the downgrading is for a single issue and how it was handled (see below). Check in was excellent; friendly staff. Very nice room; access to nearby full gym a big plus since the on-site exercise room is small, poorly ventilated and ill equipped. Two problems: there was dried blood on a bathtub ledge and I was not satisfied how this was handled at checkout. Fortunately I had showered at the gym so did not need to shower again. At checkout, I explained the situation and showed the agent a photo of the area. I was asked by the agent to wait until he could get someone on housekeeping on the phone. This of course would only cause delay to me as I was checking out so I refused to wait after his first attempt was unsuccessful. Rather than delaying me I would have appreciated an attempt to compensate me for the unpleasant experience, e.g., perhaps Priority Club points or a voucher for a future stay. Although I was put off by the dried blood, I can understand that things will be missed by housekeeping staff from time to time, given the time pressure they're under. For me, it's more about how front desk staff handled this. 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service This Holiday Inn has an excellent location near the University of Toronto campus, close to Bloor St. shopping, and steps away from subway. The rooms are comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Warm, clean, quiet and comfortable ad exceptionally helpful staff 09 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest welcome less than satisfactory We were first assigned a room on the 6th floor and were assured no better rooms available. After looking at the room, it was tired and not up to the standards of the 14th floor room we had been assigned a few weeks earlier. When we pointed this out to reception, suddenly a room on the 14th floor was available. While we love the location, and find HI great value for this location, some of the floors need a refresh and your staff should have responded better to our original request. 06 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Great location, room was comfortable, fast check in, room ready when we arrived 03 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and adequate For a place to stay whilst on business that kept me busy during the day, this hotel was convenient, centrally-located and comfortable. I guess you might wish for more: a fridge or mini-bar in the room, or a little more lounge space that wasn't dominated by karaoke in the evenings. That said, the staff were helpful and I appreciated the recycling bin in my room, and the laundry was a godsend for someone on the move! 22 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Power shutdown during our stay Unfortunately the beginning of our stay was the scheduled 12 hr power and water shutdown. Although I understand regular maintenance is required more effort to contact me previous to my stay should have made. No message was left to inform me that I was arriving the night of the shutdown. Also no reduction on room rate was offered for the night of no power and no water (i.e no flushing!!). Very disappointing. Otherwise the hotel and room were clean and the staff friendly. 14 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Gomfortable bathroom. Mybe room need one spetcial table for laguages. 13 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been better!! My husband was scheduled for surgery in Toronto, and as we are from out of town, we had the need to book a hotel for one night. Friends recommended this Holiday Inn and I am so glad that they did! The staff there could not have been more helpful! I called from the hospital to see if it was possible to get a room in a quiet part of the hotel. In speaking with the front desk, they informed me that we had been upgraded to a King room on one of the upper floors which was absolutely fantastic! This hotel is located in a great area, right across the street from the ROM! We plan on taking our grandchildren to Toronto this summer, and this will definitely be the hotel we stay at! 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and welcoming Good price, nice staff, and a great little pub downstairs. Perfect place for a quick conference visit at the U of T. Highly recommended for those who like simple and comfortable accommodations in a quiet room that is easy to work in. Only problem is there was no desk chair. 10 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel in Toronto Pleasant staff, comfy rooms, great location and reasonable price. All I need. Those are the pros. Con: Wi Fi signal very weak inside the rooms. 08 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and serious business right near the university of Toronto, a very friendly and safe atmosphere. 26 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent clean rooms and great service The room was large, beds were comfortable, and the older gentleman at the front desk was very nice! No complaints :) 21 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Personal Trainer Although the room was very good, comfortable and clean the breakfast experience was lacking. The kitchen staff can't make omelets very well and the table service was somewhat hurried and unfriendly. The night front desk staff when we arrived very late on Friday were extremly helpful and should be commended. We arrived at about 1am. 10 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice I had a king room on the 11th floor. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable - very comfortable! I liked that you could turn the fan on and it would run continuously (not cycle on/off) helping to drown out the street and hallway noise. I would look elsewhere for breakfast. The service and food at the attached restaurant for breakfast was quite disappointing. 27 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, and convenient The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the location was ideal. There was plenty of room for two of us in this double queen room. The public computers in the lobby were an added convenience for checking my emails. A variety store beside the building, and Tim Horton's a few blocks away were welcome conveniences. I'll be back. 11 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay! We were in a King Suite on the 12th floor for 2 nights through the week. It was the most quiet hotel I've ever stayed at! The bed was very comfortable and the pillow were excellent. The only complaint I have is that there is not enough counter space in the bathroom. There really is no place to put all the assorted items you have with you when traveling, like his/her toiletries, make-up, hair care products, etc. I'm not sure that is something that could be changed now though. Perhaps they could add a shelf. All there is now is a narrow 4" ledge that goes behind the toilet, which is not a great spot to put things, as they can fall into the toilet pretty easily. The suite is so comfortable in every other way though. 05 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Platinum recognition Upon checking in to the hotel, I asked if there were any Plantinum "perks" at this hotel. I was told that there were none. I asked about a breakfast plan - None. A bottle of water maybe? I was told which floor of the hotel had vending machines. Not impressed. 04 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff are great. Location good. All round pleasant experience. 27 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a clean room, but avoid the diner if you can The staff were friendly and pretty accomodating when I requested an early check in so this I was pleased with. The room was clean but the bathroom could use some updating as that clearly has not been done for many many years. a few things: I would never ever recommend going to the pub restaurant on site, the breakfast was disgusting, clearly prepared hours before and kept on a heat tray, the service was not good either. The great thing about the location of this hotel is that it is in walking distance to so many restaurants you really shouldn't have to ever eat there, (Tim Hortons was about a block away). The hotel also charges ten dollars a day for fridge rental which I didnt think was good as it was the first time I have ever been charged for such a service, I am not sure what the hotel description says regarding fridges. In any case, if you're just going to Toronto to see some sights, on business or take in a show / shopping and not spending a lot of time in your room, this place works. 23 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! That was really a very Perfect Experience! I really enjoy this new year of 2013 in Toronto! 19 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to miss As we walked to the elevator on the 12th floor I was saying to my husband how clean the hotel was. Then I saw the grill of the ventilation system. Oops!. Easy to miss Please remind your staff that all of us breathe the air that passes through that grill. Thanks 16 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is a good moderate Holiday Inn at an excellent location being right next to the St George and Spadina subway stops. It is also within walking distance of various shops and museums. I arrived early but the friendly staff checked me in quickly. Will be back again. 10 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely bed! The front desk staff were accommodating , if a little brusque in their responses. The cleaners were obliging too. 15 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very friendly and helpful staff The location and quality of this Holiday Inn were perfect for my stay in Toronto. I arrived on the train (Union Station), took the subway to the hotel, and left the next morning on the subway to go to the airport. The map given to me by the very friendly counter staff was very helpful; there are plenty of options for local food and drink. The room was clean. I will return here for future layovers in Toronto. 12 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to Yorkville, ROM, easy access to downtown Beautifully clean room, polite, helpful staff. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to great shopping in Yorkville, 2 minute walk to the ROM, University of Toronto and easy access to downtown via the subway. Stayed there several times, and will return again - the best location near Yorkville, and very affordable. 11 December 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401 Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading