• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 27 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Toronto-Yorkdale

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Korean
  8. Punjabi
  9. Portuguese
  10. Tagalog
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Royal Ontario Museum (ROM)
Distance From Hotel:17.0KM
Attraction:
Hockey Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:19.0KM
Attraction:
Metropolitan Toronto Zoo
Distance From Hotel:42.0KM
Attraction:
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces460
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for $10 per day with unlimited in and out privileges with your guest room keys.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:370
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:250
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:370
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13

You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel

For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal.

You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and
View More

You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel

For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal.

You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy.

Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained.

It is easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.

View Less
Features
Our Toronto hotel is a 12-time winner of the Torchbearer Award. Our guests voted us one of the Top Ten Holiday Inn Hotels in North America because of our outstanding level of service.
Announcements
Value-packed Canada's Wonderland packages now available including tickets, parking and breakfast.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Worked! Happily, everything in our hotel room worked! The shower was good. Towels were nice. There was hot water. There were lots of breakfast options. Overall, breakfast was great! Location worked out nicely for our daily excursions. We were able to walk to the CN Tower, ROM, and distillery district. Local restaurants catered to our needs. Overall, a great stay! 19 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and great view The location of this hotel is awesome - perfect for walking to the Eaton Centre and down to the theatre/restaurant district on Front St. Our view from the 14th. floor was amazing (day and night) and the value is incredible. We'll be back! 18 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Great location, great room. Tho I wish it had a gym. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is Excellent My stay at the Holiday Inn was exceptional mostly because of how considerate and well mannered their staff acted. They listened to the specific needs that I had and made every attempt to help me with my problems. Often they took ownership over any issues that had risen and responsibly handled things. Their communication was exceptional and I will always stay with them in the future. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant stay I booked this hotel for 2 nights and based my choice on price point and reasonable parking rates. I was pleasantly surprised with a nice courtyard entrance, off the main street. I was welcomed and checked in by a very accommodating front desk person and directed to the underground parking across from the entrance. Parking had an attendant and entrance to the hotel was with my room key which gave me a very safe feeling. The room was fine, a little worn but clean!! Bed was comfy! Breakfast the next morning was complimentary and absolutely everything one could ask for. Internet was complimentary as well, along with a Toronto Star outside the door in the am. I will certainly make this my hotel of choice next time I need to stay in down town Toronto!! 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Staff we were well greeted but it was a wet night and the directions for a near by restaurant given by the desk (Ron ) were poor and curt and very miss leading. The staff needs to be more precise in giving directions . 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and quiet, comfortable room Would stay there again just because of the staff, but the room and rate are close seconds. Great place for business or personal travel. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value! Convenient location to many attractions in Toronto. Reception staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Wi-fi and breakfast was included in the room rate. I was permitted to store my suitcase for a few hours after my check-out time; very convenient! 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value in a great location I stayed here for a week with my wife while we visited as much as possible in Toronto and the surrounding area. There was always plenty to do in Toronto and loads of good places to eat out. The hotel is very conveniently located for Downtown and easy to get to by subway (which we used to travel from the Lester Pearson Airport). We asked beforehand by e-mail for a room high up and away from traffic which we were given (on the 15th floor). The room itself was spacious, clean and very comfortable. It was also very quiet with spectacular views over the city and Lake Ontario. Breakfast was very efficiently served and there was always plenty of it with a good degree of choice. We loved the pancake machine! Staff were courteous, helpful and efficient. We enjoyed our stay here and would go back if we visit the city again. Thanks to all the kitchen, cleaning and reception staff. It was great to be able to leave our bags for a few hours after we checked out and before we headed to the airport for our evening flight across the Atlantic.Thoroughly recommended! 07 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by As usual always a problem Arrived late after a wedding party, no parking had to park on the street even though I had made the reservation well in advance, Stayed at this hotel many time they know I need parking The next day it took 35 minutes to check out making me late for a 9:30 and my wife late for a 10:00. Simply amazing. Kudos to the Room cleaning staff as always they do a wonderful job. The serving staff for the breakfast the same cleaning up after people who have no concern for other is a real challenge.. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected Plus Very Pleasant Staff Had to stay for a night in downtown Toronto. Arrived tired, but was greeted with friendly faces. It was a pleasant stay in a great location. 02 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is close to major attractions in downtown Toronton and walking distance if you are capable. St. Lawrence Market is around the corner and the Financial District is a walking distance. The hotel itself is clean and well maintained. My biggest complain about this brand of hotel is the limited breakfast healthy selections. They normally serve sugary items and less fruits. Though, the kitchen crew are really nice and helpful. The front desk people are just okay. I've asked if I could do a late check out as one of the priviledges of a platinum elite member, they could only give me until 1 pm instead of 2 pm. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience We found that the location was very good. The staff were very helpful and polite. The room was OK and the bed was fairly comfortable.. Generally it was a good experience,thank you. 26 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days in October. The overall experience was very satisfactory: the staff was extra helpful and friendly, the room was large, quiet and fairly well equipped, the hotel location is excellent while being in a quiet neighborhood. The in-house laundry is a plus. I would like to especially single out the free Wi-Fi and buffet breakfast as great loyalty builders. I would definitely stay in this hotel during my next visit to Toronto, and would strongly recommend it. 26 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy hall carpets I was disappointed with the cleanliness of some of the public areas. The hall leading to the room. Had dingy walls in need of paint. The hall carpet was so dirty and dingy, that the pattern was almost invisible. Our room had a bed rated as queen, but was closer to a double. 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The location was great and close to everything we needed. The parking garage was older and would be hard to maneuver a larger care through. The bathroom sink was very slow draining and had a terrible musty smell. It also leaked underneath to the point we had to put the recycle bin under it. We did let housekeeping know. The bed was comfortable. There wasn't a lot of perks for being a elite member, other than a free bottle of water each day. 23 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible, never more Unexpected Dearty Horrible I, ve been in several h inn and never so poor, Bad location 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Great breakfast facility - onsite parking bonus - very close to town centre and lake front activities. Only downside didnt have fridge / microwave facility in room as most other rooms in Canada seem too - otherwise great place to stay. 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Stayed at property for one night and it was conveniently located to the attractions we visited. Property was clean, room was comfortable and for Toronto the property was a good value. We were driving a large rig and parking was a little difficult. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great staff We stayed two nights in Toronto. We arrived early hoping to be able to just dump off our bags, but the reception staff were so helpful and asked us if we would like to wait 5 minutes and a room would be made available for us. During the whole stay the reception staff could not have been more pleasant, or more helpful. Location of the hotel is great, so many restaurants and sights within easy walking distance. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The location could not have been better, my husband I and were there for medical appointments and were able to walk everywhere. Also, we asked for early check in, which we were told couldn't be guaranteed, but were told if our room wasn't ready we'd still be able to park. We arrived at noon, were able to check in and park. Breakfast was fine, with lots of choice. The staff was all friendly and helpful. 13 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly...room/bathroom did not look like the picture though The doors on the rooms need to be improved, they do not close properly and when your nextdoor neighboor goes in and out at all hours all you hear is slamming and it wakes you up. We also requested a wakeup call because the alarm clock did not work and we did not want to miss the departure time. That call never came. The bathrooms are very old looking too. The positive side: VERY CLEAN & FRIENDLY STAFF 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Pool or Hot Tub No Pool or Hot Tub to relax in after a day of walking all over Toronto. The rooms were clean. There was plenty of choices for breakfast. 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in experience I was shocked when I was charged a $100.00 deposit when I checked in. The reason I was given was that it was I was paying in cash and that it was for any damage to the room. I am a 60 plus woman who wanted to enjoy Toronto as a tourist. To my knowledge I have NEVER been charged such a deposit by any other hotel chain. Your staff was very efficient in and did not appear to get upset with the fact that I voiced my disappointment. I also want to let you know, so that you can pass it along to corporate headquarters, that there is NO WHERE on the website that a deposit will be required if cash is used to pay for my stay. Since I had to pay the deposit, I was not able to go to a couple of tourist sites. Overall, the stay at Holiday Inn Express, Downtown Toronto was very enjoyable. Your staff was very helpful and friendly. The clerk at the desk on Saturday gave us a map of the subway/bus system to the Toronto Zoo. The way he gave us directions certainly gave us the confidence to use the TTC which was the BEST way to get to the Zoo. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and quiet This was my second stay at this hotel and enjoyed it very much.....I liked the breakfast room and the Food very good quality.... 03 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience Toronto Holiday Inn Express is perfectly located in downtown. Reccomended for both business and turisum 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended! We just returned from a four day, three night stay at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Toronto. It was everything we were looking for during our stay and more. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The room was clean, well furnished and the bed very comfortable. Our room was very quiet. The ladies staffing the breakfast each morning were very efficient and helpful. Despite a large number of guests, they never let the selections run-out and kept a cheerful disposition. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express Downtown to anyone looking for a great place to stay while visiting Toronto. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and incredible staff A gem of a Hotel close to some of the best areas within walking distance. Super clean rooms with very comfortable beds. TV, free wireless and the free hot breakfast was a bonus. The staff went above and beyond to help with our requests. For new visitor's to Toronto I would recommend the Hop on Hop off double decker bus tour which can be organized right from the Hotel front desk. They will come and pick you up! I would recommend this Hotel and will be returning on my next business/pleasure trip to Toronto 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location at a reasonable cost. Being in downtown was what we wanted and got at a reasonable cost. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of stay during TIFF Best thing was if we posted the do not disturb sign, housekeeping DID NOT skip the room, but did the room later in the day. This is a very good location if one wants to do TIFF, since we could walk to nearly all venues except for Bloor Hot Docs and Isabel Bader. 26 September 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401 Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 27 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading