• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 15 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Toronto-Yorkdale

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Korean
  8. Punjabi
  9. Portuguese
  10. Tagalog
  11. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Toronto Centre for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:12.0KM
Attraction:
BMO Field
Distance From Hotel:13.0KM
Attraction:
Casa Loma
Distance From Hotel:14.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces460
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is available for $10 per day with unlimited in and out privileges with your guest room keys.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  CAD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:370
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:250
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:370
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our
View More
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy. Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained Easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.
View Less
Features
Our Toronto hotel is a 12-time winner of the Torchbearer Award. Our guests voted us one of the Top Ten best Holiday Inn Hotels in North America because of our outstanding level of service.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Helpful staff. We really enjoed our Toronto stay at the Holiday Inn Express . The staff was friendly, smiling and always ready to help. Our room was comfortable and enjoyable. We would definately go back and recommend to others. 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Close to anything you could desire in downtown Toronto. My only complaint would be the tired look of the hotel. The room itself was comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, But Dated Room was clean. Hotel was quiet. Located near many restaurants, bars and not too far from The Rex jazz club. (Just a bit of a walk.) Carpeting, especially on the top floor, was dated, old and dirty-looking. Needs a bit of a remake. Internet access was good. Cable TV was limited. Getting a little tired of the same breakfast choices. But what to add? Overall, I got a nice night's sleep in a cozy, clean room. That's all I was looking for. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Front Desk staff Ravish was helpful, courteous and very professional. 03 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will never be returning again This hotel experience couldn't have been worse. We arrived and didn't know where to park, so we walked in asking where to go because we were parked in a no parking zone on the street and the desk people said we were fine there until we got our room keys and access to the parking garage. There was a $100 security fee that we were not aware of and didn't have the money on us so we had to FaceTime home to have someone transfer funds for us, being were from America and could not call in Canada. They would not let us use their phone at the desk. Once we finally sorted that all out we went out to move our car to the garage and we had a parking ticket... so much for we were fine where we were. Then we got up to our room and it was behind the elevator. It smelled old and musty, and we ended up being late to our concert. Not to mention that when we booked we were informed that it was a 12 minute walk to the ACC to find out it was about a 40 minute walk, so we ended up taking a taxi which we didn't plan on. Then after the concert, we went up to go to bed, opened up our pull out couch and we didn't have pillows or blankets for it. We called down to the front desk and they said they didn't have any for us either. Horrible experience. We will never be returning! 03 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old rooms poor breakfast No microwaves in the room or fridges rooms were clean the breakfast was horrible all microwaved eggs and bacon was just gross most of the staff were friendly except one east Indian Feller who was not nice at all they also said I would have a room when I got there at 630 am which then there was no room till 3 that day after being up for 24 hours I had to wander around the city till the called and told me my room was ready overall it was a terrible hotel I will never stay here again also there are no ice machines on every floor and this was 150 a night which is steep for what you get !!! 02 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a short night stay in downtown This place is good value for money for a short stay in downtown with convenient access to many places and offices. The staff is friendly and willing to help. At times it may be quite busy (breakfast specially). 31 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run Down I found the front desk staff to be helpful, they even offered me a larger room on the 6th floor. When I got to the room I found it musty the furniture seemed old & over used there was a cut on the desk chair &the cupboard doors were shabby. there was dust accumulated around all of the base boards. I asked to look at a room on the 3rd floor I found that this room was in the same condition however smaller.The breakfast seemed very standard with a lack of fruits. I would not stay hear again. 23 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price I was very disappointed to see the outdated and old looking building and lobby. It was no were close to the standard of what a 3 star hotel should be. The rooms were fairly small, had old run down furniture and were not very clean. The parking was over priced but the breakfast was decent. Over all, the experience was disappointing! 21 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The convenience and value of this accommodation suited us very well. The property itself is clean however very worn through age and use. May be in need of an update or two but I would not discard this hotel as an affordable option if you'll primarily be out and about anyway. (I wouldn't want to hang out at the hotel.) It does not offer in room comforts of a fridge or microwave but breakfast was plentiful and decent enough to start your day right. My seven year old and I walked to the Roger's centre, Eaton Centre and other sights within downtown and easily utilised the TTC when pooped from the day. Indoor parking was affordable at $20/day with in and out privileges. Hope this helps ;) 18 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In a pinch, it was good! My family and I were supposed to stay with a friend to see the local sites over March Break, but their entire family came down with a flu. Rather than braving vomit, I decided to book this hotel on the recommendation of a friend who stayed earlier in the week. Rates were reasonable, children enjoyed the breakfast choices offered. Staff was very friendly. The parking garage was a bit confusing (I couldn't figure out how to get out but some person was driving in since the parking attendant was not on duty as we were leaving), but reasonably priced for a 24 hour stay in downtown Toronto. 16 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be great if ... i will start with the good. great location, tons of restaurants and other entertainment really close by. nice views of the city from high floors. very nice staff. underground garage is great. the reasons why i didnt rate this hotel so well are : the free wifi is terrible! yes one can choose to purchase higher rate wifi service but all the other holiday inns i have been to offer decent wifi for free. this was simple useless. EVERY holiday inn ive been to has a 24 hr coffee bar. this one does not. why ?? apparently this hotel is being renovated which is good, because it needs it. the non-automatic doors at the lobby make moving in and out with luggage a pain .. so with just a few minor changes this hotel could be a great experience. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Go Canada Go Had a quick visit to Toronto to vsit with relatives and take in Olympic festivities on the big screens. The location was fantastic. Close to restaurants, markets and the inner core of Toronto. Staff were fabulous and made the stay feel like home. Great value and great location. 28 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient A very convenient hotel location for our visit to St.Michael's Hospital.Only a 5 minute walk. Underground secure parking at reasonable $20 price. Carpets in need of replacement in some areas which we saw being done. Heating system rather noisy so we shut it down overnight. Chilly by morning! Staff were friendly and accomodating.Breakfast was adequate but could be enhanced/expanded. 23 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average for a hotel That said - average is not what I feel that I typically get with ihg, regardless of whether or not it's an Express. The rooms can stand to be refreshed, by the end of my 2 night stay I was tired of the mouldy smell / old carpets. Clean enough, spacious enough just a little run down. Breakfast / Dining - the only on site dining is breakfast, and it was edible though more of a limited selection than I've had at other Holiday Inn Express. Weather was bad so it was not easy to just pick up and leave the hotel, though I believe that there are several dining options within walking distance. Staff/ Service: I've been greeted more warmly at other ihg properties, in fact I always feel at home when I walk in to a hotel This year I selected ihg to be my preferred group. Had this location been my first stay with group, I would have selected another. Not saying that I was mistreated - I've simply become accustomed to proper hospitality and didn't feel so special at this hotel. 17 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, convenient location. Located close to everything, very good value. It would be nice if the hotel had a small fitness centre as is found in most Holiday Inn Expresses but otherwise this hotel is great. 15 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It served its purpose The beds were comfortable and the room served the purpose that we needed it for but the room just felt dark and dingy. There were a few "cosmetic" things that could have been fixed like the crack in the ceiling or the lamp falling apart in the bathroom. The room was far more smaller then other hotel standard rooms. Would I stay there again if needed? More than likely. 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel I'm lucky that i have chosed this hotel while i'm in Toronto. The front desk are very helpful and accommodating as well as the lady in the breakfast always check our needs. This hotel is such a wonderful since it very near to downtown shopping area particularly the well known Toronto Eaton Center. I'll difinitely come back again in this hotel. It made me comfortable as my home while away from home. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great location. We stayed on Feb. 8th for one night and we have no complaints, what-so-ever. Although not the fanciest of hotels, the place was clean, staff friendly and the price very reasonable for a downtown Toronto location. The breakfast is included in the cost of the room and has many choices. If you leave hungry, you're probably too picky. We would definitely stay there again without hesitation. 13 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff and service My stay here was absolutely horrific. I was appalled by the service provided by the hotel. The phone in the room was not working so we had to keep going down to the reception if we needed anything. Also we received poor treatment from the staff. A staff (Sutah) threatened to kick us out of the hotel at 3 am in the morning as well as calling the police. I admit we might have made some noise but a simple "please could you lower the noise as you are disturbing other guests" would have sufficed. This is NOT the type of service a PAYING GUEST should receive. 03 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is good except stopping water bottle. Pls start complimentary water bottle again. Else everything is good!!! 25 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown stopover This hotel is very conveniently located downtown yet you don't have to hit all the downtown traffic. Staff are excellent and friendly, Made sure we had everything we needed. Would stay here again and also recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great downtown hotel! 24 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and friendly staff unfortunately when travelling to toronto, it's for hospital treatments, but we have always been coming to this holiday inn as it is clean, comfortable and close to the hospital, with a great rate. 19 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over inquisitive staff Twice when my wife has checked into this property ahead of me, she has been quized at length as to when I would arrive - telling her they "have to ask" these questions. Well we don't have to stay there and this week booked at an alternate property. We will not return there. 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This hotel was excellent and very convient to many downtown destinations. The only issue would be if it could have a pool and hot tub. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Spent 3 nights at the hotel.........super great breakfast, great location, great staff. Had a great corner window view over St. James Park, the river and city. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome room.. Had room 1105..was great..Front desk people were so caring..You are near everything..beds are comfy..coffee in room.Just a great deal you cant go wrong..Thanks. 28 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by it is all about location and views. The urban view of the St. James Gardens and Lake Ontario is spectacular day and night. Enjoy the corner windows. Great pedestrian friendly neighbourhood. we are on a low salt, low fat diet. the peeled boiled eggs were a great feature at breakfast. brighter lighting on both sides of the bed would be nice. 26 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Conveniently located for us. Great room on 15th floor with fab views. Clean comfortable room - good breakfast 23 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We stayed on the 16th floor which when we exited the elevator, looked and felt like we were in a TCHC building. The ceiling was clearly leaking and the damage was across the ceiling and down the wall. The carpet was so worn that it was a totally different colour in the centre compared to the area by the wall. Overall it felt very dirty and sketchy. If we had the option we would have left and found somewhere else to stay. As we didn't have that option we continued on to our room which on the surface looked clean but the bathroom door had filthy hand prints all over it - it clearly hadn't been wiped clean for a very long time. My wife is a residential building manager and was horrified at the condition. The next morning two of the three elevators were not working and staff initially blamed the delay on the number of people going to breakfast but meanwhile the elevator technician came in with his tool bag to fix what wasn't supposed to be broken. Overall, this was an unpleasant experience, much to our disappointment. 22 December 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale is Located at Dufferin and the HWY401 Yorkdale Shopping Centre
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 15 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading